Vinyl background blur
Vinyl Logo
Vinyl
Streamlined Version Control
4.6
(197)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vinyl Reviews & Product Details

Vinyl Overview
What is Vinyl?

Vinyl is a modern, user-friendly platform that provides a clean and intuitive interface for coding, creating, and testing software applications. It offers a wide range of features including a powerful code editor, a visual debugger, integration with Github, and a built-in version control system. Additionally, Vinyl provides collaboration features that allow developers to work together on projects seamlessly, with live code sharing and real-time collaboration tools.

Company Zudy
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Social Media
Vinyl Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Vinyl
What Vinyl is best for?
How does Vinyl compare to Zoho Creator?
What are the pros and cons of Vinyl?
Vinyl Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vinyl Features
API Management
Automated Testing
Business Logic Automation
Cloud Integration
Community and Support
Cross-platform Compatibility
Custom Code Support
Customizable UI Components
Data Integration
Data Visualization
Database Management
Deployment Automation
Drag and Drop Interface
Event-Driven Actions
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Platform Support
Multi-language Support
Pre-built Templates
Real-time Collaboration
Reporting and Analytics
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
Scalability
Security Features
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Workflow Automation
Vinyl Media
Vinyl 0
Vinyl 1
Vinyl 2
Vinyl 3
Vinyl 4
Vinyl Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Vinyl Logo
197 Vinyl Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rick M.
Co Founder And Ceo
Share
"Great No Code/Low Code Platform"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

It is a very flexible and easy to use platform. It has the ability to scale with our business.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Vinyl. It is perfect for our business!

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Vinyl for our platform backoffice and integration layer. It provides all the features that we need to power our SaaS platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Maurice B.
Founder
Share
"IronPay Review of Vinyl"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

Certainly, the technology is amazing. The flexibility and speed of development are exceptional. However, without talented people like Jay Hornback and Zach Morris, Vinyl may be lost in the crowd of low-code competitors.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

We are well into our first application on Vinyl and moving to production in the next week or so...I have yet to see major limitations or areas of concerns. As time passes, I'm sure I will see improvements, but we are very satisfied for now.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have built a payment platform on Vinyl. The platform needed to be able to ingest buyer Accounts Payable payment data and route those payments to the vendor in different payment modalities (ACH, Check, Virtual Card). If ACH, use the stored (account and routing number) to send payment (and receive confirmations), if check, use the stored remittance mailing address, and send check (from our check/mail partner) (and receive confirmation). If Virtual Card, use our stored information in our Vendor Profiles to request a one-time virtual card from one of our multiple card issuers, and email the card data, with the invoice, amount, etc. to the vendor. Also, be able to tie into the issuer's system to track and manage the card (Block, Cancel, etc. see status (Declined, Authorized, Posted, etc.) We will also need to be able to provide reconciliation back into the buyer's ERP system. In addition will need to have reporting/dashboards for spend levels, transaction reports, card status, ACH/Check status, unprocessed cards, etc. So far, we have built the process for Virtual Cards and the rest will be developed over the next few months.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bart E.
Founder
Share
"Powerful, Versatile Easily and Quickly Customizable"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

We were promised a compressed time frame (4 months) and reduced customization costs to achieve MVP status. Zudy delivered on time and within budget. We are now ready to use the system for production applications and look forward to the continued development of additional features and functionality.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

We have not yet encountered any disappointing features or surprises.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Supports faster and lower-cost integrations to 3rd party applications up and downstream. We were also are able to develop a wide range of features and functionality without significant development cost and long lead time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Vicente A.
Operations Manager
Share
"Flexible and produce results."
What do you like best about Vinyl?

We tend to provide non-technical instruction of what we would like to offer or include in our new portal. The VINYL team is always able to translate this into something actionable and develop something very close to our original vision.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

At this point, I have not been able to use and test the VINYL platform enough to give adequate constructive criticism. I would love to see faster development of new feature requests; however, I feel this is in part due to our team's disorganization with requests.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplicity. We currently face many challenges due to the lack of connectivity between our platforms and the difficulty of updating and improving our current client portal. VYNIL will be a significant tool in providing self-service abilities to our client base.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Paul M.
Director
Share
"Zudy/Vinyl - A wonderful app development platform that allows you to focus on building applications"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

It's hard to pick just one thing. The training videos are first-class. Their training course teaches database design in the context of their graphical development tool, which was intuitive for me as someone who does not have a computer science degree. The training platform allows you to follow along hands-on at your own pace. The database design just makes everything else in Vinyl come together automatically. No coding. As a programmer for 20 years, I always found myself deep in the code, re-coding things I had coded many times that should not require any code. Your resulting application has a clean, fresh look that anyone would be proud of. Vinyl includes an enterprise-grade Backend as a Service and a frontend development tool, both of which use Zudy's graphical editor that seamlessly transitions between back-end and front-end development. All of the plumbing and infrastructure is handled for you, and the front-end creation is just configuration and logic. I looked at every no-code/low-code option on the market before going with Vinyl. They all had one of two failings: 1) All of these systems need guardrails and someone who can provide some talent to extend functionality. Some of these systems create their own language, and some are incomprehensible. Vinyl extends with C# and Javascript, which means it is easy to find someone to assist you with extending the application. 2) Every other no-code/low-code platform had prohibitive pricing. With Vinyl, you pay one price and have unlimited users and applications.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

Zudy has a strange way of marketing. It is more like word of mouth, so It's the best well-kept secret in the industry. If they had done more marketing, I would have been freed from my 3GL existence years ago.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in the travel and logistics space. Vinyl allows me to create robust applications that would have been a daunting effort in a traditional 3GL environment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan T. avatar
Ivan T.
Accounting Operations Manager
Share
"My experience with Vinyl has been fantastic!"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

VINYL truly offers you the ability to build an app how you want it with a group of professional developers who understand your needs and continuously offer productive feedback.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

The only item I would say is not working well is the amount of time we are spending on implementation, although that is mostly of our own doing I wish we would be a lot closer to the finish line.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vinyl is solving our problems with antiquated and manual processes through automation. This benefits our staff significantly through a positive and straightforward client experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Eshed D.
Product
Share
"A very solid solution for working seamlessly with data from multiple data sources"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

- An abstraction of multiple data sources - Connects directly to data sources - Provides rich visualizations - Very flexible to support various workflows

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

The visuals could be better designed out of the box but customization is possible

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working with data that originates from multiple sources

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Erin L.
Digital Execution Sme & Sales Consultant; Project Engineer
Share
"Absolutely amazing and incredibly productive! Love this team and their capabilities!"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

The ease, flexibility, functionality and power the platform and its components it offers. Working in the Engineering, Procurement & Construction (EPC) industry can be very challenging and disconnected between the multiple disciplines and groups and business units. Everyone has different systems they use and most are very outdated and still manual and very time consuming. Yet, all the information between each group fits together in a giant puzzle; we all need information from each other to fulfill our roles, responsibilities, and deliverables to the company and to our clients. Vinyl has made it so each to bring everyone and all the information together in a seamless and precise platform. Without Vinyl and the Zudy team we would still be working in the ice age. Never before have we as a company and its many components have been able to make this incredible transformation. The Zudy team has been a tremendous help to us and they really understand our needs and how to bring it all together. Working with the Zudy team has been a real joy! We plan to roll out Vinyl on every project and across our company, globally. We are so happy we were recommend to Vinyl and the Zudy team. Within the rather short time of working with them we have had numerous demo requests and high interest from multiple business units. Its taken off like a wild fire and it because of the Vinyl product and the amazing Zudy team.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

I honestly cannot say I dislike anything about Vinyl and the Zudy team.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consistency, accuracy of information, improved productivity, sharing of information across the multiple disciplines and global offices, removing manual and time consuming tasks and updates to a fully automated and collaborative platform. The time savings this platform has given us is a HUGE benefit to us, especially when we are always schedule driven. The segmented and often inaccurate information due to natural human error when working with manual process and various discipline needs can and has often been the main reasons for not making our schedule commitments. We have also made it easier for the various disciplines to complete tasks and often with the need of extra staff that would have previously been required to fulfill our deliverables.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tess G.
Trades Analyst
Share
"Extremely useful tool to allow for concise visualizations and cut back on manual effort."
What do you like best about Vinyl?

I find it most helpful as I can view everything I need in one place and do not need to spend the time to organize it myself.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

I do not have any complaints about Vinyl.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vinyl is pulling a significant amount of data and tying it all together so that we can see the broader picture of small details, which has allowed us to make and be confident in our informed business decisions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jeremy S.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Share
"3 Months in and loving it"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

Rapid Low/No Code Development. Speed was a big part of the design decision. Developer efficiency is integrated throughout the product. I also feel that much thought and planning went into developing Vinyl. That should go without saying, but having worked with other Low Code RAD development tools, some competitors struggle to achieve the same level of efficiency and ease Vinyl gives you.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

I haven't encountered any downsides in using Vinyl. Vinyl is exactly what we were looking for. We weren't in the market for a traditional high-code development platform. It's challenging to find staff and train them with conventional coding methods. Vinyl gives us rapid build times and also assists us in enforcing consistency across applications. We are getting many compliments from the end users on the new applications built with Vinyl. In particular, they noticed an improved user experience and faster load times compared to what we developed for them in the past.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are quite a few problems that Vinyl is helping us solve. Speed of development, consistency of applications, and a staff of professional employees that have gone above and beyond to get us onboarded with Vinyl. They keep up with the technology trends and continually make enhancements to the tool to reflect those changes. We feel better knowing we can hire non-traditional developers and train them to use Vinyl, reducing our barriers to hiring coders. Another benefit is their professional services. Should we encounter a project we need assistance on, they are available to work with us on those issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Grant H.
Application Support Analyst
Share
"VINYL has been incredibly helpful and efficient for our team that handles massive amounts of data"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

VINYL is very easy to learn and allows developers to start making meaningful contributions to projects almost instantly. The layout is intuitive, and the knowledge base is very informative for whatever questions you may have while developing. As a low-code platform, it is incredibly functional and versatile. There are many ways to develop as quickly or as customizable as possible (depending on your preferences). If you need functionality out by tomorrow, VINYL should have no issues allowing you to do so quickly. If you want something to look visually appealing and to be functionally robust, you can do that too. There are very few limitations with VINYL and with the right training and a bit of time, it feels like no development feat is out of reach.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

The "Themes" can be difficult to work with (although some of this may be due to my lack of HTML/CSS terminology and knowledge). This comes more into play when wanting to really get into the weeds of customizing the webpages' appearance and other smaller adjustments. It is not always obvious (to me at least) whether a theme should be placed at the Control, Group, or Panel level when wanting to adjust things like font size or margin/padding.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our users import large amounts of data (100's of thousands of rows) regularly and this data needs to be processed before ultimately being placed into reports that must be very accurate (per our industry). VINYL makes all of this processing and importing go very smoothly and without issues (for the most part). When we do run into issues, they are generally easy to troubleshoot and fix.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark Z. avatar
Mark Z.
Director Alvarez And Marsal Claims Management Services
Share
"Quick and flexible implementation"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

The Platform's Stability, speed, flexibility

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

Complex data queries in the IDE have a learning curve

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

We implemented our primary survival dependent application in Vinyl from the ground up quickly with aid of Zudy's excellent service team

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JY
Jack Y.
Svp, Cio
Share
"Pleased with the Vinyl Platform"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

Very quick to develop apps Great for tools, utilities and data reporting / dashboarding apps

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

Hard to convince hard core programmers to work on the platform or support the apps

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Replacing manual processes -- especially spreadsheet driven activities Quick web-based apps available on mobile devices as well Data aggregation views/dashboards Customer 360 views

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
It Director
Share
"Software is easy to learn, and has great ability for growth."
What do you like best about Vinyl?

Ability to make changes quickly and easily.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

So far I haven't found a downside. Software is easy to use for any programmer and computer personnel.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving a client portal and a CRM issue for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lynden S.
Surrogate Screening Coordinator At Worldwide Surrogacy
Share
"Vinyl was our game changer"
What do you like best about Vinyl?

Vinyl made everything so much easier for us as a company. Before Vinyl, it was such a headache to get things organized. Since we switched our platform over to Vinyl, it has been 100 times quicker and easier. This has led to better matchmaking intake and customer service correspondence. Cannot recommend it enough.

What do you dislike about Vinyl?

There are occasionally some glitches, but Jay and the other employees are always there to set things right.

What problems is Vinyl solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps us organized, makes us look more professional, things are quicker, and it also makes corresponding with clients much more accessible.