OVHcloud background blur
OVHcloud logo
OVHcloud
3.3
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at OVHcloud?

OVHcloud Reviews & Product Details

OVHcloud Overview
What is OVHcloud?
OVHcloud offers a wide range of solutions that include reliable VPS (Virtual Private Servers), dedicated servers (including storage servers, game servers, enterprise servers, and others), public cloud instances, web hosting plans & domain names–to name a few. The company's solutions are notable for being scalable options that are ideal for small and medium businesses, with robot features that can accommodate the needs of significant enterprises.
OVHcloud Categories on Findstack
OVHcloud Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
OVHcloud Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
VPS Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
OVHcloud Media
OVHcloud 0
OVHcloud 1
OVHcloud 2
OVHcloud 3
OVHcloud 4
OVHcloud Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
OVHcloud logo
67 OVHcloud Reviews
3.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dama D. avatar
Dama D.
Senior Technical Lead
Share
"OVHCloud Web Hosting & Domains - Merits and Demerits"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
OVHCloud provides sophisticated cloud services around the world. It has 30 OVHCloud datacentres that offer services, products and solutions to many clients in the best possible manner. It keeps user data very safe and its site looks very professional.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
OVHCloud website should be designed in such a manner to attract more customers. Also, workshops and kiosks should be set up in multiple locations across globe to grab more customers, increasing its revenue.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
OVHCloud allows many companies to host their websites, especially tech stacks, by ignoring space constraints. To date, it is serving 111 clients, namely Accenture, Labs, Marketplace, Platform, etc. It provides Anti-DDoS protection for avoiding attacks and threats. The customers have a provision for customizing rules through the control panel.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Joao O.
Coo
Share
"OVH VPS - The best solution I found!"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
In OVH we do have solutions for starting with our own VPS, and we can grow it as we need it! We're now planning on acquiring another VPS with 16 GB RAM and in 6 months (depending on Traffic we can upgrade it to 32GB RAM
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
In the beginning, the OVH Control Panel may be a little confusing but that's because they have a LOT of different Products (and that's a good thing) with time you get used to it and you'll find it's easier than it looks like!
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have had our VPS's for many years now, and usually, we have our VPS with Virtualmin / Webmin but now we're moving to an OVH Solution with Linux / Cpanel Licenses (30) so we can easily give access to our customers and give our sysadmin time to other jobs!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keith O. avatar
Keith O.
It Consultant
Share
"Great value and performance"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
Easy setup and a helpful knowledge base
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
THere is not a lot of things not to like about using OVH to be quite honest
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use their VPS to run monitoring server for my client networks and find them super efficient
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Faruque H. avatar
Faruque H.
Senior Technician
Share
"Performant and customer oriented SSP"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
Of course performances, but not only. Open-minded advisors, technical reliability and financial simplicity too. Review collected by and hosted Of course performances, but not only
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
If you have to add small traffic sites, it needs discussion before getting the approval, but usually, the advisor takes into account the relationship. Review collected by and hosted
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
OVH have good performances on medium-size publishers too. Second, because I never had troubles with the district: technical trouble, out of service trouble or malware trouble. Last but not least, I never had financial issues with the district too. I mean that several SSP pays strongly in late, some others have regular technical issues with European wire transfers (and so I need to involve my bank which is time consuming). OVH is an automated process which had never failed. What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Sharethrough is an easy to deploy performant SSP. It manages several common formats and famous advertisers are using Recommendations to others considering the product: First for performances: on my premium brands, OVH is the top performer.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrés A. avatar
Andrés A.
Python Software Developer
Share
"Best Low Pricing Dedicated Servers"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
OVH has the best low pricing dedicated servers in all the market,it is easy to use and i never had any problems with any VPS or dedicated servers at OVH in Canada or EEUU Datacenter.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
One thing that I don't like very much in OVH services is that if you want to have servers across EEUU and Canada Datacenter, you need to login into two different portals and you can't manage all the servers in all places like other providers.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because of COVID-19 we were looking for dedicated servers that can handle hundreds of connected users at the same time using the software for online classes BigBlueButton.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Prashanthi R.
Developer
Share
"Ovh Cloud excellent software."
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
I like it is software in a large proportion, it has given me a quite unique experience according to its peculiar workings that it fundamentally offers, one of them is its great ability to handle data sources created by this same software, offering information in massive quantities , underlining that its user interface is quite novel and fresh in relation to the dynamics of design and real images of what they are able to do beneficially for any organization, being a quite striking point from my perspective.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
Mainly we can see that this software does not have a customer service in a very adequate way that we describe, since they take too long to answer users with problems with their system and they do not take charge of solving these problems considered of high magnitude, since they do not offer an effective service for the operators that use this software, mentioning that apart from the fact that they are delayed to satisfy these unknowns, sometimes they do not usually give any answer, being a great disadvantage.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use OVH Cloud since it offers a large source of data created by this same software, we use it mainly so that it designs and creates high-end technological servers, in order to have a greater scope when referring to income, since this It allows us to have resources to access these possibilities for job growth, including offering us maximum security data protection for each of our potential clients, which is paramount in terms of priority for the company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DU
Dmitriy U.
Project Manager At Mega Index
Share
"VPS for SaaS "
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
I like the fact that I can install CentOS myself and fully configure it. The best price in comparison with competitors. Good support. I use the services OVH.com and OVH.ie. If you use OVH.ie, you will be charged tax when paying for services. But you can not pay VAT, if you contact support.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
I do not like the fact that I can not choose different IP for their sites. For example, I need a US IP address. Also, I would like to easily change the IP address for my server. Also, I can pay Paypal only if my account is registered on OVH.com. I cannot pay by Paypal if my account is registered on the OVH.ie website. I would also like to be able to buy IP. For example, on my server there are 10 sites. I want each site to have a different IP. I am willing to pay money for this service. I would also like to be able to increase the amount of RAM on my server, without buying a separate VPS. Now I can not do this and I do not like it. Also, I do not like that there is no way to pay via Webmoney.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I deploy MVP versions of my startups. Of the advantages: - Excellent UPTIME; - Full control; - Price.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Aaron M.
Coo
Share
"Solid server soloutions"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
I like the pricing structure and automated back up systems. The UI is fairly easy to use and they are improving it all the time. There VPS severs run pretty smooth and with little down time. Customer suport is easy to get with the option of email, phone and ticket system
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
If there is a problem with a sever they dont assist you very well so its not a service for people not so used to servers. If you want to close a sever you have to wait till the end of the month and just stop paying for it. There is no way to manually cancel a service.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
The company wanted a service that offered good sized servers with fixed prices and good backup systems. OVH have many soloutuins to fit all types of needs from VPS to dedicated servers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
L3 Dlp L.
Cto And Co Founder
Share
"My oldest partner on web"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
Good prices and good values. API-centric management platform. Support staff understands technical issues. Full bandwidth by default.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
No real problem. They smartly manage their growth. Keep up the good work!
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
OVH is my oldest partner on web. And I handled numerous web projects. We met in 2003, after 5 years managing our physical web servers on a University network line. I chose OVH for the same values they're in 15 years later: technical intelligence on board, even on phone :) ... and they are GPRD-friendly from the beginning.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Josue F.
Consultor
Share
"Best cost-benefit ratio - 100% recommended"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
The best thing about ovh is the cost of services, there is no company with which you can compare the costs they offer. We have been working with ovh since 2011 and the benefits we have achieved have really been great. They are quite responsible for the contract, if something happens that is outside the contract they apply the SLA and they compensate you for the damages caused. The range of products offered are quite varied in the web and basically cover all fields, from a load balancer to a simple hosting for people. Its Virtual Datacenter platform is super complete and all its products are self-managing in a simple way.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
What has always worried me a bit about ovh is the support, they have been characterized by offering an automation to 1000% I imagine to try to give full responsibility to the contractor, However they have a product that is premium technical support with the that you receive immediate technical support in several ways, is the one I recommend, otherwise, you would have to use the ticket system and just wait for answers.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Improve service costs that is really important when planning the budget. - Complete automation to solve any problem ourselves. - I avoid problems of overload with all the infrastructures that I use of ovh. - I have a lot of products in one place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nixon M.
Desarrollador Web
Share
"Very Productive"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
The Ux/Ui is very nice, not has hiden things or tricky proceeds, excellent platform, with not downtime troubles!... and his API is helpfull in CI/CD enviroments
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
maybe the collorsof the UI, some are to strongs, and can be really tricky, the platform, anything to sat, is excellent!
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
i mostly used to diferent clients, in diferent needs
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Rafał L.
Ruby Dev
Share
"pleasent experience"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
Easy to buy, Effortless setup. Flexible solution for small and medium companies. You can always change plan. Quite cheap VPS with upgrade plan, so you can start very low and buy more powerful solution when you really need it. Easy to use and readable config panel. Fast and easy domain migrating to OVH from other provider. Low annual cost for domain. Support for new domain extensions such a .xxx or .cloud. Localized landing pages for customers.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
A lot of user documentation is in french. They are slowly port that to english.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shawn P.
Co Founder
Share
"Great bare metal provider for our SaaS "
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
We love the straight forward pricing and features and the OVH network is rock solid
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
We have an issue with the custom kernel OVH uses in their provided Ubuntu. It doesn't allow us to run CouchDB. We were able to install from a vanilla Ubuntu ISO though and work around it.
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using OVH to host our Cassandra cluster and our website. The uptime is great and the performance of the boxes is solid.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Sujeet K.
Share
"Best Company Cloud Service"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
As i am using ovh dedicated server till 2020. Ovh have advantage they have multiple country datacenter. So i can easily launch service as per choice country. i am using multiple sever in multiple country. OVh solve to find sever in diffrent country.
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
ovh support service need some improvement they take more time to reply
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ovh have diffrent country datacenter so it solve my problem launch machine multiple country.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Fred C. avatar
Fred C.
Product Manager Chez Eloquant.Com
Share
"A robust and simple hoster"
What do you like best about OVHcloud?
The price is among the cheapest. The quality of the hosting The storage in France The options for SMS campaign ...
What do you dislike about OVHcloud?
The interface is messy The support not really easy to find
What problems is OVHcloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted a hoster in France
Visit website