Craft CMS background blur
Craft CMS Logo
Craft CMS
Flexible Content Management System
4.2
(47)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Craft CMS Reviews & Product Details

Craft CMS Overview
What is Craft CMS?

Craft CMS is a content management system (CMS) designed for content-driven websites. It offers a user-friendly interface for managing content, including custom fields, sections, and entry types. It also has built-in search functionality, multi-site management, and customizable templates. Craft CMS' flexibility and scalability are notable as it allows users to create and manage dynamic websites with ease.

Company Pixel & Tonic
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Vienna, Austria
Social Media
Craft CMS Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Craft CMS
What Craft CMS is best for?
How does Craft CMS compare to HubSpot CMS Hub?
What are the pros and cons of Craft CMS?
Craft CMS Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Craft CMS Features
API Access
Asset Management
Collaboration Tools
Content Analytics
Content Archiving
Content Migration
Content Personalization
Content Preview
Content Scheduling
Customer Support
Customizable Templates
Drag and Drop Interface
E-Commerce Integration
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Inline Editing
Media Library
Mobile Editing
Multilingual Support
Plugins and Extensions
Responsive Design
SEO Management
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Tagging and Categorization
Template Management
User Roles and Permissions
Version Control
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
Craft CMS Media
Craft CMS 0
Craft CMS 1
Craft CMS 2
Craft CMS 3
Craft CMS 4
Craft CMS Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 22, 2024
Craft CMS Logo
47 Craft CMS Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SC
Shawn C.
Developer
Share
"Craft makes complex CMS builds enjoyable"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Craft CMS gives me access to powerful php and twig functionality in the templates without the convoluted nature of Expression Engine.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Craft has few things about it that I dislike. BK and the team at P&T have made it usable from top to bottom.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Craft CMS solves the problems inherently requiring a CMS, and I have seen benefits with clients being able to generate new pages and new content with ease.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Bhuwna V. avatar
Bhuwna V.
Developer Analyst
Share
"User friendly digital content management solution"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Craft cms is easy to use. It lets user to create their own templates. It is robust and very easy to install as it is just a plug-in that needs to be configured. It doesn't follow a particular theme as a result, the websites are different from each other. It is a safe and secure platform. This being a plug-in, is easy to integrate with the system.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Though Craft CMS provides you a blank template to design it as per your requirement, but sometimes pre existing templates are of great use as they save time and efforts with a little bit of modifications. It could have been faster. The customer support is quite good enough as whenever there is some issue you just need to draft an email to the customers support email ID and they get back to you in a define timeline.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Craft CMS lets you create and manage Web content in a more systematic and easy manner. It is very useful for the cases where the contends needs to be updated quite frequently, but deploying the changes at that frequency is quite tricky. Hence craft CMS solves the need. Unlike any other CMS, this is comparatively easy to use and does not require any specific intense training program for users to get acquainted with it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
FA
Farhan A.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Ultra-Featured CMS tool!"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Creating a CMS framework is one of the best tools for building something without any preparation. It will assist the client with solid backend settings. In addition, fascinatingly, there are no principles to deal with the substance and you can save different layouts too without being worried about duplicate/glue issues. On top of the customization, information base reinforcements are synchronizing, the resource the executives tooling is incredible, the back-end supervisor is truly beautiful, and there's quite a lot more as well. You must attempt it!

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

First and mainly, the product is exorbitant for a typical client. Hence, the low-paying client won't ever pick this choice. Moreover, utilizing this device can be a piece debilitating as there come different issues in diverting and getting data from outside sources.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

You will track down a mysterious device for upgrading content and ordering it on the main pages. This is one of the most incredible devices for carrying out SEO methodologies. In addition, it is worked for engineers and specialists who know well the utilization of different coding terms. Subsequently, the engineer of this tool determined its utilization and made it more frozen for use. It permits me to construct locales from engineering, which sounds good to me. I don't need to "fit in" to how the CMS works. It simply works how I want it to, and gives me the adaptability through Twig and the back-end supervisor to get it going. Make CMS will computerize the established processes and keep the clients from experiencing any mess. Consequently, the specialists suggest utilizing this device in any event, for novices. You will find its cost commendable as per execution and component.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Clinton O. avatar
Clinton O.
Content Specialist
Share
"Craft CMS Makes It Easy to Build User-friendly Websites"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Craft CMS is an intuitive content management system that allows you to design custom page layouts using content fields and blocks that directly reference your website's code templates. The best thing about Craft CMS is the customizability with which the content management system allows you to build specific layouts for different sections (organized into either "channels" or "structures") of your website. Another benefit is the versioning of pages and other "entries" in your website, as well as live preview editing, which allows users to see their changes take effect on the website in real time.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

One of the bigger drawbacks to Craft CMS is the significant learning curve it can take some users to overcome in order to properly use the content management system. Fortunately, there are several plug-ins available that you can add to the content management system that can streamline user training, such as by building a "user guide" as a "Help" structure.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Craft CMS to build custom websites for businesses that need a fully editable but user-friendly back-end dashboard. We transitioned to using Craft CMS after migrating from Adobe Business Catalyst following the announced end of life of Business Catalyst services.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PH
Paul H.
Marketing & Pr Manager
Share
"Intuitive and easy to use"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Clean layout of the software makes it quite intuitive to get to where you need to quickly.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Text heavy layout, could be made more visually appealing.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and regular updates of our new website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Paul H. avatar
Paul H.
Marketing & Pr Manager
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

The software is well laid out and easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Uploading documents for attachments can be slightly long-winded.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quicker uploads and more variation on page layout designs and the elements within them.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Miguel C.
Content Marketing Manager
Share
"Stable and vast"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

It's stable and trustworthy. Great support and you don't get that Frankenstein feel as with other brands. it all works together and seamlessly.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Their SEO capabilities could be better, they're even less reliable than Yoast.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

A stable source for a large, growing website. Having keyturn capabilities also helps.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EM
Emily M.
Digital Marketing Officer
Share
"Simple to use, professional results"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

The ease of use. There is a live preview function so you never have to make a page live until you're 100% happy with how it looks.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Occasionally there's issues with being unable to do something, but I'm not an administrator of the system so it's easy to contact the administrator to make the necessary changes.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updating the website quickly. Changes were previously made by emailing a 3rd party which was time consuming.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kelsie D. avatar
Kelsie D.
Communications And Alumni Relations Manager
Share
"Easy to use CMS"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Building web pages is fairly intuitive- you simply choose what type of block you want (content, image, etc.) and build up your page. The live preview is also extremely helpful, as it allows you to see exactly what your page will look like before you publish.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Embedding videos can be difficult. In one instance, I was trying to have multiple videos from Vimeo, and they kept layering right on top of each other. Some of the formatting takes a while to play with, and I wish they had a "hard clear" option for every type of content instead of just select few.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Craft to post news articles, blog posts, our online company directory, and more. Our whole website runs through Craft, so it makes making small updates easy. Our whole communications team has access to our login so that we can all post content and make web updates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MS
Mohsin S.
Principal Software Developer
Share
"Ultra Featured tool for developers!"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Craft CMS system is one of the premium tools for building something from scratch. It will help the user with strong backend settings. Moreover, the interesting thing is that there are no rules to manage the content and you can save various templates as well without being concerned about copy/paste issues.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

First and the most important thing is that the software is very costly for an average user. Thus, the low-paying client will never choose this option. Additionally, using this tool can be a bit exhausting as there come various issues in redirecting and fetching information from external sources.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

You will find it a magical tool for optimizing content and indexing it on the first pages. This is one of the best tools for implementing SEO strategies. Moreover, it is built for developers and experts who know well the use of various coding terms. Hence, the developer of this platform specified the use and made it more petrified for use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
HG
Hillary Lynne G.
Company Owner
Share
"Have a developer with you"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Not provided

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

I love how easy it is for people to to start using it. Also love the whole support of of the community!

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Not much actually, maybe it is missing some video tutorials.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

CraftCMS was a huge upgrade from other CMS that gave me control over my work!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"How Craft commerce work with Vue"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Craft CMS has the most flexible structure I have ever seen from any CMS system.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Craft CMS has some bugs from time to time, their developer team is fixing bugs as they can.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can work with designers easily, and craft CMS as a CMS system is very easy to maintain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"One of the best mid market CMS platforms"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Extremely flexible CMS that doesn't feel like you are hacking it to accommodate requirements. Come with a great blend of base features, so it doesn't feel like you have to remove features that seem in the way.

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

Wish there was a cloud hosting offered, so we could just hand off clients vs setting up and maintaining the host for each client. In our experience, Craft often gets compared to Umbraco in the .NET world and they provide that offering.

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recently built a multilingual site for 10 countries with various admins coming in to manager their country. Craft works really well for just translating a site in many languages that share the same requirements. When you introduce various content admins with different requirements, we discovered that we had to hide parts of the admin with css (not cool).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Friendly, Yet Flexible CMS"
What do you like best about Craft CMS?

Many CMSes appear to be built solely for the developers who set them up ... Craft is built for developers and content admins alike. It's flexible, intuitive and easy to use. It's also powerful and impressive in what in can do. (Sometimes easy = limited.) As someone who has used many a CMS over the years, including the well-known ones, as well as proprietary ones, its obvious to me that Craft is the product of well-thought out design and development – which is what my company sells to its customers. Craft allows us to implement unique designs in a logical and thoughtful way. I love using it and training others to use it!

What do you dislike about Craft CMS?

There are some features not yet offered in Craft that some customers come to expect in CMSes, specifically with workflow and permissions. However, I am impressed with their commitment to updates and improvements, and the open-source nature of the product means that the developer community has produced many plugins. It's also great that our in-house team can do custom development to partner with it, as well. Looking forward to future features and improvements!

What problems is Craft CMS solving and how is that benefiting you?

Craft allows us to provide customers with wesbites that are flexible and easy-to-administer. Though we don't reuse a design template, we learn more about Craft and its capabilities with each project. Problem-solving with Craft in our toolkit means fewer work-arounds and "no-can-dos" ... we are able to realize individualized designs while completing complex technical functions in the websites we create for our customers.