Lightkey background blur
Lightkey logo
Lightkey
Typing, Redefined
4.9
(15)
by Lightkey Sources Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Lightkey?

Lightkey Reviews & Product Details

Lightkey Overview
What is Lightkey?

Lightkey is a leading predictive text software designed to improve the typing speed and accuracy of users. It uses advanced machine learning algorithms to predict and autocomplete words, phrases, and sentences in real time. Lightkey's sophisticated context awareness and multi-language support. This allows it to understand the user's writing style and context, and suggest relevant words and phrases accordingly. Lightkey also offers customizable typing shortcuts, spell check, and personalized training options, making it a must-have tool for anyone looking to streamline their typing experience.

Company Lightkey Sources Ltd
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Lightkey Categories on Findstack
Lightkey Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Lightkey Media
Lightkey 0
Lightkey 1
Lightkey 2
Lightkey 3
Lightkey Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
Lightkey logo
15 Lightkey Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ariel S. avatar
Ariel S.
Tech Column
Share
"Great product, can't see my self working without it."
What do you like best about Lightkey?
more efficient, quick to respond in email
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
the license ends and you need to renew :)
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
auto-complete repeating text in emails
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Scott S.
Florida Bar Board Certified Tax Attorney
Share
"Incredible Increase in Efficiency and Amazing Customer Support"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
As I type this, Lightkey's "Anywhere Technology" is predicting my next keystrokes (and correcting the ones I mistyped). This feature is new, and it goes to illustrate how innovative the program is. Sure, the program itself is based on machine learning, but the company is always updating the program with new features to maximize its potential. As a tax attorney and legal author, I spend my life researching and writing. Before, I used dictation to increase my efficiency. I lost the precision that comes with thinking through a sentence while typing. Once I tried Lightkey, however, it bridged the gap between efficiency and precision. I save, on average, 2 hours a month drafting with Lightkey enabled. This may not seem like much, but multiply that by my billable rate, and my annual Lightkey license has paid for itself a hundred-fold since I bought it. The program is unintrusive, intuitive, and such a pleasure to use. I had to switch computers, and I had an issue with deactivating my license on the first computer to reactivate it on the new one. I emailed Lightkey's support team, and less than twenty-four hours later, not only had they replied, but they had taken care of the issue on their end, and I could easily activate it and import my data from the previous computer. They even followed up to make sure that I had been successful. What a great product, and what a great company!
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
The only issue I have encountered is using Lightkey when Microsoft's text prediction features are enabled. It is absurdly easy to disable Microsoft's predictive typing, which is far inferior to Lightkey's AI learning program. So the fix was simple, and I have not experienced any issues since disabling it. I cannot think of anything that I dislike about the program or wish that it featured. Every time the company pushes out a new update with new features, I find something I didn't know I needed, but which is invaluable to my typing efficiency, nonetheless.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
As noted above, Lightkey has bridged the gap between being efficient with my time and being precise with putting my thoughts into cogent, well-intentioned sentences. Dictation offered maximum efficiency on the front end, but then I would spend far more time editing and revising what I had dictated. With Lightkey, I do not sacrifice the efficiency on the front end of drafting, and because I am typing rather than dictating, my thoughts are expressed much more clearly the first time around. This means that I save substantial time on the back end with editing and revisions. It is ideal for my practice and my writing articles for journals and other publications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eliezer S. avatar
Eliezer S.
Professor
Share
"Extremely useful and intuitive"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
As a professional writer and editor, I find the program extremely helpful and easy to use. It updates it's dictionary on the fly, and takes the work out of typing repetitive words and phrases.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
The program tries guessing every word you type, which makes the pop-up suggestions at times annoying. But after I got used to it, it wasn't a big deal.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me type faster, with less effort.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ragnar H. avatar
Ragnar H.
Channel Account Manager Emea Central
Share
"Save time and reduce grammar and spelling mistakes"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
After a very easy and quick installation, I am asked about my preferred topics and industry. According to my answers, dedicated dictionaries are imported. Using Lightkey I can save a lot of time and stress when writing fast and reducing spelling and grammar mistakes. English is not my native mother language, here I benefit most. I can also backup and save my profile which is trained over the years. I also like that it not only helps in my Outlook Email but also when writing on the web, in Microsoft Applications, Gmail, Linkedin, Salesforce and much more.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
I am working on multiple devices and my Pro License is only assigned to one machine. Multi machine support for one single user seems to be on the roadmap.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
slow writing, auto-completion with phrases I use very often, reducing spelling and grammar mistakes
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikita A. avatar
Nikita A.
Relationship Manager
Share
"Brilliant Product"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
I think Lightkey is a fantastic product that helps me to type much faster and more accurately; picking up on all my typos and grammatical errors.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
There isn't anything I dislike about Lightkey. I think it's a great product.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have dyslexia and find that Lightkey is a great support in correcting my errors as I go and it makes it much quicker to complete my written tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Robin T.
Systems Engineer – Euc Lead
Share
"Brilliant piece of Software"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
Lightkey predictive text software has made my life so much easier when drafting emails and documentation. Working in IT for a very long time, but using this software gives me the ability to type with confidence. Allows me to complete a draft of work (documentation) in less amount time than I would usually take.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
No negative feedback, software just works. The only comment I would make is this product would be even better if updates auto-updated in the background.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Typing, in general, is very efficient and quick.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Antony R.
Ceo
Share
"A very happy user"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
Obviously it's great for improving the spelling in my documents, but what I really love is the facility to predict my most commonly used text, such as email opening sentences. I'm not a great typist (or speller) and it saves me work, and minimises my mistakes. The Productivity Metrics really reinforce the fact that it's actually helping me, and more than offsets the small amount of effort it takes to get used to using Lightkey.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
Nothing to dislike, just wish it was on all my devices.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightkey makes me more efficient and accurate, which is great for productivity and professionalism.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason F. avatar
Jason F.
Chief Executive Officer (Interim)
Share
"Really neat utility that can speed up your composition of emails and notes"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
I installed the app on my PC and was amazed at how many places it suddenly started working - LinkedIn, Slack, Word, etc. Basically as I was typing a few words or even sentences would show up and with one keystroke I could take the suggestion. I would say it was about 50/50 in terms of what I accepted but as you use it (I specified technology when I installed it so I assume it sets its suggestions based on my industry) the app gets smarter and more accurate.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
I have to admit, it takes some time to get used to. I've been typing a very exact specific way for decades now so to shift my typing in real time and accept/reject suggestions really took me a couple of days to get used to. I don't know how that could be overcome, the implementation is very good, it's just a 'break in period' where you need to be patient for a couple of days while you adjust to this new way of forming sentences (faster).
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not so much a 'problem' but basically I send 100+ emails a day, anything I can do to get things typed faster makes me more productive. The benefit of course is being able to do more with less time and fewer keystrokes.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel K. avatar
Daniel K.
Managing Director
Share
"Significant productivity boost"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
I’ve been using Light key for almost two years now and I can’t imagine writing without it. I feel like Lightkey already knows me so well that it literally completes all my sentences.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
No downsides that I can think of. It’s very unobtrusive and you don’t have to accept the predictions, but very quickly you’ll find that you will.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Productivity and speed in writing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nishith S. avatar
Nishith S.
Ai Software Engineer
Share
"Perfect tool for creative thinkers"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
Best of all, you can use it without having to open a separate piece of software. The app works flawlessly with Microsoft Office and Google Chrome, and you can trigger the Lightkey Anywhere function to have it humming along in any application. Compatible with more than 80 languages, the program is also available offline—removing any concern your work will be uploaded to the cloud.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
pricing is a little steep i dont think i'd want to pay 30-50 dollars for a text editor where there is alot of sublime text with dev packages achieving the same thing
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it and gave it a try when finalizing one of my projects internally and tried it out. It is a good tool to play around with but totally upto the user what they find fit.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Zahabiya K. avatar
Zahabiya K.
Content Writer
Share
"The best predictive typing software in the market"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
It also corrects grammatical errors and suggests interesting words. Also, often you don't need to enter full text; just by pressing 'enter' the whole word is written automatically
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
None so far. Every feature has been very useful to me.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me make less mistakes, and write faster
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JB
John B.
Share
"Lightkey sets a new standard when writing articles, book summaries and E-mails."
What do you like best about Lightkey?
As someone who spend a lot of time typing out extensive summaries of educative books, writing articles and too many E-mails (as of late), Lightkey.io is a blessing since I discovered and implemented it about two years ago. Since Lightkey keeps track of how much time you have saved literally, by using the suggested words and combination of words, it is astonishing to see the saved up time after a few months. It takes a short bit of time to use Lightkey to its full potential due to my old typing habits, but I have come to the point that I feel I waste precious time typing E-mails and notes on other devices without Lightkey installed. I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge, my efficiency, my routines. I am always looking for ways to automate tasks work- and not-work-related. With the features Lightkey offers, Lightkey has become an essential cogwheel in my system.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
There is not much to dislike, but if I have one suggestion for improvement it is this: As someone with the luxury of an extensive set-up of devices (3 Desktop PC's, 1 Laptop, 1 Surface Pro Tablet and 2 Smart Phones) I really wish there is a more friendly subscription option for one sole user available. To make use of Lightkey on more than one device you are required to buy additional licenses for each device on which you want to make use of Lightkey. I understand the business model completely. Although I can only be active on one (or two including my phone) devices at a time. Personally I do not want to purchase more than two licenses because of that. Especially when it is for devices I make use of only a few days a year effectively and incidently. There are different other-related software products (e.g., Evernote, Netflix) out there with a subscription plan which gives the consumer the option to make use of a product on additional devices with 1 license, 1 subscription fee. That said, Lightkey offers really affordable lifetime subscription plans. And 1-year subscription plans with discounts for more multiple (2-10) devices.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
I decreased the time between words forming in my head and generating the words as output on screen! Repetitive lines and words are suggested c.q. auto-completed with just a keystroke (TAB), resulting in a significant increase in productivity and output. I make less mistakes with the spelling of complex business-related research terms since Lightkey auto-completes what I am aiming for.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Absolutely worth every penny!"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
This software considerably shortened and improved my typing. In my line of work I send out a lot of email and write a lot of documents and reports, and Lightkey has allowed me to get this done faster, and with a higher quality of writing using its predicitions. I have the Pro version, and it's completely worth it.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
Migrating Lightkey licenses to another computer.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to quickly draft up email answers, and improves my language in documents I write at work.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great tool for productivity"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
Two things: 1) the prediction quality and 2) the way it fixes typos. Item 2 especially is a game changer. I've increased my typing speed substantially due to how good it is.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
It'd be great if the product was available on multiple sites and apps that it's not on today. Perhaps a bigger issue is that it's windows only, so gettting a Mac is off the table for me for now.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making me type much faster and fix my errors in a split second. It can handle almost any typing speed and precision relatively trivially.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A second nature productivity tool"
What do you like best about Lightkey?
I find Lightkey is super smart and adapting.
What do you dislike about Lightkey?
Nothing comes to mind. I know it's not compatible with Mac.
What problems is Lightkey solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightkey quickly adapts to my style and the content I'm working on. I get much more writing done in short periods of time. For some of my more repetitive emails or documents, I hardly type anything at all.