Prismic background blur
Prismic Logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Prismic
What Prismic is best for?
How does Prismic compare to Agility CMS?
What are the pros and cons of Prismic?
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Features
API-first Architecture
Analytics/Reporting
Backup & Restore
Collaboration Tools
Content Modeling
Content Previews
Content Scheduling
Content Search
Content Tagging & Categorization
Content Versioning
Content Workflows
Custom Content Types
Customizable Content Delivery
Developer-friendly SDKs
GraphQL Support
Headless Ecommerce Integration
Localization
Media Library
Multi-language Support
Multi-site Management
Performance Optimization
Personalization
RESTful API
Rich Text Editor
SEO Management
Scalability
Security & Authentication
Third-party Integrations
User Role Management
Webhooks
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Prismic Logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
👋🏻 Ste O. avatar
👋🏻 Ste O.
Staff Software Engineer
Share
"As magic as a CMS can be"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I love the ability to create components to make my clients lives easier. It's very easy to use for both users and myself for development and if given the choice, I wouldn't pick anytihng else.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I think it'd be very handy to have the slicemachine for Remix, but that's just me!

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think headless CMS' are a unique space based on what you plug them into, but being able to find good docs with legacy support is very helpful for development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex W. avatar
Alex W.
Developer
Share
"Excellent Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The best part about Prismic is how simple it is to understand and build sites with. The local development tool slice machine is a big help with creating website sections that can be re used throughout the website. Using slices as my main sections I have been able to rapidly increase my productivity when building websites.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

My biggest gripe with Prismic is the poorly organized media library, without a way to search for your images from with in the page builder or select multiple imagess at once it greatly hurts the ability to use Prisimic for large portfolio sites that have a lot of media.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headless CMS and rapid custom website development

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janine Z. avatar
Janine Z.
Graphic Designer / Creative Coder
Share
"Number 1 Headless Page Builder"
What do you like best about Prismic?

- It's realy easy to create a solid cms for any kind of website. I've been able to integrate it with existing projects as well as new ones. - Very handy multi language integration. - It's always in development, and has a great community with lots of people that can help you out (good customer support).

What do you dislike about Prismic?

- I would love more control over image storage --> renaming, creating folders etc. - I would love custom sorting of documents by dragging instead of publish date. So no dislike perse, just some improvements that would be a great addition :)

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using prismic.io saves me a lot of time and money since i dont have to buy and setup a server myself. This is especially handy for smaller projects/clients that have no problem running their project on prismic.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
José A.
Founder
Share
"Prismic es el mejor headless CMS que hemos probado."
What do you like best about Prismic?

Por la facilidad que tiene para su integración con diferentetes tecnologías web.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Lo que no me gusta es su soporte para graphql. Ha sido un poco complicado su implementación, y eso definitivamente debería mejorar.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

La implementación de un headless cms para nuestra web y nuestro blog.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Danilo G.
Gestor De Planejamento
Share
"Simple, practical, and versatile."
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic.io is an extremely easy-to-handle yet highly versatile platform. In my experience, as someone who developed their own blog, writing every line of code, having a CMS integrated with the NEXT.JS language allowed me to seamlessly integrate it into my environment.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The lack of an Android app, which could simplify the editing of my articles, is the most anticipated feature for me.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enabling the publication of articles from my blog.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Valerio P.
Founder
Share
"Balancing Flexibility and User-Friendliness"
What do you like best about Prismic?

As a web developer, I've had the opportunity to explore various content management systems, and Prismic stands out as a noteworthy option. Prismic is a headless CMS, which means it offers a great deal of flexibility for developers while maintaining a user-friendly interface for content editors. Prismic includes a built-in preview feature that allows content creators to see how their work will look on the live site, which is invaluable for content accuracy and design alignment. The scheduling feature is equally impressive, offering the ability to plan content releases precisely.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

While Prismic offers a good degree of flexibility, there may be limitations in customizing the backend or user interface compared to a fully self-hosted and open-source CMS. This can be a constraint for projects requiring highly specific backend features.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Different structured data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Isaac M.
Founder
Share
"The best way to add CMS blocks to a headless website"
What do you like best about Prismic?

We use prismic for to add content to our category pages, they have a graphql API which is very easy to implement, expecially if you are developing a headless website. It is also relatively easy to create new content types. Prismic handles caching of the api and image compression. The best products are the ones that you can use, hand out to developers, hand out to content writers and never get anyone ever complaining about it, prismic is one of these products.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Searching for past articles could be better in the back-end interface

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

CMS blocks on a headless website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dave B.
Founder
Share
"Robust, easy to implement and use, great image renditions"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The slices provide a ton of capabilities. The platform has proven to stand up to our most complex and trafficked needs. Their image rendition capabilities are second to none. Our clients have been pleased with the simplicity of the authoring interface.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Previews have been challenging to implement consistently. Media search works well but content managers want organization features.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have reported that media organization features are coming.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brennan B.
Founder
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Prismic?

We've been using Prismic for a few years now, and it has truly transformed the way we handle content creation and management. We have looked at a few other products but stuck with Prismic. Prismic has exceeded our expectations. Its powerful features, combined with an intuitive interface and stellar performance, have made it an indispensable part of our content creation and management strategy. We wholeheartedly recommend Prismic to any team looking for a robust and flexible headless CMS solution.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The UI use to be a bit buggy when you enabled paragraphs in a rich text field but they have improved it.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solvest the problem of not requiring an engineer to code updates and push out updates just for updating text/images.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Joyce J.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and navigate"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I'm a lighter user than other members of my team, but the navigation is pretty straightforward. The slice integration is good, and the preview feature is useful.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

When looking at locales, they aren't in alphabetical order, but in order of when they were added. This makes it hard to find locales when you are managing a lot and takes additional time. There should be linking between locales so when I'm updating one page it updates all other pages linked. Would make management SUBSTANTIALLY better and save SO MUCH TIME.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the product we use to build out our site pages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan F. avatar
Ivan F.
Ecommerce Executive (Contract)
Share
"My review of using Prismic for website content management."
What do you like best about Prismic?

The UI is fairly clear and convienent, as well as being very easy to master. The tags feature works well and makes navigation easy. I use Prismic every day in my work, and using it alongside Solidus (the back end for our site) is cohesive. I've never had to reach out to customer support, which is a testament to the software. The ability to go deeper behind the surface is also fantastic, and often used by the developers in our team.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The search bar function is sometimes tempramental and doesn't work as intended, but using tags circumvents this.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to house, navigate and organise hundreds (if not thousands) of documents that make up our site. This makes me job significantly easier, as I can directly travel to necessary documents (ie. changing a product page on site) within seconds and making changes is quick and efficient. I don't think I could do my job without this ability to navigate our content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brian M.
Founder
Share
"Best Headless CMS in the Market"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The flexibility of the product is great, I've integrated in most of all my projects that range from NextJS projects and to Mobile applications.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

It could be much getting started with a new project, but once you have things setup, it's pretty much smooth sailing from there.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seamless way to integrate into an existing codebase that offers great flexibility with content writers to add content while also developing in the codebase.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Parul V.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Very easy to use, simple navigation, Easy Implementation,Frequency of Use

What do you dislike about Prismic?

No feedback on this, All good so far, not had any issue

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for our website updates and its easy to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Brian L.
Founder
Share
"Prismic from a developers POV"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is very similar to the Advanced Custom Fields + Custom Post Type UI setup in Wordpress. It takes the best parts of those plugins and brings them to the modern era of web dev. The slice machine setup they have working now is a dream to work with. Prismic is extremely simple to use, implement, and is very powerful. I can essentially create my own page builder with components i've designed, allowing my clients to create any number of pages without my intervention. They offer a very generous free plan, and their customer support is extremely helpful. A number of my questions have been answered on their community forums.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The one thing that can be improved is their documentation. There needs to be more fleshed out examples, and more individual sections dedicated to certain portions of the developer experience. Sometimes I'll be looking for something, and the solution will be on this massively long page meant to cover 10 different topics.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic lets me use modern tools and APIs to build my own page builder. I no longer have to work with Wordpress + Advanced Custom Fields to acheive that. Prismic is constantly receiving updates and listening to user feedback to try and make their product better for both developers and everyday users of the page builder.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tim G.
Founder
Share
"Headless but also made for websites"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Unlike other CMSs using JAMstack tech, Prismic isn't really headless as they've developed a lot of code that goes in the head. This gives the best of both worlds. Everything is architected like a headless cms, but a lot of the heavy lifting on the head is also done for you.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

No import API. While there is an integration field which serves a lot of purposes, being able to programmatically update a lot of content in bulk would be advantageous. Common website related features would also be a bonus if they were included. e.g. redirect management and forms.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Faster build times compared to monolith CMSs by removing the need to install the whole CMS locally.