Shorby background blur
Shorby logo
Shorby
4.0
(10)
by Shorby
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shorby?

Shorby Reviews & Product Details

Shorby Overview
What is Shorby?

Shorby is a tool designed to help businesses and individuals create and share short videos on social media platforms. It features a user-friendly central dash, allowing even those with little video editing experience to create professional-looking content. With its wide range of features, such as text overlays, music integration, and video transitions, users can customize their videos to their specific needs. Overall, Shorby is a great software for anyone looking to create engaging and effective videos for social media.

Company Shorby
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Not publicly specified
Social Media
Shorby Categories on Findstack
Shorby Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shorby Media
Shorby 0
Shorby 1
Shorby 2
Shorby Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Shorby logo
10 Shorby Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Brady P.
Marketing Director
Share
"Awesomely diverse app for your profile and more"
What do you like best about Shorby?
Most people use social media these days and many for business. Shorby allows me to create a link in my profiles to share what I want with people. If all I wanted was to share other social profiles then I can do that, but I can also share websites, affiliate programs, articles I liked, and way more. It's like having a swiss army knife in your profile and I'm barely tapping into what it can do for me. I share: - my other profiles - my websites - my books - products I support and believe in - etc
What do you dislike about Shorby?
It takes a bit to learn how to use it so while it's pretty intuitive to set up, you also need to spend some time learning the best way to use it but that's true of nearly every software. My only other gripe is logging in. I relentlessly clear my cache and cookies and so I have to start fresh each time I open Shorby and I don't open it enough to keep a shortcut visible in my browser even though it is saved there. The problem comes in that when I search for it, I end up trying to figure out which Shorby link to click in the search so I usually waste a few attempts trying to figure out which site is the correct one for me to log into.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest solution this provides is a simple way to share what I'm doing right now. I love the card system in that I can put a link in my profile and the card at the top when they click will be the thing I'm currently focused on (providing that I've updated it correctly)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Joseph J.
Owner
Share
"Shorby Review"
What do you like best about Shorby?
Update and design options seem to be easy to understand. The interface is clean and the page loads quickly.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
It's not a dislike, but payment options on shorby would be helpful.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I need a bio page for social media.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicholas (Nick) H. avatar
Nicholas (Nick) H.
Co Founder & Director
Share
"Super simple and far more than a link shortener"
What do you like best about Shorby?
I love the way Shorby allows you to create what is, in effect, a mini-website that is simple to build and shows the best of your products. Everything also loads quickly, is simple to use and can be adapted to match your brand colours. And then it also shortens links! One of the aspects I really like about the link shortening is it's easy to swap over the link to a new one.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
The link shortening is great, however, once you have lots of links it gets to be quite hard to manage, find things or change out the links. I'd really like some sort of search feature.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Shorby really helps when you are only allowed one link in social media. You can turn that single bio link into a whole series of good-looking Rich Links. You can then change and adapt them at will.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
II
Ivan I.
Web Developer
Share
"Best tool for shortening links"
What do you like best about Shorby?
Shorby is easy to sue intuitive and powerful link shortening tool. Combines pixels from ad platforms and creates beautiful Instagram bio pages
What do you dislike about Shorby?
It is good to have option to add TikTok pixel
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instagram bio pages for my clients is what I use Shorby most of the time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Ankit K.
Share
"Best for affiliate marketing"
What do you like best about Shorby?
It provides us the way to collect all our important link on one page and then you can share it anywhere.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
Nothing, it just fullfil all the requirements that they tells initially.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are searching for a tool that shorten our big affiliate products urls and this tool help us a lot.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GY
Genevieve Y.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Decent tool but there are downsides"
What do you like best about Shorby?
This tool let's us list multiple products and our social media pages with pictures or logos. In the app, it tracks clicks on each button for about 30 days. You can also add animations like a little shake to help draw people's attention to a particular item!
What do you dislike about Shorby?
The layout is not customizable and some of our users don't like the link. There can only be 1 item/row so the page is long but not wide. We have the Rocket package, so we can only have 10 links per page, which can be limiting. The last problem is Google Analytics tracks Shorby as a referral instead of social media, so now we have to use the Google Link customization app before adding each item to Shorby.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Only being able to have 1 product link on Instagram was definitely a problem for us, being an e-commerce company. Being able to point our users to multiple products through our Instagram link has helped show our wide range of products to new customers and get all customers to the products they want quicker.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
MA
Mazlan A.
Ceo
Share
"Create Short Bio - Simple to Use"
What do you like best about Shorby?
Have many blogs and support multiple social media channels. Simple dashboard.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
Only have one single function for short bio and dashboard but could have other features such as link shortener to make this worthwhile to subscribe.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing all the (social media channels) methods that people can reach me out.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
DC
Dario C.
Holistic Business & Sales Coach
Share
"Does not allow me to update my profile picture & customer support is not helpful!"
What do you like best about Shorby?
The way it is set up to share one diverse profile links, is practical.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
Since I deleted my old picture and want to update a new picture, it does not work, no matter what I do, whenever I click on the camera symbol, it won't open up a new window for me to upload a new profile picture. I have been in contact with support but they are not helpful at all, the advice they give me does not solve the issue, I did send them a profile picture to do it for me, but again, did I mention that they aren't helpful?! Instead they get me to jump through hoops to try it myself giving standard feedback, telling me it works on their end, well that's not helpful, because on my end it is still not working and after 4 weeks or more, going forward and backward on trying to solve the issue, without it being solved, I had about enough!
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simply put it makes it easier for me as a service provider to share my branding, websites and social media links as well as my offers, it's a landing page business card that allows one to do all those things without tech knowledge and without coding.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great addition to my Instagram Arsenal"
What do you like best about Shorby?
I've been using Shorby for a while now (since they began) and they have improved significantly. My links can now show graphics and other things to entice people who visit my profile to click on them. And it's so easy to set up and edit. Definitely recommend.
What do you dislike about Shorby?
To be honest it does everything I want it to do and I don't see any downside to it for my purposes.
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me a way to share multiple links to my Instagram profile and to promote whatever I like to my followers. I really appreciate the ability to do that. It has led to sales and subscriptions to my YouTube Channel.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good service"
What do you like best about Shorby?
The ease of use is great and it's simple
What do you dislike about Shorby?
Needs more functions to be able to access more features
What problems is Shorby solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use on social media