GoDaddy Email & Office background blur
GoDaddy Email & Office logo
GoDaddy Email & Office
Powerful Email, Seamless Productivity
3.8
(48)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoDaddy Email & Office?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoDaddy Email & Office Reviews & Product Details

GoDaddy Email & Office Overview
What is GoDaddy Email & Office?

GoDaddy Email & Office is a comprehensive email and office solution under the GoDaddy ecosystem. It allows you to create a professional email address using your own domain name and offers advanced email features like spam protection, calendar, and contact management. It also includes Microsoft Office applications such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, giving you the ability to create, edit, and share documents from anywhere. With its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with other GoDaddy products and affordable pricing, GoDaddy Email & Office is the perfect solution for small businesses and entrepreneurs looking to enhance their online presence and productivity.

Company GoDaddy Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
GoDaddy Email & Office Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about GoDaddy Email & Office
What GoDaddy Email & Office is best for?
How does GoDaddy Email & Office compare to Mailture?
What are the pros and cons of GoDaddy Email & Office?
GoDaddy Email & Office Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoDaddy Email & Office Features
24/7 Support
Admin Management Tools
Attachment Support
Autoresponders
Calendar Integration
Catch-All Email
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Data Backup
Email Aliases
Email Analytics
Email Archiving
Email Forwarding
IMAP/POP3/SMTP Support
Mailbox Storage
Migration Tools
Mobile Access
Multiple Account Support
SSL/TLS Encryption
Search Functionality
Shared Inboxes
Spam Filtering
Two-Factor Authentication
User Management
Virus Protection
Webmail Access
Whitelisting/Blacklisting
GoDaddy Email & Office Media
GoDaddy Email & Office 0
GoDaddy Email & Office 1
GoDaddy Email & Office 2
GoDaddy Email & Office 3
GoDaddy Email & Office 4
GoDaddy Email & Office Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
GoDaddy Email & Office logo
48 GoDaddy Email & Office Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"My Experience."
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The best way to communicate with your clients while using your brand/name. I like the ease and the customization that I am allowed to do. My clients can easily search for my email because it is under my name.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

the only thing I dislike is when I accidentally press the back button I get automatically logged out. Sometimes I need to manually refresh to get new emails. other than that everything works perfectly fine. I love it the ease and familiarity.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

a way to communicate with clients and vendors. I feel that is it my very own email address with my name on it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Business Email"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

This has been the best business email that we have ever used. The server is very trustworthy and professional. It has a sleek, clean and easy to view look and even customization options.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

While I used the GoDaddy software, I did not find any particulars that I did not like. It is indeed a all around great program.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previous to using GoDaddy, we used a very common email server and always had a problem with spam and hacking. Since we have switched have not had any of these issues and the new server is trustworthy. Our clients feel more secure as do we.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

It’s an easy email to use for work correspondence

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I don’t dislike anything about godaddy email

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for work communication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Your email included"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The Log in and office included with email

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Just the alias emails could have their own inbox and login.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of an email ready with domain name ready once live

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Go Daddy is an essential for businesses"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I can not only use Go Daddy for web hosting, but also for Email services, for web builder (Although I don't use that service, it's good to know that I can) and so may hosting needs. You can literally 20 users with unlimited email in Godaddy.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I don't like that I don't get discount offers for the services that I already have. I only get offers for services I do not use. I am a start up small business and these discounts help to keep me and by business alive. I look forward to some discounts for my own use. I don't need a new domain, I want to be able to pay less for the one I have. Maybe that 40 percent discount would be good if I can apply it to my already using invoice

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I now have an email address with my domain which I think is important for a small business, to show clients that you are serious with what you offer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome! "
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

It’s very similar to the email platforms people use for every day, personal use. This makes it familiar and easier to navigate in the work place.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The overall look of the website is a little outdated but doesn’t affect the usage or effectiveness.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inter office communication!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Email Review"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The ease in which everything is to check email all the way up to limiting the amount of spam I receive.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

There is nothing that I have found which I dislike about this service.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to complete all of the tasks that I need for email solutions in one place. This saves me so much time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Basic email and functionality "
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Godaddy is easy to log into from any device. It serves the basic functions for email use. Perfectly happy with it for work.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

It doesn’t keep me logged in over time. Writing a new email creates a new pop up window. REALLY minor stuff, overall no complaints.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basic use for work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great but somewhat dated"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I like that it's accessible anywhere, so I can access my email from my work computer, phone, or ipad.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The layout feels a bit dated and there aren't a lot of options for organization.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accessing my email on the go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"GoDaddy Email Lackluster"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The fact that I can login to my email from anywhere including mobile devices and not have to download an app or having to obtain a webmail client.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The mailbox only allows for 20 mb of storage unless you pay extra to upgrade.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a small business owner and starting out I do not have the budget to purchase an office suite with email or internet for mybusiness.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Expensive, needs more features for the price"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I like that my entire staff can have a work email that matches the website domain.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The email runs slow, it often glitches. When you call them they say there's nothing they can do. Also, it doesn't come with cloud storage which I really need.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

My inbox isn't spammed with requests anymore. Most business is handled by my staff in their inboxes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Decent email provider"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

You can access your email easily from anywhere when GoDaddy is working properly

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

GoDaddy has changed its web email to Outlook, which is not very user-friendly. When you look up emails, they are hard to find because they are not in date order, or it will bypass the email you are trying to search for even when you put in the exact email address. Also setting things up, it's hard to find specific settings. There are a lot of other bugs that need to be worked out before making this switch the only option. Also when we called to ask for help on how to navigate we were told by the CS rep to go find another platform to use because they couldn't help.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's good since all our employees can have similar email address and we can all log into each other's if needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Godaddy webamail for PC review"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I enjoy that the platform can be easily accessed through other computers. It also connects to Microsoft outlook so you can have it on your desktop if you’re using a non-Mac computer.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Using Godaddy webmail with Outlook is slightly frustrating as it does not update in real-time as something like Gmail would. So you constantly have to refresh to make sure you don’t receive something late. Also if you read something on Outlook but then go to the webmail account through a server it won’t register that you have already seen the email.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Obviously some sort of email service is crucial for work settings. It’s solving the problem of constant communication and sending files that are large.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Limited functionality"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The interface looks nice. Works as a very basic email program.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

No calendar comes with it. If you create folders, you have to scroll down to them (as opposed to typing the name of the folder). Five font sizes (1 - 5), strange designations.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't use Office, only email. So that is all it does for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Previous small business review "
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Easy to use, outlook interface makes it familiar Koo

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Chain of logging in through GoDaddy then outlook, cannot log in directly

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Needed personalized small business email and it was easy to set up with godaddy

Visit website