SocialPilot background blur
SocialPilot Logo
SocialPilot
Streamlined Social Media Management
4.5
(706)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SocialPilot Reviews & Product Details

SocialPilot Overview
What is SocialPilot?

SocialPilot is an easy-to-use social media marketing tool that helps professionals, teams, and businesses automate their social media management.

Company SocialPilot Technologies LLP
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Walnut, California, United States
Social Media
SocialPilot Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SocialPilot
What SocialPilot is best for?
How does SocialPilot compare to Typefully?
What are the pros and cons of SocialPilot?
SocialPilot Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SocialPilot Features
API Access
Ad Campaign Management
Analytics and Reporting
Automated Posting
Brand Tracking
Bulk Upload
Campaign Management
Competitor Analysis
Content Calendar
Content Scheduling
Cross-Platform Publishing
Customer Engagement
Customizable Reports
Engagement Tracking
Hashtag Tracking
Image and Video Support
Influencer Tracking
Mobile App
Multi-Account Management
Performance Metrics
Post Publishing
RSS Feed Integration
Sentiment Analysis
Social Listening
Social Media Archiving
Social Media Monitoring
Target Audience Analysis
Team Collaboration
URL Shortener
User Permissions
SocialPilot Media
SocialPilot 0
SocialPilot 1
SocialPilot 2
SocialPilot 3
SocialPilot 4
SocialPilot 5
SocialPilot Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
SocialPilot Logo
706 SocialPilot Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cathy B.
Founder
Share
"Smooth, user friendly"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

It is very user friendly and easy, no glitches, it always posts just as I schedule. It also provides monthly summary's so I can track the effectiveness of our social media accounts at reaching our customers.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

I wish it cost less, but I also know you get what you pay for.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to remember on the day to make my posts, I can bulk schedule. It also prompts if I have too many characters for twitter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott W. avatar
Scott W.
Digital Media Expert Recruitment Consultant
Share
"Easy to use and priced right with great features"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

Regular updates, not overly complicated, works well with both blog syndication and direct social media posting. Customer support is quick to reply to and always in easy to understand plain English.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

Would like a built in URL shortener. An active best practice blog and vlog would be good too.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes syndicating posting easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HP
Heather P.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, great reporting, affordable"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

SocialPilot is extraordinarily easy to get up and running in, and I can quickly onboard new team members to the platform just as easily. The customer service is excellent, and I can pick and choose which features are right for my clients. I love the detailed analytics that I can schedule and send to clients; makes month-end reporting a breeze.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

There aren't many downsides, in my opinion. I think my biggest hurdle is keeping costs low while offering great service to my clients, and the next price jump is prohibitively expensive for my business right now.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily schedule on multiple platforms and customize the content based on the platform. Adding new team members to manage accounts is a breeze. Ensuring timely distribution of content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jen W.
Founder
Share
"Exactly what I need"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

I love that I can post to GBP profiles in addition to the major social networks, all in one post. I can customize the content for each platform all within one screen. I used a couple other social media management platforms before I ended up on SocialPilot and it has exactly what I need for the work I do. I'm in the platform every day and have team members using it also.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

If I don't have Instagram access through Meta Business Suite, I can't connect even if I have the login and password. This is frustrating for me because some of my clients are not familiar with the business suite and I have to do a bunch of training even for event-based instagram accounts that are only really active a couple times a year.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

I post for several different clients and need one place to go to create and manage the content for those accounts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Susan H.
Founder
Share
"Great product and great service!"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

I can do just about everything I need to do and it works. Customer service has been helpful and that's rare these days. Love all the features and it's easy to get started.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

The very occasional issues with posting but it's usually something out of their hands so not really a dislike.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

the analytics were a huge asset for me since Meta's reporting isn't user friendly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rebecca G.
Founder
Share
"SocialPilot - A Simple, Seamless Social Media Posting Platform"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

As a social media manager and SEO specialist, I spend a lot of time creating, scheduling, and monitoring accounts for multiple clients. My company and I have gone through several prominent and obscure hubs for posting on social media, including SEMrush, HootSuite, loomly, and a few others that are not as well known. SocialPilot has been the one we've stuck with the longest because of its ease of use, number of features, and wide range of platforms that it integrates with. Primarily, we have struggled to find a good platform that accommodates Google Business Profile posting; while this is more common nowadays, I know that there are still plenty of platforms that don't have GBP posting. In addition, I am someone who relies heavily on the monthly (not weekly) calendar view when outlining the month's schedule. The excellent UI means that I can check, at a glance, what is still outstanding for the month. The price point of many platforms has also been a difficulty. We usually have between 10 and 20 accounts throughout the year, depending on what projects we are working on. As a small business that doesn't charge an arm and a leg for social management, most platforms are not cost-effective for our team to use at the scale we do. SocialPilot has excellent price points for us, and we can easily add to or remove from our "maximum account" limit when we onboard or offboard clients. This makes a huge difference - if we go over our limit, we don't have to increase our tier (gaining a huge cost for a higher limit but also features that we won't use). When we recently lost a few big social media clients with several accounts due to the economic dip, we considered looking for a smaller platform in order to save money. However, SocialPilot's pricing was the absolute best that we found for small businesses, and we have continued with them even though our current clients are primarily using our other services. Their customer support has also been stellar. I haven't needed to contact them often, but they always have swift replies. They are also on top of contacting their customers when there are API outages. I have also been contacted by their team to discuss ideas for their platform after submitting suggestions on their website; this is a first! Most companies just say "thank you" and then never follow up. I've spoken with a client manager and software engineer about my user experience, and they were very polite and receptive - though I have no idea if my suggestions were new or innovative, they still made me feel like the company was paying attention to their customers. :) Another item that makes me suggest SocialPilot to other businesses is that they have a wide variety of white-label reporting options for analytics. They also let users add team members and client accounts for collaboration and approval. While we don't use this feature, I think it's an excellent option for customers to have. When we've implemented this before, it has been straightforward and fast. Finally, if you're someone who likes a lot of bells and whistles or someone who likes to keep their software simple, SocialPilot lets you adapt the UI and tools to your needs. I've never felt overwhelmed or pressured to utilize tools that I simply don't need - and they've never gotten in the way of my work. The platform integrates with Canva, has a content library for an additional cost, lets you manage messaging, and allows users to set up regular scheduling per account (which is very easy to utilize when posting).

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

There is very little to say about the downsides of SocialPilot, and most of them are limitations reflected in other platforms. It would be easier if, when scheduling a post, I could see the recommended posting times for the account like I can when posting directly from the content manager in Meta Suite. If I want to do this, I need to either analyze the data myself or go to the Meta Suite manager to see what Facebook says. The scheduler is also set for specific times over a week. I don't post at the same time every week on Facebook or Instagram, so I use this feature for GBP only. It would be a better system for me to use if I could set up a queue based on a schedule that I arrange on a month-to-month basis. Unfortunately, I don't think this is something that will be implemented on any posting platform. Sometimes I receive errors when posting to different accounts, and it is not always clear when the issue is based on the error code. This takes a lot of time to troubleshoot if it's an obscure issue. Finally, a note for some users - Facebook posting doesn't permit you to add a messaging or call button to your post. This limits my ability to use SocialPilot for some clients due to the nature of their requests. This is something that I would like to see eventually.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a company with a wide range of clients who post on many platforms, SocialPilot is software that we use daily throughout our company to maintain client social pages. It allows us to do the majority (if not all) of our social media management from a single place at a price point that suits the scale of our client base. We are able to assemble, schedule, and monitor posts faster and easier than ever before. We are able to take on more clients than before and provide higher quality content for existing customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nick A.
Founder
Share
"Number 1 Tool in our Social Toolbox"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

SocialPilot is by far the most consistent and affordable tool we've used in managing our clients social media. It is efficient and effective in creating, posting/scheduling our socail media content. The integrations for short linking, custom fields, bulk uploading, and a few more make our lives a lot easier and far less repetitive. Customer support has been fast and attentive whenever needed, which has been rare in the 3-4 years we've been using social pilot. Very easy to use implement, as well as a low learning curve to train our clients and team. This is a daily use tool, we couldn't operate without it.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

We would like more social engagement options, as well as more robust reporting.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

SocialPilot makes managing nearly 300 accounts across all social media platforms possible. We couldn't do it otherwise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WG
Whitney G.
Founder
Share
"Consistency is Key"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

I have been using SocialPilot for my company for almost five years. I have tried switching to other platforms during this time but have found that socialpilot is the only one that is consistent as far as does not time out continually causing my team to continually having to log back into all client accounts (which always happens at crazy times and on holidays), has a great support staff, makes regular updates to their platform and is very cost conscious to small business owners. I sould highly recommend.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

The only thing that I have disliked is the fact that LinkedIn is the only platform that does require us to have to re-login i do believe it is monthly, but I believe it is on their on not on the end of the platform and I do think even the Instagram sizing issue has been sorted out after all of these years so things continue to get better and better! :)

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

My team uses socialpilot to distribute and manage all of our social media content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vincent T.
Ceo / Digital Marketing Director
Share
"Efficient tool that just works"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

Excellent alternative to Hootsuite and other popular ones like Buffer. Started using it about 10 years ago and have been using constantly ever since. We never had any issues of any concern with the tool. It had changed and improved a lot as well over that time. Cut and dry it just works and allows you to connect to a couple more different social websites you could connect to Hootsuite/Buffer other competitors. The client posts approval feature was something they originally had that the other tools didn't, but am unsure if it's still like that today.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

The need for AI. AI that generates the post choosing from images/captions from previous photos/captions from that client, to approve for posting.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability for clients to approve posts if they desire

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elaine L. avatar
Elaine L.
Digital Diva ♦ Speaker ♦ Glammapreneur ♦ Strategist ♦ The Secret Sauce For All You Do Online
Share
"Grown into the Best Dashboard!"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

we have used SocialPilot since their early days, and grown along with them. We appreciate the ability to get help farily quickly, add our customers and all our accounts easily, and get great analytics too! We use it constantly and believe it to be the best.. make that the only viabble dashboard for all our social needs!

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

In the early days time could be an issue..that is no longer the case. CX is faster too

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and the analytics give us great feedback on what is working and what needs to be tweaked. We are a fairly small agency so saving time and effort is critical.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kindsey H. avatar
Kindsey H.
Cmo
Share
"Love social pilot!"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

I like best that I can schedule out posts far in advance. This saves me time and allows me to prep months in the future. Social pilot has been a great asset to my marketing.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

What I dislike most about Social Pilot is the link function - I have to delete the link off of Facebook and LinkedIn posts since it grabs it but have to leave the link on Twitter posts. Not sure if this is something social pilot can change or not.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

Social pilot is solving all of my social media needs. I am able to schedule posts a week in advance so I don't have to worry about it until the next week. Social media is a form of lead generation for my company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jennifer W.
Account Executive
Share
"Saves so much time!"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

I love being able to schedule multiple posts for multiple accounts and batch content. The analytics are good too. We can have way more accounts vs. some of the other sites out there. I also love that I can set groups and select multiple accounts with one click. There is an option to export reports with your company logo on them to look very professional. Another feature that I absolutely love is the hashtag counter. SocialPilot is the only program I've seen that includes this and it's a game changer!

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

I'm not sure if it's just SocialPilot or if I'm asking too much. It would be awesome to be able to have an overview dashboard where I can see the analytics/Insights for all of my accounts at once, instead of having to go into each account. It's a little time-consuming doing KPI reports and needing to go into each account individually. It would also be beneficial to be able to export this data into reports, so we can show an entire company how their social media is performing.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a client that has 12 total accounts via different platforms. But they are the same account for various regions; the information can be the same. SocialPilot allows us to batch the content and essentially post it once and have it push to multiple accounts at once. We are looking to get more clients on board, so this will speed up tasks dramatically, allowing us to batch the content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Miguel P.
Founder
Share
"Excellent social media management platform"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

The ease of publishing on multiple networks at the same time. The ease of use. Technical support.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

There really is nothing to dislike. I would like, when a post gives a publishing error, that on its own initiative, it would try to publish again automatically.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing 50 accounts would be impossible without SocialPilot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Andy K.
Founder
Share
"Easy, Flexible, Logical, and having an app makes it even better"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

Scheduling posts across multiple platforms not just a month ahead but several months in advance. Even the ability to reschedule and reword previous posts. I also love the idea that I can use it on the fly from the phone app. Much easier than opening each social media platfor when I have a quick post to share.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

I still have to keep a separate calendar of ideas and recurring special days. Also if I want to reschedule the date of a specific campaign, I need to click on each individual platform post - you can't reschedule as bulk. Social Pilot also doesn't have a social feed. So if you still need to log into the separate social accounts to share and like.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

SocialPilot saves me from having to log into several accounts across several platforms. It also allows me to schedule posts over 6mths in advance, which other services don't allow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Risa H.
Founder
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about SocialPilot?

SocialPilot is very easy to use. I'm grateful for this platform in a time when there are so many portals to check into and keep track of, this makes it easy.

What do you dislike about SocialPilot?

Nothing. It's really very good and helps me push out social posts whenever necessary or schedule them for a wide variety of clients.

What problems is SocialPilot solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of logging in and out of multiple portals for multiple clients and allows me to easily and quickly handle social posts for immediate distribution or scheduling.

Visit website