Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
John F.
Business Unit Head
Share
"Solution to your Online Business."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify has built itself as a go-to e-commerce store. It offers several tools to manage business activities. Its simple and easy user interface is made to be useful for any type of person. One of the best features they offer its users is to customize their business presence regarding looks and functionality.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

They are among the best in the business, although their pricing is high compared to other platforms.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify helps me in growing my business without learning any technical skill. It offers different features such as adding products quickly, managing inventory and creating discounts. It also provides a variety of payment methods which is very beneficial for every online business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UA
Usman A.
Senior Advertising Specialist
Share
"A Complete E Commerce Website Setup Platform!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

For someone new to websites, Shopify is the solution. It is straightforward to use as a web developer and a store owner who manages their websites. We recommend Shopify for all E-commerce solutions to our clients.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify is a complete solution. I don't dislike anything about it, but getting to their customer support can be hectic sometimes, so I use their online community forum and get solutions there.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

To set up an E-commerce store can be a tough job. There are many integrations that one needs to do, but with Shopify, everything is built in. You have setup, and your store and products, and that's it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Larry M. avatar
Larry M.
Consultant
Share
"The best solution for a scalable and reliable online store."
What do you like best about Shopify?

There are so many features available for your Shopify store. There are a huge amount of apps that you can add to your store that let you have features just like the big guys. Many of them are free. The look and feel of a store is very customizable. It is very stable. You do not have to worry about technical maintenance.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I did have a problem with importing products via a .csv file. I lost images for my products and had to do a lot of manual uploads. While the import feature is possible, they do warn in their documentation that errors may happen. Hopefully that will be fixed in the future.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create stores for others. It is fairly simple to do. Shopify stores are so professional and stable that it really is the best platform for professional e-commerce. The built-in inventory control really helps make running the store simple compared their competition.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hiram O. avatar
Hiram O.
Consultant
Share
"Shopify is a powerhouse for business of all types and sizes"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love Shopify because it is just very expansive, it is very hard to find a ceiling when you are implementing Shopify into your business model and structure. It is so easy to have an idea and then see it is doable.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I don't like how strict it can be sometimes. With policies and rules it can be sometimes difficult for a few businesses, especially small business owners, to execute plans they have in mind.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently helping me run a small startup peripheral devices and accessories business. It helps us accept and process transactions, manage inventory, manage incoming and active orders and ship them successfully.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jed D.
Share
"Perfect for anyone to set up a small business with little to know experience needed, Extremely Easy!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The best thing about shopify is its ease of use. They make setting up an online shop and connecting it to vendors and suppliers super easy. It should be the first place you go to when setting up a small business.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I wish they could integrate more products like printify. Printify is free to use but doesn't give you a site, (you have to use it through etsy or shopify) but they integrate well together

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to get our products out to a wider range of audiences besides the traditional etsy or ebay approach. The need for diversification is extremely valuable to us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Alexa E. O.
Share
"How Shopify changed my work style"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like about Shopify that is a very easy App and has the most complete information regarding order and customers.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes is not very easy to locate the customer with the phone number

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me have information about customers and orders.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sakshi P.
Share
"Best Ecommerce Platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

All metrics tacking, User friendly, easy to build website

What do you dislike about Shopify?

No downsides as such of using Shopify, so far so good

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best Prices, variety of templates, various metrics tracking

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gaurav C.
Share
"Great SAAS tool for ecommerce websites"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Ease of Website building and availability of plugins

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Lack of customization options on website

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy ecommerce website creation to start a business

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mohamed B.
Insurance Advisor
Share
"Selling good quality products on the platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

All of the selling products are very quality on the platform. We can get the products in a friendly manner and the product is also very user friendly on the platform...

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is some delay to get the products in village side. If they deliver the products promptly to remote region; it will very convenient to the people. Otherwise it's good...

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It will promptly deliver the products to the customer in villages and even City side. They will appoint good staff, and open more outlets in semi Urban and even agency...

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Apoorv K.
Share
"Shopify Review"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It is very easy to setup & use. Creating website is very easy.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Csutomization options are limited if we want to modify anything on website

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is very user friendly and easy to use. Normal people like me can easily understand most of the things in shopify. Very easy to access reports and analyze data.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nicole G.
Share
"Shopify is the best App I've ever used"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is very easy to use and I learn very easy how to use it and you can get all the information together.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes is hard to find customers with first and last names.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify gives me information regarding customer and orders.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Balkrishna K.
Share
"Best tool for online e-commerce business Website Store"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is a great tool for starting an online business because it is really easy to set it up. It has pre-defined templates and it takes minutes to adjust the layout of the page the way that suits the user best.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The only disadvantage of Shopify are the expenses that the user has when he is setting up the e-commerce website. There are multiple fees like: monthly subscription fee, platform transaction, and credit card card fees

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The only disadvantage of Shopify are the expenses that the user has when he is setting up the e-commerce website. There are multiple fees like: monthly subscription fee, platform transaction, and credit card card fees

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Joshua N.
Share
"Best software in our tech stack"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Ecommerce management end to end with the best in class integration setup

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Nothing to note here they hit it out of the park

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product creation and management while fully integrating into our entire techstack

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Fernanda B.
Share
"Shopify feedback"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is a very easy App for new start businesses and is super quick to use it.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It's not very easy to find customers with the address.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify helps us have information related to the orders and customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Siddharth T. avatar
Siddharth T.
Performance Specialist
Share
"Best e-commerce website builder"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It is one of the best online store builder, good option for dropshipping and multi currency selling. As it runs on its own surver so you don't have to buy hosting seperately.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometime it gets overwhelming to find what you need because of so many setting options. Also when you need to unlock certain functionality you have to add respective apps which results in extra cost.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides with a professional e-commerce store with full sales funnel approach. Top of the line automation support, as well as international selling features. Access to more integrations. Option to manage 10 stores with single account.

Visit website