Prismic background blur
Prismic logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
by Prismic.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Prismic?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Prismic logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Chloe B.
Share
"Prismic is the most user-friendly and flexible CMS I have used"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The CMS interface is very user friendly. It's also an incredibly versatile tool: our team of developpers have been able to shape our business Prismic account in a way that enables us to create and publish a very complex set of products. It feels like the possibilities are endless. We use Prismic on a daily basis.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

There are still a few efficiencies that we have brought up with the Prismic team and would make the Content managers' lives easier. Prismic have been very attentive to our requests, and have taken our feedback into account.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic enables us to build and maintain complex user journeys on our Ecommerce website. We have all the products we sell in one place and the entire website content is therefore easy for the Content Managers to curate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Bruno A.
Share
"Headless done right"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The versatility it offers us to handle content when creating digital products.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The current migration from an existing CMS can be challenging.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cutting edge implementation of headless CMS architecture.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jan W.
Share
"Excellent from an editors perspective"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I absolutely enjoy working with Prismics seamless user interface. It's intuitive and great to use even for users that don't have a technical background.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

There have been a few bugs in the last year's, but the Prismic team has reacted fast to fix them.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of use is great and compared to other headless CMS solutions I have used in the past, Prismic is a mile a head.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Murilo P. avatar
Murilo P.
Software Engineer Ii
Share
"A very complete and easy to use headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I love how easy it is to use prismic.io. To configure and integrated with my websites and applications. It turned my life as frontend developer much easier. It is a very complete content editor for clients customize their sites.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The text editor could be better. Sometimes the options on the editor are very limited and some clients have a bad user experience.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

With prismic, I can develop sites with the framework NextJS and make it customizable for clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeet R. avatar
Jeet R.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Awesome and easy cms. Also fast integratable"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Great ui of slicemachine and good documentation

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Rich text sterilization not understandable in nuxt 3

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic is super fast and good community of them which are always ready to help everyone.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Savio Vian F.
Business Analyst
Share
"easy to use and get started. really good customer support."
What do you like best about Prismic?

It is very simple and easy to use. Customer support is good.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

A times posting a query via chat support, you get sent to Prismics online portal, as opposed to getting an answer on chat itself.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic provides an easy way to host content, be it test, images, pdfs, allowing teams to very easily update and publish it, across various languages. Prismic also makes it easy to integrate the content and display it on our site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marving M. avatar
Marving M.
Cofounder, Web Developer, Cmo
Share
"The most user-friendly headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

How easy it is to use and implement, from a developer perspective AND from a non-developer perspective.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The per default multilang set up based on path with country & region (e.g: en-us), which forces me everytime to implement a workaround to have a subfolder /en or /fr instead of /fr-fr

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Custom-made web-app with heavy SEO optimized content

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Maxine P.
Share
"Great experience with prismic"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Being able to easily manage content for my company's website

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Some features still need to be improved.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have the website in 4 different languages and thanks to prismic we are able to manage the content in all 4 languages, as well as copy all the content from one language to the other and keeping the same structure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andreas M. avatar
Andreas M.
Mitbegründer
Share
"Clean and very usable headless CMS."
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is a very well documented headless CMS. I live the way it goes hand in hand with Next.js. For me as a developer is provides the right set of tools to create unique UIs with the right handling of data.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I'de love Prismic even more if they provide a bit more visual experience in the admin area to build a more visual driven pagebuilder for my clients.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It handles data very well for me in a clean enviroment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PO
Pablo O.
Share
"Gives power to the whole team"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It maintains the efficiency of the development of the projects, giving the flexibility related to the content and the necessary structure to be able to reuse the components/sections

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Part of what I don't like is related to the menus, it's not bad and they can be resolved based on the current structure, but if I compare it with something like Wordpress or any cms that handles menus, something is still missing, the point is that the one that is It fulfills the objective very well, it is more the shock to the change because it is a different paradigm. The actual is being easy

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes, the solutions for my customers need custom solutions, and the request could be something like that. "I need any solution editable but not WordPress," or "I need this specific technology, and I need to change the content." Prismic is a complement of all the stacks that we use for our customers. The other fact is that we teach to use Prismic to our customers in 15 minutes or just with a manual, something that does not happen in other technologies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jodie D.
Share
"Prismic - My GoTo Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic Slices are the thing that set it apart from its competitors. These snippets allow you to customise in a quick simple way.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

They are putting all their effort into Slice Machine which uses Nuxt/Next, which is an awesome product but they are neglecting other technologies/customers.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple to use, has good pricing structures and is easily customizable. We can tailor the headless CMS to how our clients expect/want to use the system

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
D Kay S.
Application Developer
Share
"Best Content Management System (Cloud Platform)"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Easy to integrate with Contentful. No downtime. As I can able to edit the content all the time. I haven't seen the buffering of the site. Asset Management is like the best here

What do you dislike about Prismic?

There is not much support for online study materials. It makes it hard to go on with the implementation of best practices. There has to be some tutorials needs to provided on how to integrate with gatsby and reactjs.They has to be provided support for custom apps

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to adapt UI helps with Prismic I am able to effortlessly ship all of my content that has been a help when sending huge data every day. Merging the environments made easy here. Import & Export is missing I believe.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Amanda S.
Share
"Comprehensive & easy to use headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is very user-centric; they seek and listen to user feedback and make improvements accordingly. For instance, I struggled with a lack of tutorials around implementation and they have since taken that feedback and added tutorials to make it easy to implement. Customer support is also quick and helpful. Since migrating to Prismic, my website runs faster and is easier to update according to my needs.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Some formatting must-haves, such as sub bullets, are missing (your developer must build them in separately). It is sometimes difficult to customize certain formatting styles too.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our previous CMS required heavy developer support and was also difficult to self-host and update. Prismic has solved that problem for us, giving our marketing team more autonomy to manage the website, while being easy for our developers to add new features or update the overall site.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Victor E. avatar
Victor E.
Kioskchef (Extrajobb)
Share
"A Growth Manager's Take on Prismic.io"
What do you like best about Prismic?

As a Growth Manager, my top priority is to find tools that streamline our processes and enhance our team's efficiency. Prismic.io stands out in this regard. It has significantly simplified our content management and web development workflow. The ability to quickly create and deploy web pages using the intuitive Page Builder aligns perfectly with our fast-paced marketing demands. The use of 'Slices' for building on-brand pages rapidly, without constantly needing developer input, has been a game changer for us. This autonomy in content creation, while still maintaining high-quality, consistent branding, is invaluable for a growth-driven team like ours.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Despite the many advantages, one challenge with Prismic.io has been the initial adaptation phase, especially for team members less familiar with headless CMS platforms. The concept, while innovative, required some getting used to and training, which initially slowed us down a bit. Moreover, as much as I appreciate the technical capabilities of Prismic, there have been instances where we wished for more out-of-the-box integrations with some of our other marketing tools, to further streamline our workflows. But once we got over these initial hurdles, the benefits have been undeniable.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic.io simplifies web content management, enabling quicker and more efficient page updates. This greatly benefits me as a Growth Manager by speeding up our marketing efforts and reducing dependency on technical resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Neelansh V. avatar
Neelansh V.
Senior Manager Front End
Share
"PRISMIC is my GoTo platform for any sort of modern web project!"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I've been using it for the last 3 years, the simplicity of setting up a project, defining templates, publishing content is very smooth. you can setup a complex backend in no time using Prisimic. Also the community is helpful in resolving issues.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

for this one project I had to use audio files which was fine to upload under media module, but the new UI for editing content doesn't show audio file name, icon or anything. I had to switch back to 'legacy layout' to find relevant audio files in media component.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have recommended and developed web applications for a number of clients which wanted a simple setup, not to overwhelming when it comes to technicality. Its free for certain amount of bandwidth which works for alot of my clients + the overall development process is smooth. So its a win-win for me and my clients :)