Prismic background blur
Prismic logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
by Prismic.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Prismic?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Prismic logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GJ
Goutham J.
Share
"Smooth Experience"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I've been using Prismic for more than 2 months now and I love the experience. The Editor is so fast and responsive. Creating content slices is a great feature as it helps us write different forms of article

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Could add more data types like Tables etc. in the future

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic makes it easy to plug in a CMS with your frontend for content marketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZP
Zach P.
Share
"Easy to integrate"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is really easy to use and integrate with any framework. I've integrated it with Svelte, GatsbyJS, Laravel, and NextJS and it has always been a pleasant experience. It also has a good number of features for managing content.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The only thing that I don't really like is that there's no way to self host Prismic. While this is definitely not a deal breaker, it would be a nice option but it's understandable why they wouldn't want to go that route.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Prismic when I want t a nice and easy to use CMS that requires little configuration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Cristi J.
Share
"Simple yet flexible CMS for both private and public projecs"
What do you like best about Prismic?

We've used Prismic since 2022 on 3 projects that went into production. We've mainly used it for public facing websites because we needed a tool that would allow marketing and copywriting people to edit content easily yet have the flexbility of having fully custom components and look and feel to the websites. Prismic is simple yet very flexible when it comes to content editing. There is a slight learning curve but once you understand it, Prismic brings many benefits to the table! - Automatic Typescript types for each section - Flexibility in defining custom sections the way you want it - Multi language support - Fast & reliable API - Accessible pricing - Real time previews for draft documents - Love the new live preview for slices

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Considering all the benefits it brings and the pricing, you cannot complain really about anything. I would suggest more like small improvements other than things to dislike. - Would be really nice to have more text formatting options in the editor. At the moment you can't do strikethrough, change text color or align text like it's possible in other editors. - Would be cool to be able to resize images before uploading - The prismic dashboard sometimes feel a bit slow. The API is super fast, but loading documents sometimes feels a bit slow and clunky.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problems it solves for us: Create websites and products with amazing UX and UI yet have the flexibility to edit all the content. We are benefiting from the fact that non technical people can edit content quite easily as well as share draft content internally

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PU
Peter U.
Share
"Prismic Usage"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I use a free version I love the slice machine I love the new slice preview when creating content I love how easy it is to use Prismic with NextJS I love the prebuilt prismic components for NextJS like PrismicNextImage, PrismicNextLink e.t.c.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Nothing really, I think as the slice machine gets better more feature would be added E.g. easily deleting slice directly from the slice machine.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily publishing content for my websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ajay K.
Share
"Best Content Management Solution. Works fluently with Next.js"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's easy to learn Slicemachine is love. It's so much easy to develop using the slicemachine Works like a charm with Next.js

What do you dislike about Prismic?

To copy content from one prismic repo to another we need a paid plan. A little disappointed with that.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving the problem of bugging the website developer for small changes in the content of the website. The developer just makes the template and the content editors can easily make multiple pages of the website. It simply awesome

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alejandro V. avatar
Alejandro V.
Senior Backend Engineer
Share
"An amazing way of having a website easy to manage their content using the last web technologies"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The versatility that slices give to the content creation. Also the UX of the UI tool.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Your content is removed when changing or removing a custom type or slice at slice simulator. Also, there are some things you can not do, like ordering tabs of a custom type.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have not only a CMS with the other services/technologies you want, but website structure and design.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brennan T. avatar
Brennan T.
Head Of Marketing And Communications
Share
"Super straightforward and intuitive"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I've used my fair share of CMSs and Prismic, as our current solution, has been working incredibly well. We have multiple regions and a lot of media to organise, but phaff is minimised. Simplicity is all I want and Prismic delivers it.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Nothing to add here Nothing to add here.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple regions with content often identical

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Aymane E.
Share
"Nice / Flexible experience I had with Prismic"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's flexibility, especially it apply the changes instantly, easy integration.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Maybe the support should be a bit faster in responding

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

When the changes apply instatly in my website, this helps me so much to adapt my website to whatever i want, fastly and efficiently

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Huzefa C.
Share
"Highly intuitive, user friendly interface. Excellent features."
What do you like best about Prismic?

Custom templates and user interface makes this an excellent CMS to use

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Could do with some additional features for better experience

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

User interface and web design

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Leon M.
Share
"Simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Primisc is very easy to use. I am a content marketer so I don't deal with the tech side of things but there are lots of features that I use often and I like that the support team are easy to contact if needed (not that I have so far).

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I haven't come across any downsides so far

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were using a CMS that had a lot of problems for us and Prismic has sovled them. We can now customise the content and design of pages a lot easier and I like that we can schedule posts to go live.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HG
Hamada G.
Share
"remarkable development, enhancements, and fast helpful support."
What do you like best about Prismic?

What I like best about Prismic.io is its user-friendly interface, exceptional ease of implementation, Great customer support, frequent use in our workflow, rich feature set, and seamless integration capabilities.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

After one year of using Prismic, I didn't have any downside

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Efficient Content Management: It streamlines our content management processes, making it easy to create, edit, and publish content across various platforms. Quick Updates: With Prismic, we can make real-time updates to our content, which is crucial for keeping our website and other digital assets up to date. Workflow Efficiency: Prismic's features enhance our workflow efficiency, saving us time and effort when creating and managing content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard P. avatar
Richard P.
Marketing & Communications Executive
Share
"Fastest CMS I've used"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Content updates go live very quickly. Love the ability to send a preview link to a non-Primic user. We integrated prismic into our team and workflows without a hitch. I use it multiple times every day and the simplicity impresses me each time. I've not needed to use their customer support because all of the featured supplied have done the job!

What do you dislike about Prismic?

A more visual CMS would be useful, but not crucial!

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed of content updates. Approval processes. Experimenting with web content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GV
Gaaetano V.
Share
"Super fast. from POC to Prod"
What do you like best about Prismic?

What i like most is the aproch to data and the idea behind slicemachine. Is really easy to use and to implement in your workflow. The Customer support is fast and helps you out even with beta feature.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I hope in the near future the will better suport the content relationship without the need to query multiple times object that are already related.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast prototiping and POC

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Abigail F.
Share
"A fantastic CMS that takes all the nonsense out of websites!"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Ease of natigation, and easy to build different pages

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Someones if you have a lot of pages it can be hard to find the correct one

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed of our website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YR
Yash R.
Back End Engineer
Share
"Great cms ever."
What do you like best about Prismic?

It is easy to implement in every project.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Cms's ui is a little old fashion. if they update it,so cms look like modern generation

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Main benefit is the client can easily understand how to work with prismic.