Celoxis background blur
Celoxis Logo
Celoxis
Master Project Management
4.4
(90)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Celoxis Reviews & Product Details

Celoxis Overview
What is Celoxis?

Celoxis offers a full-featured platform that helps manage projects across organizations and functions. It is the best to know for its tools that aid with its planning, delegation, collaboration, tracking, and reporting with great agility and user-friendliness. Celoxis helps users plan and manage real-world, diverse project portfolios. It is highly customizable to suit a variety of business needs.

Company Celoxis Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Year founded 2001
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Pune, Maharashtra, India
Social Media
Celoxis Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Celoxis
What Celoxis is best for?
How does Celoxis compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Celoxis?
Celoxis Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Celoxis Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Celoxis Media
Celoxis 0
Celoxis 1
Celoxis 2
Celoxis 3
Celoxis 4
Celoxis Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Celoxis Logo
90 Celoxis Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria Gracia B. avatar
Maria Gracia B.
Process And Operations Specialist
Share
"Celoxis tool Review"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Celoxis helped me plan all the projects and tasks that are being managed in my team on a daily basis. It helped me allocate resources, manage capacity planning, timeline planning, and even has reports, costs and time charges features available that you can explore! Overall very helpful to me and my team.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

I am not able to provide a negative feedback yet, as I am still exploring the other features and how it will be utilized for my tasks.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and data management, capacity planning, Project management Tasks all in one

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Danie K.
Implementation Manager
Share
"Worth the change"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

We have vetted 40+ project manager tools to help us improve our collaboration, forecasting, reporting and resource planning. It was really hard to find a company that offers forecasting capabilities with project management capabilities. Celoxis support, sales and technical teams quick turn around on questions and eager to help us up skill and learn more about Celoxis was unfound and so helpful in the process. The software itself is probably the most user friendly and easy to adopt from all my time in project management (15+ years).

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

Currently we havent found anything that puts us off.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a tool that can bring resource scheduling, time tracking, forecasting and reporting into one. Celoxis covers all our needs with their data management and ease of setting up reporting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YA
Yusra A.
Founder
Share
"Impressive software"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

I appreciate the support team. I wish to have individuals of their caliber in my company—quick, industrious, and accommodating. I admire how they succinctly address emails and effectively resolve issues. Their round-the-clock availability makes it feel like they are right there with you. I genuinely value their work.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

ganti chart to AON diagram chart / Ganti is hard to follow with big projects

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

scheduling and tracking

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James B. avatar
James B.
Marketing Director
Share
"Topnotch project management software"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Celoxis has reliable tools that enables my team to set marketing projects and advance our sales campaign on social media platforms. It tracks profits and sales portfolio from running workflows. It has automated planning system that gives updates on task progress and project delays.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

Setting up projects and tracking progress has been efficient with Celoxis. I have not experienced performance challenges.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

The platform enables us to plan and invest on marketing projects with available resources. The cost of launching sales and marketing campaigns has reduced gradually from efficient decision-making.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Phil B.
Founder
Share
"Celoxis has made us more Adaptable and Effective as a Business"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

In one word – Flexibility. Celoxis has really transformed the way we work as a business. It provides accurate monitoring and tracking of all our projects, giving us a bird’s-eye view of the project health. With Celoxis, we can proactively track our projects and know which ones are at risk or being delayed. We can quickly drilldown to see which tasks are putting the project at risk and quickly take remedial measures.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

We would really like to see Celoxis seamlessly integrate with our ERP system.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a manufacturing company providing air filtration solutions to residential, commercial, and industrial premises we have very specific business needs and Celoxis has smoothly adapted to them. The tool has robust capabilities and is easy to navigate and use. Celoxis has greatly improved our overall project tracking and management of resources.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Evan H.
Founder
Share
"A Highly User-Friendly Project Management App"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Celoxis is very easy to use for our day-to-day tasks and activities. The user interface is quite intuitive and can be customized for different users. Reports and views can be easily exported and shared with people who don’t have access. Reporting on project and task health, and status updates are great features.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

I would like Celoxis to incorporate different themes for visual look and feel. Having a dark theme would be a personal preference.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celoxis is strongly driving our revenue growth and has helped us save significant costs with improved project management, resource allocations, and team collaboration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emma W. avatar
Emma W.
Process Engineer
Share
"A Highly Customizable Project Management Solution"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Celoxis has plenty of customization options. This helps us tailor the tool to the kinds of projects we manage. It offers comprehensive project tracking and provides all-round visibility through customizable and click-through dashboards. The user interface is quite intuitive and that has helped us gain a quick adoption within our team members.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

Honestly, I haven’t had any issues with Celoxis. Given the high levels of customization and flexibility, Celoxis adapts smoothly to our projects and processes.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celoxis has vastly improved our project management processes and collaboration across teams. Being a highly versatile and adaptable tool, we can map all our projects and processes seamlessly into Celoxis. Celoxis has boosted our productivity and collaboration immensely.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sanket P.
Certified Leap Ahead & Human Potential Coach, Eft Practitioner, Author, Writer And Te Dx Speaker
Share
"Excellent Tool for Quick Project & Resource Management"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Celoxis is quick, nimble, and minimalistic when it comes to all the features it offers. Being web-based, it's fairly agile and lightweight. Like the task views, gantt chart views, and resource loading capabilities.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

The learning curve is slightly high, considering it has tons to offer. Having said that, you can switch off what you don't need for your work.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management, task views, task dependencies, communications and notifications, resource management capabilities have been streamlined using Celoxis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tommy H.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Projects and Resources Management Tool"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Simple and easy to use product. Everything is well integrated, from projects with Gantt to resource management by role. Everything is combined in a single software and all modules are linked behind the scenes, which greatly simplifies management, regardless of your role in the company.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

The administrator settings are complex but really important. Do not hesitate to use the support

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrated solution with Pprojects and resource in the same solution. Also, all resources are managed in role so you can easily managed and see the workload.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sean T.
Head Of Delivery
Share
"Easy to use and feature rich."
What do you like best about Celoxis?

The software was easy to rollout and is easy to use, the support is excellent and they answer tickets fast. The ability to view all projects at a glance is a must.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

Difficult to increase the number of licenses.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celoxis allows a full portfolio view of our business and we can effectively manage risk and capacity.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MY
Mac Y.
Global It Business Analyst
Share
"Excellent Project Management Tool that offers so much more"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Multi project reports and Dashboards, where we have the same setup but when used for different users with differing security access, each user can see the data associated with their own business. The overall interface is simple and elegant The support when required is excellent

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

All of the data works great when visualised live in the cloud, however when we require a hard copy report, then the format could be better, specifically associated with the Gantt charts

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

A single Global Project Management process utilised across many divisions and countries, giving real time data from user to CEO level, also the tool has allowed a single time recording system when we have multiple people from different countries working on the same project, in addition to resolution management, tracking of risks and variations etc..,

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Costel I. avatar
Costel I.
Team Lead Manager
Share
"Great project management application"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

What I like about the Celoxis tool is that it has many options to take control of the projects, such as recording the task execution times by role type, estimating the times for each task, registering the status of the tasks. tasks that are carried out and assign them to those involved.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

There are some restrictions on the level of access and the number of administrators, the visual layout is not very modern, there are no incoming Push-notifications and ready-made templates.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits that I have been able to achieve with the Celoxis tool, is that I have very good control over my projects, I know the times, the people involved, the status of the tasks, and this gives me a very clear and quick overview of the progress and project resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gautier M. avatar
Gautier M.
Président De La Société
Share
"A very nice online app to manage all your projects, best GANTT editor online I've seen"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

Gantt edition is at its top, calendar publication is reliable, ergonomy is quite enjoyable, and at the top, you have a present customer service, which reactive for a feature we were missing (separate publications on vcal, distinguishing projects from tasks and events). That feature is to be coming, but such reactions are really enjoyable.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

Name is not easy to remind, as it as no link either to Gantt, tasks, projects or something like that. That may have unserved its developer a bit. Really, not much to add here : think of it like a nice to use (dapulse, basecamp...) with omniplan or MS Project features. Yep.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were searching a solution to mix Project GANTT task management, as a small team online tool, allowing us to publish these tasks and phases on Google Calendar. Celoxis does that, and much more

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Natalie J.
Professional Services Manager
Share
"Great all round PM tool especially for digital projects"
What do you like best about Celoxis?

As well as the standard ability to plan project, Celoxis allows you to bug track, resource plan, and create a wealth of reports. Not only that but you have unlimited client access for clientst to be able to log and view their own bugs as well as track the progress of their project, granting specific permissions and allowing full transparency. I also like the ability to customise reports and fields, import project and export reports in csv, pdf and msproject formats. The support team are incredibly responsive in addition to the articles and forums within the help centre. On a daily basis I use it to plan projects, allocating estimated hours per task, check progress of a project, check the resource availability, and calculate risks.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

With each release improvements are made, but whenever there is a release the system can be a little buggy, but is usually resolved very quickly and tickets are dealt with promptly.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Budget analysis, resource planning, project tracking, document versioning.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Roman S.
Project Manager
Share
"Celoxis review "
What do you like best about Celoxis?

It's easy to navigate and edit. The flexibility of Celoxis is definitely a great attribute.

What do you dislike about Celoxis?

So far there is nothing I see that I dislike.

What problems is Celoxis solving and how is that benefiting you?

Celoxis allows me to better manage my projects and allows great tracking and alerts.