Stacker background blur
Stacker logo
Stacker
4.5
(10)
by Stacker Studio Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Stacker?

Stacker Reviews & Product Details

Stacker Overview
What is Stacker?

Stacker is a platform for creating and managing digital content. It allows users to easily create and organize digital assets, such as images, videos, and documents, and share them across a variety of platforms. With its intuitive interface and powerful features, Stacker makes it easy for businesses to collaborate and manage their digital content with ease.

Company Stacker Studio Ltd.
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters London, England
Social Media
Stacker Categories on Findstack
Stacker Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Stacker Media
Stacker 0
Stacker 1
Stacker 2
Stacker 3
Stacker Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Stacker logo
10 Stacker Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FQ
Francisco Q.
Subdirector
Share
"We love Stacker"
What do you like best about Stacker?
Its two-way connection with Airtable is great. We have had a great experience building no-code web-apps using Stacker. I recommend it very much and have been using it several years now.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
I don't have anything I dislike greatly about Stacker. The only thing I would improve is having the ability to have a public portal with information because it's currently not available.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are many processes in my organization that require CRUD access to data in Airtable, but mediated with permissions. Stacker is just a VERY SIMPLE way to achieve this and it works perfectly well.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Robert T.
Co Founder
Share
"We LOVE Stacker"
What do you like best about Stacker?
Stacker lets us provide external users with the exact data we want to share with them. Great product, great support, nice people!
What do you dislike about Stacker?
I wish they also let us create publicly-available sites.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to provide different types of external users access to different fields of data, and we need each to see only the data that pertains to them. Bingo!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
varsha j. avatar
Varsha J.
Manager
Share
"Used it to build my husband's custom app"
What do you like best about Stacker?
This is user friendly app . You can import your data as well. you can quickly transfer you data into nice front end .
What do you dislike about Stacker?
too much dependency on Airtable . it does not offer real time chat services
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
creating apps
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Brice W. avatar
Brice W.
Managing Director
Share
"Great way to add end user interface to Airtable databases"
What do you like best about Stacker?
I like the level of control it gives you to in the realm of user permissions and data visibility control. I also love that Stacker allows a lot of people to interact with your Airtable data without having to add users to your Airtable account and without having to worry that end users are mucking about in your Airtable database. Airtable user costs can add up pretty fast so this is a huge benefit.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
There are a few downsides to Stacker, which to be honest are heavily outweighed by the upsides as long as you are using Stacker for the right use cases. Downside one: It isn't the least expensive software out there, however, if you run a cost analysis (Airtable user cost X Airtable user count) in the right cases using Stacker can actually save you quite a bit of money and headache because now you can control who sees what and who can interact with what based on role-based permissions (high-level plan option I believe). Downside Two: Aside from adding your own custom CSS into the system there are very few design customization options. You are stuck with choices like menu top or left side, dark or light theme, and one accent color. It's not a huge deal but it does feel like there should be a few more out-of-the-box design options before jumping right to custom CSS.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to have several clients and their teams work in one Airtable database without them having any visibility of each other, the core database, or any features that they have not paid us to provide. Previously this would have required several Airtable bases, several user licenses, and the headache of client users making accidental changes to the database. You can lock down a lot in Airtable, but end users will always find a way to find and change the one item you can't lockdown.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Azmeera Goutham N. avatar
Azmeera Goutham N.
Graduate Engineering Trainee
Share
"Superb Stacker"
What do you like best about Stacker?
It is a user friendly design everyone can understand it easily and used build web apps with no code and would recommend it
What do you dislike about Stacker?
Some limitations are observed in layout options and some time delay
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
For creating apps
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BT
Bela T.
Executive
Share
"Easy Stacker"
What do you like best about Stacker?
Stacker helps to manage different projects and we can also track the different projects from the application. It also helps to syc with different third party application like airtable, google and many others.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
As of now I dont have any such downside for this tool but one thing I would say here is some times it create slowness to sync with third party application which I would like to take attention on this point.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Stacker in many ways like to track the different projects and its status. We are also saving lots of confidential information which we can share with different users as per the role.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JC
Julien C.
Development Manager
Share
"Transform Airtable into an accessible app for all"
What do you like best about Stacker?
I have been an airtable user for more than 2 years when I discover stacker which allowed me to deploy the ERP I made to all my company.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
The delay between stacker and airtable remains a problem.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to transform the ERP I made on Airtable into a genuine app for my colleagues.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SF
Sam F.
Head Of Sales
Share
"Stacker is a great user friendly app for to work with databases like Airtable and Sheets"
What do you like best about Stacker?
the simplicity, and user-friendly design.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
They do have some limitations in terms of layout options.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was using Airtalbe for a while, but I was struggling with the interface, it was not user-friendly, and stacker provided just this.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"LOVE Stacker and the fact that it makes working with Airtable so easy!"
What do you like best about Stacker?
The best thing about Stacker would be the no-code environment. We are very easily able to track and manage different projects. Its absolutely a delight how easily we are ablt to use Airtables with the help of Stacker. It also helps keep a lot of data secure which is basically a plus point.
What do you dislike about Stacker?
There really isn't any downside of Stacker but if i could improve one thing about Stacker it would be to reduce the lag that is caused because of developing a connection with airtable.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Stacker, the maintaince and tracking of several projects have become way easier, how user-friendly it has made working with airtables and the plethora of user/data permission, accessibility and visibility it provides.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bumpy start but commitment to improving"
What do you like best about Stacker?
The ability to customize so much within the application. We can create whatever we want really
What do you dislike about Stacker?
I have disliked the load time primarily, but that has vastly improved as of late. I would say some of the aspects of user experience could be improved. More features related to this would be helpful.
What problems is Stacker solving and how is that benefiting you?
The organization and clarity of our team has improved since switching to stacker.