Buffer background blur
Buffer logo
Buffer
4.3
(1,002)
by Buffer Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Buffer?

Buffer Reviews & Product Details

Buffer Overview
What is Buffer?

Buffer is a social media management platform that lets users schedule, publish, and analyze their social media content. Buffer offers content planning and creation tools and delivers comprehensive social media analytics, while at the same time supporting team collaboration and ensuring better consistency and efficiency for users’ social media strategies.

Company Buffer Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Buffer Categories on Findstack
Buffer Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Buffer Features
Content Creation
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Campaign Planning
Social Engagement
Content Calendar
Content Library
Shared Inbox
Users and Permissions
Approval Workflows
Buffer Media
Buffer 0
Buffer 1
Buffer 2
Buffer 3
Buffer 4
Buffer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Buffer logo
1,002 Buffer Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Devroux D.
Sales Manager
Share
"Buffer is surely a great solution when working on a budget"
What do you like best about Buffer?
The free services are what stand out to me as a business owner it helped me scale my business with minimum investment required
What do you dislike about Buffer?
Integrations can become tricky if youre not clued up with marketing
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Created a landing page quickly and got it up and running within no time which is great
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ojashwi M. avatar
Ojashwi M.
Social Media Analyst
Share
"Recommended took for any social media specialist"
What do you like best about Buffer?
One of the best tools for scheduling posting especially when you are managing multiple social media handles. It also helps to analyze the performance of the post. We can use them for our reporting purposes, it also looks professional. In the case of large teams, it helps in team management. As the tool is so convenient to differentiate and use
What do you dislike about Buffer?
Sometimes the schedule post are not posted.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in Team Management Saves time in scheduling the post
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sachin K. avatar
Sachin K.
Sales Advisor
Share
"Best pre scheduling software."
What do you like best about Buffer?
It is a best platform for scheduling my post in my social media account. I like its pre planned where i can connect my three social account. Overall buffer is an excellent tool for me and my company where i can easily save my times.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
I have only one querry about buffer is that i need more channels for free connections.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
First of all its save my time. I can easily schedule my monthly calender only spent my one day.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jordan W.
Account Manager
Share
"Manage Your Social Media All In One Place!"
What do you like best about Buffer?
It makes managing out social media posts so much easier because we don't have to login to each individual social media website to make one single post.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
It is occasionally a little buggy with the page not loading so I have to refresh a couple times before loading everything.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saves us SO much time by not having to login to every one of our social media accounts to make a single post.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Susan M.
Accountant
Share
"Fantastic tool for social media management"
What do you like best about Buffer?
I like how am able to manage several social networks in one place with the possibility of scheduling post and monitoring engagement is one of the features that caught my attention
What do you dislike about Buffer?
The only challenges we face in only on price, if the price can be a bit low it can be the best
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
With several social networks to manage with post, Buffer monitoring solves the need for duplicated and repetitive work
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arshia J. avatar
Arshia J.
Marketing Intern
Share
"Best social media management for enhanced engagement"
What do you like best about Buffer?
Best platform for scheduling your posts for social media accounts also easy to use. they have different features + they implement all my needs which I want from this app.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
They have high pricing also also the social media limitions.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
They help in content scheduling in advance also they allow to post your content in different platforms which is best thing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gabriella B.
Volunteer
Share
"Excellent app"
What do you like best about Buffer?
I like that even for the free plan you can use three social accounts.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
Maybe some more accounts for the free account would be good
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to keep up with my accounts.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YS
Yasharth S.
Share
"Best Social media account management tool with ads boosting feature"
What do you like best about Buffer?
Buffer is the very useful tool for social media management, here we can manage all social media channels in on account no need to login everywhere, in jsut one login can post schedule, publish and manage posts. easy to implement and incorporate all accounts in dashboard.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
sometime after scheduling post are not get publised on time, shows internal erros.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing compny social media channels and campaigns at one place, streamline work and effective delivery.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jack H. avatar
Jack H.
Digital, Press & Comms
Share
"Buffer brilliant for small orgs"
What do you like best about Buffer?
Buffer takes all the stress out of social media management. There's a great draft and approval process along with an easy to use asset library. Having multiple platforms in one place but still having the benefit of most of the native apps is well worth the subscription cost.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
It's tricky to find fault. The queuing system can be a little strange when you have a set idea of when you want scheduled content to land but a few tweaks and you're good to go.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously we scheduled content natively in each app. I needed a way to easily manage content on multiple platforms with a number of colleagues without giving everyone publishing access.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victor L. avatar
Victor L.
Ceo
Share
"A great experience to make easy publications in social networks"
What do you like best about Buffer?
The most outstanding are the ease of use, the simplicity of its interface and the possibility of quickly changing the order of programming. They are some of the most important aspects that I like best in the use of Buffer. But one of the functions that I like most is to be able to repost with just a click, is the best, especially when we want to republish a post that has been successful before and we can take advantage again easily and quickly.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
I really do not dislike anything about Buffer. The only thing I really would like would be that the free plan might include using at least one RSS feed to feed my personal profiles from specific sources, that would be great.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to make publications from my computer or from the mobile automatically, by finding valuable content that interests me to share the moment I discover it, the plugin for Google Chrome works perfectly and is very useful to make this possible.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adriana M. H. avatar
Adriana M. H.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"There's no life without Buffer"
What do you like best about Buffer?
From an early user in 2015 to a forever-champion in 2023, Buffer has grown with me in my career. I remember taking a Buffer Premium trial to the max and bucketing over 50 posts. Buffer has grown with my career – and making it easier along the way. For every social media training I give my colleagues or the industry, Buffer is always mentioned with a smile. I always say that becoming a social media content creator or curator takes time, but with buffer, it expedites the human behavior curve, allowing for a seamless addition to any professional’s tech stack. Just recently, I have fallen in love with Buffer’s Content spot, dropping ideas in when I do not have the time to properly create my message. I post on topics around personal branding, networking, professional development, social media, and even coffee. I see myself as one of Buffer’s secret stalkers – always keeping an eye on the updates and whispering the amazing, time-saving features. With 20 years of experience, Buffer has been a player in my following growth on my personal LinkedIn and Twitter accounts, with over 5,300 followers. I cannot imagine life without Buffer.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
Over the course of time, Buffer has moved free features to paid features. Of course, don't all SaaS platforms do that nowadays?
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
I always say that becoming a social media content creator or curator takes time, but with buffer, it expedites the human behavior curve, allowing for a seamless addition to any professional’s tech stack. Just recently, I have fallen in love with Buffer’s Content spot, dropping ideas in when I do not have the time to properly create my message.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Josie R.
Chief Designer
Share
"Easy to use - clean interface"
What do you like best about Buffer?
How easy it is to use and has a clean interface. I like being able to separate posts by campaigns.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
It is a straightforward tool, which is nice but also
Loomly logo
Loomly
or Hootsuite might be a better fit for someone looking for more robust tools like advertising or collaboration. The price has also increased over the years.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Planning multiple social media campaigns for my brand.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Flavio M.
Sales Representative
Share
"Nice social media management tool for medium size companies."
What do you like best about Buffer?
Buffer is a fantastic social media management platform. Currently we are using buffer for creating, publishing and scheduling of posts across our multiple social media platforms. Buffer has great chrome plugins and aslo I like aslo how we are able to post directly into Instagram. It easy to track schedule post using this platform and their pricing is very fair.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
No live support either through phone or live chat.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buffer is an extremely easy to use platform that supports all major social media platforms like Twitter and Facebook. It easy to create and schedule content using this platform. Buffer is very affordable and aslo it support direct posting to Instagram.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Ned D.
Labor Relations Specialist
Share
"Buffer is an easy to use social media management platform."
What do you like best about Buffer?
Buffer is the perfect solution for small and medium size businesses. Easy to set-up and you are up and running the same day. Buffer is aslo easily customizable across different social media networks. Scheduling of content across different social media is easy and aslo it offer great analytics of each post.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
The team should add drag and drop scheduling feature.
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buffer is an easy to set-up and use social media management application. Easy to schedule content across different social media platforms. Great customer support team that is available 24/7. Buffer is aslo very affordable.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PY
Pooja Y.
Share
"Buffer Will Let You Handle Your Social Media Efforts More Efficiently."
What do you like best about Buffer?
Buffer has been a game-changer for me in terms of managing my social media accounts, and I've been using it for years. The platform's scheduling function has saved my life, and it's straightforward to use overall. Since I can schedule my social media postings in advance, I have more time in the day to do other things. As an added bonus, the analytics function is top-notch, providing me with in-depth information on the performance of my postings across all of my channels. Whenever time I have a question, the support service has been fast to answer and very helpful. In conclusion, Buffer is an excellent choice for anyone seeking to save time managing their social media accounts. I was able to increase my visibility and interaction on social media with the help of this dependable and straightforward application.
What do you dislike about Buffer?
I've used Buffer for years and have no complaints. The straightforward platform makes managing many social media accounts easier. The scheduling function has helped me plan and produce content ahead of time. My social media performance is also shown via analytics. Buffer has exceeded my expectations, and I've had no troubles."
What problems is Buffer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buffer solves many social media issues. It simplifies scheduling and posting on many social media networks. Before Buffer, I spent hours manually scheduling my content, which was boring. Buffer lets me schedule posts in advance and publish them at the best times for interaction. Buffer also solves analytics. Content creation and measurement are different. I can alter my strategy based on Buffer's real-time post analytics. This improved my content and social media engagement. Buffer's user-friendly platform and analytics tool have saved me time and effort managing my social media accounts. Buffer allows me to focus on content creation and social media growth rather than social media management.
Visit website