Namecheap background blur
Namecheap Logo
Namecheap
4.4
(222)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Namecheap Reviews & Product Details

Namecheap Overview
What is Namecheap?

Namecheap is an affordable hosting option with security measures that are designed to help users stay safe from possible online attacks. The Namecheap VPN protects you when accessing your data via public WiFI and comes with two-factor authentication for added security. While SSL certification is free for the first year, it does also come with a free one-year WhoIsGuard Privacy Protection Service and access to round-the-clock customer support as well as auto-backup.

Company Namecheap, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Namecheap Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Namecheap
What Namecheap is best for?
How does Namecheap compare to Bluehost?
What are the pros and cons of Namecheap?
Namecheap Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Namecheap Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Affordable sign up and renewal pricing
  • Awesome customer service
  • Bundled with one free year of WhoisGuard privacy protection service
Cons
  • While their knowledge-base is reliable and chat support is great, live support is unreliable
Namecheap Features
API Access
Affiliate Program
Auto-Renewal
Bulk Domain Management
Bulk Domain Registration
Custom Nameservers
Customer Support
DNS Management
DNSSEC
Domain Auction
Domain Backorder
Domain Expiration Alerts
Domain Forwarding
Domain Locking
Domain Privacy Protection
Domain Reselling
Domain Search
Domain Transfer
Email Forwarding
IDN (Internationalized Domain Name) Support
Multi-Year Registration
Parking Services
Registrar Accreditation
SSL Certificates
Site Builder
Subdomain Management
TLD Variety
Two-Factor Authentication
WHOIS Lookup
Web Hosting Integration
Namecheap Media
Namecheap 0
Namecheap 1
Namecheap 2
Namecheap 3
Namecheap 4
Namecheap Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Namecheap Logo
222 Namecheap Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Mohamed N.
Freelancer
Share
"Buy domains from it"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Reasonable prices, user-friendly interface, free domain transfers. Provides a free SSL certificate. Customer service through live chat.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

High renewal prices - Some additional services may incur charges.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I transferred my domains to it due to the high renewal prices on GoDaddy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Craig B. avatar
Craig B.
Designer
Share
"The registry I use for .com names"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

As the name suggests, they are cheap, but they don't compromise on quality. The service is secure with 2FA logins. I have used for over 10 years and never run into any problems.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

As an Australian, I find their .com.au and .au domains over priced compared my local wholesale resistries. Also, as a reseller, I find their resller program overly complicated compared to most that just give you a wholesale price. The process for resllers was so cumbersome I just gave up and pay retail price. My review won't take this into account however, I will just base my star review on the componenets I do use, which is retail purchase of .com names.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good place to buy and manage .com names

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stasha K. avatar
Stasha K.
Freelancer Illustrator
Share
"Best domain provider that you ever had"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Simplicity. Support. Price. That's all I need to say. But, they deserve many other words and I will express my experience in a little more text. First of all, they have excellent support. I had used the chat option most of the time when I needed help. I don't have to have a specific problem, just a question, but they had a solution for every problem and answered any question. I want to say that it is really helpful to use the support chat, it's not just for chit-chat. I have two domain names there and use the free WHOIS for them. The Monitoring app had some issues, but they will fix them soon, maybe they are already done fix. I have to say that I am very happy with my purchase and experience with the Namecheap provider.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Hosting options is something that I will love for them to have better. Because, in that case, I will love to transfer all to them but for now, I cant fit in the hosting plans with just one WP site per plan.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't have a domain name and I needed it for one reasonable price. I got it from them. They have all the domains you can imagine.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mukul R.
Founder
Share
"Namecheap the best best Domain Name provider application at lower cost"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

One of the most helpful things regarding Namecheap domains is that we can easily purchase multiple extension domain names at a reasonable cost since Namecheap offers regular discounts on their products. Even the renewal cost of domain names is affordable, so there are no issues with buying domain names through Namecheap

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

The thing I don't like with Namecheap is that at times they attempt to upsell their extra services or products while the checkout process, which is frustrating for me because is tends to make me lose my precious time with plenty of details that I'm not interested

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

The most helpful about Namecheap domains is that they usually propagate very quickly, which helps in making the site live immediately and we can start creating our site. Also the DNS management of domains is so simple and easy for us, no need to have any technical knowledge to maintain those.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jon P.
Web Designer
Share
"Best place to buy my domains!"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

I love using Namecheap because they offer some of the most affordable domain registration prices in the market and their website is user-friendly and makes it easy to search, register, and manage domain names.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Sometimes they try to upsell additional products or services during the checkout process, and it's annoying because it makes me lose time with a lot of information I'm not interested in.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best feature of Namecheap is that it provides 24/7 customer support via live chat and email, which is helpful when I need assistance when I have technical problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RU
Rana U.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Namecheap is best for Domain ( They Offer really good discount)"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Namecheap is the best domain seller because they offer discounts almost every time we visit, and I purchase a lot of domains from name cheap, and I also recommend them to others.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

I do not see any issue with Namecheap, Namecheap is a good domain service provider, and they give almost a discount every month to their customers and also provide the good support.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap provides discount as per domain variants just like .com .org. and they applied the value as per their policy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish S. avatar
Manish S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"Best Domain Service Provider"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Namecheap is the best domain name service provider I have ever used. Rare domain extensions are available here. The last time when I was looking for a .college domain and I found it nowhere except Namecheap. It also has advanced tech & systems and the best thing for me is that it allows redirection without hosting which other providers don't. It also provides free privacy protection which most providers charge for.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Though the prices of the domains are shown in INR but final payment is made in USD due to which I have to pay forex & other bank charges. And also the UI is pretty old fashion.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since Namecheap is built on advanced systems & the UX is just awesome. I was struggling with redirection and Namecheap made it easier for me without having a hosting plan. This way I can save a significant amount of money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anand J.
Web Designer
Share
"Get your domain at very nominal prices with Namecheap"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

The best about Name cheap is we can get our domain names at very low prices by using the coupon codes they offered on regular basis. Also during their Black Friday sale we get more discount on their products either it is hosting, email packages or something else.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

With the Namecheap domain we dont have any dislikes as we get these at low prices and can easily mange the DNS within their control panel. But they should focus on increase their customer service, which is slow in responding issues.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Namecheap we have purchased a few of domain for our company as well as for our other subsideries. And we can mange these easily as their control panel is so user-friendly and easy to navigate thing within that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Imoro A. avatar
Imoro A.
Content Writer
Share
"Namecheap domains Review"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Namecheap domains are good for every beginner and also if you already have a domain you can move it to Namecheap domains. I have been using them since 2019. and I still do.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

I can't think of anything now, am sure I like Namecheap domains very much. But I made a mistake with my first domain name by skipping a letter. so that was my fault so other than that, I can't think of anything yet,

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think the pricing is good compared to other domain providers like GoDaddy, which doubles the price at renewal, which is bad for beginners, Namecheap domains are for everyone,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
Waqas S.
Lecturer Computer Science (Bps 17)
Share
"Best and Cheapest domain register and provider!"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

I'm using the NameCheap Domain Service since 2020. Previously I was using GoDaddy. Also, they are in the business for over 20+ years. Domain on the NameCheap is easy to manage. Thanks for the User-Friendly Interface.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Like other domain providers. Namecheap also increases the price after the first purchase. So it's better to buy as many years as you can afford in your first purchase. Sometimes, there help-support is trickly if your domain is flagged by their system.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using the NameCheap domain for my personal website and blog which is built on WordPress. I'm using the NameCheap hosting with their domain. They are good in terms of budget, providing the same service as the other players in the business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mandar P.
Senior Executive
Share
"Trusted Domain name Registerar"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

NameCheap provides wide range of cc-TLDs and gg-TLDs, Free Trials on various other products, quick registration with privacy protection to prevent spam. Offers support via Chat and email.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Using NameCheap for years now but i didnt faced any Issue with them, Yes there are limited payment options, but all are trusted partners. DNS configration can be more easy.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap is my Favorite domain name registrar. It offers great deals on domain names, SSL certificates and more. I have used NameCheap for years now and I am very much happy with the service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jarrod F.
Website Programmer
Share
"Namecheap has great prices"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

I think the pricing is generally low across all TLD extensions. Of course, we can probably find lower prices for specific domain extensions here and there at other domain registrars, but since we tried to simplify the management of our domain names, we like to stick to as few domain registrars as possible. Namecheap gives us enough of all the features we want so we can register many domains there and limit the number of domains we register elsewhere.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Working with the DNS settings can be complicated at times. I can't always set the domain settings exactly the way I want. I'll sometimes have to look for a workaround to set things up the way a web host wants us to set them up.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap is the registrar for many of the domain names we use. We can manage the domain settings and route traffic to our websites in a reliable way. Having domain problems can be a big deal when it comes to keeping our websites online, so having a dependable domain registrar like Namecheap has been key to the success of our websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily L. avatar
Emily L.
Associate Ux Designer
Share
"Easy With A Great UI"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Namecheap has a huge library of domains and options available, and they are the best price with the best customer service available. The site is easy to navigate, fresh, and allows for easy account maintenance and domain search.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

Some account settings, such as the payment methods and purchased domain sections feel like they hasn't been updated in some time and would benefit from improved user experience and interface attention.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to get the domains I need to support my porfolio, personal site, and professional websites while being able to afford to maintain domains for pet projects and future endeavors that are in development or planned for the coming year.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shyam K. avatar
Shyam K.
Volunteer
Share
"Simple and easy to buy and use."
What do you like best about Namecheap?

It was an effortless purchase and I never faced any issue in my one year of usage of the domain.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

I have used the domain from Namecheap for my WordPress website and used it for one year and did not face any problems.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain and hosting are the basis for building a website, and Namecheap was one good place to get the domain.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Manish C.
Professional Data Entry Freelancer
Share
"Namechap provides domain names on cheaper price"
What do you like best about Namecheap?

Namecheap provides you country-level and top-level domain names at very low prices in comparison to their competitors; also, with a domain name, it gives you a free SSL certificate and complete privacy of your domain name. Namecheap provides top-notch support with so much friendly support team, which provides me better solutions of my problems easily and efficiently.

What do you dislike about Namecheap?

No, I do not have anything for that I dislike Namecheap; Nodubt name cheap is the best domain names provider, in my opinion.

What problems is Namecheap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap is very beneficial for me; it secures my domain names with its free privacy protection for which many domain providers charge extra money, also I can point my domain with hosting easily, and last but not least, it charges a nominal transfer fee.

Visit website