Webnode background blur
Webnode logo
Webnode
Create Stunning Websites Easily
4.1
(10)
by Webnode AG
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Webnode?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webnode Reviews & Product Details

Webnode Overview
What is Webnode?

Webnode’s primary advantage is its ability to let users add multiple languages to their website. The useful feature makes it a preferred software for anyone who wants to reach a global audience. The platform also offers great templates coupled with great features including SEO tools to help optimize your site for search engines and responsive designs for your website. In terms of pricing, Webnode also happens to be one of the most affordable options available today, with four available plans starting at $3.90. Most plans include a free domain for a year.

Company Webnode AG
Year founded 2008
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Zug, Switzerland
Social Media
Webnode Categories on Findstack
Webnode Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Webnode Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers multilingual features
  • You can optimize your site for search engines
  • Responsive designs
Cons
  • Not ideal for e-commerce
  • Lackluster blog features
  • Limited integrations
Webnode Media
Webnode 0
Webnode 1
Webnode 2
Webnode 3
Webnode 4
Webnode Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 26, 2024
Webnode logo
10 Webnode Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mayank G. avatar
Mayank G.
Owner
Share
"An affordable website builder"
What do you like best about Webnode?

supports multilingual websites, backup and restore options available, Free email addresses available with a plan, and multiple premium options available as per your need

What do you dislike about Webnode?

Nothing much to dislike, but just limited features for eCommerce websites, apart from this I haven't found any other lack of feature to dislike Webnode, best support by their support team

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

you get the option to manage Media & Content Manager, share on social media, SEO Tools, google analytics, and widgets integration is the best, edit your website online

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erick W. avatar
Erick W.
Desarrollador De Sistemas
Share
"Webnode an incredible application for the creation of professional web pages"
What do you like best about Webnode?

I really like this application because it proves to be the incredible software for the professional and easy creation of web pages, Webnode offers an excellent service to facilitate the use, this site allows a great variety of templates for add to the web, something that really likes me is that I can insert any type of image that I want without any problem.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

In the time I have used this great application I have not seen something that I dislike about Webnode.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

When my boss asks me to make web pages with professional aspects, Webnode is a totally ideal site for that.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caleb D. avatar
Caleb D.
Ingeniero Jefe De Software
Share
"Webnode, the platform that offers a professional service to create extraordinary web pages."
What do you like best about Webnode?

I like Webnode because it is a software that allows the creation of web pages with excellent results due to the different features that it offers me when I can edit and use the different templates.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

As long as I use this wonderful software I have never encountered any kind of problem so I have nothing bad to say.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webnode is considerably beneficial in my work environment since I customize the pages created on this site since it is very easy to use online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Venkatesh S. avatar
Venkatesh S.
Founder
Share
"Create a website in a minute"
What do you like best about Webnode?

The best thing is creating a website is easy and fast since zero coding knowledge is required. Build a website, blog, ecommerce store, or any site of you like that you can create.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

There is very minimal that one can say like the blog feature is restricted and the same applies to the e-commerce store. There is no flexibility or customization which one can say is limited.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing as said above, is any one can build a website since no coding or designing knowledge is involved. Some features can be done with an easy prebuilt template and go live.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PS
Patrick S.
Share
"The best website builder I've used in a long time!"
What do you like best about Webnode?

It was very easy to start an account, purchase a domain, and apply it to the site. One of the easiest set ups I've ever used.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

I want a LITTLE more flexibility in the themes. For example, I'd like the ability to drag items around to place them where I want.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving giving me a special place I can use with my own domain name. It's more control than just Facebook or Medium.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Dinesh S.
Software Engineer I
Share
"Best platform to create professional web pages"
What do you like best about Webnode?

I like the platform because it provides the easiest and intuitive way to build professional pages with the help of templates.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

I haven't saw any glitches/bugs so far. So haven't got anything to dislike.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating professional websites for our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marcos J. avatar
Marcos J.
Ingeniero De Software
Share
"Create your own web page in just minutes thanks to Webnode."
What do you like best about Webnode?

It is a great help software for the web service, it is the easiest platform in the market that allows you to create your own website at a business and personal level, it is totally free so you do not need to invest anything and you will get the most out of it if you put it You win your design. It has very good options of plates by which you can guide and add the personal touch of each one.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

There is really nothing I do not like about Webnode, it has an easy-to-use designer with very good graphics, it adapts to any browser and does not require any installation, it allows you to include videos, forms, widgets,

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the way I use to create web pages, blog or simply the way to publicize a service that I offer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GA
Gabriel A.
Share
"Webnode is a simple and modern website builder"
What do you like best about Webnode?

Webnode is a truly complete application, as it provides full control of the website. It has some really robust website builder tools. What I like the most is the large storage space it offers in your professional plan. In addition, it offers up to 100 corporate emails. On the other hand, it is very important that it is available in different languages.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

The backup system is not reliable, as problems are generated when trying to restore templates from previous versions in the most current version.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webnode is a platform that allowed us to easily create our website. The main benefit is that it is integrated with Google Analytics to quickly index in search engines. In addition, it allowed us to create a large number of emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CC
Caleigh C.
Digital Content Coordinator
Share
"Easy to build websites, lighter functionality than Wordpress"
What do you like best about Webnode?

Webnode's user interface is really easy to use and it makes building websites much simpler and faster.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

Wordpress's features are much more heavy-hitting and accomplish a lot more in terms of SEO and functionality, like widgets and plugins.

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it much easier for more people to be involved with building and updating a website for our company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
JW
Jack W.
Digital Optimisation Specialist
Share
"The worst customer service in any web provider"
What do you like best about Webnode?

It was easy to get started on the website. Its modular, very basic, but the modular design allowed me to create my website in a very short period of time.

What do you dislike about Webnode?

Their customer service is terrible. I have gone to them needing help with my emails maybe 5 times in the last 6 months and every single time their response has been "its not our fault, you're just going to have to deal with it yourself." I would advise anyone to not use webnode for email hosting. The built in analytics are not good. If you do use webnode, then make sure to upgrade to be able to connect to Google Analytics

What problems is Webnode solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to launch my website, demonstrating my services very quickly using Webnode. It is easy for you to post blog posts as well - this is the main benefit. You don't need knowledge of coding as well

Visit website