SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Allocation
CDN Integration
CMS Integration
Caching Options
Control Panel Integration
Cron Job Scheduling
Custom Error Pages
Customer Support
DNS Management
Data Center Locations
Database Support
Developer Tools
Domain Registration
E-commerce Capabilities
Email Hosting
FTP Access
Multi-domain Hosting
Resource Monitoring
SSH Access
SSL Certificates
Scalability Options
Security Features
Server Configuration Options
Site Migration Assistance
Staging Environment
Storage Space
Subdomain Management
Uptime Guarantee
Website Builder
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GL
Gerry L.
Web Developer
Share
"They are a great host for Wordpress sites and their tech staff is very knowledgeable"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Easy migration of Wordpress sites and really fast servers!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I would like more personal touch and support

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are really crushing the Wordpress hosting space.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Carlos C.
Founder
Share
"The best WordPress hosting."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It's ease of use and the speed of the servers for its WordPress servers. Also, the great number of features.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Actually, I cn not think of anything wrong with it.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can have all our websites running in the same place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marc R. avatar
Marc R.
Fondateur Et Pdg
Share
"Hands down the fastest and best web host"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground sets you up with a dashboard view of everything you need. It is so easy to use. These guys have created an appraoch to web services that just makes sense. It is intuitive and simple.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

So far, nothing. I have been with many hosts before and many of them overpromise and underdeliver. With SiteGround, it all works and they deliver on what you need!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

My main reason for choosing SiteGround is wordpress hosting and site speed. It is the best. SiteGround is the Spotify of web hosting!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
David V.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic service by Ekaterina"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The service and technology. Ekaterina was polite, knowleadable and was able to resolve my query in no time.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There is honestly nothing I personally dislike about Siteground products or service.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web Hosting for our businesses and our agency clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richy O. avatar
Richy O.
Founder
Share
"SiteGround is a MUST in hosting!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The speed, customer support, user friendliness! I use it for all of my websites and client websites and the features are smooth and everything is easy to setup and optimize. Definitely recommend it!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I do not like the SiteGround plugins like the optimizer plugin and security plugin, they have caused too much headaches from the optimizer plugin not allowing my website to load properly to their security plugin restrcting me from logging in directly to my WP ADMIN panel via siteground. But their customer support is 10/10 and they're the best support in the game!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting for wordpress websites!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Javier O.
Software Engineer
Share
"My site was stopped by other provider, in less than 3hrs SiteGround had migrated/deployed a new copy"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I was using BanaHosting, but after months of being a good customer they simply halted my service after 8 days of late payment! I had just launched a marketing campaign and all the potential clients were met with a non working wordpress site (thanks to BanaHosting)... I found SiteGround, I found they had support and contacted support explaining my situation, and they explained they could help and treated me as if they were my life-long friends. I purchased the manual support, gave my credentials to BanaHosting and the support team from SiteGround had my site up and running in less that 3 hours... fully migrated, fully running, extremely professionaly and communicative. This is the best service I've ever had. They are not just providers, they are business partners!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I would have thought that the price is high at first, comparing to other hostings that charge half the price. But if you think about that its not only the hosting service, but access to their support, it is totally worth the price.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of use, it abstracts the wordpress server/cpanel/php away so I dont think about it. Staging and version control, I can easily know what changed if I hire a freelance or something. Support, I usually dont tinker with Wordpress installations or migrations so I forget how do it. Support is a click away at a fair price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tuomas L.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing experience again."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Customer support is excellent. Anytime I have a problem they are so willing to help. Siteground is the BEST!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing at the moment. Can't blaim them at all.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Support issues with domains and sites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jacqueline G.
Founder
Share
"Excellent hosting & support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround offers excellent, fast hosting, but their best attribute is their support. They've now added an ai chatbot, but if it doesn't yield the necessary info, there is still the option to chat or call real support people. When I've needed to do this (usually about once a year), they have never failed to fix my problem.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It can be a little confusing to solve your own problems on their site, although the new ai chatbot helps.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Technical issues. Today, I tried to upgrade my Joomla site to Jooma 4, crashed it, and reinstalled from back-up, but it still wasn't working right. The person on chat fixed it for me in just a few minutes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Joseph O.
Founder
Share
"Anita P saved the day"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Always great support. Almost 10 years now.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

none , nothing at all ... they have been flawless

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

anything technical, including help with malware removal

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Daren W.
Owner
Share
"Best Support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It is reliable, easy to use interface and simply the best support I have had anywhere. I have used many different webhosts and nothing else comes close in my experience. They have all the features I need and I am slowly moving all my hosting from other companies over there.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I hate to give anyone a perfect score- never have- but as I just came off an excellent support chat, there is nothing I dislike.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reliable hosting with fast, quality service when I need it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lyn B.
Founder
Share
"I have never been able to fault SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Site Speed and Support, by far the best of both worlds. Ease of use, intuitive navigation, and since I'm not a dev, I love how easy it is even for the less skilled.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I've yet to find anything I dislike about SiteGround, but hey give it another few years...so far nada!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm creating my first ecommerce site with WordPress and Woocommerce, and I love that I can ask the Support at SiteGround pretty much anything if I get stuck.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Dan C.
Founder
Share
"SiteGround is the Best!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Their online support staff are outstanding. Every single interaction has been friendly and extremely helpful. I've interacted with several of their staff and without exception they have helped me work through the issues in plain english.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There's a reason I switched our domain to SiteGround... because my experience with them has only been positive.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have hosted our website for quite a while and I recently moved our domain under their umbrella as well. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Albert N.
Founder
Share
"EXCELLENT ABOVEBOARD HELPING WEBSITE SETUP FOR A NOOB"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

THE BEST FAST EXCEPTIONALLY GREAT TECHS AND

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing at all bro, nothing at alllllllll

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

So good at helping us run a website the help system is so good and live techs are even better 5/5

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mireille F.
Founder
Share
"Service excellence"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

When I have had questions regarding our website, I have always received excellent IT help. Either via web-chat or telephone, the specialists have always been able to very quickly resolve the issue, or walk me through exactly the steps that I needed to take in order to fix the problem. The help that I received has always been honest with me when I have asked questions about increasing services purchased through Siteground. In every instance, they could have upsold me products, but they did not. That is the epitome of honest, excellent service!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It is a bit cumbersome to find the help area, to allow contact with a Siteground IT specialist.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't really understand this question. Siteground enables us to have a website, increasing visibility, allowing us to disseminate information to our patients. We have a website to educate our patients, but also so that when the public type in the dentist's name or olur clinic name, the first hit is our clinic and not "Rate your MD.com"

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikos T. avatar
Nikos T.
Head Of Seo
Share
"Top-notch Service"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

- 24/7 support (100% issue solving, 5 years now) - Flexibility on plans - Features on website management - Quality of services

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Premium services come at a price, I guess.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy WP management.

Visit website