SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
by SonicWall, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SonicWall VPN Clients?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
Dashboard
Firewall
Antivirus
Content Filtering
Whitelists
Web Filtering
Antispam Filtering
Reports & Analytics
Logging and Reporting
Concurrent Sessions
Policy Management
Continuous Analysis
Intrusion Detection
URL Filtering
Availability
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SonicWall - VPN Goodness!"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwall VPN makes it easy to access your VPN remote from any location in the world.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I don't like the settings we have on our Sonicwall access (it stops my MacBook Air from being able to browse the internet & access our VPN).

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connectivity to our databases & private network remote.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great security platform"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Very easy to use and very user-friendly. No need for command cli, just a graphical user interface.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The log is not as detailed as it should be. It should show more.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for a company firewall. We also have 5 Sonicpoint wireless access points.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Advantage of Sonicwall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

This is a product which comes with advanced security and access control within budget.This is secured and agile.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

User interface can be improvised and keep releasing identified bugs

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using for security control, access control and vpn control

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Benefits of SonicWall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Safe Secure and Cost effective as per business need with a very good threat intelligence data base

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It's user interface can be more improvised

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is very useful for IO security and access management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sonicwall Security"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

We save our data on every device that servers, clients, mobile devices. And our network is better than these secure processes.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I think its log management would be better. Sometimes, I don't find an error in the log management.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can prevent dos attacks, crypto attacks, viruses. Also we can reject entries without not allowed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"good firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Firewall is used to provide computer security.It protect our internal network from outside network.It is trusted software.We are able to check our network activity.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Configuration and installation is little complicated.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using sonic wall firewall in our organization to monitor the traffic and activity of internal network.It provides security from outsider attacks.It easily block unauthorized things.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sonic Wall-great firewall"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonic Wall is provides good network related application to protect our network.Firewall is one of the good application developed by sonic wall.It easy to use and handle.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Some configuration part is hard to understand.Need skilled person to configure.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using sonic wall firewall in our network.It is useful firewall to us to monitor and control the incoming and outgoing traffic.It protecting our network from threats.We are also monitoring the live traffic on network.And also able to check which threads are blocked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SonicWall VPN"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Easy to connect to the office network without hassle.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

No specific issues with this VPN solution.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to access internal applications remotely

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SonicWall Firewalls"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

This has been an easy system to maintain and support

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I hate that we need a product like this.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Limit access into our network.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Trusted Network Security "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

This item is utilized at our HQ for all remote employees and management.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The login sometimes can take a few moments but isn't terrible.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security for our shared drives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Protect your info"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

We hope this will protect us from the ever changing malware, viruses, and ransomware

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I dislike that it takes a bad event before realizing your system needs this

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are preventing attackers from penetrating our system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy, no problems "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Easy, no problems. We use this to connect remotely to our VPN server. Never hav any issues.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It’s so benign that there’s really nothing to dislike!

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes remote access convenient and secure for our employees

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"VPN access with SonicWall NetExtender"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like how, for the most part, how user-friendly it is. As long as you have the correct server info, domain and credentials you're good to go. It's also pretty easy to troubleshoot on the admin side. In most cases logging into the admin console to correct permissions, credentials and other settings only takes a few minutes.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

There are a few quirks with it, meaning, when you receive an error due to invalid credentials, domain or server info, it will cycle through for about 5 minutes or more at which point, you'll have to wait for it to time out or end the process through task manager. Also, if your internet connection is weak, expect frequent disconnects.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to work remotely anywhere in the world and access everything I need within my company's network.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use Firewalls"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ease of creating NAT policies, access rules, and configuring content filters.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Limited reporting through SonicWALL Analyzer.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content Filtering to block inappropriate websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very good"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Is powerfull, incredibly easy to use, very well designed and well thinked

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Open a port have more steps than i supouse

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security, confidentiality and go back to relax