Prismic background blur
Prismic logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
by Prismic.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Prismic?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Prismic logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
CF
Chelsea F.
Sr. Content Marketing Manager
Share
"Cool tool terrible UX in updates"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The ease of use, don't need to be a developer to use the CMS

What do you dislike about Prismic?

They recently did updates to make it more drag-and-drop focused. But it makes it very hard to restructure pages with many elements or to move them between sections. Also, with this update to the editor when you add images there is no search feature, which means if I need an older image it's near impossible to find and I would need to upload it again causing a duplicate in the system which is bad for SEO. I figured out how to revert back to the old editor, but it's not because I prefer what I know but instead because the new update has terrible UX for my specific needs.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It created our website and houses our images and website code

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
BJ
Bella J.
Share
"clunky and not very visual"
What do you like best about Prismic?

platform looks nice and there are a lot of available components and duplication is useful

What do you dislike about Prismic?

search function is terrible and blog posts take 2 days to publish

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

allows us to have multiple landing pages etc for different purposes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
PB
Pascal B.
Share
"We need to switch to another solution after 8 years using Prismic"
What do you like best about Prismic?

For the longest period, Prismic was a really affordable CMS solution, especially for products that require support for a lot of different languages. Their approach to flexible page building via "slices" was brilliant and for a very long period a key differentiator. Less so now that a lot of other CMS offer similar flexibility.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

We have a complex websitewith advanced needs. The limitations of Prismic API made the job of our engineers complicated and forced us to do a lot of workarounds. Some basic elements such as field validation, the ability to add inline instructions for content-writers, or the ability to search for an article by its title (the search function is completely broken since years). The last straw was how Prismic manage their loyal customers, announcing a 20x increase in traffic with a very short notice (less than a month at first, extended to 2.5 month after some negotiation).

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic is powering our content website, with tens of thousands of different pages across 10 languages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Prismic allows me to edit and go live in almost real-time"
What do you like best about Prismic?

One of my favorite things about Prismic is that I can quickly edit content that has already been published and not have to rely on my dev teams to make it live.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

There isn't anything that I dislike about prismic.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic is solving our need behind having a tool to process content editing without the input or bandwidth of developers. It benefits me by being able to quickly edit and create pages without having to use precious time from other teams.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Interactive way to build web pages and projects"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's flexible and easy to use, implement, and keep up to date. I have a couple of prismic-backed websites that were easy to set up and bring in my style. I'm currently using it to build a portfolio.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Sometimes it can get a bit confusing but reading the docs helps a lot.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't tried any other CMS to compare but, Prismic is fun to use. I love the user interface and I love that I don't have to build a database from scratch when I'm building my website. I'm a strictly frontend developer and Prismic solves the backend part for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Easy to use, very functional and great for anyone.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Some useful features are missing. I would like to see updates happen in real time.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows for owners to be in control and has proven to be beneficial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to learn and Great for Consistent Brand Image and Easy Client Updates"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic allows from Clients to keep up a specific brand image while also allowing for ease of change and update in their websites, without needing third-party (coding/backend) intervention often .

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Depending on the user's previous experience, the learning curve of Prismic can be quite steep, especially for those who are not as technically savvy.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic has helped: - Create a consitent brand image - Reduce the number of content side errors - allow for ease of updating the website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Extremely positive experience for both developer and content authors"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Its simplicity, as well as its clean, modern UI. Prismic's ease of configuration allows for the developer to spend more time on the application--as a front end developer, I love that Prismic gives me more time to work on animations because it is so easy and quick to set up. I don't spend as much time configuring settings in order to store content. In addition, Prismic's UI is unique, yet intuitive and clean. So many CMSs look the same (Strapi, Craft, WordPress), the dashboard is nice change of scenery.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Honestly, I prefer the legacy UI more than the new designs (sorry). I also wish Prismic would allow POST requests to input data directly into the CMS, which be nice for contact forms.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a reasonably priced CMS that allows customers to manage their website content with a pleasant experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great CMS"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Intuitive, simple, friendly, easy to teach my colleagues

What do you dislike about Prismic?

preview functioanlity isn't there, would like to see my page on different devices before publishing.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

the need to have images and words together on a CMS

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great tool for content creators"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It is a very clean and convenient UX. Prismic has excellent navigation; you can quickly learn how to upload content and create new pages even if you need to gain knowledge. It is very suitable for small teams where you need to share content creation. It has several features for page creation, page design, and basic templates.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I don't have a specific topic; maybe there is no prominent system for uploading large images and videos.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps companies create and publish content, landing pages, and blogs. It is Working well for SEO optimization. Prismic helps small and medium companies create a proper blog and web user experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A very efficient way to manage your content"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Quick updates, the ability to schedule releases not only through programming but also through batch. The interface is very easy to use. The customer support is very helpful and lots of tutorials and tips are available from the blog.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The extra fees required to get a preview environment.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick updates, easy to rollout through multi-languages versions of our website

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Perfect for seamless collaborations between content and dev team"
What do you like best about Prismic?

As a UX Writer and Content manager, I've been using Prismic weekly for more than a year. It is a flexible, easy to use tool that you can quickly get to grips with. Really like the tool, looking forward to discovering more of its features.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Not much to say here, Prismic is a great tool.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building pages easily and updating our website weekly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very easy to use!"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Very user-friendly and the flexibility in delivering customize content & layout.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

We depend on developers to make little changes.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Prismic we can create a beautiful frontend layout that meets the expectation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great platform, very simple to use and works great for our company."
What do you like best about Prismic?

The platform is very user friendly, it connects great with shopify which is a must for our company.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

There aren't any downsides of using prismic.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prismic connects with shopify and it helps us run a very successful e-com business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy To Use"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I love the fact that it is easy to navigate and allows the developers and Content team work seamlessly.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

i think it would be great if you could also search or segment with post type, get a notification when a scheduled post has gone live.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows to easily make edits on the website without needing to consult developers which is essentially for fast implementation.