Jira Core background blur
Jira Core logo
Jira Core
4.4
(192)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Jira Core?

Jira Core Reviews & Product Details

Jira Core Overview
What is Jira Core?

Jira Core is a customizable workflow software solution that allows users to organize projects and tasks into one central location, accessible via a single dashboard. The platform provides the infrastructure to automate business processes and increase productivity for teams, thanks to its core features that prioritize a company’s ability to scale and organize workflows.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Jira Core Categories on Findstack
Jira Core Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Jira Core Pros and Cons
Pros
  • User friendly, customizable workflows
  • Easy to tailor dashboards and task lists
  • Support advanced reporting with end to end traceability
Cons
  • Reported bugs causing issues with tracking
Jira Core Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Resource Allocation
Dashboards
Mass Updates
Capacity
Jira Core Media
Jira Core 0
Jira Core 1
Jira Core 2
Jira Core 3
Jira Core 4
Jira Core Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Jira Core logo
192 Jira Core Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nikita S.
Computer Software
Share
"A great add on to jira software solutions is jira core."
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Automates your business processes. Great way to increase team productivity. Easy to implement and understand.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
I wish this was an complimentary add on to our existing jira software package. But ofcourse, it's a premium add on.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business process automation. It helps me track all my org projects and tasks in one location.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nishedh J. avatar
Nishedh J.
Senior Technology Manager / Senior Team Lead
Share
"Jira Review"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Tracking project timelines and employee tasks is effortless. Every employee can log in and quickly access their assigned tasks.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Users may find it challenging to navigate through numerous features, leading to confusion.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Facilitates the creation of workflows, monitors employee progress, and tracks project timelines. Can easily assign issues to the responsible lead or developer.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Braulio R.
Share
"All you need to organize your project"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
It is highly customizable to fit all your project needs, and if something is missing you can always create a plugin or use one of the tons that are already public
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
It is so customizable that could be slow to do the first setup and fine-tune it for your project
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps you to keep visibility of the task you need to complete in your project, it also has metrics and reports so you can refine estimations and, therefore, get a tentative date for project completion
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tazeen R. avatar
Tazeen R.
Program Manager
Share
"I have been working on jira as a product manager for last 13years."
What do you like best about Jira Core?
I like that its a go to tool for all ALM needs. Love the scrum boards, team reports, abd best part is the way it works with the addons. Its easy implementation is its most powerful thing.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
I just feel it should have more inbuilt features than addon depencies
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solving the project management and tracking problem for almost 500 clients in our org. We also ise plugins like structure and advanced roadmap for portfolio planning and reporting
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John Fritz P. avatar
John Fritz P.
Software Engineer
Share
"Jira core review"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Jira core is very helpful in project management specially in ticketing system. It gives us ease to manage and track the overall progress of our business and projects. I'm a user/admin of this ticketing system for almost 5 years now. Aside from being so usefull one of its best upside is that it has a very user friendly UI/UX and a modern easthetics as well. Customer support of jira core is very reliable, fast and professional. Integration of jira in our system is very easy since its already compatible with other development tools. We are frequenty utilizing that can be easily integrated with the jira system.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
As far as I have experience there are close to none that I dislike from usin Jira core.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing multiple project development and ticketing system that breaks down development of items to its small piece then track it up until its done. Another problem it solves is the reporting its very helpful to us generating the overall report so that we can easily report it to the stakeholders.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Hafeez A.
Software Development Engineer
Share
"Jira is the best product in organizing your tasks progress and projects."
What do you like best about Jira Core?
I have been using jira in my current company to keep the product managers updated about my progress and tasks on each ticket that I'm working one. It is the best tool to monitor and update on your task which provides multiple features. It is very easy and effective to implement when we are working on agile methodologies. Myself and my team use this daily on our scrum call and update the tickets accordingly. We have also integrated this with our slack channels.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
There is nothing I came across as a disadvantage so far to dislike about the jira. It is helpful for any organizationa and teams.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
While working on a bigger projects, there are mutliple teams and team members works on different task. So the project management and the reporting becaomes difficult without the product like Jira. There is a complete transperancy on the work done on each task, updating the progress in the tickets, adding the comments, and putting the due dates on the tickets helps the team to well organize and run the projects smoothly.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit K. avatar
Rohit K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best tool in the field of PM: Jira"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
I am using it daily basis and I can say that it is one of the best tool to manage any type of project. You can simply assign ticket of bugs and quires and maintain all types of interface documention to identify working of project.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
All things is good. it is very helpful tool.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to maintain all projects related documentions and helped a lot to deliver product on time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dharmdeep s. avatar
Dharmdeep S.
Project Manager
Share
"The best Project Management Tool Available in the Market"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Jira is a giant project management tool with n number or features. I have been using jira since last 5 years and the best thing about it its user friendliness and its reporting system.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Sometimes I feels that integrating jira with another 3rd party apps or similar is little tricky yet its a very usefull tool.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing the entire team's day to day regular tasks. Implementing scrum and other project management methodologies using jira. Intensive reporting system. Burneown and burnup reports. Excel integration is the best feature available.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gugulothu M. avatar
Gugulothu M.
Soc Analyst
Share
"Jira for your teams work management"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
It is very east to automate proccesses with JIRA roboust set of API's. All the four concepts of JIRA like issue, project, board and workflow are super useful to the team and very easy to use.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Only disadvantage i found is limited size of file upload and reports are not reusable.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of assigning tasks to the team members and version control
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Manav G.
Share
"Best platform for managers to manage task"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Jira core helps to you manage the task over the platform in which user can perform variours task within in the platform. Jira core seeks to tracks the tasks over the platform which helps employee to work on the platform.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
as we see from a user point of view, jira core helps you in track over everything witin the platform . so , i dont think of any dislike about any jira core.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
jira core as a platform helps you in managing the task over the platfrom with various features which provides you in the platform .
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pankaj M.
Share
"Great tool for project tracking"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Project tracking, bug tracking and fixing. All reports can be attached to the single JIRA, this simplified.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Less oriented to core mechanical industry workflow
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
JIRA helps tracking of project status and all the independent activities in it. Each task or activity can be closed as per latest status. We can get final reports of all as per monthly, yearly
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Peera Saheb S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Track your tasks and work collaboratively with teams using the help of JIRA product"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
JIRA has a very user friendly interface which is easy to use and understand. Also we can customize workflows, track tasks and easily integrate with other tools. It was very good customer support which is very helpful.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
it might be a complex setup process in the initial phase when you are new, it might require some technical expertise for initial configuration if you are doing it for the first time when you are new.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
JIRA is a one platform which can be used to organize the tasks, track them and facilitate streamlined communication across teams and help in collaboration with other team members and other teams. It is helpful for organizing and tracking day to day tasks, managing agile workflows, and helps in effective collaboration with other team members. Overall efficiency of work and productivity is increased as we are able to track tasks and take them to closure before the deadline.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pradeepa R. avatar
Pradeepa R.
Subject Matter Expert Automation
Share
"Best management tool"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Easy to use Can use for all kind of works as
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Limited file size upload Reports are not reusable
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
For track issues
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohammed  A. avatar
Mohammed A.
Project Manger
Share
"Easy to use with good features, dashboards and instant team communication"
What do you like best about Jira Core?
It's foster collabration and instant commincation
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Need to use more in order to write a dislike
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Team collabration
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rashika G.
Share
"Ease of Use."
What do you like best about Jira Core?
Jira core provides you a management system in which you can manage different workflows and projects at the same time . You can track down all of the activities in jira and also track down the time of the employees who have been working on the task . Jira core provides you one platform in which you can manage the project differently and customizably.
What do you dislike about Jira Core?
Jira core has been helpful in all of the stages of the project management. ther is nothing dislike about jira core it meet the user needs.
What problems is Jira Core solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jira core has solved a problem by giving this a platform where user can manage different projects and workflows customizeable. you can track down all of the activities that has been performed by hte employees and check the work progress progress through the dashboard.