SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SiteGround
What SiteGround is best for?
How does SiteGround compare to Cloudways?
What are the pros and cons of SiteGround?
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Allocation
CDN Integration
CMS Integration
Caching Options
Control Panel Integration
Cron Job Scheduling
Custom Error Pages
Customer Support
DNS Management
Data Center Locations
Database Support
Developer Tools
Domain Registration
E-commerce Capabilities
Email Hosting
FTP Access
Multi-domain Hosting
Resource Monitoring
SSH Access
SSL Certificates
Scalability Options
Security Features
Server Configuration Options
Site Migration Assistance
Staging Environment
Storage Space
Subdomain Management
Uptime Guarantee
Website Builder
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chad F.
Founder
Share
"A fantastic, reliable host with extra bells and whistles for WordPress"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I have been using Siteground for many years now, and they have always impressed me. Top notch customer support that isn't outsourced overseas and not helpful. They always answer right away and you get to speak with experienced technical staff who understand WordPress and how to fix problems. Also, SiteGround includes very advanced additional tools for WordPress sites. Fast caching, site boosters, one-click staging sites, backups, and more. I really like their WordPress tools and I use them for all of my main WordPress sites, as well as high traffic sites. Performance has never been an issue with their servers, especially on their cloud plans and dedicated server plans.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing to dislike about this hosting company so far. I have only had a few instances where there has been minimal downtime, and I've been with them for many years. They also don't have discounts on some of their plans if you offer to pay upfront for a year or longer. Currently my cloud account is capped at 6-month renewal terms.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I heard about Siteground through a hosting review site as well as a trusted colleague of mine. I was currently using a competitor's service and was having issue with a large forum site that I ran that was very resource intensive (lots of mySQL queries, complex PHP scripts, etc). I needed cloud hosting with a reliable provider that has WordPress features without being a fully managed service because I prefer having full control over my server environment rather than getting a 'locked down' server with the managed hosting competitors out there. Also, I needed to run a non-WordPress PHP-based service. With SiteGround you get managed level support but with full control and CPanel control panel. They migrated my big non-WordPress forum site, as well as all my WordPress sites over to my new SiteGround account free of charge, and the transition was flawless. I can't recommend them enough!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Thomas H.
Senior Frontend Engineer
Share
"Support and Service I Would Expect"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround actually has support and communications with clients.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

If there is any intrusion, your only option is 3rd party vendors.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting personal websites. The benefit is that they provider no hassle moves over to their service and they actually support their services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Christina W.
Founder
Share
"A little complicated, but works perfectly"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The support is amazing. There is never a wait longer than five minutes.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I would like a slightly more detailed support section, but their actually support crew is amazing and makes up for the lack.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host our websites on the site. It helps us have a personalized site that sets us apart from the other Property Managers in the area.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Madeline L. avatar
Madeline L.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Good speed, great service."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The SiteGround technical support is out of this world. They are so responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. There has not been an issue they couldn't solve or challenge they couldn't explain in clear, actionable terms.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Every so often my Page Speed Insights will indicate that server time is an issue. But in the grand scheme of things this is not our main problem.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host our corporate website with SiteGround.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Shawn T.
Class A Cdl Truck Driver
Share
"Great Quality Web Hosting Platform"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround is my favorite hosting service. First of all, they are super intuitive in how their services are set up. Anything you need to do, you can figure it out pretty fast, by how they set up their systems and layout. And if you are unable to do what you need to get done, SiteGround's customer service will pick up the phone faster than any other hosting service and they will help you out quickly and teach you how it's done!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I don't like how when my year is up, my price is much greater than what the discount price was for when i was signing up. I really do appreciate the beginning price and i'm thankful for that, but the price increases a lot after my first term is up. I'm sure a lot of people sign up because of the very cheap starting price but it can increase as much as 400% after your term (1 to 3 years) is up.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround is helping my business stay running in the background 24/7. I've never had a problem with how my sites have performed, and they have NEVER gone offline. I am able to guide all my clients that desire their own hosting account, to a service that i know will not let them down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mario U. avatar
Mario U.
Diseño Y Desarrollo Web
Share
"Professional Hosting Provider that becomes your business partner"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Quality and Excellence in Customer Service, Top level technology with clear principles, Advance actions for threats, overall a solid infraestructure to relay on

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Reseller Plans are only for basic accounts, if you want to scale it does not have mid options

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing hosting for my current clients in a safe an reliable space

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin S. avatar
Kevin S.
Lead Designer
Share
"Absolutely LOVE SiteGround. I will use them as the hosting provider for years to come!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I really like everything that they offer to the individual as well as all of the tools they offer to businesses that manage, build and maintain websites. 2 things that I absolutely love about SiteGround is that they do not limit the things that designers and developers need to succeed AND they have some of the best customer support that I have ever received from ANY business EVER.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The only thing that I did not like from the beginning at SiteGround was the backend panel. I think the design and user experience could get better than it is now and I also think that the ability to have a Live Chat link in the support area of the backend (when already logged in) would be amazing. I always have to open a new tab and get to the SiteGround homepage to then click and get live chat.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Amazing hosting for all our clients with the ability to have integrated FREE SSL's through Let's Encrypt as well as all the best and leading functionalities of a successful hosting solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bakari C. avatar
Bakari C.
Web Designer
Share
"Excellent online support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I don’t have a lot of knowledge and expertise about Internet service providers, but I have been using SiteGround for nearly 5 years now, and any time that I have technical issues with my three websites, SiteGround provides 24/7 online support. Their support staff is patient, and in many times immediately response to service side problems. I use the basic server features, but SiteGround includes advanced plans and features like the ability to mirror your website(s) so that you can try out various layouts and major changes. If I can remember correctly, the installation process for setting up a website using SiteGround was relatively easy, and any questions I had during the setup process were immediately answered.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There is not too much to dislike about SiteGround. I can’t compare it to other Internet service providers because it is the only one I have used.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use SiteGround to run three blog sites (using WordPress platform), which require a considerable amount of my time. So it’s important to have SiteGround provide the type of technical support when my websites run into problems. It is probably about time that I also invest and upgrade my server plan to take advantage of continuous backup of my websites, and the website mirroring feature.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Lynh T.
Founder
Share
"Exceptional Customer Service!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I've used multiple hosting services in the past; including HostGator. They have absolutely terrible customer service, and I couldn't seem to get any of the right answers after talking to several technicians. Thus, I moved over to SiteGround and my life has been made so much easier!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing, so far. I've had a great experience using Siteground for my hosting service.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Efficiency. They have great chat support that's 24hrs. Anytime I have an issue, I contact them and the issue is resolved in minutes!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Melissa K.
Educator & Mentor To Etsy Sellers
Share
"I recommend SiteGround to everyone who asks me about hosting!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

When I moved from another host, SiteGround transferred everything over for me. Talk about peace of mind! I have never experienced downtime with SiteGround, and any time I've had a question, I've received a response and support so quickly I was almost shocked! I also like that they update WordPress for me after a certain period of time if I haven't done it manually on my sites.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I have found absolutely nothing to dislike about SiteGround. I have never regretted my decision to switch my hosting.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have two websites related to two different aspects of my business, and I wanted a reliable host so that I wouldn't have to worry about my site being down. I have received exactly that in SiteGround. I recommend them regularly!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicoleta S.
Doula
Share
"Reliable For Hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I chose siteground after reading reviews about similar hosting sites crashing or downtime. Siteground has been incredibly easy to use and zero down time.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I haven't had any dislikes so far. Everything was easy and straight forward.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to be able to have more control of my site and siteground gave me that ability. With other hosting it seemed complicated to transfer old sites and integrate with Wordpress. Site press makes it hassle free and is extremely user friendly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robb F. avatar
Robb F.
Partner
Share
"Amazing Customer Support and Features"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The customer service is unbelievable. They are available 24/7 and have the answers for all of your problems. If you do not like the service you are getting, you can even escalate to a senior representative. There has never been an instance in which I had a question or a problem and it has not been answered or solved. The people are very friendly, understanding, and easy to work with. Each representative is given a rating and the entire process is streamlined.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing. There really has not been a single downside to using SiteGround. Their features are top notch and with the service to boot, it's a no brainer. We switched from GoDaddy and the difference is night and day. SiteGround puts their money into supporting their customers and giving them the resources they need, unlike GoDaddy that spends all of their money on huge marketing and advertising campaigns to trick the general consumer. We like to call GoDaddy, NoDaddy.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are building websites for customers and we have realized that SiteGround has all the tools we need and the service to answer questions about tools we are not familiar with or want to have.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Jaime P.
Founder
Share
"very patient polite and skillful"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Support service even though logisitics are not fully exposed when the challenged is solved Once the follow up challenge does arrive they are right on it. It seems that after one challenge is taken care of, another one not mention in the present session is generated and not intergrated at the time or at least mentioned. Until it arrives some time after the current session is over. This is why its important when the chat ends to ask the question, "is there anything else which needs to be peformed." Nonetheless support personnel is very knowledgable, experience and skillful at solving the issue at hand very accurately. As long as the customer is patient,willing to cooperate and listen to the technichian instructions, all will gain. If it wasn't for the tech's knowledge it would be a nitemare for the customers to navigate the scenary or didactics required by your hosting company,not to mention, the elevate time of implementation.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It seems to be, that there are missing parts to the process which are not commucated or stated to the customer after that particular step of the process, has been estblished or intergrated. For example after we finished tranfering the domain name over, it was not clearly stated at that session. That the next step would be to point the domain, sometime in the future. I thought transfering and pointing the domain were all the same. Another example: during migration of the website, none of the techs inform me that the business email account needed processing. Without knowing that, I allowed my business gmail account to became inactive and non functionalbe,losing contact and access to my clent's email communications. Hopefully a better anitcipation of what is to be expected or done, after a step has been consumated and completed,will improve. thank you

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything that involves website hosting benefit is my site could opertate effectivly,hopefully

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KS
Kendall S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to configure, easy to manage"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround makes my website hosting as easy as it could be. No fiddling with WordPress versions on Linux servers, etc. Just get up and running fast. I've used self-hosted WordPress on cloud servers before, and I'm not going back.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The webmail isn't great. I probably shouldn't complain because it's more of a free add-on than a core feature, but I find myself leaning towards paying up for Google Workspace just so I don't have to rely on the SiteGround email interface anymore.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

managed WordPress hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nathan C. avatar
Nathan C.
Entrepreneur
Share
"Best hosting for beginners"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It's easy to set up, the customer service is good and it's super cheap when you sign up for the first year, making it a good choice for those who are creating the first websites

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

After some level of experience and website growth, it's not the best option, could be faster and cheaper, after the first year discount the price goes up almost 70% what is not good for who is still in a budget

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a really good option for those who are starting out and need to host a website in an easy and affordable way, the customer service helps a lot for those who don't have a lot of experience with hosting, and also the first-year discount is a good way to start a website in the budget.

Visit website