Hootsuite background blur
Hootsuite logo
Hootsuite
4.2
(4,140)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Hootsuite?

Hootsuite Reviews & Product Details

Hootsuite Overview
What is Hootsuite?
Hootsuite is a social media management software that empowers businesses to automate the more tedious aspects of social media posting. With tools such as scheduling, content curation, and analytics, Hootsuite can significantly improve business social media strategies and improve audience reach.
Hootsuite Categories on Findstack
Hootsuite Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Languages English
Hootsuite Features
Competitor Analysis
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Report Customizability
Report Exporting
Follower Analysis
Post Performance
Social Measurement
Social Reporting
Scalability
Social Ads
Hootsuite Media
Hootsuite 0
Hootsuite 1
Hootsuite 2
Hootsuite 3
Hootsuite 4
Hootsuite Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 04, 2024
Hootsuite logo
4,140 Hootsuite Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Glenn L. avatar
Glenn L.
Partner Community Manager
Share
"Hootsuite keeps me connected and on time"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
Hootsuite enables me to be sure that I am consistent and regular in my social sharing. By scheduling all my posts I am always on time and am sure that my followers are kept up to date and informed
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
Can't find much I don't like! It always meets my expectations
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analytics are very important in my job. By knowing what ois working best (and what isn't) I can be sure that I'm providing content that is valuable to my readers
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alejandra B.
Share
"Made Social Media Posting So Much Easier"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
I love how I can schedule things ahead of time and how many accounts I can schedule for postings. It's made things much more convient so I can schedule things for my account a month in advance if I wanted to. It was so hard before to post things manually and set time aside, now I can save time.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I think it would be more convient to be able to shape things into a format for Instagram when I schedule things for Facebook and Instagram.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me keep our social media pages active and up to date with the latest things happening.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Gabriela P.
Share
"Makes Scheduling and Reporting Easy"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
I love how easy it is to schedule. Especially the calendar view. I also love the recommended times to post, that saves a lot of time for us, since we're a marketing agency. I also love the reporting. I can pull up a report 5 minutes before a meeting and it will seem like we took a lot of time building it out. It's also super easy to teach other people how to use.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
Sometimes the accounts disconnects, and I feel that there is not enough notification about that.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the issue of manual labor. I don't want to hire someone to exclusively be posting manually every day. It makes no sense. It also makes analytics easy, showing my clients a wholistic view of their digital presence.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Argenis P. avatar
Argenis P.
Senior Territory Manager
Share
"Excellent Experience, very Powerful, and easy to use"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
The best Assistant and guidance to post on social media. I use it to schedule posts on my blogs on LinkedIn. It is a very productive tool!
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
Having the student version, there are some limitations of AI tools to use and a limited number of scheduled posts.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Schedule posts in advance and guidance
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David L. avatar
David L.
Golf Photography
Share
"The Power of Hootsuite"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
Hootsuite enables me to push information to various Social Media containing vital information.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I have found no dislikes regarding the use of Hootsuite.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hootsuite is a quick way to hit various Social Media
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Abdollah S.
Share
"Financial Security Advisor"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
simplifying and scheduling social media management.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I can not schedule content simultaneously on different social media via mobile.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Timing and making content and 100 other things.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jonita L.
Share
"Hootsuite makes my job easier!"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
It's so easy to use and cuts my time in half when posting on all of our social media accounts.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I haven't ran into any issues since being a customer.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can complete the tasks of posting to all of our social media page in no time. This is beneficial because I have so many other duties to complete and it helps out alot.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christopher C. avatar
Christopher C.
Member
Share
"OUTSTANDING tool for every small business"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
As a small business, we market on multiple social channels, Hootsuite allows us to do it all at one time! I do a video, I upload it and then pick five (5) different account types to launch it too all at once.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I do not like that we can only do 1 Twitter account at a time..Boo..
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us the ability to speed up our promotions as well as to post to 5 social accounts at one time multiple times a day.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rafael S.
Share
"My experince woth hootsuite has been exellent!"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
I like that I can schedule my posts, I can dedicate one day to post for the week and not have to worry about it till the following week.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
What I do not like, is that some social media only take certain-sized posts, Through Hootsuite I have to go back and resize my photo, and at times it delays the work I can do. Through the main social media account, it resizes it for you, whereas hootsuite does not and won't publish until it is.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving time management when it comes to social media engagement.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amy S.
Share
"Hootsuite Is the Perfect Too l for Small Non-Profits"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
The easy posting interface, the calendar views, the AI feature (don't use a ton, but when I do it's been very helpful), the "duplicate" feature as I promote training and like to post on weekends, evenings in addition to the business day. Helpful not to redo it from scratch each time.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I honestly cannot think of anything at the moment.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be able to post to all three platforms in one shot, to view the calendar at a glance to see where I have "holes" in content, to plan out in advance my social media calendar while allowing for last minute additions as things invariably change.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stephanie S.
Director Of Marketing And Member Outreach
Share
"Easy scheduling, tracking and data gathering of social media. Saves Time!"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
The platform is easy to use and intuitive for those who are not familiar with the program. Schedule multiple e-mails at once and track conversions all in one place. Data pull is easy to register your ROI.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
Having to edit each individual social platform once the message has been launched in the program.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have no issues that Hootsuite is solving. They just make posting and managing social easy.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kayla G.
Share
"Hootsuite is the key to helping your success come faster!"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
I am currently managing 15 different accounts so time-saving is one of the most important keys to maintaining each profile. When I was introduced to Hootsuite, it was a breath of fresh air. Notifications. messages, analytics, and scheduling on one platform have been fantastic. It is safe to say I use Hootsuite each and every day. Anytime I needed help, the customer service has always been great as well.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
My absolute only dislike would be that sometimes my Facebook notifications don't pop up. Sometimes even if they do come up, it is not until later.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing each profile on one tab rather than many open tabs on my computer & wasting time clicking around.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Janis B.
Share
"Hootesuite Rules!"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
I enjoy the ease of making posts for our agency each week- sometimes I am short of time to make organic posts so I can always rely on the stock posts for our company to schedule and plan for the week ahead. It is easy to implement our seasonal message, the customer support is fabulous/ I use Hootsuite weekly and sometime daily- the number of features I can use to personalize my message are endless and I have not had a problem even after one year integrating our company message during differen campaigns.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
I have not found any real downsides yet after a year of use.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can stay in touch with all of my agents social media sites and keep the information fresh on a weekly or even daily basis. I go to one site ( Hootesuite ) and I am instantly connecting with our customers on 3 different platforms. This even feeds into our website and helps to keep that content fresh and on the top of the search results.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rachel M.
Share
"Very Organized Social Media Managing Platform"
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
My favorite part about Hootsuite is how EASY it is to use!! Everything is in an easy-to-use layout, and the analytics are more than easy to read. It's so easy to pull what I need to in a report and export it very quickly.
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
In my opinion, the only downside to Hootsuite is the price.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hootsuite solves the problems of getting analytics from each platform. It saves so much time when going through the approval process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Marlee B.
Share
"It has been a game changer for the small business that I work for. I’m able to see all my analytic ."
What do you like best about Hootsuite?
being able to analyze against competitors
What do you dislike about Hootsuite?
posting stories on meta-platforms is hard.
What problems is Hootsuite solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's hard to make sure I have all my analytics. And that I'm posting regularly. It's nice to have them in one place.