GoDaddy background blur
GoDaddy Logo
GoDaddy
Your All-in-One Web Solution
3.9
(836)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoDaddy Reviews & Product Details

GoDaddy Overview
What is GoDaddy?

GoDaddy has over 78 million domains under management and is arguably one of the biggest domain registration providers today. With GoDaddy, it’s easier to establish your name online and establish your presence. It is one of the most trusted domain providers with tools that include domain name search, domain transfer, privacy protection, WHOIS database search, domain auction, domain name value appraisal, domain backorders, and domain investing.

Company GoDaddy Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
GoDaddy Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about GoDaddy
What GoDaddy is best for?
How does GoDaddy compare to Bluehost?
What are the pros and cons of GoDaddy?
GoDaddy Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoDaddy Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Very responsive templates
  • Can work for people with no design experience
  • Free marketing tools available
  • Higher tiers lets you host unlimited websites
  • Offers unlimited bandwidth
Cons
  • SEO tools aren’t as great as others
  • There is no app store
  • Can get pretty expensive
  • Inconsistent customer support
  • Live chat support is not available around the clock
GoDaddy Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GoDaddy Features
API Access
Affiliate Program
Auto-Renewal
Bulk Domain Management
Bulk Domain Registration
Custom Nameservers
Customer Support
DNS Management
DNSSEC
Domain Auction
Domain Backorder
Domain Expiration Alerts
Domain Forwarding
Domain Locking
Domain Privacy Protection
Domain Reselling
Domain Search
Domain Transfer
Email Forwarding
IDN (Internationalized Domain Name) Support
Multi-Year Registration
Parking Services
Registrar Accreditation
SSL Certificates
Site Builder
Subdomain Management
TLD Variety
Two-Factor Authentication
WHOIS Lookup
Web Hosting Integration
GoDaddy Media
GoDaddy 0
GoDaddy 1
GoDaddy 2
GoDaddy 3
GoDaddy 4
GoDaddy Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
GoDaddy Logo
836 GoDaddy Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jose Manuel P.
Cofounder
Share
"Muy buen proveedor de dominios"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Lo que mas nos ha gustado es el servicio de atencion al cliente cuando tuvimos que solucionar un problema con un dominio al enlazarlo a nuestro hosting nos ayudaron muy amablemente.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Los precios, ya que comprarando con otros proveedores tienen precios mas elevados incluso servicios que suelen ser gratuitos ellos lo cobran

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me ayudo a la adquisicion de mis dominios web

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Erica B.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use platform"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

I like how it's easy to use on laptop and phone which makes it convenient for me and my business

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

I don't like how my IG doesn't connect to my page but I don't think it has anything to do with GoDaddy I think it's IG because it doesn't really work with all my other integrations so the problem is IG

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving money and easy access to website building

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad S. avatar
Muhammad S.
Area Sales Manager
Share
"Best Value For Your Money"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

I am using go daddy as my default web hosting and domain name registration partner since 2012. They are reliable and cost effective in terms of domain registration and other services offered by them. I found them resourceful to fulfill all my business needs as well for my clients. I mostly using it to host my client websites as well as business email account is plus who want only emails. Website builder is an amazing tool as well for my those clients who wants to build simple 1 to 2 pages website on their own.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Frankly speaking for me there is nothing to dislike about go daddy, domain name registration is cost effective and on the other hand simple user interface helps quickly and user does not feel any complication during the process. Same case with other services i.e. web hosting, business email hosting, web site building tools and pre loaded scripts. One other plus point is their dedicated support team, you may get help in any matter just a call away or online support.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far i am not facing any problems, even i am enjoying my stay with go daddy since 2012. I have many benefits i.e. in my country they are providing special discounts for domain registration to other services. I am using to solve my domain registration to web hosting issues with go daddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhinanth G. avatar
Abhinanth G.
Quality Analyst Customer Success Excellence
Share
"Go to service for hosting and domain"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Ability to integrate seamlessly, Rich in all requirements satisfied, exceellent support team, Implementaion was a cakewalk, consistent and freqjuent user

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

No cons whatsoever, they are the leader. But very expensive

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped me in setting up my first ecommerce website that powered a fashion and lifestyle brand

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jeff T.
Ceo
Share
"Godaddy always comes through"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Customer Service is always knowledgeable and helpful

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

To be honest , i like everything about them

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain and domain security

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kukhapprabu R. avatar
Kukhapprabu R.
Technical Lead
Share
"Godaddy, backed by best support team"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Ease of use, quick setup and prompt support team

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Some glitches here and there during navigation between their web pages

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain registration became easier and cost effective with GoDaddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Danica S.
Founder
Share
"Simple with many features"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Great pricing, easy to use and supportive help desk.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Sometimes there are too many features and plugins.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer facing website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kendra W.
Founder
Share
"GoDaddy.com: Empowering Online Ventures with Ease"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

I recently had the pleasure of using GoDaddy.com it is an absolute game-changer. It offered everything the company needed to create and promote our business professionally and at a price that was great for us starting up. GoDaddy.com has an awesome user-friendly website builder. Drag-and-drop features, and creation tools, without the need for any coding expertise. I also like how it offers email marketing, e-commerce solutions, and online security features.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

little tips would go a long way. for example, when giving your website address out only give the "sample.com" try to put www, and then your website will sometimes lead the person to a website that is not there.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I host multiple websites for multiple businesses. I can house all domains in one location. Even if the customer doesn't want me to house their domain I can access it from go daddy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos María M. avatar
Carlos María M.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"Go Daddy Pro - great tool for marketing agencies"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

The dashboard and the ability to easily integrate WordPress sites into it. Also there are a lot of very convenient tools for monitoring, analytics and more.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

So far we are very happy with the value for money provided

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a new and easy way to monitor uptimes for all my customers sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephanie M.
Engineering Manager
Share
"Easy to use and affordable prices for the domains you need"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Very easy to find the domains you want to buy and see how much it will cost. They often have discounts that can get applied for new purchases as well. The services they offer with the domains is intuitive and they have plenty of documentation to get started.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Hmm... nothing really comes to mind for what I could dislike about GoDaddy. I haven't used all of their features mind you - I didn't have issues from anything I did use.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

When spinning up a personal site or a business site, it's a reliable place to go to buy the unique Domain that you want people to go to to find you. It's easy to use and affordable (unless the domain you want is already taken which is also really easy to see on their site).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mert A.
Founder
Share
"Successful and fast response"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

They provided a reliable environment for me to buy my brand's domain and create my brand's e-mail addresses.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

A little expensive due to the exchange rate difference compared to the country I live in

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

To make my brand exist on the internet. This will increase my recognition.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
John S.
Copy Editor
Share
"More Than Just A Web Hosting Service"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Go Daddy is a feature-rich web hosting company. It optimizes our workflow by providing solid uptime and page speed. One of the most significant upsides of go daddy is its free domain registration on the first purchase and its easy-to-use website builder.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Pricing is a bit too expensive, although their services are best compared to other platforms.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Go Daddy helps solve several problems by providing a comprehensive suite of web solutions. It allows us to establish and manage an online presence with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rafay K.
Senior Website Creative.
Share
"EASY TO USE AND EASY TO GROW"
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

We had a wonderful experience with Godaddy. It helps us in creating our domain for marketing our products globally. Best place to sell our services with outstanding professionalism.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

Godaddy is a fantastic place so far, but sometimes we face slower loading times, but that can be resolved with a high-speed internet provider. Compared to other platforms, it has a complex interface but has great performance and is advisable to work with.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves and benefits in several ways: domain registration, web hosting, website creation, email services and most importantly, online marketing, a time of need for every business globally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dan M.
Business Development Executive
Share
"Excellent Hosting and Domain Service."
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

We use different hosting and domain registration companies, but the pricing in GoDaddy is the best. Furthermore, building websites through GoDaddy Web Builder is straightforward.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

There is nothing to dislike about them, but sometimes, their website chat support takes so much time to connect with live agents. Other than that, their service is excellent.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoDaddy solved the problem of building up a website quickly because they provide a one-stop solution for domain hosting and website builder at the best pricing of their competitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Asim M.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Next Level User Experience."
What do you like best about GoDaddy?

Godaddy is an all-purpose platform for web development. It offers an easy and high class user experience by providing web hosting, web development, domain registration and other integrations, which are very important to implement.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy?

I have been noticing for a while that they keep increasing prices on their products. Other platforms offer the same products at low pricing, and although they aren't as much user friendly and highly effective as Godaddy, I believe there is room for an improvement.

What problems is GoDaddy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I remember they once benefitted me with free professional emails and a free website builder plus marketing. However, I wasn't looking for that, but it was a classic experience with Godaddy. I believe it's best for a reason among different hosting organizations.

Visit website