Prismic background blur
Prismic logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
by Prismic.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Prismic?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Prismic logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jacob W. avatar
Jacob W.
Web Developer, Business Owner
Share
"Fantastic headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic has very well written documentation that covers the most popular JS frameworks. Their community forum is also a great place to go for help if you get stuck. I also really like the well thought out approach to multilingual support and the way documents are handled when switching language. Slice machine is also a brilliant tool.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Slight delay in some tools being updated to work with the latest version of some frameworks. The documentation could do with more examples.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic helps me offer clients an elegant solution to website/page building. It is without the best solution I've seen that clients pickup very quickly with minimal assistance.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dhanush kumar S. avatar
Dhanush Kumar S.
Programmer
Share
"Best Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Managing the content structure and receiving it from the cloud, good UI to view the contents and structures

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Not as good editor experience as in contentful. Improper asset management and filtering of the contents

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing the content on the cloud provides marketing team the required flexibility to work on

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TR
Tiago R.
Share
"Simple, easy and dynamic."
What do you like best about Prismic?

The way you can organize and create pages of content.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Sometimes it takes to long to update and appear on the website.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content organization and page creation. Also website management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Steve S. avatar
Steve S.
Technical Consulting
Share
"Supported the rollout of our global Team Building strategy with zero downtime"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The flexibility of distributing multiple types of content across our website stack, we have many dynamic areas of our website powered by logic through Prismic. We couldn't of done what we needed to do without Prismic's feature set.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I think the documents editor could be easier to use and pickup by non-technical people.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

The CMS was easy to integrate and manage ongoing, we wanted to offload the reliance of supporting a CMS and Prismic fit the job wonderfully. We needed to scale the number of pages we had quickly across multiple languages, being able to import and export documents so that we could automate the process saved many many hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Eric L. avatar
Eric L.
Share
"Probably The Best Choice for Headless CMS, Despite Bugs"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I recently built my first prismic.io project for a client - it was easy to learn and set up. My client felt that it was easy to use Prismic's interface. I compared Prismic to a few other competitors and it seemed to have the best combination of features.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Unfortunately, I am getting billed for multiple locales, but I only have one locale. I've reached out to Prismic support but have yet to hear back.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

My client's project is best suited for a headless application, but we needed a CMS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Tristam G. avatar
Tristam G.
Digital Design Lead
Share
"Satisfied design & dev user since 2016"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I've been a near-daily user of Prismic since ~2016 for content management on client and internal websites. The ability to build pages from "slices" is a great way of being able to provide a page-builder experience for fully custom components. The flexibility is matched by the speed and ease of implementation through the Slice Machine tool, which integrates into modern development workflows easily. Recently the team has begun to release improvements to the writer experience that look likely to bring that editor experience up to the same level of excellence as the developer experience. All in all a solid option for managing content on static sites.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Content organisation and findability can be a challenge as all entries appear in a single list, there are options for filtering which are helpful but it still presents a challenge for contributors. Updates to the writer/contributor experience have felt slow while the company has been focussed on their (excellent) developer experience, this can make internal advocacy and support for the platform a challenge. There is also no native option for adding validation to fields, while I understand the team's rationale I think the lack of those guard rails is a barrier to adoption by content teams.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic enables us to open up content management to the wider team of writers and editors, with an intuitive page-builder-like experience, on our static sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MD
Monika D.
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I appreciate how easy the site is to use. Intuitive UI.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Would be nice to have some type of filtering for the media library.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily schedule events in our mobile app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KE
Katy E.
Share
"Easy to use platform"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Anyone on the team can use prismic to help with content creation for our website without having any background knowledge or training on html or web development.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I'd love even more features that we could use to help drive sales like scrolling galleries with product placement.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Moving off of shopify themes to a headless front end, we needed a solution to add content to our blog pages that our content team could easily get to. It was a smooth transition between the two platforms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
IH
Izabelle H.
Partner Marketing Specialist
Share
"Highly customizable CMS!"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's extremely customizable. We were able to build the CMS to fit our exact needs. It also doesn't use third-party plug-ins so our website speed has improved considerably.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The search function within the CMS itself is very poor. I have to command + F search to find anything and even then it still gives me trouble. This is a small thing, but it is a huge source of inefficiency. I believe improving this is on their product roadmap.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Primisic to host our website content. It allows us to edit all aspects of our site without much dev support.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MF
Matthew F.
Share
"Great Editor"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The legacy editor is great, love the interface and rarely experience techical bugs.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Really disliked the updated carosel editor that was rolled out a month or so ago. Scheduling tiles took a signigicant amount of extra time to complete. I'd reccomend sticking with the legacy editior going forward

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic works great for us (Penn Interactive) for scheduling casino promo tiles for Penn Play Casino. Having a reliable content management system that is easy to use and free of techical bugs is huge. As the primary admin for Penn Play Casino, for the last year I can honestly say I've never experienced a significant techical issue or had to contact support, for me that's what we're looking for for a CMS provider.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
FF
Fernando F.
Share
"The go to headless CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Slices! Having the ability to create components/pages = slices for our editors and MKT team is great! And now with the page builder that's even better.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

they took a long time to rollback a so called "feature" and in between we needed a workaround.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can depend on a CMS platform that has pretty much what we need. That's why we moved from Contentful to Prismic

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Henrik W. avatar
Henrik W.
Cmo
Share
"Very flexible and fast CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Flexibility seems like the biggest thing, very customizeable (although dependent on developers for these types of changes). Once you've learned how to use it, it's fast to work with.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

If you've worked with Wordpress or other similar products, Prismic is a bit different. Not very visual, but it seems like this is about to change though with the latest updates.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Publishing content, scaling our website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CF
Cristian F.
Share
"User-friendly CMS with robust features, but room for enhancement"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic has proven to be a user-friendly solution, making it a breeze to navigate and teach to colleagues. The array of features, such as release scheduling, adds significant value. I am also satisfied with their customer support.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The absence of a copy/paste slices option and a somewhat disorganized media library are areas that could use attention.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic.io's ability to schedule and release multiple landing pages simultaneously is really useful and enables us to plan and execute marketing campaigns more efficiently, ensuring a coordinated and timely release of content. Managing content for different regions or languages is also pretty simple, we are able to tailor our messaging to specific audiences without unnecessary complexities. The user-friendly design of Prismic.io makes it easy for both experienced users and those new to the platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LF
Lewis F.
Share
"Easy to use and very user friendly"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Great interface for writing content and editing pages. Going headless has aso really sped up the overall site speed. There is also plenty of resources available for training.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Can be hard working witho no sitemap although this is mainly down to the structure of our website.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a fairly large site on our old platform we were struggling to keep it running at an acceptable speed. This is no longer an issue and we are reaping the rewards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Rob S.
Share
"Prismic is an excellent headless CMS that offers a truly scalable pricing model for clients"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is extremely easy and fast to get up and running – also the time it takes to get an entire content model set up for a website and start integrating compared to some other headless CMSs is a massive upside

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Once you get into the nitty gritty details it would be nice to see more customisation in Prismic to make a content editor’s life easier e.g. collapsible field groups and (also related to development) repeatable fields inside of repeatable fields

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic makes it easy to get a modern website up and running whilst offering most of the features you and a client expect to have in a CMS (although headless CMS’ generally require the one setting up the content model to do so correctly). Prismic also has a pricing model that doesn’t scare clients away where they can start on a free plan and then immediately be thrown into $100’s a month once they use up their media library usage etc.