SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SiteGround
What SiteGround is best for?
How does SiteGround compare to Cloudways?
What are the pros and cons of SiteGround?
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Allocation
CDN Integration
CMS Integration
Caching Options
Control Panel Integration
Cron Job Scheduling
Custom Error Pages
Customer Support
DNS Management
Data Center Locations
Database Support
Developer Tools
Domain Registration
E-commerce Capabilities
Email Hosting
FTP Access
Multi-domain Hosting
Resource Monitoring
SSH Access
SSL Certificates
Scalability Options
Security Features
Server Configuration Options
Site Migration Assistance
Staging Environment
Storage Space
Subdomain Management
Uptime Guarantee
Website Builder
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Seamus B.
Designer
Share
"Best hosting service with excellent support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Hosting Wordpress; fast and accurate customer support

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Price of domain registration is higher than other registrars

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best hosting service for Wordpress. Have compared to other services and SG is the best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CS
Carrie S.
Freelance Artist, Content Creator, Blogger
Share
"All around Great Service from my experience"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I have personally had a great experience the few times I have had to contact customer service in the last 3 years. Siteground has not only been accommodating and helpful, but the site uptime has also been perfect, i've never actually noticed it down! It is quite expensive and sure, i could bounce around from host to host to try and get the best intro offer, but when a company has a record of good service and is accommodating to my needs as a beginner who has no idea what i am doing, it's ideal. Thanks!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It's expensive to renew when you are starting out and not making income from your site. The fact that there is no monthly option is a hard pill to swallow when I wanted to try again one more year after a third year of still not being successful in monetization and getting where I really want to be. Other than that, while I have heard some other negative things in FB groups, it makes me wonder if most of the negative is because of people earning affiliate income. LOL I have not PERSONALLY had a bad experience to date other than having to come up with the chunk of change to renew.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting my website and knowing that there is customer support there if i run into technical issues because i am still learning. I guess peace of mind is a great thing, no matter what it is.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MM
Mandela M.
O
Share
"I have been working with Siteground for a very long time."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Their Prices for the Quality Service they offer.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The difficulty to reach Tech Support. And also don't know why they now don't work with certain countries.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best Hosting for the Price since the beggining.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Todd S. avatar
Todd S.
System Software Manager
Share
"outstanding support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

There was no wait to speak with a support agent via chat. We honed in on the issue and resolved it in just a few minutes.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

No complaints. I have used a few shared hosting environments and I would suggest this one over the others.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting a few WordPress-powered sites. It is easy to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ellen Y. avatar
Ellen Y.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"Good service make everything efficiet, saving time and energy."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

the live chat customer support is fast response and gives solution soon, which greatly save our time waiting for an answer. Keeping customers waiting is not time efficient.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

not finding anything right now. I hope they could provide the best service as always.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy setting up, and fast customer support to help solve problem.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Petar C. avatar
Petar C.
Economist
Share
"Very good hosting company for WordPress and other technologies"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It's very easy to use the dashboard and cPanel, SSL is free and uptime is impressive. The support team is very good and they answer very fast.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It is quite complicated to create a staging instance if the domain is not hosted on the SiteGround, and it often happens that something breaks when syncing staging to live when the domain is not hosted on the SiteGround.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host over 15 sites of our clients on the SiteGround and everyone is satisfied for now.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PC
Petar C.
It Manager
Share
"Very good hosting for WordPress sites"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It has a very good user interface and fast customer support

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

A staging instance is difficult to do if SiteGround does not manage your domain.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host over 50 WordPress sites and we don't have any objections.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ankush s. avatar
Ankush S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best value server for the site hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I found this is the server in its segment, easy to maintain and everything is monitored by the admin panel, like traffic and all.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It took around 24 hours to live the website with domain and sometimes non-technical clients don't understand this thing.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is the best at its segment and even cost-cutting clients also like its packages and also easy to maintain.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Diwakar B. avatar
Diwakar B.
Software Engineer
Share
"SIteground is a convenient server storage."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The user interface of the site ground is very nice and easy to handle for Non-Technical and Technical Guy both and also the usages meter is so good to tell the usages andthe storages and performance of the server RAM, is nice.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Siteground took lots of time to host the over the internet with domain and took almost 24 hours to render over the world internet and non-technical gut or client doesn't think about that and not east to make them understand.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best Backend server data handler with reasonable price and easy to handle and control by the non-technical guy. Fast and smooth services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GE
Glen E.
Web Team Lead
Share
"Siteground Keeps the Main Things the Main Thing"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Customer Service continues to differentiate Siteground from the rest. I've dabbled in so many hosts promoted by the Wordpress community, but none has kept a consistent level of service like Siteground. Its the main reason I would recommend them. Also that they haven't "dropped off" in any of their services. I also like that they moved away from cPanel. It took a moment to understand their new platform but I like it.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The price has gone up, making it less a mainstream option for a wide variety of users, and closer to a niche or agency level of solutions.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Re-seller hosting is very easy for someone like myself, who is not trained in IT and learned basic hosting environments on my own. Setting up new domains, staging, moving sites, its all very easy for me to do.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Alex S. avatar
Alex S.
Founder And Managing Director
Share
"great service"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

support and wordpress plugins, speed is ok on shared plans

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

increase in prices after initial sign up/first year

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

quick deployment of sites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AD
Aiesha D.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Best hosting and outstanding support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Not provided

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Not provided

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LC
Ling C.
Content Marketing Manager
Share
"A more advanced hosting solution than many popular hosting companies out there"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround has a full set of account management tools that let us create and manage databases and install a variety of content management applications. We can also manage files and other account related configurations. The server speeds SiteGround are excellent. That's the thing that drew our attention to it and they totally lived up to the expectations.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Working with websites with SiteGround requires a more advanced background in website management compared to web builder systems. There is more to keep track of, develop and maintain since all of the web page design elements are done in an editing system that is separate from SiteGround's hosting service. SiteGround often avoids advising us on website coding issues.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can get a solid hosting package at SiteGround this low in cost and fast in page loading speeds. We have all account management tools to ensure we can customize our website installations to exacting specifications. We can also add email addresses and connect via FTP clients to make quick uploads to and downloads from our web server. We use our SiteGround websites as a front line for outreach, so it's important we have a reliable web host like SiteGround that keep our website consistently online and loading quickly for visitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Umar F. avatar
Umar F.
Co Founder
Share
"Amazing support with exceptional hosting services"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Their support. I have had issues with their services but they were quick enough to resolve most of the problems. Even if it was something that wasn't solvable immediately, I was either kept informed or made aware of the steps taken to resolve the matter.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Their cPanel dashboard could be more user-friendly and have a more straight-forward approach to solving migration issues. I've signed up for their managed hosting but in essence, I have to go through a series of steps to install a new website when it could easily be duplicated. I'm particularly referring to WordPress.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting. Previously, I had issues with the page loading speed for websites both personal ones and ones that I develop for my clients. But with their support, I feel like I'm in safe hands.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Aiden P.
Web Producer
Share
"Siteground performs exceptionally well for the price"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The features in Siteground are fairly standard to what most hosting packages offer except the page loads are usually much faster. It's also very simple to work my way around the Siteground dashboard. What makes Siteground really stand apart is how well the hosting plans perform with dynamically loaded pages like those in WordPress. I think that the pricing is very good when we consider how fast our pages load. The customer support is also very helpful and is usually easy to get a hold of through phone or email.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Siteground is not the most well-suited hosting platform for those that are not familiar with web development on at least a moderate level. I think that there aren't as many built-in web design tools that allow users to post template-based websites and make edits within the hosting platform itself.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think the main benefit that we've gotten out of Siteground is the ability to quickly import our WordPress websites and plugins into it from other web hosts or local installs. They also have very fast loading speeds compared to industry standards and pricing. With all of the different dynamically generated pages in WordPress, we can usually get good loading speeds even without creating cashed HTML files.

Visit website