WorkCast Present+ background blur
WorkCast Present+ Logo
WorkCast Present+
Digital Event Experiences, Made Simple
4.3
(58)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WorkCast Present+ Reviews & Product Details

WorkCast Present+ Overview
What is WorkCast Present+?

WorkCast Present+ is a comprehensive webinar tool with video conferencing features that empower users to quickly create webinars and empower visual communication through technology. The platform supports online registration, email communications, and live and on-demand events, with advanced branding features. Users also have the option to record live webinars automatically. Present+ is browser-based, accessible via mobile, and can be used across multiple devices--no app or plugin downloads or installation required.

Company WorkCast Ltd.
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Social Media
WorkCast Present+ Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about WorkCast Present+
What WorkCast Present+ is best for?
How does WorkCast Present+ compare to BlueJeans Virtual Events?
What are the pros and cons of WorkCast Present+?
WorkCast Present+ Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WorkCast Present+ Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
WorkCast Present+ Media
WorkCast Present+ 0
WorkCast Present+ 1
WorkCast Present+ 2
WorkCast Present+ 3
WorkCast Present+ 4
WorkCast Present+ 5
WorkCast Present+ 6
WorkCast Present+ Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 12, 2024
WorkCast Present+ Logo
58 WorkCast Present+ Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Workcast - professional service"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

An extremely professional service with experienced staff that ensure the event runs as smooth as possible and meets the customer needs to a tee.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

No downsides - the team were extremely accomadating and able to offer advice to ensure the event was what we wanted.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits - a professional service that ensured the success of the events. As we have worked with Workcast multiple times they have improved our event each time with more suggestions and come up with solutions to challenging ideas.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great virtual platform"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Allows to replicate meetings in a virtual environment

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

The user can't fully control the presenters on screen in the case of various presenters

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can host meetings with a lot of attendees without the need of a physical/onsite event

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"University of Washington Financial Reporting Conference"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

We were very impressed with the support of the Workcast staff in all aspects of the process begining with their Financial Team, Support Staff, Design Team and Technical Crew. All of which were extremely professional and showed great patience with our group who were completely new and inexperienced in a virtual presentation platform

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

We came away from this experience with absolutely no glaring dislikes in the process. Workcast met all of our expectations and then some.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because of COVID 19 we were unable to host our annual UW Financial Reporting Conference in 2020. The conference is normally a large in-person event that is very valuable to our school of accounting and to our local constituents in the accounting industry. The Workcast Virtual Platform allowed us to deliver our conference in a very successful fashion in 2021 allowing us to keep our constituents engaged .

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A Seamless Experience"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Quick response, nothing is too much trouble attitude

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

a niggle for me is having to remember to reply to an email with the event number on. Can be confusing when you have 2 events running a week apart

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

eductaion in a very heavily regulated industry. this gave us the platform to give important information to our customers

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Top Class Service"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Every member of the team is helpful and go out of their way. I can turn up to an event confident that Worcast have checked everything on their side and everything is ready to go.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

I honestly can't find anything to criticise. They needed to understand our industry needs at the start but now that they do its great

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits are massive, we engage with our customers in a manner which is convenient to them. Which allows us to add value beyond our products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and Great Customer Service!"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

The customer service is the best out of all of the virtual video sharing platforms we have used.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

The customizability could be improved; we always felt a little restricted when creating our events.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to broadcast both pre-recorded and live webinars. Workcast supports this and makes the process incredibly easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Great customer service to assist us along the project

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

The platform has some restrictions if you are trying to transition between different speakers or groups of speakers

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can engage a wide audience easily

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Chris Darch & team really stepped up and help make this project a success."
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Chris was so accommodating and was always available. He was a team player and ensured we could provide the client with a rapid timeline.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

I wish we had more time to streamline all of the back and forth between client & us. But again, the rapid timeline did not help.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

They made sure that all of comments were updated in a timely fashion.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"WorkCast Review"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

WorkCast is economical and contains all of the features that you find on higher-priced platforms. I also appreciate their support and customer success teams

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

Sometimes the rollouts of new features are not fully worked out or training is not in place before the release.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are working through working on keeping programs short and precise and improving registration signups. We are also working more with live broadcasts.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and efficient online benefit fair"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

I enjoyed working with the WorkCast team to create a simple and efficient virtual benefit fair. The team was straightforward to work with and professional. It was nice to have experts building the event for us.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

I did not dislike anything about working with WorkCast. However, I would have preferred the live portion of the event to include live interactions with participants.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used WorkCast for our annual benefits fair since we could not hold the event in person. WorkCast has been a great way to get information out to all of our employees quickly and efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent and firendly"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

The support, speed and attentiveness of the team was fantastic.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

Nothing! I enjoyed everything that was made available to me.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like that we can brand everything for our client and personalise the whole experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Worked with them for a few years, good support and experience for clients"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

The functionality of platform and easiness for clients watching

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

No downsides. Support is always helpful.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reach more clients

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Workcast review"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Solid platform and excellent customer service and support (i.e., Bill was exceptional to work with and clearly knows the product; he was able to provide guidance in addition to resolving any technical issues)

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

As a North American client, having the platform hosted in the UK caused some issues with service delivery, but Workcast was able to resolve the issue after investigation. Reporting data requires conversion to NA timezone.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

With many organizations moving to online delivery due to the pandemic, Workcast provided a robust, visually impressive, and functionally capable platform that nearly replicates an in-person event. We needed a solution that was a step ahead of Zoom and other impromptu/ basic online platforms. Some benefits included freeing up internal resources to focus on more strategic priorities and less on the technical production elements of hosting an online webinar, as well as showing a more polished presentation and experience to visitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"WorkCast is flexible and easy to use"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

The staff are quick to respond and they walk you through the process step-by-step.

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

Navigating the time difference is a bit challenging, but that is not an issue soley with WorkCast.

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving an issue with hosting an event during a pandemic. WorkCast's flexibility has been extremely helpful during all this uncertainty.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple tool for marketing webinars"
What do you like best about WorkCast Present+?

Basic tool that enables live streaming and on-demand videos

What do you dislike about WorkCast Present+?

Not always the most user-friendly tool for our team

What problems is WorkCast Present+ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to engage marketing leads and move them further down funnel