Network Solutions background blur
Network Solutions logo
Network Solutions
Connecting Your Digital World
1.9
(64)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Network Solutions?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Network Solutions Reviews & Product Details

Network Solutions Overview
What is Network Solutions?

Network Solutions is best known for being an affordable and reliable hosting service with dependable customer support. It’s a well-known shared, WordPress, and eCommerce hosting option, with more than 500 extensions for businesses to choose from. Network Solutions is also ICANN-certified, which means it follows incredibly strict standards to ensure domain protection. The software also lets users bundle their domain registration service with other key services including website and eCommerce hosting, as well as email tools.

Company Web.com Group, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Social Media
Network Solutions Categories on Findstack
Network Solutions Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Network Solutions Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Dependable customer support
  • Great shared, WordPress, and eCommerce options
  • Comes with a website-builing software
  • Reliable uptime
Cons
  • No Windows server options
  • Interface isn’t very intuitive
Network Solutions Features
API Access
Affiliate Program
Auto-Renewal
Bulk Domain Management
Bulk Domain Registration
Custom Nameservers
Customer Support
DNS Management
DNSSEC
Domain Auction
Domain Backorder
Domain Expiration Alerts
Domain Forwarding
Domain Locking
Domain Privacy Protection
Domain Reselling
Domain Search
Domain Transfer
Email Forwarding
IDN (Internationalized Domain Name) Support
Multi-Year Registration
Parking Services
Registrar Accreditation
SSL Certificates
Site Builder
Subdomain Management
TLD Variety
Two-Factor Authentication
WHOIS Lookup
Web Hosting Integration
Network Solutions Media
Network Solutions 0
Network Solutions 1
Network Solutions 2
Network Solutions 3
Network Solutions 4
Network Solutions Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Network Solutions logo
64 Network Solutions Reviews
1.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cari T. avatar
Cari T.
Owner
Share
"Excellent Products and Services"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Their services are excellent and easy to set up

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Cost wise went with another provider but still have them keep my domain

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've had their services for almost 20 years! They are very good.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Daniel R.
Customer Service
Share
"Easy to use webmail!"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Fast and easy to use webmail service. Great alternative to outlook or other similar email providers.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Unable to adjust mail subject/title preview panel. Everything else works as expected.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use for communications, emails, attachments and all web mail needs. Great alternative to outlook or other similar email providers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dawn Joly P.
Psychic Medium
Share
"great web hosting!"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

its nice to be able to kind of set it and forget it as far as paying (you can pay literally up to 100 years). and its fairly easy to set up but there are definitely a number of dislikes.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

the website itself is very cluttered and busy. its dificult to navigate especially if you are not a "techy" person. i actually have a web tech help me with all of this and if it wasnt for her i probably wouldn't use it. i was a go daddy user for a little but there websites are cheap looking ( i guess you get what you pay for) and thats no exeption for network solutions. its a little on the expensive side but if you can afford it its well worth it as long as you know how to use it and how it works.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

able to serve people worldwide so they can find us, contact us and hopefully give us the satisfaction of there business and gain a client

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Paul L.
Senior Associate
Share
"Network Solutions is Everyone's Solution"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

What I like best about Network Solutions is that it's easy to access the user profile on-line.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

What I dislike about Network Solutions is that they don't have better discount renewal deals.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AH
Anthony H.
Manager Of Construction
Share
"Amazing Software.!"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

I use Network Solutions because of the price. I also use for my hosting and domain registration. They have good coupons and lots of bundle deals..

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

The website is time out at times and it’s not friendly. It was an absolutely mess transferring my hosting to them. It took me a while to get it working properly.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

I really like that I can host my SQL database, as well my website information and my email all in one location..

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JG
Josh G.
Digital Producer / Web Design / Skateboarder
Share
"Network Solutions"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Network Solutions is a great online Host for website and domain services. They provide adequate service and cheap domain prices! They offer bundle deals and the use of features is awesome.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

No problems or features to be of a problem.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

The cure for business is here! Network solutions provides are your website and hosting needs. They tackle are domain .com features .org, .net and many more with website builder tools and assets. The beneifts are tremendous.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CB
Courtney B.
Client Services Manager
Share
"Been using them for 5 years, not a bad experience."
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

I love the new way it looks and how it works. I like dropping the attachments if I don't feel like looking for it. The Portal is great, I like being able to customize it! I use the calendar a lot more now with the upgrade.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Where are notes from the last version? When i updated, they disappeared. I lost a lot of stuff. I wish the mail quota was in a better place, it took me forever to find it.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use them for everything and I haven't had a problem getting things solved yet. The calendar is a huge benefit for me, and the notification bell as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CL
Carlos L.
Director Of Operations & Sales
Share
"Great service provider"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

it is as easy as a step by step process

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

They offer more things than you really need

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KM
Kyle M.
It Director
Share
"Simple to sign up. Can be confusing what services you need."
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Easy to use (in the correct browser). Payment methods are simple and easy to align. Customer service is quick and reliable. It is afforadable solution for our needs.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Website does do not work well in Safari. Anytime you make a change in profile or service, you will get constant emails asking to verify or purchase additional "protections."

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Network Solutions does offer all-in-one for web hosting, forwarding, etc. They help/sell web hosting for all versions of your internet domains (.org, .biz, etc.)

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AF
Andee F.
Sr. Brand Manager, Avp
Share
"One stop shop for domain and web hosting."
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Ease of use! I had never purchased a domain or a web hosting package prior to using Network Solutions and found that I figured out everything I needed to do without confusion. And reasonably priced!

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Sales pitchy. I am a smart consumer. If I wanted the renewal protection, I would have purchased it one of the first times you emailed me about it. I certainly don't want it now on principle of your persistence. On the plus side, they do email frequently regarding renewal, so that protection is a bit redundant - thanks for letting me know that Network Solutions!

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DJ
Devon J.
Brain Injury Specialist
Share
"Website hosting and marketing solution"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

I like the ability to manage site SSL and remote accessibly in one place. The site layout is also easy to navigate the sections.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

The downside is, the site is not as easy with self service. Although they have tips and help along the way, you would need a dedicated IT person to follow through the required materials.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

We solve our website hosting and web security SSL settings for remote access through Network Solutions. The fact that they offer many hosting and security features all in one site is beneficial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MH
Michael H.
Vice President And Director Of Software Development
Share
"Decent"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Fairly easy to navigate through the site. I don't get lost in there like i do with GoDaddy. Easy to manage multiple domains as an technical contact - not necessarily registrant.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

They don't have the attractive prices like GoDaddy

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Ben B. avatar
Ben B.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Good interface, poor pricing."
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

Easy enough interface, though it's not CPanel.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

Great products, poor pricing. You pay a premium for everything even though their products and services are just industry standard. They send a ton of marketing emails. As bad as GoDaddy.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Jon J. avatar
Jon J.
Sr. Ux Designer
Share
"Cleaner admin area than go-daddy. "
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

The account area/admin area is a lot easier to use than my godaddy account. Their customer support was also a bit more responsive. Price-wise they weren't great. I just bought a domain through them a few years back to try them out and so far I really like it.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

These seem to charge quite a bit for extras and addons.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Raymond H. avatar
Raymond H.
Partner
Share
"Decent domain registrar"
What do you like best about Network Solutions?

I like their partner program, which allows us to buy domains at cheaper prices to manage for our clients. They've also been very reliable. We've not had any instances of not being able to access our partner portal or slowness.

What do you dislike about Network Solutions?

The UI in their partner portal. It's very cumbersome. As an example, to request a transfer authorization code, you can't just bring up a domain and request it. No -- that option is nowhere to be found when you bring up a domain. Instead, you have to go to Search > Advanced Search, search for the domain, and from the search results page select "Advanced DNS" from a drop down and click on "GO!" under "Manage Multiple Domains", then check the box next to the domain, select "Request Auth Code" under another drop-down, and click "Go". It makes no sense. But that's even how they say to do it in their documentation. It also has not changed a single bit that I can tell in the many years we've been using it. It's not at all mobile friendly, and even on desktop it doesn't take full advantage of the screen space. Registering a domain for a new customer is also a hassle, and all search forms are over-complicated. You have to select a radio button next to what you're searching by rather than just entering a value, and you can't search by more than one thing at once without using multiple forms.

What problems is Network Solutions solving and how is that benefiting you?

We manage domains for a lot of our clients. Network Solutions allows us to get reasonable prices on those domains and manage DNS for them if desired.

Visit website