Redbooth background blur
Redbooth logo
Redbooth
4.4
(100)
by Redbooth, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Redbooth?

Redbooth Reviews & Product Details

Redbooth Overview
What is Redbooth?

Redbooth is a company founded in 2008 built to provide an easy to use project management for companies. With Redbooth teams can manage various projects via a collaborative workspace and a seamless workflow management system. The platform is available on both iOS and Android, online and on desktop.

Company Redbooth, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Palo Alto, California, United States
Social Media
Redbooth Categories on Findstack
Redbooth Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Redbooth Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Views
Resource Allocation
Dashboards
Mass Updates
Redbooth Media
Redbooth 0
Redbooth 1
Redbooth 2
Redbooth 3
Redbooth 4
Redbooth 5
Redbooth Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Redbooth logo
100 Redbooth Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anant J.
Analyst
Share
"Redbooth : Best tool to increase productivity"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Redbooth is a platform that will help you to increase productivity to a different level. It is very easy to use. Cost spend per month is very low as compared to other tools available in the market. Its is available across all platforms.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
There are some bug issues because of which it gets crashed while using. They can provide some better organized things as sometime it gets too tricky for the user.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project Management Time Management Saving Information
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FA
Fayaq A.
Software Developer
Share
"Very powerful platform for project management"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
It is a powerful project management platform which will allow us to increase the performance and productivity of our team very easy to use, and we can access it from mobile as an application which is the best part project progress tracking is excellent
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Sometimes it gets crashed, and minimal customer support file storage is minimal of 2GB capacity; it would be good if this space gets increased.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Service allows us to work on large projects with a good performance we can share the resource with the team, which will save some time
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Betsy C. avatar
Betsy C.
Associate Director Of Alumni Relations & Events
Share
"Keeps everyone on track"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Redbooth is very user-friendly and connects to many outside storage clouds, allowing projects to have a "home base" for many users.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
I do not like how updates are on a separate tab, and because it's hidden I often miss updates from when I was not logged on.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redbooth allows me to better organize my days, weeks and months. It also helps my team organize a project from the beginning and set expectations and responsibilities for everyone involved.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Elina M.
Share
"We can collaborate in an organized online portal"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Redbooth has all of the primary collaboration features for cloud-based management software. We can set tasks for individuals, send messages to our entire group, get emails when alerts are needed, and do it all in a fairly user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Redbooth has been extremely useful for me, so I have a mostly positive impression of my use of it up until this point.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can get informed automatically whenever crucial information is added to our shared projects. Our team is more efficient when it comes to staying on task individually and as a group. We're able to address problems in a more timely manner and can communicate in a more unified way.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Max G.
Cpa
Share
"Redbooth Review "
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Redbooth is a great way to track miscelanious things within your company. Like for example in our company, we use Redbooth to track invoices issued via different entities that are not the most trackable via our main source which is Procore.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Redbooth is really just good for a supplemental side kick role software. Like in our company we use it is supplement to Procore. It defintely has its limitations, but it serves its purpose.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned earlier, we are using Redbooth to compliment Procore as a method to streamline communication and tracking efforts that normally do not go through the Procore workflow.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Max N.
Cpa
Share
"Review "
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Easy to use, easy to track OUTSTANDING INVOICES
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Wish that it could generate emails to contact regarding status updates
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
How to track invoices outstanding and prioritizing which ones are the most important
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Leighton F.
Share
"Perhaps the Best Project Management Tool Available"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Redbooth is overshadowed by the popularity of other team/project management tools. The reason for this perplexes me, as Redbooth is significantly better than the competition. Redbooth has all the features of competing tools, but with a better - even beautiful - interface. Redbooth offers web browser access, as well as apps on Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. I would never recommend any other tool more than Redbooth. A free plan is offered for you and a colleague to try.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Paid plans are fairly expensive. Generally this shouldn't be an issue for a profitable business, but those looking to use it for hobbyist and non-profit projects might find it a bit taxing.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redbooth has allowed me to keep my work perfectly organized - meeting deadlines and keeping track of complex projects with dozens of concurrent tasks has become extremely easy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andres L.
Desarrollador De Back End
Share
"I loe this"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Esta es una excelente forma para organizar avances con tus colegas, me puedo orientar al principio de cada día y optimizar muy bien todas las tareas , al final comparar que tanto he avanzado y que tan retrazado podria estar.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
en general todo es magnifico, pocas cosas me disgustan, sin embargo pienso que podrìa ser un poco más amigable en lo grafico, un poco mas dinamico a la hora de cerrar y abrir nuevas tareas, asi tambien la administracion de estas.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
comunicaciòn y revicion de adelantos.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Fortin M.
Gestionnaire Immobilier
Share
"Its a Game changer. "
What do you like best about Redbooth?
The easy follow up between all of my team I can see the work load of everyone and assign tasks in real time
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Minor bug with the IOS app regarding being able to take pictures directly into a task
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
All tasks, we cannot forget anything when its on redbooth
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GF
Georgina F.
Share
"Organization"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
It helps me to get organized with our Church Ministries and other events.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
There is nothing to dislike about red booth.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am always updated on my tasks
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christopher B.
Share
"Love Redbooth! Fighting to keep using it at my company."
What do you like best about Redbooth?
The ease of use and focus on tasks - coming in each day to see things I have to do.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
The horizontal nature of some aspects of red booth. When some sections and tasks disappear when marked as complete - sometimes we need to see at a glance that some things have been completed.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Repetitive tasks using templates are simplified, people are easy to update, my company is pretty disorganized and Redbooth helped
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Avi Noam T.
Owner/Manager
Share
"Great for Business"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
Ease of use and e-mail and website compatibility.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
Customer service is weak - there are bugs.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communicating with the team for assignments.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Betsy C.
Share
"Well rounded project management system"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
It's a user friendly system that new team members can quickly jump in and understand the project.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
I would like to see a way that project start dates show up on your dashboard in an easier to see way. I sometimes have the issue where I forget about a task until the due date, when I had the start time a week earlier knowing that I would need additional time.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
less emails!! I love that managers can log in and see where you are on a project and not have to send dozens of emails.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kathi L. avatar
Kathi L.
Creative Director / Freelance Copywriter
Share
"An exceptional organizational tool "
What do you like best about Redbooth?
As a freelance copywriter with multiple clients, keeping track of deadlines can be tough. Redbooth has been invaluable for working with my largest client who is VERY organized and plans out projects weeks in advance. I can easily skip ahead if I have the time or want to do so. One of my favorite features is being able to talk to other people on that specific project right there, plus it's easy to move it on and assign it to the next person who needs to review it or work on it.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
It can be tricky to get the hang of using it at first.
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project organization, coordination, and job flow. It helps keeps things on track better and reminds me when projects are due, overdue or where they are in the approval process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Khadiga R.
Website Developer Using Wordpress
Share
"Task Managements Couldn't Be Better!"
What do you like best about Redbooth?
The simple way of managing tasks, assigning them, adding due dates and following up. I also like the to do list, it's the first thing I have to see in the morning to know what should I do today.
What do you dislike about Redbooth?
I didn't like the new colors in the last update(I think it's purple). I prefer the old colors (The blue).
What problems is Redbooth solving and how is that benefiting you?
To know which task should be done, by who and when it should be done. Also to determine how urgent the task is and when it's due date.