Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria Gabriela M. avatar
Maria Gabriela M.
Diseñadora Gráfica De Marketing Freelance
Share
"The perfect tool for programming"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The way to highlight and differentiate tags, properties and values by colors. The numbering of the lines, the wide variety of tools offered. Facilitates the life of the programmer. I love how the tags I use are completed. The facilities you have for the creation of tables, forms, the connection and synchronization with my server. I love the templates that it brings, especially the emails and the responsive ones. It would be perfect to have a version comparator, for example compare 2 versions of an html file, js or css.The Bootstrap components are wonderful as are the jQuery mobile.The Inspect feature makes it much easier to locate a code snippet from the code-live option.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Actually, I think there's nothing I do not like about Dreamweaver. I would like that I had the option to put the black background because it is more visually comfortable, in my case I see the dark background because of the theme that I use in my Macbook.It would be wonderful to have an autosave option and be able to configure it to do it every minute and minimize the loss of codes at the time of an unexpected closure of the application.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Actually they are not problems, it is a tool that has allowed me to schedule landing pages, forms, web pages. It's not a problem, it's a solution!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vignesh S.
Graduate Student
Share
"Probably the best web-design software around"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

User-friendliness. Easy GUI navigation. Cross-compatibility

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Could have better automation features and better interface with Wix

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Extremely easy to use with a short learning curve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristen S.
Web Designer
Share
"Dreamy Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like Dreamweaver best over other programs because of its stability. I have used Dreamweaver for many years, through many of its iterations of versions. I have trained many other people to use the software. I can say with confidence that it is the best software for webpage development that I have experience with.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The tools in Dreamweaver are extensive, and it can seem a bit overwhelming to a new user. The key to understanding dreamweaver is that it is very stable and forgiving and straight forward. I have never been unhappy with Dreamweavers usability

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Dreamweaver for page building and site networking and organization. It benefits large projects with the ability to keep pages organized, including asset management and style guides.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Pablo Antonio G.
Profesor
Share
"Simply the best"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

GUI, ease of use and disposal of elements in screen.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

For newbies may be a bit diffcult to get all its potential.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Several web pages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FV
Fernando V.
Creative Director
Share
"Great and user friendly"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

a very important feature of dreamweaver is the ability to see what you're coding in real time. I allows for better visualization and design. I also like that we don't have to buy an expensive software anymore and this can bought as needed on the monthly basis. I like the integration with Adobe Photoshop and Adobe bridge for asset management

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

There isn't much to "not like" about this product. The only thing I would suggest is a better integration with other adobe software to allow for vector images and automatic integration and conversion to raster. I also think that the panels/ windows can be easier to locate. Overall not much to dislike.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating email blasts with coding and elimination having to edit email marketing provider's templates that seem to be a bit clunky at times. I also thing that color matching and image sizing is done with higher accuracy. I know very little HTLM and Adobe Dreamweaver helps me fill-in the knowledge gaps.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Camila B.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Great coding program"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I believe is one of the most complete coding programs. As a user, you have the ability to create and test a website without going live. It is very responsive and will allow you to change pages easily.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is a program for coders. If you do not have any coding experience, it will be extremely difficult to create the website you wish.It does not pre-code for you.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver helps us with minimum troubleshooting on the website. Although we created it in wordpress, it helps to customize some characteristics that Wordpress won't let us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joel S.
Digital Media Design Specialist
Share
"Web coding for lazy people"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver helps me not only learn specifically can be used in coding situation, but helps me to quickly run through commonly used code with little to think about.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes the program malfunctions and doesn't allow me to continue with what I am doing, causing me to shut down the software and restart.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web coding made easy. The benefits of using Dreamweaver are fantastic, really beats having to code that by memory!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Juan J.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"My coding weapon of choice"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like the fact that Adobe Dreamweaver is the one web design software that was taught in school for many years now. The design software can be used by beginners and experts alike as it became the staple for web design. I like that Dreamweaver lets you have a split screen for design and code which to me is very useful as I like to visualize the code unlike other software that just don't allow you to have any visualization. I also like the support that you can get through Adobe or pretty much any other means, since Dreamweaver has been around for some time and to me personally is one of the easiest web design software to use. There are lots of information and tutorials that can benefit beginners and experts alike.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I really don't have any dislikes about the software itself. I think the functionality of it is great and can do a lot of of the popular languages HTML, CSS, HTML5, PHP, Java.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have learned to revise other HTML issues by simply pasting the code to Dreamweaver and looking for errors. We do a lot of email marketing and thus sometimes create our own HTML code for that using Dreamweaver.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Barret L.
3 D Designer
Share
"dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

All of the features dreamweaver provides. It's simple to manage a server of all of your active projects.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Not much to dislike on adobe dreamweaver.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have created several web pages for multiple clients providing a portal for their show information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sean L.
Internet Marketing Manager
Share
"From coding html emails to writing complex backend scripts"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like the code hits in dreamweaver. It make writing the code a lot faster and easier.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

That have been a lot of updates over the years. Every time it seems I have to get my tool panels setup the way I like them.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to code internally instead of contracting out our coding needs to an agency.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Veronica R.
Ux/Ui Designer
Share
"Great tool for design and code in one application"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like that I am able to design and code my website and see a side by side preview of the page. It does come with build in frameworks like JQUERY and Bootstrap. It supports Github, SASS, and PHP. It provides great tools for organizing your folder structure. You have the ability to hand write code but it also comes with great tools to design and develop without having to write code yourself. You can also preview on your device as well as in multiple browsers.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It's not as advanced as other code editors. You can't install your own plugins. It's not the best for modern web development. It's more for web designers than backend developers. No support for NodeJS or advanced Javascript frameworks like REACT, Angular, or VueJS. The split design preview is not as accurate as the actual browser. If you are a more experienced web developer and designer and write your own code, some of the beginner features can get in the way.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to create page templates for websites that other designers on my team who aren't as advanced can use down the road. It is very entry level and easy to use but it still has some pro features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Ella E.
Director Of Communications
Share
"A seamless marriage of coding and GUI"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love that Dreamweaver provides a seamless connection between code and graphic user interface. It's really easy to find errors in coding and develop good demo websites for those who need a good graphical representation.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes the different view options can be confusing, and it's often difficult to load the website you're working on and all of the different files.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Dreamweaver to emulate what I would like our websites to look like. Typically, our franchise network works with Wordpress, so I create the website in Dreamweaver and then give the copy of the website and the coding to our developers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jennifer K.
Insurance Representative
Share
"Web design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is very easy to use and maneuver my way through in designing my website. It heped create my pages and helped me with coding as well. With 9nly having little to no experience this was the perfect application to help mold everything together.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I did need outside help for more complex options I wanted to add to my site, but that was all. I did not do the tutorial, but I bet it would've helped.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It costs a lot to go through a professional and have them build or design my site, so being hlable to do it my self saves me money.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Bianca G.
Technical Writer
Share
"User friendly and Versatile"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the Adobe CS6 Suite, so it's no surprise I prefer working with Dreamweaver as well. My favorite thing about this software is that it is very user-friendly and has a smooth connection with the other programs.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

There really isn't anything dissatisfying with Dreamweaver.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver assists me in day-to-day document design and publishing. It works for me because I'm always doing minor, last-minute tweaks, and Dreamweaver allows me to easily make those tweaks, plus updates automatically.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Adam A.
Developer
Share
"easy website builder"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver has an incredible interface with all integrated tools available for you to use to make your website. The best thing i like about dreamweaver is that it has all the tools you need, it has integrated tools like no other software.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

From the vast majority of the tools available for you to use and make the best out of the software, there are few downsides however. I do not like speed, it is a bit too slow for website building.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used this software to find problems in E-commerce website such as payment gateway, redirecting to the right website after purchase.

Visit website