Wrike background blur
Wrike logo
Wrike
4.2
(3,509)
by Wrike, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wrike?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wrike Reviews & Product Details

Wrike Overview
What is Wrike?

Harping on its versatility, Wrike is a project management software that features highly customizable dashboards and workflows and team-specific automation to give businesses a project platform that adapts to their current ways of working and not the other way around. Wrike’s functionalities involving over 400 tools revolve around giving a 360-degree view of projects, true interdepartmental collaboration, approvals acceleration, smarter data use, efficient workload management, and enterprise-grade security. Wrike has more than 30 well-documented use cases involving more than 15 departments and teams. Wrike also has a proprietary AI-powered capability called Work Intelligence that catalyzes results through smart automation and project risk prediction.

Company Wrike, Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Wrike Categories on Findstack
Wrike Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wrike Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use Gantt charts
  • Customizable dashboard and schedule
  • Comprehensive reports and insights
  • Time-tracking tools included
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • A little pricey
  • Can be difficult to get used to at first
  • Frequent reports of unresponsive support
  • Recorded incidents of unreliable software functionality
Wrike Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wrike Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
Wrike Media
Wrike 0
Wrike 1
Wrike 2
Wrike 3
Wrike 4
Wrike Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wrike logo
3,509 Wrike Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Paul M.
Share
"Wrike makes it so easy to get work done"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike makes it so easy to collaborate and get work done. Although we did an accelerated implementation, our team was able to get up-to-speed fairly quickly and work without issues through the busiest time of the year. Our entire marketing organization works in Wrike daily, in sharp contrast to previously working in 4 separate systems. From project requests to scheduling to actual collaborating and accomplishing work, we have really hit our stride and have been able to reduce total cycle time

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I haven't seen any downsides to using Wrike. We had some issues during the implementation of Wrike, but we realized that most of the issues were related to processes that had been put in place before we moved to Wrike. Once we made process and policy changes, the problems went away.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having our entire marketing department in Wrike has greatly increased collaboration and reduced time to market with our campaigns.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Madison M.
Share
"I love Wrike!!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I liked that it has helped manage all my events and marketing projects. My favorite features are dashboards! I like the dashboards because I can see all my work and my colleague's work in one organized place.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

There aren't many things I dislike about Wrike.. Sometimes I feel like it easy to get lost within tasks, but other than that the only there I wish I could do is copy and paste events easily.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike has solved a ton of problems for my team (Marketing). Before Wrike we would have a ton of calls and meetings to collaborate on projects, but we have been able to cut those out and just collaborate in Wrike!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Amber B.
Share
"Great Project Management Platform For Entire Team"
What do you like best about Wrike?

It was extremely helpful having someone to walk my entire team through the onboarding process. It has been easy to manage and we are able to use some of the request forms for our entire internal team. Each department within our Marketing organization has been happy with Wrike. Also, love that I can add my personal tasks to my dashboard that only I can see so I can have everything organized.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Of course, the most difficult part about changing platforms is getting everyone on board with learning something new and different. During the onboarding process, there were a lot of hiccups with time because our Marketing organization has our plates pretty full. The time allotted for homework and teamwork wasn't ideal however, once we got through it everything has been much better with us all under one platform rather than multiples like we were before.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having the entire Marketing Organization using one platform instead of many. Building out Blueprints and Request forms for our internal team so that it goes to the right people and helps us create projects more efficiently .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dries V. avatar
Dries V.
Business Support
Share
"Top-notch"
What do you like best about Wrike?

A lot :)) Clear Interface. Never down-time, very regular updates (almost weekly, surely twice a month) It just works very very well, it does/can handle all needs. A lot of powerful features that make the platform very very complete. Among our favorites : custom workflows and columns, request forms and Stream. Ad-hoc support when needed, always complete answers even on 'difficult' matters. Even if the iOS app has less possibilities/functions than the Android app, it still is very complete and powerful.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

no macOS Touch Bar support (!!) a lot of repetitive handlings could be programmed here and would save A LOT of time over a whole day. the New Experience was launched too soon .. on the good way but a lot of improvements needed to really have it stand out to the 'old' interface. Too limited amount of Dashboards (only 14 in Business version) Lack of a "summarized/general" user-rights distribution-view over all structure/folders/projects. Wrike Meeting (conf. call) feature that's has gone out over last year, it is a pain (takes a lot of concentration and extra energy) having to use a third party for conference/group calls and take nots inside Wrike on another screen :/

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Too much too mention ;-) It fitted in seamlessly resolving long time frustrations. Perfect real-time and certainly scalable project-management and resource handling. Automated reporting and analytics. Even if a general window for is still missing IMHO, yet, user-rights are easier/better handled.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Edwards Rafael O.
Ingeniero En Informatica
Share
"Una gran herramienta para organizar tus Tareas y Proyectos cada día"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Es una gran herramientas que sirve para administrar el trabajo indivivual y del equipo de trabajo. Tiene una interfaz grafica muy simple e intuitiva que permite gestionar tareas diarias, proyectos. Asignar a quienes corresponda, tambien permite agregar alguna descripcion a la tarea, asignar una fecha de inicio y termino a la misma. Permite llevar un perfecto control de las tareas en curso, tareas pendientes, tareas finalizadas, canceladas, etc.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

El unico problema que le veo a Wrike, es que aveces cuando cambio de estado las tareas, se me dificulta volver a encontrarlas para saber si quedaron en el estado correcto o no. Ya que me ha ocurrido en las de alguna oportunidad, que estoy arrastrando una tarea para cambiarla de estado, la dejo en el estado requerido, pero despues no la logro visualizar en primera instancia.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nos ha ayudado bastante a todo el equipo de trabajo, ya que es un gran apoyo al momento de designar, ordenar, planificar tareas y proyectos. Antes de Wirke, nuestro equipo de trabajo solo utilizaba planillas Excel para llevar un registro de todas las tareas y sus avances, lo cual era bastante complejo.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CU
Christi U.
Share
"Wrike has been great from all aspects!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike has been beneficial in terms of keeping tabs on all the various requests out there. It's been great from not only a prioritization standpoint but also in terms of managing against deadlines.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I still haven't figured out how to mute some Wrike Task updates. It can be overwhelming the amount of email that hits my inbox via Wrike.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike helps with task and project organization, communication, and prioritization.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Hadley C.
Share
"Super easy to use and intuitive"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The ability to manage my tasks and build dashboards that fit my needs and help me manage my time effectively.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Nothing, really. It has always been super easy to use and requires little training to understand

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hours tracking to report back to our clients, keeping all communications in one place, all feedback in one place, and helps me manage all of my clients/projects in one place

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giuseppe F. avatar
Giuseppe F.
Project Director
Share
"Wrike rocks"
What do you like best about Wrike?

So easy to use and works great. I feel effective when I use Wrike.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

some areas are not very intuitive or easy to navigate to

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solves the problem of having to track things via email. Wrike is not the central place for all things related to my projects. It is a huge game changer. Not sure I can go back to before Wrike.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Micaella C.
Share
"It's very user friendly and functional"
What do you like best about Wrike?

It's project management function which helped me track and monitor my tasks.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

It's working well for me, I don't dislike anything about it

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

meeting the deadlines and collaborating with other users

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Ashley C.
Share
"Great way to manage projects from start to finish"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I like how everyone can be assigned a task and there's a comments thread to leave my colleagues messages. It helps us keep everything on track.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

It can be hard to find things from past projects once completed

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us all keep track of our individual assignments and it allows us to see where a project is among the tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Claudia Mirel L.
Manager
Share
"Love it :)"
What do you like best about Wrike?

requests, worksflows, dashboards and gantt diagrams.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

that I can't get analytics for the whole organization.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Visibility, Workflows, tickets and requests.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Julie O.
Project Manager.
Share
"Superb Project Management Platform."
What do you like best about Wrike?

Fanatastic and Attractive UI. Straight-forward when it comes to trackking, assigning and monitoring projects.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Nothing. I have no dislikes to state about this platform.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project tracking, monitoring. Workflow automation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael F. avatar
Michael F.
Quality Manager
Share
"The Wrike tool for Project Management"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike creates a platform to organize the stuff of business. From personal to-dos to mission-critical projects, there is the ability to put everything in Wrike. Wrike's forms ensure the necessary information is collected (and organized) for the start of every project. Blueprints ensure the projects are kicked off with the right tasks and phases. And the automations take out the mind-numbing, repetitive tasks of project management. The icing on the cake is everything is customizable to fit your specific business needs.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The only drawback I've found with Wrike is the integration with other platforms. Other PM software have more abilities to integrate with your tech stack. However, Wrike's built-in features take away the need to add other software in many cases.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had a paper form-based employee submission program that took >3 hours per week to maintain. Ideas took 33 days on average to implement and 100+ submissions were forgotten and not acted on (way past due). After implementing Wrike, the weekly maintenance time has decreased to <1 hr. Ideas are acted upon in <5 days and the past due list is currently 20 ideas. We're also tracking our savings now (because Wrike sends automated reminders), and we have save $40,000 (annualized) through our employee submission program. And this was just the beginning for us. We are continuing to add functionality as Wrike helps to keep track of corrective actions, management actions, knowledge management, and miscellaneous projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lisa S.
Share
"New Wrike User #Soeasy"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike holds all of the project information in one spot. You can manage your team, documents and vendors without needing spreadsheets or other systems.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The downside of Wrike is the amount of space each user gets. Space to hold attachments and data needs to be more significant to fully use Wrike long term.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike allows project managers to coordinate with the estimation and production team seamlessly. It allows hand off of project tasks while allowing the big picture to be seen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TF
Timothy F.
Share
"The very best work management software for SMBs"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is serious about one thing: making great work management software. They aren't trying to replace your CRM. They aren't working hard to be clever and catchy, and they're not trying to gain your approval by taking up the newest, most popular political cause. Most importantly, they aren't a walled-garden, insulating your data and processes from the rest of your stack. They just build great software, and their great software actually *works*, really, really well. They're serious about it too. No one at Wrike has ever said those words to me, but they don't have to: you can tell when you interact with them and when you use what they've created. It simply goes without saying; they aren't messing around. If that was all, I would be overjoyed, but it actually gets better. Their customer service is top notch. Here's an insight for you: we are Microsoft Partners and their customer service for end users is *better* (more responsive, higher quality, lower time-to-solution) than Microsoft gives us. Their customer service is the highest quality, lowest effort help I receive from any company I deal with, and we have close partnerships with several major corporations. None of them *feel* as invested in having happy customers as Wrike does.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I used to enjoy sitting around complaining about how ClickUp lost tasks and screwed up my workflow. Sadly, Wrike took away all that joy I experienced while bellyaching about my work management software.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

The experience of work managment has become as easy and intuitive as using my iPhone or MacBook, and that's a first. My team and I can get work done without experiencing obstacles to our productivity. One feature I love, in particular, is how a folder, project, or task can "live" in multiple locations. If you're familiar with Linux, I like to think of this functionality like a "symbolic link". I may be on Team A, and Team B has a group of work their doing that I have a stake in, so they will add my space, folder, etc., as a "location" for the work they're doing. Suddenly, and without any additional work, I have direct access to the branch of work they've shared with me. I can work on it just as I would any of my other work, and there is no duplication of effort. This is pure genius. From a managerial perspective, Wrike truly shines. I can easily derive all of the necessary data to properly bill for our work and manage staff and their workloads. Not only can I easily calculate and manage utilization and realization rates, but I can do so in nearly real-time. So fantastic!!

Visit website