SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard M. avatar
Richard M.
Owner
Share
"Great hosting with add ons"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

They offer free add ons like CDN, SSL, security and speed settings for your hosting. Customer service is quick and helpful. They now offer a simplified interface instead of just cpanel. This makes getting settings set or changed easier and more intuitive for the non-cpanel expert. This also protects websites as they are not all tied together in one cpanel - so if one site gets infected, they all do not get infected. The speed with or without the CDN is good. Better with the CDN.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Inodes are restricted, limiting the number of sites you can put on 1 hosting account.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Can host and control several websites with one hosting package very easily. The benefits are one step access to many features that others charge for or you need seperate account for.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrea A. avatar
Andrea A.
Engineering Manager
Share
"An amazing Web-Hosting Company"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It provides you a 30-day cash-back guarantee. It assists you with daily automatic backups & restores with Automatic WordPress installation. It gives you the organized WordPress hosting on every plan. It has inventive speed technologies (PHP7, SSD, NGINX + more). Free of charge SSL certificate & Cloudflare CDNAnother straight advantage is that it has a very speedy server response period. The server response time is a calculation of how time-consuming it is for the server to transport all of the rudiments of your website to users, browsers.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

One of the main negative points for SiteGround is its limited storage disk space which could make it difficult for users to manage storage. They are not much good when in the case of technical difficulties. It has limited data storage that may cause user’s data to be lost or the user has to put manual efforts to save data on other servers which may cost him time. Another big deal is that this software has no unlimited subscription.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast speeds and loads of additional features that are ideal for both beginners and professional users make SiteGround an admirable web host. SiteGround has put a fresh industry standard when it comes to high-performance collective hosting and WordPress hosting services. at the same time as they get compressed on price and add-on bonuses by competitors like Bluehost, SiteGround does a great deal better when it comes to performance, speed, security, and core hosting options. If the site speed rate and safety matter are more to you, then you should pay more and use SiteGround.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel T. avatar
Daniel T.
Website Designer & Developer
Share
"Blazing Fast Shared Hosting & More"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The UX is easy to understand, the pricing is competitive, and the speeds are blazing fast compared to other hosts.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There's nothing I'm aware of here. The software is great!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I transferred hosting from another provided to SiteGround. What an AMAZING difference with customer support, ease of use layout, great customer support, and competitive pricing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jeremy C.
Web Designer
Share
"Fast and reliable hosting for your business"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround uses the latest technology and has an amazing support team who is there to help 24/7.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The price is a bit high. They are switching to their own in-house hosting management control panel, which looks amazing, but they have been really slow at rolling it out to their existing clients. I've been waiting for over a year.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround is quick to load my websites to the world and has had little to now downtime over the past 2 years that I've been using them. I host all of my web design clients with them and have seen great results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt D. avatar
Matt D.
It Director
Share
"SiteGround hosting provides security to our WordPress websites"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround is a low cost but secure hosting for WordPress enabled websites. It provides easy navigation through eh CPanel interface to manage websites files and the databases. SiteGournd Backup and restore service has been very useful to us at crucial times.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

We are satisfied with the hosting provided by SiteGound for the websites yet. Its easy to use service to manage a website hosing. FTP can be created and new subdomains are aded easily from the SiteGround control panel.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are hosting our company website as well as a few client websites on our SiteGround hosting account. We have seen the websites never go down and stay secure always.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FZ
Fabio Z.
Share
"one of the best hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

the integration with word press is excellent, the service is perfect, and the cost, especially with offers and promotions such as black friday, is very convenient

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

in my experience, there is nothing wrong

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

host a wordpress site

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YF
Yvonne F.
Content Manager
Share
"SiteGround has everything I need for several websites I host"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The pricing for most of the plans are better than many of the popular web hosting solutions with similar features such as GoDaddy and Bluehost. The technical support staff at SiteGround has been helpful when it comes to installing new WordPress websites or having database connection problems. Many other web hosts won't bother with helping me with those type of issues since they're considered to be coding and development issues that is the responsibility of the account holder.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It's mostly been all smiles and sunshine with SiteGround. The cost effectiveness and quality of the service from both the web server and support team has been excellent. I can't pick out anything to dislike.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our websites and landing pages are primarily hosted on SiteGround. We use the shared hosting plan and can get superb web page loading times that are far better than the industry standard. Even compared to higher priced plans at other hosting companies, our SiteGround hosting plan has exceeded performance expectations. Our website visitors get an optimal web viewing experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Helena B. avatar
Helena B.
Office Administrator
Share
"The best hosting if you live in Canada!! :) especially for .ca extension"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I love that they have an amazing customer service, they also offer a variety of extensions, their pricing is good as well. The way they helped me every time I had an issue with something was amazing. Their staff really knows what they are doing and are extremely knowledgable and helpful

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I dislike that they might not tell you all the prices up front, there were few things I regret I didn't look into better to expect what exact price I will going to pay. It can be a little confusing.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using them as my hosting provider for my wordpress site, the benefits are that my site loads fast and if I ever have issues with anything they are very quick to solve them

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer L. avatar
Jennifer L.
Owner
Share
"New user unbiased review"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground is super user friendly. The interface is nice to navigate through and I can figure out exactly where I need to go on their menu. The entire experience is fun actually.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The price is higher than my previous hosting but you do get a lot for the money and although it’s priced higher it’s still not unaffordable, in my opinion.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need reliable fast hosting with an ssl certificate so that’s how Siteground is helping me. I’ve tried many hosts and my experience with Siteground so far has been the best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Owner
Share
"Siteground is the most solid, feature-packed and stable web host I've used"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground's support is incredible and fast. They must have won some awards for it i'm sure. The speed boost my sites have received once moved to their environment has been incredible and makes a difference in load times which impact every aspect of my business.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The Cpanel is a bit old school looking which isn't a bad thing, but could be modernized/made more user friendly for novices who host on their own.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

the speed boosts and optimizations have allowed me to upsell hosting to clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jill S. avatar
Jill S.
Owner
Share
"SiteGround is All Inclusive"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

They are available 24/7 and easy to speak to on the phone without extensive hold time.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Some of their technicians are not as knowledgeable as others.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Siteground offers a lot security services as well as site optimization tools.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OS
Obai S.
Administrator
Share
"A shared hosting loaded with advanced tools .. on a global server network"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The Speed of my website has improved after migrating to site-ground. Due to the fact that they have server locations in Europe, my website is now responding at much higher level to users from Africa and middle east. I also love the fact the they provide advanced caching tools for the middle package of their shared hosting plan. Other hosting companies from the same class restrict the advanced caching features to the expensive high package plans only.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

an important features like wordpress staging require an account upgrade. While the same feature was included in my previous hosting plan from the same class.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a hosting company that had a data-center in gamester, to provide a faster website for my users in Egypt and Saudi Arabia. But i found that site ground even have a data center in Milan along side the Amsterdam one. Milan Data centers are closer to my area and thus provided better server response time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Darren L.
Founder
Share
"An Excellent Hosting Provider!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground offers excellent customer service that will guide through resolving any issue that you are dealing with. Additionally, Sitegrounds speed is one of the fastest I have used, and all for very affordable rates. At this point in time, I would never suggest switching my website hosting anywhere else.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Tutorials are not as clear as you need when first starting out. They could offer a bit clearer instructions to help beginners.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the very large issue of reliable hosting with fast page load times. After switching to Siteground the load times of my website are now under 2 seconds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WB
Waleed B.
Founder
Share
"Reliable and Trustworthy Web Hosting Company"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Well, I am a 5+ loyal customer to them, I failed tons of times hosting my websites (in the past) before I found them by reading their review on some of the review hubs.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

For real? Nothing at all, they are awesome, cannot find anything bad at all.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Well, as I stated before, I failed to run my business website(s) successfully online before due to bad hosting providers which I tried before I found SiteGround. I always facing site down alerts I always get money lost I always get a bad online reputation due to a service cut. Now, with SiteGround = Nothing of this anymore. I get very fast hosting I get reliable hardware (for heavy traffic and complex SQL queries). I get 24/7/356 uptime server.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sue C.
Small Business Consultant, Social Media Consultant, Word Press Website Designer & Consultant
Share
"Top Notch Service & Offerings"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Excellent customer support. Fast, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Uses current versions of PHP. Offers free SSL certificate and automatic renewals. Offers free emails with all shared hosting plans. They make it easy to migrate sites to SiteGround with their free Site Migrator plugin.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The caching of sites can sometimes be frustrating when you are working on the backend of a site. It can mean having to login to the cpanel to clear the cache before you can see the change on the front-end. That said, the caching is a bonus for site visitors as it speeds up the loading of each website.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Their Site Migrator makes moving website hosting from other platforms to SiteGround simple and fast. Their phone or online support offers fast and knowledgeable assistance when needed.

Visit website