Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CO
Carlos O.
Ceo
Share
"It has endure the test of time"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I learned to develop websites using its graphical interface back in 2006 when it still belonged to Macromedia. After so many years it is still up with industry standards.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Actually, the features it was missing such as colored text or in depth searching have been implemented in the last few versions making it a product that is not lacking any feature which I desire to do my job.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver is my code editor of choice.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jessica A.
Event Coordinator
Share
"Web Design with Promise"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I've used several website designing systems before and I find, as I often do with Adobe systems, that I prefer Dreamweaver over all others. My professional team is still in the process of designing an official website, but through it we've had the best success with Dreamweaver. The live preview is a fantastic feature that has helped me spot many errors in not only code but also design. Code Highlighting has also been a lifesaver because it makes finding my mistakes so much easier.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The code needed to make certain processes happen can be bulky sometimes, but that's normal for any coding software. I haven't gotten the chance to utilize all the features available, and I feel some of that comes from how hidden certain features are. I know that it would cause a lot of bloating on the pages to make everything very obvious, but I feel there's so much that it can be overwhelming at times.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Adobe Dreamweaver for both personal and professional use. I've been able to create websites for profit on the side to generate extra income because of my understanding of the basics and beyond of dreamweaver in addition to my coding experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Johnathon G.
General Manager
Share
"Best way to get your ideas on the screen. "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I have been using this IDE with other ideas to ensure that I'm able to correctly transfer my ideas from my head to the internet. I like it's easy of use and auto correction, it gives Dreamweaver a huge upper hand compared to other IDEs. I also like the UI better than the others. It also helps when converting our PSD's into actual websites.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I wish it had been expanded to support other languages more fluently like Visual Studio. It also runs into bugs when you try to update one Javascript file with new information, and it won't accept it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to convert our ideas and designs into code which is then turned into an actual website, it does it clean and flawlessly. Making our job easier especially with it's ability to recognize tags and recommend bug fixes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brittany B.
Marketing/Executive Assistant
Share
"Website Design with Ease!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the double view so I can see what my code is creating and if I missed anything. It is such an easy program to use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It would be nice to be able to edit the 'live' part of the double screen to see where my code is wrong if I can't figure it out - but that's just being picky!

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to edit my HTML and CSS before I implement it in WordPress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Michel C.
Artist
Share
"Dreamweaver helped me design my art portfolio website"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

My portfolio needed to represent me and my art. I didn't want a readymade site that looked like everybody else's. I was able to import custom images and place them exactly where I wanted them. Everything was customizable and I could even drag things around. I wanted the site to have a textural element and was able to do cool rollovers that felt visceral.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

This program is great! I'm excited to keep learning and making my portfolio even more refelctive of my style.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

The website is up and running, so I'm happy! I can send my clients and prospective buyers to the site to check out my work. That's all I needed!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Selena L.
User
Share
"Great for design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

So many options to chose from to make your design as unique and original as possible.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

If you’re inexperienced it takes some getting used to.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating media designs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OF
Osimar F.
Director Of Communications
Share
"HTML for experts"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The possibility of seeing the design and the code on the same screen. The use of tables is very practical and the support area is quite good

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

You can not import code from other HTML softwares because some parts are not compatible and the page is distorted.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We always carry out the HTML developments in this software, it seems practical and with many resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Brian R.
Architectural Designer
Share
"It takes a more experienced person to dive in all the features, but does everything a web dev needs"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Once you overcome the learning curve, Dreamweaver has every feature needed for designing, testing, and launching websites to their full potential. The limitation is only in the user's skillset and knowledge of HTML, CSS, javascript, and any code in general. The best feature is the cross platform testing, where you can preview the finished code in a polished format on small - to - large screens and multiple browsers to ensure cross-browser/platform compatibility. The second best feature is how it automatically parses and highlights code, allowing you to jump around from line to line, while visually seeing the colors change depending on the type of string. The CTRL+F (FIND) feature is powerful, as it allows you to search throughout a websites entire structure, an entire folder, or if you wanted to simply the document that is open. So you can search for a small code string in an entire websites files.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It does have a large learning curve, the UI, typical to all Adobe software in the suite, can be a bit intimidating at first, and may hide features unbeknownst to the user. Requiring the average user to forage into tutorials and online help forums or the Adobe help site to dive into some of the most beneficial features of the program, such as the "Put" and "Get" functions and the customization of server-to-local file synchronization.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building websites for clients, from scratch using HTML, CSS, Javascript, and flash. I am able to design full interactive web pages using designs from Photoshop or Illustrator, and convert them into user-friendly, fully functioning websites.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Chris W.
Assistant Director Of Housing And Residence Life For Marketing And Communications And Technology
Share
"Does a great job from a pro to a novice"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like the ability to quickly code and see the changes on the live section

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I dislike some of the quirks that come along with coding and I wish Dreamweaver was able to adjust for them

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to hand code emails and websites since using Dreamweaver

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sierra G.
Share
"Constant use. Love it!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Whether at home or at work, I find myself in Dreamweaver every single day. I test code and markup, I edit pages, and I build sites from scratch all inside Dreamweaver. I've been using it since college. It's a great program and I love it!

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I've been using Dreamweaver for so long, I'm not sure what I'd do without it. I can't say anything bad about it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a web designer, it's one of my strongest tools. I love it!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hannah S.
Mission Video Archivist
Share
"Great for all levels of coding"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love how the software has auto fill options. It makes it great for beginners and experts who want to move through their code quickly.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I dislike the tabs and how it doesn't always make it clear what tab your are on and which ones are your CSS and which ones are your HTML.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

One great benefit is you can preview how your code works in an actual web browser before you save over previous work. It also finds errors in your code quickly so you aren't having to review every single character in the code to find your issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Laura E.
E Commerce Manager & Designer Website & Tech Support
Share
"Another Fantastic Adobe Program"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

As always, I love the communication between Creative Suite programs. This is a little more complicated but still understandable. I like that I am able to "write code" just using the split screen, I can design and not worry about how to type everything out; it does it all for me! It's nice too that you can view it in the mobile view, so you can see how well it's going to perform on a phone/tablet.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It would be nice if it was a little closer related to the other Creative Suite programs; this one is a little more confusing and detailed. There are a lot of things on there that don't make sense to me, it seems a bit removed from the usual line of programs. I'm working on all this without having taken any classes however, I'm sure that would have helped.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to adjust images on my website without knowing how to write code! It's actually helping me LEARN code just by making the needed adjustments and using the split view so I can see what changes are doing to the coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IJ
Iker J.
Share
"Essential to develop basic HTML websites"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver was the basic application to develop HTML since much years ago, it's a reference. On of the best things, which is what I value most is the possibility of has the code in one side and the preview of the website in the other side, its really handy.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

You need basic knowledge to start to using it. With "the mouse" just you can do a few options, and the rest you need to write the code. Apart Adobe Dreamweaver adds some parts of code that is not needed.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically I edit all websites from clients with this program. Also in new websites developed by content managers (CMS) its useful to edit some parts of the web with better WYSWYG that includes the normal CMS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rancul Aranda M.
Share
"muy buen creador de sitio"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

La gran cantidad de herramientas disponibles para realizar un sitio web forma rápida y sencilla incluso sin conocimiento de código html o css. La capacidad de crear sitios web locales. Poder ver en vivo lo que programas que en html o css. Un gran entorno en el trabajar. Por eso y mas lo considero el mejor programa para desarrollar sitios web.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Realmente no hay nada de lo que pueda quejar y si lo hay solo seria su precio un poco alto.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

En nuestra empresa nos vemos en la necesidad de crear sitios web y este software ayuda con esta función.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sergio A.
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Como muchos programas de adobe, Dreamweaver es el estándar de la industria para la edición HTML, sus actualizaciones frecuentes te aseguran que siempre tiene compatibilidad con los estándares más recientes y Bootstrap (4.0 en la versión más actual) que le permite desarrollar páginas web receptivas para dispositivos móviles con una industria marco estándar ... sin duda una potencia de HTML5 que más que vale su inversión. También es una ventaja que, al ser un líder de la industria, la cantidad de material de aprendizaje y el contenido del foro para este producto es enorme, lo que facilita cualquier transición.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Es un poco difícil de navegar al principio porque no todo está delante de ti como en las opciones del menú. también debe conocer el lenguaje HTML y CSS antes de usarlo, por lo que es importante que vea videos. Además, no pierdas tu paciencia mientras trabajas en él, lo que hace que un sitio web sea difícil. Si estás acostumbrado a usar cosas como Sublime, entonces estarás bien. Cuando comencé a usar el programa, aprendí los conceptos básicos y eso todavía era difícil, así que esfuerzate..., también te muestra una descripción general de los elementos del menú. Tener que volver a revisar todo es un poco difícil, pero con la práctica todo mejora.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uso el programa para modificar textos y la web de la empresa en la que trabajo, el área logística de la web la diseño yo con Adobe Dreamweaver.

Visit website