Movavi Video Editor background blur
Movavi Video Editor logo
Movavi Video Editor
The secret is simple: we have the same goal as our users. And this is to make them happy
4.5
(67)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Movavi Video Editor?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Movavi Video Editor Reviews & Product Details

Movavi Video Editor Overview
What is Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a beginner-friendly editing program that can help you create professional-quality videos without much hassle. It boasts an easy-to-use interface and provides users with features like cutting, trimming, cropping, rotating, resizing, reversing, and stabilizing their videos. With over 180 filters, users can add eye-catching effects to their videos, such as glitch, blur, VHS, and more. Additionally, Movavi offers drag-and-drop effects, rad intros, titles, and transitions to help users level up their content. The software also features color correction, overlays, stickers, motion tracking, slow motion, chroma key, and free music and sounds.

Pros:
Intuitive user interface for effortless navigation
Comprehensive features: PiP, chroma-key, titles, keyframing, and motion tracking
Audible transitions for seamless content flow
Rapid movie generation with AI-assisted motion tracking and Montage Wizard

Cons:
Limited trimming capabilities and absence of clip pre-trimming
Slower rendering speeds compared to rivals
Incompatible with Apple Silicon M1 chips
Restricted keyframe editing and less effective chroma-key tool

Company Movavi Software Limited
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cyprus
Social Media
Movavi Video Editor Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Movavi Video Editor Features
3D Editing
4K Support
Aspect Ratio Control
Audio Mixing
Audio Sync
Batch Processing
Chroma Key (Green Screen)
Clip Trimming
Color Correction
Effects Library
Export Options
HDR Support
Keyframe Animation
Motion Tracking
Multi-track Editing
Multicam Editing
Proxy Editing
Reverse Video
Screen Recording
Slow Motion
Social Media Sharing
Storyboard Mode
Text Overlay
Timeline Editing
Title Templates
Transitions
Video Cropping
Video Stabilization
Voiceover Recording
Movavi Video Editor Media
Movavi Video Editor 0
Movavi Video Editor 1
Movavi Video Editor 2
Movavi Video Editor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Movavi Video Editor logo
67 Movavi Video Editor Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
ER
Etienne R.
Founder
Share
"Software is ok but there is multiple paywalls"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The software is easy to install and to use. Good customer service

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Free trial means you can use it but the video has a big thing in the middle so it's crap. When you manage to write a fake review you get an access key for an older version that cannot read your original work. Crazy paywalls for visual effects, so overall predatory marketing

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good for videos

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

Movavi Video Editor is a user-friendly tool for video editing, suitable for beginners and intermediate users. With an intuitive interface, it offers a range of features like cutting, adding effects, and audio adjustments. While lacking advanced features, it's a reliable choice for efficient and polished video creation.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Small fonts used in the program, which makes it little bit hard to read

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It help in editing movies and creating videos

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Movavi video editor is a simple but powerful video editing tool."
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

My favourite feature is the intuitive timeline system and the free music, videos and photos it comes with.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

A thing I had trouble with is adding text without any effects. At first it seemed complicated but after some hours working with the program I worked out it's kinks.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I had with other video editing software was that they were to complex or too simple. Movavi products hit right in-between.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

With its intuitive user interface, even beginners can easily create beautiful slideshows quickly.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The free version may have limitations on features and output quality, requiring users to purchase the full version for access to all functionalities.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

It offers a wide range of features, including the ability to combine photos, videos, and music, diverse themes and transition effects, as well as support for various output formats, catering to users' diverse creative needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Movavi Video Editor"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

It was the first time that I used a video editor. It was very simple to use ans with only a couple of hours work I finished my video for my course. I tried a lot of features like cutting and edding music and effects and I'm very pleased with the result. If I would use it more often I would definitely buy the full version

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

for me it's the price when you have to buy the full versoin. As I'm using it for my teaching practise it's a lot of money to buy it only for one time. If it was possible to buy a code for just one video I would go for that.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used it to for a course. I can show the results to my collegues to show them we're on the right way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Un logiciel pratique et complet"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

C'est la première fois que j'utilise un logiciel pour faire des diaporamas, et c'est vraiment génial. Ce logiciel est très complet, facile d'utilisation, même pour les débutants comme moi, grâce au guide ludique.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

Il y a certaines fonctionnalités que je n'ai pas réussi à trouver .

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

J'ai réussi à créer un super montage vidéo alors que je n'y étais pas parvenu sur d'autres logiciels.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Movavi Video Editor?

The software is easy to use, very intuitive and quick to learn.

What do you dislike about Movavi Video Editor?

The sound enhancement tool could automatically reduce sound noises without taking away the naturalness of the voice.

What problems is Movavi Video Editor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sound and picture enhancement issues