Wrike background blur
Wrike logo
Wrike
4.2
(3,509)
by Wrike, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wrike?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wrike Reviews & Product Details

Wrike Overview
What is Wrike?

Harping on its versatility, Wrike is a project management software that features highly customizable dashboards and workflows and team-specific automation to give businesses a project platform that adapts to their current ways of working and not the other way around. Wrike’s functionalities involving over 400 tools revolve around giving a 360-degree view of projects, true interdepartmental collaboration, approvals acceleration, smarter data use, efficient workload management, and enterprise-grade security. Wrike has more than 30 well-documented use cases involving more than 15 departments and teams. Wrike also has a proprietary AI-powered capability called Work Intelligence that catalyzes results through smart automation and project risk prediction.

Company Wrike, Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Wrike Categories on Findstack
Wrike Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wrike Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use Gantt charts
  • Customizable dashboard and schedule
  • Comprehensive reports and insights
  • Time-tracking tools included
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • A little pricey
  • Can be difficult to get used to at first
  • Frequent reports of unresponsive support
  • Recorded incidents of unreliable software functionality
Wrike Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wrike Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
Wrike Media
Wrike 0
Wrike 1
Wrike 2
Wrike 3
Wrike 4
Wrike Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wrike logo
3,509 Wrike Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicola S.
Share
"I have know idea how we ran our business without Wrike!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

All-encompassing project management platform. It seems to anticipate our needs (i.e. every time we wish we had a certain feature we realise Wrike already has it!). Absolutely everything we do integrates with it, click on a mail and it's in Wrike for example. The team love it. We are by no means using all the features available to us but we are growing in our use gradually. The mark up and version control was the first game-changer, time tracking too.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

We're in South Africa with an unstable currency so the cost is becoming extremely high

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Growing agency, working remotely, needing to keep track of and coordinate projects, people and tasks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cristy M.
Share
"User-friendly software that helps to keeps your projects on track"
What do you like best about Wrike?

How customizable the set up is. As we reviewed different software options, we found that Wrike was really a blank slate that we could set up to perfectly fit our workflow and needs. And, it was easy to set up.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Sometimes there are software glitches, but that is going to come with anything.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike allows us to track all projects happening within the creative and ad ops teams. It helps with resource allocation, time management and creating schedules. It also centralizes all of our project communications. In summary, it keeps all of our projects and communications organized.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
M.
Mehmed Oğuz .
Share
"I enjoy using Wrike"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is pretty awesome in terms of user experience it provides.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Pricing plans of Wrike could be better planned.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrikes solves the bug tracking related problems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jonathan D.
Share
"Overall a very effective communication and organizational tool for projects."
What do you like best about Wrike?

The Wrike platform offers the flexibility to tailor projects and spaces according to the unique needs of important stakeholders.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The request forms can get lost, and have limited customization as compared to a google or smart sheet request form. Sometimes the system and task take a long time to load.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better project tracking and overall project portfolio management. Better internal collaboration, and reduction of email communication for project updates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Eleftheria G.
Share
"Love Using Wrike for Organization & Accountability"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love how Wrike keeps me accountable for my work and is a great system for me to make sure I can check off everything I need to do.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

It can be a bit confusing based on how departments want their systems set up. If our work is different, I may not be able to use their ideas and it won't help me in the long run.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me make sure all of my work is documented and easy to find. It helps me stay organized and I am able to finish all my work in a timely manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LK
Lindsey K.
Share
"Love Wrike"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love that Wrike allows me to collaborate seamlessly with my team. I can easily tag them to have a look at something, or pass a project off to them entirely. I can also privately message them.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I wish I could get notifications at a specific time, i.e. during work hours only. It's either always on or always off. I don't want notifications on the weekend!

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

I actually haven't encountered any "problems" while using Wrike. Even the scheduled downtimes take place outside of work hours, so those have not affected my workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Samantha S.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"Great tool for project management!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

There are many features to help with project management. It makes it easy to collaborate with your team, especially if you are a remote company. There are many features to keep you and your team on track.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

They recently went to a new platform experience which I don't personally care for as much as the older experience. They removed the simple feature to filter and it makes it a little more difficult to navigate.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think the biggest problem that Wrike has helped us solve is effort versus production hours. It helps us to track how much time should be spend on a project versus the time that's actually spent. This helps us ensure that we are charging appropriately for our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Megan B.
Share
"Wrike is by far my favorite project management tool"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Of all the project management tools that I have used, Wrike is by far the best. They have so many useful tools built right into the platform, as well as integration options available to enhance your team's efficiency. The tool is very intuitive and really allows you to customize your processes to your team. I have used Wrike across multiple organizations, and although there are many things done similarly, I was able to fully customize the way the teams I supported worked from group to group based on their specific needs.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Because Wrike is such an advanced and customizable tool, it can be difficult for some team members to get a grasp of. Expansive training and support materials for your organization's instance of Wrike is key.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our ability to work together on projects and tasks effectively as a team. Everyone has access to the program at all times, so whatever level you are, from coordinator to vice president, they are able to check in and see progress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Andy P.
Share
"Multi Team Capabilities For The Win!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

There are a lot of platforms out there that help track projects for an individual or a small group. What Wrike has done for us that is key is enable us to build multi-team workflows and managed projects across multiple business lines

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Reporting and dashboard features are very robust but there are a couple gaps that have been a problem for me.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Biggest benefit for us has been the ability to capture all the information we need to complete a complex project at creation and work collaboratively between business lines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elizabeth P. avatar
Elizabeth P.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Useful Tool for Busy Companies"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I like that Wrike molds to your company, instead of you molding to it. Being able to use the software the way you need, is essential for every-day use.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I don't like that Wrike occassionally tends to go down in the morning hours, since these are the most crucial hours of the work day.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike is solving the issue of word-of-mouth communication. Things are easily lost in the email inbox, whereas the Wrike UI makes it more simple to catch everything you need.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Raissa H.
Share
"Muito bom para organização institucional."
What do you like best about Wrike?

Posso criar tarefas, espaços, adicionar subitens, colocar datas para me lembrar das tarefas. marcar pessoas nas atualizações, organizar pastas de processo grandes e muito mais.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Não gosto muito que a versão que dá pra fazer várias coisas é paga, consequentemente a empresa que trabalho precisa ficar comparando quem mais precisa das funções, além de que para alterar algumas coisas precisa pedir autorização para getores.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ajuda a ficar tudo organizado e com informações bem guardadas, o que não acontece quando tento organizar num papel. Wrike é mais prático e as informações ficam sempre por lá para todos da empresa se quiserem pesquisar e ficar por dentro do andamento das coisas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VD
Valerie D.
Share
"Wrike has changed the way my team functions!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

What I like the most about Wrike is how customizable it is. Everyone can set up their spaces differently and still collaborate on necessary projects.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The downside is the learning curve. With every new system comes this struggle, and users coming into Wrike new are sometimes overwhelmed by the number of buttons or actions.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Wrike, our team didn't have a central place to keep track of assignments or progress, and Wrike has really helped us stay up to date with our team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rojohnniel M.
It Manager
Share
"Wrike for the best productivity"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The management of tasks and contributors to them. It helps me to assign tasks to the right person and it is a perfect avenue for project management

What do you dislike about Wrike?

the search functionality. I don't understand the logic of how it recognizes which is which I am looking for. sometimes it gets the right result, sometimes not.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike solves the task management and task assignment in our organization. It helps us to know the next steps of the tasks we are currently working on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sabrina C.
Share
"Great Platform"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is a great platform for project management and timelines. It has an approval feature that you can send to external contacts that helps keep everything in 1 platform.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The notifications when you're "following" a task

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management for marketing projects between a variety of different departments

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Shawn J.
Share
"Great for Teams with Many Different Projects"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike allows us to create projects consisting of different workflows and processes. It doesn't force you to work in a specific way, but lets you work the way your business works. Furthermore, you can see all your tasks across all your projects instead of having to open up multiple project plans.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The ability to put comments on the Project level, and to comment on the individual Tasks of the project can result in updates and information getting lost in the shuffle. I wish there was a way to restrict certain aspects of the tool, so that users couldn't put information in the wrong place. The tool is incredibly flexible, which is GREAT, but there's no way to enforce conformity with our business procedures.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have many different kinds of work, both as part of projects and as regular recurring security and regulatory compliance tasks. Wrike lets me keep track of all of this in one tool, with views and reports to see across the entire department.

Visit website