Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sachin M. avatar
Sachin M.
Associate Project
Share
"Adobe XD Review"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It is very easy for beginners to use this software. Also, it is very user friendly. We dont have to create desgin specs when designing screens, it is automatically created while the link is generated. The most helpful feature of this software is that the assests can be organised within groups or folders.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The text justification is a bit tedious on this software. Also, if the file is heavy, it has to be saved on adobe cloud platform, it cannot saved on your desktop.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me in designing layout for my requirements which are often based on real life scenarios. It helps me in conveying my design thoughts to other people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BB
Brandon B.
Share
"Very intuitive and user-friendly UI!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like the interface and the user-friendly UI. I also like the ability to comment on different slides as well as the different capabilities it offers to designers and developers.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I dislike that it is often permission-protected for simple features like PNG downloads. I'd like a slightly more feature-rich messaging and commenting interface.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to create prototypes for our customers without having to actually do front or backend development. It saves time and effort to approve designs and layouts before building.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Vikas K. avatar
Vikas K.
Software Developer
Share
"Adobe xd : Best design tool for website and app"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like the wireframes feature best in the adobe xd. We can also design our website and app and can create a high level design of working of website. It's support for website and app mockup design is so great. We can also share link to anyone of our design. Its user interface is very easy and smooth.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There is no real time collaboration with multiple users in Adobe xd. It needs lots of memory of system, which make it slow sometimes. Very very expensive. Not so much plug-ins to use.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

1.It is very useful as we can design our complete website or app very easily. 2.Ability to prototype when we design is very cool. Great tool for website mockups.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Durgesh D. avatar
Durgesh D.
Ui/Ux And Web Designer
Share
"One of the best software for UX and UX designer."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

- Adobe Seamless interface. - Work offline, so don't need internet every time. - Lots of plugins that will save me time as a UI/UX designer. -Cloud storage for prototype and mockup.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

- Hard to collaborate with a team. - Need to install in system.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping UI/UX designers to create a better mockup and clickable prototypes for web and app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rop V. avatar
Rop V.
Data Analyst
Share
"Ultimate Design Prototyping Tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The free version has adequate features for basic prototyping, making it the best tool for beginner software and website designers. Easy sharing of prototypes thanks to the creation of a final link. Excellent support for responsive designs. Ease of use. Adobe xD has a lower learning curb than other prototyping tools due to an intuitive layout. Provides layers ensuring the working panel remains uncluttered.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The software has a bug that keeps prompting me to buy the software despite my active monthly subscription. The software is intuitive for users who have used other Adobe products, such as Photoshop. Those who have never used any Adobe products might need to go through the user guide.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD has several features that suit my user interface design requirements and user flow. In particular, it has a vector-based design tool that helps create wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. It also has a built-in animation tool that can be used to develop animated user interfaces and user flows. Overall, Adobe XD is an excellent user experience design tool that is well-suited for software and website user interface design.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SR
Shannon R.
Visual Designer
Share
"Great Software for Creating Websites and Applications!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Like other Adobe software, I love the seamlessness of the library to ensure that you use consistent logos, colors, and images, throughout your designs. The ability to see the different artboards for the additional size layouts and pages within one website/app in a single stage is excellent. The artboard templates for well-used mobile, tablet, desktop, watch and social image sizes are a huge time-saver too!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I haven't found too much to dislike yet, except sometimes getting "lost" on the artboard while scrolling, but it is easy enough to get back with a double click of the specific artboard you are looking for.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is beneficial while re-designing our website and setting up additional landing page designs. Before XD, I set up my mockups in Photoshop and recreated a page from scratch so that I could move elements around. It was tedious!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SHUBHAM W. avatar
Shubham W.
User Experience Designer
Share
"Best design software for UX UI"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I think the overall use of the application is very easy. It was one of the early software aimed explicitly at UX and UI designers. Features such as auto animate and repeat vectors make the work easier and quicker.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Nothing to dislike as of now, the only sad part is that adobe is slowly moving from free to paid, basic features like exporting as pdf are not available for free users since latest update.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been in the field of UX design for 3 years and Adobe XD is the application I used every day, delivering all my projects with help of it. People also use it for graphic design and content creation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Surabhi M. avatar
Surabhi M.
User Experience Designer
Share
"A tool which helps to create great user experience"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It helps to create a seamless user experience, best for prototyping.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

it does not support designing customized shapes.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Adobxd we can work on multiple artboards as compared to photoshop.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nitish k. avatar
Nitish K.
Senior System Engineer
Share
"Perfect tool for prototyping"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The thing i like most of Adobe XD software is the quality of the outcome images. The user interface is really pretty amazing. All features and tools that are available in Adobe Xd is so good and well effective. This Adobe XD software is really very easy to use and learn. In Adobe XD Prototyping is really easy.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

In Adobe XD software there is no built in animation timeline so it is difficult to go beyond simple animations without plugins.The cost of this software is pretty much expensive. Its gets difficult to control when you have in excess of 90 pages on a similar dashboard.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

My experience with Adobe XD is really amazing because I always create my websites and application designs in the Adobe XD. We have used adobe XD as our main tool for web development or application development. I am really very satisfied with the vector drawing tools and other tools.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GU
Gizem U.
Software Developer
Share
"Xd Experience"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

We use Xd for mock-up works for out technical developments. It is a very helpful tool to show what you are talking about to the stakeholders. thanks to this tool for making everything clear for both technical team and all of the stakeholders. Xd is improving itself with every update.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It may take some time to master the application. The lack of dark mode is an area that can be improved in terms of energy efficiency. Video and animations need improvements

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a program that can offer very useful and detailed features in terms of establishing a much clearer and more accurate communication on subjects that are difficult to explain in writing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Bethel M. avatar
Bethel M.
User Experience Designer
Share
"Seamless Integration with other design tools"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

With XD I can easily add my Photoshop designs from creative cloud. It makes me faster when creating user experience designs for software projects. No UX design tool can beat that!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Sharing UX design files is restricted to paid plans only.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a designer, having an integrated platform like XD that allows me to seamlessly access templates, collaborate with other designers, and publish to my portfolio is a life saver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RL
Ricardo L.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Modern UI design software improving and evolving fast"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like how focused it is on UI design needs; comparing with other software like Photoshop, it contains tools we needed for so long, like components and their states. I'm happy with how easy it is to share and maintain them up to date with just a few clicks.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I think that there is some room for improvement with the compatibility between different versions; it is frustrating working with colleagues that don't frequently update their software, or even worst, they can't pay for another month and XD become completely useless for collaborative work.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I usually use it to prototype clients' web apps; I design screens and share them pretty quickly with the tools provided by XD. I find that clients can navigate easily and understand where the hotspots are and how to move between screens because of the simple user interface.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chandresh M. avatar
Chandresh M.
System Engineer
Share
"Design tool for everything"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The best thing I like about Adobe XD is its easy-to-use interface. Anyone with less experience can use it easily without any hasle. I can also give transition to my design. I can use it to switch between two design screens of any apps. That is my most favorite feature. I can also customize it. I can also save files in the cloud so I can access them from anywhere. Adobe XD provides updates regularly. The best thing is Adobe XD comes with mobile apps, so we can try our design on our mobile, which gives a preview of the app.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The thing I wouldn't say I like if I want to use the full features of Adobe XD then I have to purchase a monthly plan. In Adobe XD, I can only draw basic shapes. As Adobe XD provides updates regularly; Sometimes, updates come with bugs, which creates problems in design. If I want to generate a CSS file of my design, I have to install plugins separately.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating Mobile Apps designs using Adobe XD.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Alberto G.
P
Share
"Evolución del Mockup"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Es un software de Adobe el cual da la impresión que tiene pocas carácterísitcas, sin embargo tiene las necesarias y más allá. Adobe XD tiene una curva de aprendizaje muy baja, no es complejo. Es secillo de iniciar ya que Adobe se ha preocupado en incrustar videos explicando cada función, lo cual beneficia al usuario sobretodo si llega a haber una actualización y nuevos agregados. La plataforma te surte de un gran escritorio, y en ese espacio gris comenzarás a establecer tu mesa de trabajo. Las mesas de trabajo las puedes seleccionar de plantillas prestablecidad como por ejemplo el tamaño de un ipad, un celular, una web o si esto no te resulta funcional lo puedes personalizar a tu gusto. Sobre las mesas de trabajo crearás tus diseños. En las mesas de trabajo contarás con texto y figuras como cuadrados o circulos para emular menus o partes de cualquier software, incluso ayudan a insertar en ellos imagenes. Adobe XD es compatible con otras aplicaciones las cuales ayudan a complementar las necesidades que tengas. En las mesas de trabajo podrás agregar íconos y estos íconos conectarlos a otras mesas de trabajo para crear la ilusión de estar accediendo a otra pantalla, ventana o pestaña. Es un producto maravilloso y toda empresa que trabaje con windows o iOS y requiera generar mockups para ilustrar especificaciones de de contar con este software. Otra caracterisitca que es muy útil es la nube, todos los documentos se suben a la nube y además los puedes descargar en tu equipo.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

El incrustar video es mediante una aplicación externa, y honestamente es la parte menos intuitiva de Adobe XD. Lo ideal sería incrustar video desde la misma plataforma.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

La presentación de nuevo software al cliente resulta fabulosa ya que suelen impresionarse de ver el software antes de ser realizado. Incluso lo hemos utilizado en la empresa como manual virtual para poder capacitarlos con software de la empresa. Es una gran experiencia para todos.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Benjamin B. avatar
Benjamin B.
Product Designer
Share
"A step up in design and prototyping"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It's very simple and focused, but not at the expense of powerful features (e.g. smart animated transitions). I also like the way you can publish prototype links for different purposes (e.g. user testing, feedback, etc.) and control whether changes are both saved and published or simply saved.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The process of linking screens to create a prototype is fairly labor-intensive. Also, XD doesn't automatically adapt to the screen size of the device it's being previewed on; you have to tell it how much of an artboard is visible (i.e. define a vertical breakpoint) and the width of the artboard will shrink or enlarge to fit the device. Sketch is much better in this regard.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

While we officially use Sketch on our team currently, some of us are leaning on XD for richer animations and for creating prototypes for testing. It's possible that we will switch over fully, but for now we use it to augment Sketch.