Streak background blur
Streak logo
Streak
Streamline Your Sales Process
4.5
(225)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Streak?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Streak Reviews & Product Details

Streak Overview
What is Streak?

Streak CRM is a customer relationship management software built specifically for Gmail. This adds a layer of convenience to your processes as it helps minimize the need to jump between tools. The platform is a well-known solution for CRM, powerful conversion tracking, and delivering accurate engagement reports. Thanks to various email tools as well as available templates, users can deliver professional and personalized emails and implement mass email marketing campaigns.

Company Streak CRM Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Streak Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Streak
What Streak is best for?
How does Streak compare to EngageBay?
What are the pros and cons of Streak?
Streak Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Streak Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Streak Media
Streak 0
Streak 1
Streak 2
Streak 3
Streak 4
Streak Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Streak logo
225 Streak Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SK
Sarah K.
Recruitment Director
Share
"A handy CRM with integration that works well for small businesses"
What do you like best about Streak?

Streak's format is essentially what I think of as a clickable, expandable Excel spreadsheet. Having everything laid out clearly when opening pipelines is important to me and how I stay organized within my own brain, so this is definitely a highlight of Streak. We have been using Streak since the very early days (2018) so we've seen a lot of improvements come over the last several years. I also appreciate the design of being able to see emails and everything attached to a box all in one newsfeed-like layout. Being able to see everything all at once is imperative when revisiting a client's box to give yourself a synopsis before diving into something.

What do you dislike about Streak?

A minor gripe (and I mean minor! it's not a dealbreaker) I have with Streak is the occasional downtime. It is most often during the workday, which makes sense, but not having access to any of the boxes in our pipelines because they won't load due to server or other issues can be chaotic, especially if the box you're trying to see is not one you've primarily contributed to. The other thing I am hoping for future change on within Streak is the reports feature. The reports are rather weak and honestly aren't helpful to us. We aren't able to craft anything that is really valuable to our business and goals with Streak's integrated reports, so it essentially requires us to seek an outside way to build them, which also means they unfortunately cannot be housed in Streak.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Server uptime has definitely gotten better over the years, so that helps us without explanation. I have also seen many feature and bug improvements come through in the newsletter and overall, that makes for a better, higher quality product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Basama J. avatar
Basama J.
Radiographer
Share
"Exemplary CRM tool"
What do you like best about Streak?

I love how straightforward its interface is and trouble-free to use. Its Gmail integration is top-notch and it helps immensely in managing my emails.

What do you dislike about Streak?

Nothing much to complain about. I had a connecting issue in the beginning and later it got better.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

it's so important for me to manage my emails, shedule and reply on time. The split-second notifications and reminders is one of the superlative powers it processes. Another best feature is that it notifies me when a mail I sent is read. it's so helpful to track the emails and decide what to do further without wasting my time. It keeps me more organized and pleasant.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Hiren P. avatar
Hiren P.
Product Manager
Share
"Simple sales tool for startup company"
What do you like best about Streak?

Easy to use, I did setup CRM in just 1 day. Their CEO personally sent a message about success getting out of platform. Followup sequence is best feature as it saves our 2.5 hours daily.

What do you dislike about Streak?

They should upgrade mail tracking features like i want to track email open, reply rate, link click rate, attachment click rate, etc. Otherwise all things i like.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM for startups

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ET
Emily T.
S
Share
"Great for Email tracking and build out of pipelines"
What do you like best about Streak?

I love being able to see when/how many times an email has been viewed. The new mailmerge feature and piplelines build out has been instrumental for lead generation.

What do you dislike about Streak?

When you send an email to multiple people and someone views it, theres no way to know which person it is. The location often times comes up as 'unknown' which could be improved

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streak allows us to organaize our email campaigns by project and stage of the sales system which we did not have a solution for in the past its been huge in helping our sales team.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GJ
Geethu J.
Software Test Engineer
Share
"Best CRM Tool that can be integrated with Gmail"
What do you like best about Streak?

Streak is one of the best CRM that I have used so far. I have worked as a team lead in my previous company and found it very difficult to manage all my emails from and to clients, so I searched for an application that will meet all my needs. Finally, I have gone through the application streak and found it very useful. It provides so many features that meet my needs. Some of them are : * Integrated with Gmail that we often use. * Easy to set up and learn. * We can schedule our email. * It's customizable, which all users are happy about. * It's applicable for almost all g suite applications. * They have a wide range of shortcuts which make things easy and save time. * We have the option to sort. * Can send the bulk amount of * Can set auto-reply. * Can also be used on mobile.

What do you dislike about Streak?

I don't have many dislikes about the product, but a few issues that I face about the streak is that * Mobile application takes time to sync with Gmail. * Sometimes, the application slows down. * Extension crash found in some scenarios. If these issues are solved, the streak will be the best application available in the market.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have sorted out many of my problems with the use of streak : * Scheduling of mail helped me to send emails on time without any fail. * It helps me not to miss responses to any of my mail. * Saved my time by using shortcut features provided by steak. * Need not be in front of our system always. We have an opportunity to access streak from mobile because it provides a mobile application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GP
Gabe P.
Founder
Share
"If you're on Google Apps, this is the CRM for you!"
What do you like best about Streak?

I don't have to open up other tabs or go to a different place to view what's going on with any of my pipelines. It's especially good for sales/CRM but we also use it for hiring and support. One way to describe it is to say it's gmail tags on lots of steroids with some helpful tools (email snoozing and view tracking) built-in as well.

What do you dislike about Streak?

It's a bit pricey for what you get. If Call Logs and Meeting Notes were included in the Starter Plan that would be much better but as is you really have to pay $40 per user per month for core functionality. Which is pretty high considering other CRMs are much cheaper for full functionality.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email management, Sales, CRM. It's really just an operational tool to better organize email and communication between your company and your vendors and customers. It's like tags but much better than basic tagging. If you heavily rely on email for communication, you have multiple people on your team, and you like keeping organized, this is definitely the best tool out there...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ML
Michela L.
Founder
Share
"Streak Incredible increase in new users !!"
What do you like best about Streak?

The organization has improved a lot in e-mail commerce, and much of this is due to the simplification of sending emails that Streak offers. It has a large, simple and intuitive storage interface. We schedule mailings, we manage our clients' information, tracking shipments. It offers us the opportunity to establish automated templates quickly and easily. We can schedule mailings, we set reminders to respond pending or even set automatic responses.

What do you dislike about Streak?

For our team the possibility of use both on the web and on the mobile phone is of great advantage, however, the mobile application is not effective and truthful as it is the desktop experience. It has characteristics that do not flow so well, slowing down our process when working from mobile. Question that is not of great affectation since our main use is through the desktop, and we feel very satisfied with this experience.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

We manage our time better and make progress in the sales process. We empower one of our main income bases such as GMAIL, scheduling our shipments already written and even automating responses and follow-up reminders to sales or campaigns. We manage the information of our clients in an advantageous way, since Streak groups our emails in boxes that allow a better visualization of the status of the contacts, we even add notes for a better organization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SG
Sara G.
Founder
Share
"Streak a CRM system wide traffic and sales."
What do you like best about Streak?

Streak is the best CRM platform integrated with Gmail inbox, it works with all G suite applications. You can track emails and see when one was opened and not only this, you can also track business flow, business processes, sales, hiring and much more. It is easy to configure its interface, it is clean, light and organized, it allows you to get the best performance from it.

What do you dislike about Streak?

Our experience with this platform has been satisfactory and I have not had any problem or inconvenience, but some things could be improved, such as that emails will be added automatically and not manually, this would save a lot of time and have a stable work flow Furthermore, when you compare it with other platforms, you realize that it is not the best CRM of all.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use streak in our company to manage our contacts and the offers found in the Gmail inbox in a simpler way and with functions that save us time and increase our productivity. The programming that this platform provides us to send emails increases our performance, in addition to controlling the opening rate of emails, our email management improved and is increasing. We have a greater reach of clients in addition to increases in profits from sales made. This platform is very complete.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nick G. avatar
Nick G.
Web Designer
Share
"Great features, slightly awkward integration"
What do you like best about Streak?

It can organize my emails and projects and low me to manage my clients easier than gmail. Good for users who get a lot of emails, have a lot of clients, or have a lot of projects. It has a lot of other features I don't use as frequently such as team integration and multiple visualizations for all of your content. I don't use these much but as far as I can tell they work well and provide a lot of options for users with needs of all different kinds.

What do you dislike about Streak?

The interface is a little awkward and squeezed because of how gmail looks. The flow of the program is also a little awakened because navigating to different places in streak are located in different places in gmail (managing clients in in inbox while the overlay is on the right and viewing a clients box is at the top while viewing one of their emails). Gmail also limits how the emails managed by streak look in the inbox, they look they same as Gmail labels which can make it a little harder to point them out compared to regular labels.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having their own desktop app (either a desktop program or web app) where they can pull emails from gmail but design their interface more intentionally and user friendly would be amazing. With a desktop app they could better control the interface and flow of the app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jennifer C. avatar
Jennifer C.
Culture Analyst
Share
"Great, easy to use and intuitive "
What do you like best about Streak?

The organization of different pipelines, the stages and reporting features. Tasking makes it easy to organize a call list and keep up with following up for prospects. Our deal pipeline is awesome because all of the emails are automatically stored into their 'box'. There have been a ton of updates recently (like the reporting feature) that has caused us to ditch all of our other prospecting software in favor of this one.

What do you dislike about Streak?

No way to call straight from the platform that works with my mobile device. There's a way to call straight from the platform to my phone - I can call from my Chromebook.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transparency between business units, the ability to assign tasks and delegate responsibilities. I would recommend this to a friend for their business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Leslie P. avatar
Leslie P.
Account Manager
Share
"Streak User"
What do you like best about Streak?

Since Streak integrates with Gmail, it makes it incredibly easy to attach email threads into one box. I like how easy it is to insert documents, screenshots into Streak as well. I like the Task feature and its reminder emails that you can opted into when needed. I like how simple and easy it is to send out mail merges since I send out hundreds on a daily basis. I like how through streak, you can send and receive emails too!

What do you dislike about Streak?

How long it takes for a mail merge to complete. I have sent a few hundred merges in the past few days and it is set to go out at 7am in the morning but it takes almost the entire day to send out. I don't like how we can't have multiple users on one account.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our entire business model is on Streak. We track our sales, pipelines, stages, customer service and support issues all on Streak.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Irene J. H. avatar
Irene J. H.
Sales Attendant
Share
"Give a total change to your GMAIL and convert it into a CRM."
What do you like best about Streak?

Streak is an ideal tool for all types of companies that want to simplify CRM activities, I love that I can use my own gmail account, and use it in my work, without needing anything else, just install the add-on and you're ready CRM in your email, your cost is also very good, and can be used by any person or company, you can provide customer support in gmail, facilitating communication with people, who want to contact us with your email account, this simplifies a lot of sales and all kinds of support, I love it.

What do you dislike about Streak?

The free version does not work, try to try another personal email, which I do not use at work, but I would like to use Streak there too, but it is not the same, it does not have the same features as the paid version, I do not understand why they offer a free version, if it does not work at all, I could not do anything with this application, I do up to a different configuration, in conclusion, I could not use it, like my work, this seemed pretty bad, it's better than Do not offer a free version, and better be clear, and say that you should buy and nothing else.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

For a company this is an ideal investment, since low cost can have a professional CRM in a free Gmail account, open many costs, and the difficulties of installing a CRM, which can be a desktop software, or in the cloud, here you only need your gmail account, install the add-on pay and order, you can contact your customers, solve support problems and all kinds from gmail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DL
Dana L.
Founder
Share
"Streak = easy, efficient, constantly improving. "
What do you like best about Streak?

Easy way to manage funnels (sales, customer service) - great mail merge features, and all within your gmail inbox. Easy to work with across teams.

What do you dislike about Streak?

I wish it was easier to input users - the "add from Google spreadsheet" feature is a bit annoying, but it does work. Just a lot of steps.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing big sales funnels, keeping track of communications with leads and customers, mail merges and outreach. (Partner this with "Canned Responses" - a Google lab feature - and you're really cooking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DF
Dalton F.
Founder
Share
"Exceptional product to manage pipelines across sales."
What do you like best about Streak?

The ability to box opportunities to share

What do you dislike about Streak?

Contact management within is not the best

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cross functional communication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Raphael S.
Sócio Fundador E Produtor Executivo
Share
"A simple and good CRM for your Gmail/Gsuite"
What do you like best about Streak?

Streak CRM is a good service that is completely integrated to your Gmail/Gsuite interface. So, if you work with your e-mail on all the time, Streak can be a great way for start using a CRM in your workflow. The free version of Streak is great and has many features.

What do you dislike about Streak?

Streak CRM does not have more complex CRM features, so it might not be a good fit for heavy needs. For me, the bigger downside is that it lacks a more intuitive and complete way to manage your contacts inside the CRM and its funnels.

What problems is Streak solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Streak as a control CRM for business e-mail conversations. I also use its great plugin features like "Send Later", "E-mail Tracking" and "E-mail Snippets".

Visit website