Memberstack background blur
Memberstack logo
Memberstack
4.6
(83)
by Memberstack, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Memberstack?

Memberstack Reviews & Product Details

Memberstack Overview
What is Memberstack?

Memberstack lets users unlock the potential behind membership-driven websites while combining core features that make it a versatile and easy-to-use membership management software. It features reliable user authentication, customer membership tiers, and content gating.

Company Memberstack, Inc.
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Memberstack Categories on Findstack
Memberstack Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Memberstack Features
Two-Factor Authentication
Scalability
Self-registration and self-service
Consent and preference management
Social Login
Customer data linking
Memberstack Media
Memberstack 0
Memberstack 1
Memberstack 2
Memberstack 3
Memberstack 4
Memberstack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Memberstack logo
83 Memberstack Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Noelia R.
Share
"Amazing experience"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
how easy is to use and the variety of templates
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
tbh nothing i love everything about the software
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
to make a membership site easy
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Florian B.
Share
"Effortless Membership Management with Memberstack"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Memberstack has been a game-changer for managing my community's membership with ease and efficiency. The user interface is intuitive, making it simple to set up and manage member accounts, subscriptions, and access control without needing extensive technical knowledge. The seamless integration with my website allowed me to implement a membership system that feels native and provides a smooth user experience for my members. The flexibility to create different membership tiers has enabled me to offer a range of options to my community, catering to diverse needs and preferences.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
While Memberstack offers a robust set of features, I believe there is always room for improvement, especially when it comes to advanced customization options. I'd like to see more granular control over the design and functionality aspects of the membership interface to fully align with my brand's unique identity. Additionally, although the support team is helpful, response times can vary, and I'd appreciate even more prompt assistance during peak times.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Memberstack has adeptly solved the problem of integrating a membership system into my website without the need for complex coding or expensive custom development. This has been incredibly beneficial as it has allowed me to focus on growing my community and creating value for my members rather than getting bogged down by technical details. The platform's ability to handle sign-ups, payments, and member management in one place has streamlined my administrative workload significantly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WD
William D.
Share
"Very good product to start and scale your SaaS in no-code"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Memberstack is very easy to use and you can get started very quickly. We started ordotype.fr thanks to Memberstack awesome product. Also, their customer service is top class and very helpful.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
It might be a bit diffucult at first to understand the plan and gated content logic but once your are set it is no problem.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Memberstack is managing our login, accesses and billing for our 15k members ! It would have been a major pain without because I do not have a technical background. It is benefiting us a lot by saving us cost and making our lives a lot easier!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LV
Luc V.
Co Founder
Share
"Memberstack out scale!"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
It's very simple and flexible to use, especially if you're a startup that's trying to validate ideas quickly.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Not that flexible with WordPress anymore.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to manage our whole membership portal. This includes payment processing and account management.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Sam N.
Share
"Grow your business alongside Memberstack"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
I've been using memberstack with my Webflow subscription site for a few years now. It's a simple solution for me and I haven't had any complaints so far! Just upgraded my site to memberstack 2.0 and the support team was SUPER helpful and responsive to helping me get everything squared away. I'm looking forward to using the new features available in 2.0. Great pricing and a great option for anyone starting their membership business with Webflow.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
The only downside for me so far was having to upgrade from 1.0 to 2.0. It was slightly complicated, but really not a huge issue. Support team was very helpful. Hopefully 2.0 will be here to stay for a while and there won't be any similar upgrades to worry about in the future.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to easily set up membership gating on my Webflow site. No coding experience required
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Thibault B.
Founder
Share
"Exceptionnal features"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
I have unlocked all the power of Webflow. I built my website about AI called essor.ai, and the features are really interesting (bookmark, user account, and many more). Honestly, it's one of the best subscriptions I've ever had. I love being a client!
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
I dislike nothing about Memberstack solution.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is really usefull for bookmark, account, animation, automatisation, CRM...
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Thomas B.
Share
"Memberstack made Webflow twice as valuable for me"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
The docs for using Memberstack are extremely well done. Setting up Memberstack is so smooth.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
I haven't run into any problems that developed into dislikes yet.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
User management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Ailin T.
Share
"Take Webflow to the next level with ease"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Memberstack has revolutionized my Webflow projects, earning its place as a top-tier tool in my web development arsenal. Having explored numerous web development tools, Memberstack in conbination with Webflow is an absolute game-changer. If you're a Webflow user seeking membership and web app functionality, look no further than Memberstack. Its versatility, user-friendliness, and dedicated team support have saved me hours and simplified my mission of creating remarkable web experiences for clients. It's a solid five-star choice!
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Since Memberstack 2.0 there is very little I dislike about Memberstack
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Memberstack's integration with Webflow is nothing short of seamless. It blends so harmoniously that it feels like an inherent part of Webflow itself, simplifying user account creation, logins, and member-exclusive content setup. Perfect for building Web Applications
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marko L.
Share
"Great experience using Memberstack. Staff is very helpful and fast responding."
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to learn and navigate to even a beginner user. You don't pay until you launch, you can test it out for free.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
I don't really dislike anything. So far everything was perfect. Hopefully it stays like that.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unlike Webflow native memberships feature, Memberstacks is not limited and offers much more. Also the community just makes it 10x better.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tommi S. avatar
Tommi S.
Growth Partner
Share
"Does it all for memberships simply and flexibly"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
flexibility and integrations make it a great fit for companies of any size. It is easy to use and has a wide range of features that can help streamline processes, improve customer service, and save time for business owners. Additionally, its scalability ensures that it will grow with your business as you expand. The cost-effectiveness makes it an attractive option for small businesses on a budget.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
its complex to understand how the software works, but once you get familiar with it, things become much easier. The user interface is intuitive and makes it simple to use all of its features. Plus, the customer service team is always there to help if you have any questions! All in all, this software saved me time and money while streamlining my workflow. I'd highly recommend it
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
offering memberships to webflow with more features that the native webflow or alternative membership platforms offer, such as more customizations, integrations, and support. Includes payment processing and more.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Patrick H.
Ceo
Share
"Memberstack gives so much out of the box functionality!"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Their support team is incredible! They are willing to custom code features and push the updates to everybody within a day or two.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Limited number of custom fields. This was helped with Memberscripts, but was still a lot to build everything in relation to custom fields and later switch the data structure to JSON.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logins and dynamic content to members
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tracy S.
Owner
Share
"Great site , Easy to navigate , Good customer service"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
The site is easy to navigate and customer service is knowledgable and quick to respond.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Nothing to dislike so far, nothing missing
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't have a tech background I find memberstack is an easy site to use for membership websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mehdi Y. avatar
Mehdi Y.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Life saver for non-tech founders"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
The ability to start monetizing your products immediately.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
All good for this stage, maybe add more features
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Memberstack helped me avoid the headache and cost of having a members area (Hosting, Security and Maintenance), and the technical integration with payment gateways.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ON
Osama N.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Best Membership Backend for Webflow!"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
Easy setup and integration with Webflow websites.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Limited single-sign-on compatibility with other SAAS platforms.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great for setting up gated content for web pages and CMS pages/collections. Very nice pre-defined templates for members' login and signup forms. Integrates seamlessly with
Circle logo
Circle
.io community with SSO.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josiah D. avatar
Josiah D.
Brand Strategist No Code
Share
"A powerful membership platform"
What do you like best about Memberstack?
What I love best about memberstack is how west it is to take payments and create different plans.
What do you dislike about Memberstack?
Creative control over there look and feel was a little difficult at first.
What problems is Memberstack solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was solving the problem of needing a subscription for our Coffee company. It was nice making it seamlessly a part of our site as a small business.