Domain.com background blur
Domain.com logo
Domain.com
3.2
(21)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Domain.com?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Domain.com Reviews & Product Details

Domain.com Overview
What is Domain.com?

Domain.com is a perfect solution for small to mid-sized companies given its versatile features and host of domain options to choose from. The platform includes over 25 country codes that let users build the perfect brand for their business. Beyond being a domain registrar, Domain.com also offers web hosting and web design services. Premium domains are available via a broker under Domain.com. They also offer great customer support and offer a lot of privacy protection, email, web hosting, SSL certificates, and malware protection.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Domain.com Categories on Findstack
Domain.com Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Domain.com Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers optional protection and privacy features
  • Affordable pricing options
  • Supports multiple hosting plans
  • Reliable uptime
  • Responsive customer service
Cons
  • No reseller options
  • No monthly plans
  • No cloud, VPS, dedicated, or reseller server options
Domain.com Media
Domain.com 0
Domain.com 1
Domain.com 2
Domain.com 3
Domain.com 4
Domain.com Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Domain.com logo
21 Domain.com Reviews
3.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md Ashraful I. avatar
Md Ashraful I.
Freelance Web Developer
Share
"Best overall"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Domain.com is one of my favourite domain hosting company. I love their support and services.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Nothing is disliked by me. They are friendly.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Love their affordable domain and hosting service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tracey C.
Teacher
Share
"Works very well"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

It is very easy to access and use in a small business.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

The site is slow at times, but it can also just be my connection

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

To find an afforadable bussiness hosting site that met our needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Umer R. avatar
Umer R.
Web Developer
Share
"Getting best domains from domain.com"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Its security features and easeness to use is exemplary . I like its accessibility features is amazing.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

There is not anything to be disliked particularly.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm making websites ,portfolios and clients are very satisfied.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MK
Mamta K.
Share
"Simple But powerful"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Domain name at great offers and pricing. Even Domain.com provides hosting which is 99.9% uptime stated by pingdom.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Control panel looks outdated but there solution is great. Domain name propagation takes in minutes not in Hours or days.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best offer at a great prices makes domain.com unique.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
M Zeeshan K. avatar
M Zeeshan K.
Sr Full Stack Developer
Share
"Good Services"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Their services and customer support is relyable.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Nothing I didn't noticed anything which I can say I disliked.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting and domain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Muhammad A. avatar
Muhammad A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Exceptional Domain Services"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

I'm thoroughly impressed with Domain.com's reliability and user-friendly platform. The straightforward interface simplifies domain registration and management, making it easy for both beginners and experienced users. The efficient customer support team stands out, always ready to address queries promptly and with genuine care. The transparent pricing structure and the array of features provided contribute to a positive experience, making Domain.com my go-to choice for hassle-free domain services.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Occasional delays in customer support response times and additional costs for certain advanced features are minor drawbacks. Overall, these haven't significantly affected my positive experience with Domain.com.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain.com efficiently solves the challenge of seamless domain registration and management. The user-friendly interface streamlines the process, saving time and effort. The reliable services ensure that my online presence is secure and always accessible. With Domain.com, I have a trusted partner addressing my domain needs, contributing to a hassle-free and successful online journey.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Abhinanth G. avatar
Abhinanth G.
Quality Analyst Customer Success Excellence
Share
"Decent Platform for domain management"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Reasonable number of features, Easy to implement, Easy to integrate. Customer support could be better I guess.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Honestly not my first choice as I would ratther go with Go daddy for their larger collection of available domains.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Access to certain domain names that are not avilable iin the outside market

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Manjesh S. avatar
Manjesh S.
Freelancer
Share
"Good at Domain, Decent at Hosting"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

The Domain Name price on domain.com is very affordable, they have the dns control system as well which is quite important for customers. The offers they give on domain names are also superb. Their Customer Support services are super amazing, the team is very polite and helpful. The Web Hosting is also decent, it's speed is good, uptime is good, price is also decent.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

They don't have Dedicated & Reseller hosting, and their hosting can't handle many visitors at a single time. Their Web Hosting Dashboard is really confusing, they don't even support cPanel, they have their own control panel which is clean but not very User Friendly. They should add cPanel or they should do some changes in their control panel.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I purchase domain names from Domain.com to create websites at low cost which can help me to reduce the costs on domain names and I can invest more on other things to improve my work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Andreea  C. avatar
Andreea C.
B2 B Business Development Executive & Strategy
Share
"Good platform to get a domain"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Well, you get a website builder for one month for free and a logo maker to get you started. the domain was easy to buy and at a nice price. They have a good customer service but not great.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Good customer service, not great. They try to sell you a lot of things that you don't need! The people there seem scared they would get fired or something. They charge for things you get for free on other places.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Well it got me going with my first bought domain, it was easy to get it but as a noob it took me some time to understand what I needed what hosting was and to realise that they are very expensive at hosting :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AE
Arda E.
Project Manager
Share
"Domain experience"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Price is affordable and easy to use in general

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Can not view analytics if you have multiple websites

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

They provide domain and hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GJ
Godfrey J.
Share
"This was good. Used this and godaddy.com"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Clean site and very easy/intuitive to use. Good job!

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

you ask for .com or .ca and it gives you all these useless ones like .beer or .cap. or .xyz.... Who cares... All ppl want in general is .com, .ca, and maybe the other top 5... Don't waste my time and make it more confusing to users.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ended up using GoDaddy. At the end what's the real difference between them anyways...

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
JP
Jc P.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Domain.com is a great place to buy domains"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

I like that you can buy cheap website domains

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

The only thing that I would dislike is that if you want a specific domain and someone has it

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me create different websites and etc

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
CC
Chris C.
Share
"Expensive but Reliable"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

i have dealt with many Domain Registrars in the past few years but none of them found to be as reliable as domain.com. as far coming to registering domains they are quick and will register your domain instantly from the time of billing. They also provide a high-speed change in the Domain nameservers which is really helpful when you're transferring your domain.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

The support is Terrible, I had troubles with the account and got locked out of the account, contacted the support and it took them over 24 hours to reply which is quite frustrating. another part is the cost when it comes to their competitors who gives a great discount domain.com never seemed to care..now coming to their web hosting, their service is really bad I mean the servers are really slow and DNS always caught some kind of error.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain Registration and Web hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Deepak G. avatar
Deepak G.
Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"User Experience"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

The overall website look is simple and attractive. As it provide multiple feature which is really good. The domain registration process is easy.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Overall website take time load entier page it may be due to network or size of images which is used in this website. The footer part of the website is not attractive it look like things has just been fitted their. The domain price offered here is similar to other providers.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just it is matter of use, it is not solving any of my problem.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
KA
Kevin A.
Share
"Poor Support"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

When it comes to domain registration, Domain.com really does the job. they register the domain quickly and they have a straightforward pricing scheme unlike many in the market which bills you double after giving a discount for the first year. there are also a lot of tools to manage the domain and with a clean interface its pretty easy to manage the domains. as far as hosting is concerned they are not the best in the business, but they do the job. the hosting plan comes with cpanel with a lot of options. the servers are fast enough and they guarantee uptime which is really cool. the hosting supports advanced features like PHP and MySQL , perl etc. they also offer a 30-day money back policy which is pretty awesome.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

the customer support of domain.com is a disaster. i've ran into many troubles with the hositng and they take hours to reply to emails. when tried to contact through the phone too, its taking pretty much a lot of time to get in contact with them. the hosting features are outdated compared to other hosting services out there and not up to the mark. the interface is clean but not the most appealing.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Register domains and Hosting them in the servers. they are not the best in the business but they does the job.

Visit website