Beaver Builder background blur
Beaver Builder logo
Beaver Builder
4.5
(27)
by FastLine Media, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder Reviews & Product Details

Beaver Builder Overview
What is Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder is a powerful page builder for WordPress that allows users to create custom pages and posts with a drag-and-drop interface, eliminating the need for coding skills. Some of its core features include pre-made templates, responsive design, custom post types, and a wide range of modules for adding various elements to a page. With Beaver Builder, you can create custom pages that are optimized for search engines, load quickly, and look great on any device.

Company FastLine Media, LLC
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Campbell, California, United States
Social Media
Beaver Builder Categories on Findstack
Beaver Builder Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Beaver Builder Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
Content Management
Permissions
Beaver Builder Media
Beaver Builder 0
Beaver Builder 1
Beaver Builder 2
Beaver Builder 3
Beaver Builder 4
Beaver Builder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Beaver Builder logo
27 Beaver Builder Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael Scott G. avatar
Michael Scott G.
Jack Of All Trades
Share
"A Great Tool for WordPress"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder makes it easy to layout your site how you want it to appear. It has lots of editable choices and functions and great add ons and modules. Beaver Builder generally plays nice with other plugins and gives you the ability to edit and preview layouts for tablets and mobile phones separately.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Sometimes freezes up; some plugins may NOT play well with Beaver Builder. I wish it would allow editing of the themes and headers - but those require a separate module and another payment!
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can put together a WordPress site much faster with more accuracy of element placement. Beaver Builder is a time saver!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Anthony T.
Share
"Beaver Builder is the BEST!"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
As a user of Beaver Builder since 2014, I love its versatility and ease of use. The drag and drop page builder makes it effortless to create website pages without any coding skills. The outstanding customer support and reliability of the product make it a must-have tool for WordPress users like me. Highly recommended!
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
One thing I would like to see is if they could include the white-labeling in the Pro plan. But, I'm glad that the option is available if I upgrade to the Agency plan.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beaver Builder has been a game-changer for me as a website designer. With its intuitive drag-and-drop builder, I can easily create stunning designs without coding skills. This tool allows me to create any type of site, and its outstanding support and reliability are exceptional. I highly recommend Beaver Builder to anyone who wants to create beautiful, functional websites with ease.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Erin M.
Communications Director
Share
"Easiest website building tool"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder is very user-friendly. If you have little website editing experience, it can be used with a quick tutorial. Many features are available within the tool, giving you plenty of creative options on your website.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
It may be the version of Beaver Builder we have installed, but I wish some of the features were not so limiting. For example, if I insert a block of text within a column it may not result in the desired look.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beaver Builder saves us time. We do not have it on our secondary website. That website is much more difficult to edit. Beaver Builder allows me to be more productive.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jeremy W.
It/Projects Manager
Share
"Beaver Builder making website design easy"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
I love how the software makes website design so easy that almost anyone can make an excellent website from WordPress.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
I honestly did not find anything that I disliked. Just the ease of access was exceptional and made my website look amazing!
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
My team and I have saved countless hours with the Beaver Builder software. A significant benefit is that almost anyone on my team can edit a page on our website even if they have no coding experience.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Theo A.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Less Time Needed for Design and More for SEO."
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder eliminates the need to manually build every webpage with HTML and CSS. With their modules, templates, and global elements, your website still be built in no time.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Rows and columns can be a bit confusing when you first jump in. In addition, they're not as intuitive as they could be. Sometimes you may have to start over if you're not paying attention when you're layering the rows and columns.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping quickly build websites for our clients and in house websites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan C. avatar
Ryan C.
Library Director
Share
"I've built 50 unique websites with Beaver Builder"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver builder continues to improve, constantly, and delivers the best page building experience for WordPress.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
My clients are sometimes confused between the page builder and WordPress blocks, but that's not Beaver Builder's fault – especially since the page builder is much more effective than blocks.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Beaver Builder to create websites for clients that they can then manage themselves. The benefit for me as an agency owner is that my clients can be independent. They can still hire me, and it's just faster for me to make changes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rahul D. avatar
Rahul D.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Feature-rich page builder for professional developers"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver builder is a great tool for professional developers to build web pages and provide a decent library of templates. It also consists of re-usable modules, content sections, and rows that can be saved and reused later.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Pricing is on the higher end. There are many competitors now in the industry which provide similar functionality at cheaper rates. There are no standout features either which could justify this price.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beaver Builder helped our organisation by filling the gap created between developers & designers and provided an intuitive page builder tool through which the page designs can easily be incorporated.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Melinda S. avatar
Melinda S.
Correspondence Specialist
Share
"Great Wordpress Plugin"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
It's a great plugin for Wordpress. It makes creating your layout a lot easier and offers quite the list of different editable features. It's also very simple to use.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Not all the features were easily adaptable and sometimes it would say that BB was already launched when you would first initially try to launch it. Every now it then it would almost seem to get stuck and take a while to load.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
With BB we were able to add more features to blog posts and make an overall more interesting web page which really helped us cater to the customer need. Having all the available features made it, so we didn't have to get additional plug-ins.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LW
Lana W.
Share
"Excellent Web site builder for WordPress"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
I've used Beaver Builder since 2015. It was one of the first page builders for WordPress that was truly easy to use. If I get stuck or need extra functionality, their technical support is quick to help. It's been said that BB is favored by developers/coders.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
I'd like a larger selection of starter designs.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beaver Builder greatly speeds up design and development.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MI
Mindy I.
Owner
Share
"Really Opens the Door to Design Possiblities"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder is intuitive, so while most will need at least some tutorials, the interface just makes sense, which allows us to figure out a lot of it on our own, and to learn what we need to easily. I can easily use different page layouts throughout the site, including the blog and archive pages, which comes in very handy.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
I wish that there were more templates and modules included in the basic purchase of Beaver Builder. Video tutorials with a run through of the setup would be helpful to make the process go much quicker and easier.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now able to fully customize the websites I am building for myself as well as my clients, much easier and quicker than I was before. With Beaver Builder we can pretty much create whatever it is that we can imagine!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
anuj s. avatar
Anuj S.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Easiest Platform to make Whole Website"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
With Beaver Builder, I Stop paying Heavy charges to web developers. making a website by own was not so easy before. thanks to this WordPress builder now I am making a website my own.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Frankly say there is nothing to dislike but I would like to add that for using some premium features we need to buy paid plans which are free in other builders like
Elementor logo
Elementor
.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving lots of money for my digital marketing agency. first was paying heavily fee to the developer now I am making them and with this my agency is now pretty profitable
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CS
Carson S.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Easy-to-use Widgets for WordPress"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
It is an easy-to-navigate add-on to the platform WordPress.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
WordPress has its own widgets, which defeats the main purpose of Beaver Builder.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
My client prefers Beaver Builder over WordPress's UX design in terms of website creation. I learned to solve website design problems using widgets I've never used before.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PS
Paolo S.
Share
"An efficient and easy to use WordPress page builder"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder has a user-friendly and user-friendly appearance, leaving out all unnecessary options. I like it because it allows you to drag and drop items onto the pages. Another feature I like is that it allows you to embed HTML code. Also, it has responsive and modern templates.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
What I don't like about Beaver Builder is that you don't get updates frequently. The last update was 3 months ago, which is a disadvantage since new versions of WordPress have been released and there may be incompatibility errors.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beaver Builder has changed our personalization experience for our WordPress website. With this page builder we have no need to spend large amounts of time on coding as the software has hundreds of widgets to add to the pages. Also, it has unique and responsive templates.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KG
Kent G.
Consultant
Share
"WP Design Made Much Easier with Beaver Builder Pro"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver makes setting up and adding flavor to your WP sites much easier than trying to build pages in WP alone. It contains an ample variety of tools and layout options. Once you get the plugin installed getting creative with the look of your WP site is a breeze.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
There really is not much to dislike about Beaver Builder other than being so new to WP that you don't know to look for it and try to get the same results by using the native WP layouts. All in all the plugin is very easy to use and to understand.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anything that you can use which allows creativity to be increased and the amount of time or specialized resources to be decrease is nearly an immediate benefit.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Jacqueline S. avatar
Jacqueline S.
Managing Director
Share
"A Decent Page Builder for WordPress Yet Some Challenges for Users"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?
Beaver Builder is somewhat easy to learn for an intermediate admin user of WordPress. The free version comes with a decent amount of common modules that a website owner would desire. It also has a few nice-looking page templates that make for a good starting landing page. The Pro version is reasonably priced, and the online documentation is lengthy.
What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?
Unfortunately in many cases the front-end builder is slow to load. Even on very powerful web hosts, it crashes or hangs up frequently, including when trying to save a page update. Compared with other page builders, users find it less intuitive. So novice admin users will have a slower learning curve. Beaver Builder does provide tutorials that help.
What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?
For WordPress custom theme sites, this page builder comes in handy as an added tool to allow users to create different types of landing pages, such as PPC advertising landing pages, that do not follow their main theme design. It also gives drag and drop style tools to less technical users.