Tailwind background blur
Tailwind logo
Tailwind
4.3
(138)
by Tailwind
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Tailwind?

Tailwind Reviews & Product Details

Tailwind Overview
What is Tailwind?

Tailwind is a social media scheduling and analytics software that helps businesses create, schedule, and publish Pinterest and Instagram posts. It enables marketing teams to interact with social media influencers, views hashtag suggestions and conduct website analytics via a unified platform.

Company Tailwind
Year founded 2012
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Social Media
Tailwind Categories on Findstack
Tailwind Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Tailwind Features
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Social Engagement
Content Calendar
Content Library
Report Exporting
Post Performance
Attribution
Social Measurement
Scalability
Tailwind Media
Tailwind 0
Tailwind 1
Tailwind 2
Tailwind 3
Tailwind 4
Tailwind Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Tailwind logo
138 Tailwind Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JY
Jennifer Y.
Business Owner
Share
"Excellent all around tool"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
create posts quickly and schedules easily
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I do not dislike anything about this software
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create posts quickly and schedule them in advance.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marina L.
Founder
Share
"Time saver!!!"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
I love that I can easily schedule all my week on Pinterest in one sitting. Tailwind has a lot of great tools to take your Pinterest marketing to the next level. One of my favorite tools is the pin design!!
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
One thing that I don't like about Tailwind is that is hard to find a good group in the communities. Almost all communities I joined are really low engagement and full of spam.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
First of all, I can save a lot of time not only on designing my pins but also on posting. Before I used to post manually all the pins every day. With Tailwind I can make this more fast and easy. I can schedule all week in one hour.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monique K. avatar
Monique K.
Social Media Manager And Retoucher
Share
"An amazing tool to automate Pinterest"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
I love that Tailwind automatically creates beautiful pins automatically for my shop items and can schedule them in just a few clicks. I don't have to sit for hours and hours hand making all the graphics in photoshop.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I dislike how slow and clunky the Tailwind site can load when you are automating pin creation. I know it requires a lot of the app to make these graphics but it can freeze up and be slow at times.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Tailwind to quickly automatically create pins to promote my product. It has saved me hours and hours of time, not having to create all these graphics myself.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stefan S.
Lead Web Developer
Share
"It changed the way I do styling"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Writing classes instead of CSS - I thought it's bad until I tried it. Now I cant do styling without tailwindcss, and I use it everyday and on every project. Approach works great and tailwindcss keeps getting better.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
Has a little learning curve, but not a big issue though.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing less css and it never ship more then its needed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VH
Vanessa H.
Owner/Creator
Share
"The solution I needed"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
The autoposting feature is definitely my favorite part. Being able to a plan and schedule my posts in advance has been a game changer for my business.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I don't like that you can't select a "cover" for videos when auto posting. This sometimes leads to a "blank" appearing post on the feeds.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved the problem of time management with Tailwind. I have also been able to curate content in a way that gives my pages a more professional look. I have been able to put that time into creating relevant content and plan posts in advance for important days.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel F. avatar
Daniel F.
Freelance Copywriter
Share
"Wish I had known it before!"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Tailwind is a great tool. I use it for Pinterest and in only in the first month, my engagement went 50% up! The best part is that I take around 30 minutes per week to set some pins and Tailwind does the rest. Of course, you need to organize and optimize your boards yourself first. But that's the thing: once your business Pinterest account is set up, Tailwind takes it to another level! There are also the Tailwind Tribes. There you look for your niche and you enter the so-called tribes. Once you are part of them, you can post some of your content there for other members to "repin". And, of course, you do the same: you repin the content from other users! There's a counter which shows how many pins you have repinned and how many pins you have submitted, so it's pretty easy to control the tribes you are in, if you're being fair to the other users and etc. The insights are also great, we can check the best-performing pins and repin them easily. Now, what really surprised me is the team. They send some really helpful emails, free templates and incredible tips for making better and better pins!
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
Sometimes the drafts page gets too slow. I don't know if it's my connection or if I upload too many images at the same time. But, this is not compared to the results Tailwind delivers.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Subscribing to Tailwind PLUS is like hiring a person to do the job on Pinterest, but better. Tailwind is certified by Pinterest, so they know how things work. Once I create my pins, write my description and set the links, Tailwind does the scheduling and it spreads the content throughout the week/month. There's an option to set a minimum interval, which is great too! My engagement and traffic are boosting in a very fast way since I started using Tailwind 3 months ago. The best benefit, apart from the engagement and reach, is that I don't have to worry about posting pins anymore. I used to set reminders on my cellphone, 3 times per day, to go to Pinterest and pin something (yes...). Now I can use this time to focus on other things. Another good thing is that the pins can be reposted to Twitter. So I'm automatically feeding my twitter at the same time!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sheena C.
Share
"A Must Have"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Tailwind is most helpful with pinning my pins from Pinterest at the best and most likely time for my audience to see. As much as I love to pin post myself I can't spend all day going back and forth to Pinterest but Tailwind takes away the stress by pinning for me! Plus the tailwind extension really helps it's just a click and BAM! My pins are added to the Queue. I love the new feature of being able to edit my Pins through Tailwind now. Sometimes I may forget or may want to add something to my pin to make it even better and now Tailwind has made that possible. I also use the Smart Loop feature which allows you to post specific topics to particular boards consistently. You can choose to have those topics posts yearly or seasonal so that way old pins can be reused as new ever so often! Tailwind is a huge help in growing my business :).
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
My only downside is that I wished I used it sooner for my business because most of my traffic comes from Pinterest because of Tailwind.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
I noticed that using the Tailwind Tribes have been very beneficial because now an even wider range of people can view my site and posts. At first I wasn't sure how it would help but so many people post their that if you spend time actually using it your audience will grow.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lorina S. avatar
Lorina S.
Share
"BEST tool for Pinterest Growth"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
The ability to batch my work, I can spend one day a month to schedule my whole month. It chooses the best schedule to post your pins based on their "smart schedule" analytics. Just by being consistent on the tool, you are guaranteed growth.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I wish I could toggle between Tailwind accounts (kind of like toggling on Instagram between accounts) because I have multiple clients and they each have their own account. You CAN toggle between Pinterest accounts if they are all on one Tailwind account but you cannot toggle between Tailwind accounts.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tailwind has helped me build dozens of accounts quickly. I've hit over 1 Million monthly views with all my accounts by being consistent on Tailwind. You can't get that many impressions on Facebook or Instagram now without ads.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paige R. avatar
Paige R.
Freelance Writer/Copywriter
Share
"Step Up Your Pinterest Game"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Super easy, efficient and improves stats
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I have nothing bad to say or any dislikes
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has increased my followers and is starting to help increase my engagement by allowing me to post regularly without having to be glued to the website or Pinterest app. I like that it shows me which pins are doing well and which aren't and allows me to filter through the ones that cam specifically from my website. I love having the tribes as well. It helps me get my content out a little faster and adds to my views then converts them into an engagement.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kate K. avatar
Kate K.
Young Adult Case Manager
Share
"Tailwind for Up and Coming Business"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Tailwind is one of the only products I have used since creating this business with my friend that has GREAT tutorials. Anything we wanted to know about the product - there was a tutorial. We have seen so much success in our Pinterest viewers reaching out to our website since we starting utilizing Tailwind.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
The navigation between pages is a bit complicated, but once you get the hang of it, you are fine!
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were finding it hard to find time between publishing our own information and trying to focus on our website that we couldn't find time to check our Pinterest repeatedly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michele J. avatar
Michele J.
Owner
Share
"My Pinterest grew by 8000%"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Tailwind has streamlined my workflow thru automation way beyond my expectations. My Pinterest grew by 8000% within a few months.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I have not found anything I dislike about Tailwind. Completely satisfied.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me with implementing workflow strategy into my Pinterest account.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Alexx H.
Alexx
Share
"Best social media scheduling tool."
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Tailwind is the perfect social media scheduling tool to use. Both Pinterest and Instagram are worth the price.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
The tailwind app could be a bit more user friendly. The desktop version is definitely my favorite.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tailwind makes social media scheduling a breeze. I didn't realize how much time I could save using Tailwing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Wendy D. avatar
Wendy D.
Writer, Artist, Publisher
Share
"Tailwind has made all the difference."
What do you like best about Tailwind?
Using Tailwind for my Pinterest pinning has saved me so much time. I can schedule my pins for an entire month in a couple of hours, instead of spending hours a day pinning to my boards.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
It's a little confusing to learn and I still don't have a handle on all the features, but I'm getting there.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saved me tons of time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sara D.
Owner
Share
"The Easiest and Most Results Driven Social Media Channel App"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
I love that I can engage with Tailwind and in a matter of minutes I've pinned to all my favorite boards and can now get back to creating content. That new content I'll post in Pinterest so that others can pin it and benefit from it. Tailwind allows me to spend my time creating content because it saves me time pinning to Pinterest. It finds me the kinds of posts that I want to pin to my boards. It allows me to connect with others through their Tribes component. That gets my content out to even more people to benefit from.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
I'm not sure that I can use Tailwind to schedule videos. I think not. But double-check me on that because it may be possible. I'll keep checking as well. The other thing is I wish they offered my industry category which is spirtuality or spiritual wellness or spiritual growth. Any of these would do. It's not really Health, Wellness, and Fitness which is what I have to choose. And, it's definitely not religious institutions.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time-management challenges are definitely solved with the Tailwind app.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cindy L. avatar
Cindy L.
Principal
Share
"Tailwind Makes Me Sail Through My Posting"
What do you like best about Tailwind?
I love how easy it is to post in social media, and to re-queue a post from my library. Saves me so much time. Also great that I can see comments without going to the post.
What do you dislike about Tailwind?
It is difficult to scroll down on the drafts so that I can select pinterest and Facebook. Sometimes I can see a scroll bar but not often. Also, just loaded a site update for Photographypla.net and the Tailwind logo for easy posting is missing. What's up with that? I can still right click and post.
What problems is Tailwind solving and how is that benefiting you?
Build visibility in social media and manage Pinterest account of 27,000 followers.
Visit website