GoDaddy Website Builder background blur
GoDaddy Website Builder Logo
GoDaddy Website Builder
Build Your Dream Website
4.1
(180)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoDaddy Website Builder Reviews & Product Details

GoDaddy Website Builder Overview
What is GoDaddy Website Builder?

GoDaddy Website Builder is a web-based platform that allows users to create and publish websites, regardless of their technical expertise. The platform features a user-friendly interface that enables users to create an account, select a design, and use an integrated editor to add images and text. The level of complexity and functionality of the website can be customized as per the user's preference. The platform also includes e-commerce capabilities, such as product listings, coupons, shopping cart, shipping and multiple payment options.

Company GoDaddy Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
GoDaddy Website Builder Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about GoDaddy Website Builder
What GoDaddy Website Builder is best for?
How does GoDaddy Website Builder compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of GoDaddy Website Builder?
GoDaddy Website Builder Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoDaddy Website Builder Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
GoDaddy Website Builder Media
GoDaddy Website Builder 0
GoDaddy Website Builder 1
GoDaddy Website Builder 2
GoDaddy Website Builder 3
GoDaddy Website Builder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
GoDaddy Website Builder Logo
180 GoDaddy Website Builder Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Aisha H.
Application Support Engineer
Share
"I love GoDaddy for hosting and website building."
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

I like the variety of the templates and designs.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

I don't like the short trial. I would like them to extend that.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a small business that needed a website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anmol J.
Founder
Share
"Goddy website builder has been super helpful!! for quick websites"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

it's easy to use plus they have templatization so it's very quick.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

They don't have many UI features, I feel it's not Design powerful but more feasibility powered.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

it helps me build quick landing pages, it has templates of websites that I can choose from, you can choose a template and theme and then just make basic edits and a landing page is ready. It also has options to integrate and host the website, so you dont have to go to other platform for dns NEEDS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mark P.
Owner
Share
"GoDaddy the Easy to Use Web-builder"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Having used Go-Daddywebsite builder for over 7 years it is packed with lots of features and bolt on additions to enhance your website. Easy to navigate , impliment and amend content or offers by logging into the well laid out dashboard. Only had a couple of minor issues in all this time and I was quickly assisted by customer support all via online chat. The backend has other great marketing functions and you are able to create multiple email addresses for segmenting your operations. I log in frequently to keep abreast of any issues or notifications and and have integrated this with ease into the business operation.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

My only gripe was the hike in prices from year one to the second year, but its still good value for money with the features it offers

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It offers a really low cost web presence that gives me the visibility i need to attract the right type of customer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rishi B. avatar
Rishi B.
Proprietor
Share
"Fast way to create appointment and landing pages"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

An appointment page can be created in less than 10 minutes using drag and drop. They are providing a free plan with ample features except custom domain not allowed to be connected. Themes are visually appealing.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

I do not think it is suitable for a full-fledged website with extensive blogs or online shop, even though it is advertised that way. There are severe limitations in terms of tweaks that can be made given one do not have access to source codes. So one is limited to what is possible within the realm of drag and drop.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

For creating appointment and landing pages, I extensively use GoDaddy Website Builder. Also for hosting temporary events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pallab Jyoti B. avatar
Pallab Jyoti B.
Bugbounty Hunter
Share
"My experience"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Good supportive and best price I used godaddy for my personal and officia use

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Delay for support team to resolve issues

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily customise our website without having programming knowledge

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aviral S.
Assistant Vice President
Share
"Awesome experience everytime"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

You have option to build any type of website

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Nothing as of now, I didn't face any demerits yet

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are providing easy way to create website with time saving in cheaper cost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TR
Taniya R.
Founder
Share
"Experience with Godaddy Website Builder"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

It was exteremly easy to use and handle, the website quickly change themes and any person new to website building will find it useful. Additionally, the pricing is very affordable since not every user will not want to spend too much website building.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

When using GoDaddy the flexibility to create certain features of our own interest is lacking, otherwise it is a go to webiste.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Plans in the market are not cost effective, however with GoDaddy Website Builder it has become affordable. Moreover it is one such platform which does not need skills and extra understanding of website building. As a while it made work convenient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Diamonique P.
Founder
Share
"Best Website builder"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

The most helpful about Godaddy website builder is that when your are building your website you are provided with a tutorial before trying to create yourself it gives a better outlook on how you want your website and what designs and fonts can be used. I had the services for 3 years and made alot of business by my website being created on their platform i would come back and try again at any times.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

The least helpful thing about Godaddy is that you lose your domian after a whikle but they do hold your information for whenever you're wanting to reactivate or use after a pause on membership. They also keep drafts of those websites that you attempted to create during that time. I would always reccommend this website to anyone no downsides really about this site everything is helpful and useful.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

The bussiness problems Godaddy website builder solve is getting customers engaged into yur website the look of my website did draw more customers and i had better sales than ever it was a great experience once i did pause my business i was able to always go back and try to reactivate the membership no issues or problems ever there. It's more beneficial when you're able to acheive your set goal with the help of Godaddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prateek P. avatar
Prateek P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Build Custom Temprory Website Using GoDaddy Website Builder"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Using GoDaddy website builder one can build custom websites for the domains which have been just purchased until the final website is ready. Using GoDaddy's Website builder templates it take less than 5 min to launch your website. Their plan start from as low as 12.99 dollars per month. Its very easy to implement and make your website go live within minutes.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Nothing to dislike the GoDaddy is perfect as it is. Its user friendly all the quixk modules are available on the right hand side, just select and create your temprory website.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

If you are investing in domain names GoDaddy is the place to go. Using Godaddy Website builder you can create temprory website and launch it as coming soon or launching soon. Its website builder is very simple ti use and even a non coder can create website and publich it. They have plans starting from $12.99 which can help you launch it publicly without the Godaddy extension. You can link your social media pages like facebook page, instagram page , pintrest etc. You can add payment options, product category listings & shipping as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christine D. avatar
Christine D.
Associate
Share
"The best domain creator for people!"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

I like that it has different features, templates that helps you build your website for your business, etc.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

The monthly subscription is way too expensive at peso rate (PH).

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoDaddy helps people even starters without knowledge in IT create their own websites - with guidelines. GoDaddy helps promote products/services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Burhan B.
Business Associate
Share
"Best server portal"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Godaddy provide the best hosting server and I really like the interface and the service provide by godaddy. I have also take a domain from godaddy which is really helpful for me to build my website.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Sometimes it shows server error but it will resume in few hours.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Godaddy solves my biggest problem of creating a website. With the help of godaddy I can create a websites and the interface of godaddy is also very good.i highly recommend this to others.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sneha C. avatar
Sneha C.
Software Developer
Share
"Web services"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

I am very to using GoDaddy website it's very user friendly

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Sometimes my web site very slow and loading issue

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very simple of using in GoDaddy and good performance

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Muhammed N.
Founder
Share
"Build cool websites without coding."
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Yes, anyone can make awesome websites with zero coding knowledge using GoDaddy's no-code website builder. I personally used this service and I would say this is the one of the best no-code website builder. We can setup a website in minutes with ease.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

There's nothing to say as disadvantage or demerit for the website builder.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Someone who doesn't know coding but need to build website within minutes. That's where this no-code platform comes in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erugula K. avatar
Erugula K.
Self Employed
Share
"GoDaddy website builder is must go option for all the developers"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

It has the lot of features to explore in GoDaddy website builder and great community to resolve the issues

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

In my working experience i didn't have any dislikes about the website builder it has more in-built functions so didn't any difficulties

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

24/7 helpline and great community support and lot of features so i don't have difficulty to solve the problem with fewer time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arunraja K. avatar
Arunraja K.
Senior Web Developer
Share
"Best Hosting Provider"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Intuitive interface and helpful tools, Easy to use.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Website Builder?

Very basic design, Can't switch between themes.

What problems is GoDaddy Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows you to build a website without coding experience.

Visit website