Ingeniux background blur
Ingeniux logo
Ingeniux
4.1
(87)
by Ingeniux Corporation
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ingeniux?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ingeniux Reviews & Product Details

Ingeniux Overview
What is Ingeniux?

For an agile web experience, Ingeniux CMS is a great option for websites, portals, communities, and intelligent content delivery. Ingeniux CMS is built on a flexible, mobile-first architecture that helps manage and deliver content to any channel or device, ensuring proper governance and compliance of content. To date, Ingeniux CMS is used by hundreds of businesses, organizations, trade associations, and higher education institutions and is available as both a hosted service (SaaS) or an on-premise solution. 

Company Ingeniux Corporation
Year founded 1999
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Seattle, WA, United States
Social Media
Ingeniux Categories on Findstack
Ingeniux Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ingeniux Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
Ingeniux logo
87 Ingeniux Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Deaon K.
Share
"Great .Net CMS"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

One of the best features is that it uses the .Net framework. As .Net developers, it's a trusted platform. The CMS is also quick. I've used several .Net CMS systems, and this is one of the best. The updates are typically easy to install. We can maintain high availability with the website and it's blazing fast for users.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

We are currently running version 10. Version 11 will require us to redo portions of our code to allow for .Net core. Not sure when we will have the time to do the updates, but we want to take advantage of the new features in version 11.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to have hundreds of CMS users creating content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Christy J.
Associate Director, It Program Management
Share
"Top Tier Service"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The team at Ingeniux is incredibly knowledgeable about their products and very helpful. They are quick to respond and always willing to jump on a call to help us!

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I honestly can't think of anything. I am extremely happy with Ingeniux's service & products.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have worked with Ingeniux on many fronts: hosting, CMS and development services. Our biggest improvement was moving our web hosting from in-house to Ingeniux really put our minds at ease! We support over 20 websites and did not have the staff resources to manage the hosting aspects for our IT programs. Being a smaller organization, it can be challenging to have enough staff to cover all the various areas of expertise. They've really helped us shore up the gaps.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Carlos F.
Websystems Administrator
Share
"This software is easy to use and has exceeded all our requirements for a solid CMS."
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Stable platform and easy to customize. The support is very responsive if there is ever an issue. Our developers say the platform is easy to develop on.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Although the CMS works fine in responsive environmnet, it still can be difficult to use in mobile environment (small screens). This feedback has been shared with Ingeniux and they are working on making it better in future releases.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Offering a full digital experience to our members that is rendered on any device type. Simple to use, doesn't require a programmer to update the site. Fully customizable to meet our needs. The platform itself is very turn-key for new users and easy to learn.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rashi G.
Business Consultant
Share
"Ingeniux Content Management Platform To Accelerate Business Services"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux is a secure CMS tool to develop a business website and manage web pages dynamically. It Supports Multi-Lingual, We can use different languages with the standard of text format to sell business services online. Ingeniux is very easy to develop business pages and content for websites. It is key software for digital marketers with email newsletters, Content Marketing on social channels. We can check analytics in its dashboard and compare traffic from different sources. Ingeniux CMS supports SEO features to update meta tags and other SEO activities very quickly.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

No issue faced with Ingeniux CMS Tool. It gives the best mobile experience to customers and easily modifies Web content for pages.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ingeniux is the best platform to manage multiple websites for business in one login. It provides advanced features with a secure server to design and host a business website. Before using Ingeniux CMS, We faced lots of issues developing websites and managing SEO tasks. On another platform, we have to take training and develop our skills to develop a website. But in Ingeniux, We can easily develop a website without using an SQL server. It is the first choice of Developers to develop websites for mobile and desktop. We can easily integrate mails and create beautiful landing pages for advertisements.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Christopher L.
Share
"They grow with you!"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Not provided

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dan M.
Director Of Web Communications
Share
"Well-rounded CMS for Higher Ed Usage"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Not provided

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Lead Web Developer
Share
"An incredible CMS, does pretty much anything that you can dream of"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux is an amazing CMS. It handles all our 12 websites with ease, manages content well, and we love it. It sends out an XML feed to your views that you can manipulate any way you need.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

There isn't much to dislike. You'll want to build it properly, and if done so right, you'll be able to get all you want our of Ingeniux.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Ingeniux for so many different applications, from email generation, to digital signage, and much more. It's saved us an amazing amount of time rather than having to build new backends.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michelle D. avatar
Michelle D.
Owner
Share
"Extremely Versatile"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

I like that the designs that I create can be easily, and well maintained and supported by the people who own the site: editors, department heads, etc. It is easy to learn and quick to use.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

There is nothing to dislike - granted the product offers features that I have not had a chance to use.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

I design websites -- Ingeniux is a perfect partner for building these websites - and the site owner ends up with an exceptional product that they can maintain without the design degenerating through update and content cycles.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Eric O.
Share
"Best CMS. Period. (If you like to be able to do whatever you want, however you want.)"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ultimate flexibility. Ingeniux supplies a framework for collecting data of user-defined types and a schema for organizing it. From there, a competent developer can literally build anything. The interface is simple. The reliability is first rate.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

The fact that some of our de-centralized users can't pronounce the name correctly. It's in-jean-yucks.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

De-centralized content management. 300 users, 60,000+ pages, multiple domains and subsites all manage through one CMS instance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
James S.
Director Of Web Initiatives
Share
"Best CMS Experience with the Power of .NET"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux provides a full-featured CMS with modern user experiences. These features will satisfy content/marketing specialists as well as back-end developers. It provides the power of ASP.NET MVC on the backend and the flexibility to use modern JavaScript frameworks that also unlock incredibly flexible tools for authors working in the system.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

While providing many tools to build whatever web solution you are looking for, it can be a bit of a challenge to begin develop with the system without any training. Though to an experience .NET developer or the proper training, it ends up being very enjoyable.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We run a website with approximately 5,000 pages that are authored by over 65 content contributors. The Ingeniux CMS provides the access control and management features to make this possibly as well as build an award-winning website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Web Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Wonderful, powerful, and full-featured Content Management System"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

This CMS is powerful and widely cusomizable. From being able to make a schema for almost anything, there's enough flexibility to make a powerful website with rich content, all while being easy enough for our employees to use.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Honestly, nothing. The CMS is fantastic, the updates are relatively quick, and the support is fantastic at getting back to any problems or glitches one may encounter while using the CMS.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're solving the problem of being able to easily manage content, while having the power and flexibility of the CMS to back us up.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Aldo B.
Sr. Director, Digital Marketing
Share
"Diamond in the rough, great WCM system"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The system is extremely flexible, from its architecture to how you manage content it allows from small to larger companies achieve great Digital Marketing. Very flexible, impress how it handles localization and that's why I am a returning customer.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

The only thing I dislike is the support model, though It was because of the way we implemented the system. The 360 model can be efficient if you have an organized team that works with the vendor and includes them as part of your roadmap.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our review incorporated the following, SaaS based delivery, digital asset management, workflows, localization management, template development and usage rights supporting group-level security and collaboration. In order for our company to scale globally, we need to incorporate a robust system that is a true web experience & content management system (content management - technical and visual, localization and digital asset management) that allows Marketing to support all digital programs without needing internal Ops support. This platform will allow us to move faster into regions which support demand generation programs and serve as the main vehicle that will connect with the underlying Marketing engine. Ingeniux CMS delivers a complete set of features for managing complex and performance-oriented websites which at the end allow less overhead on development and technical knowledge.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Robin R.
Director Of Online Content And Training
Share
"Customizable solutions, great customer service"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux Content Management System is one of the best because of its versatility, ease of use, and superior customer service. Because they are a small company, they can respond quickly. Additionally, our account manager has higher education expertise which enables him to understand our website needs as a University. Their rollout of our mobile site was especially expedient.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I don't have any issues with the CMS that are IGX-related.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

A content management system is so integral to the day-to-day operations of maintaining on line presence in higher education. I personally manage nearly 100 people who have permissions to work on a specific portion of their website and without this CMS, my job would be 10x harder. Their classes for administrators are extremely helpful because their highly-capable instructors teach you how to master your own CMS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Neil F.
Curator
Share
"I've been a satisfied Ingeniux customer for 7 years."
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The CMS is flexible and powerful -- and functionality that I've dreamt up, Ingeniux has been able to deliver.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I would love a more robust wysiwyg editor .

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a higher Ed institution, we're always looking to set ourselves apart from our competitors, and the Ingeniux CMS has helped us to do that by offering robust content creation tools

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Corwin, T.
Web Architect
Share
"{Required]"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

easy-fast redirects. And, their product support. Even though we are barely an enterprise level customer, it's nice to be driving one of the best enterprise level CMSs. As an admin, this is one of the easiest to keep up and maintain.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Not really IGX's fault, but every time there is a browser update, it can make some editing features not work. So, you can't really edit in just one browser all the time. You probably shouldn't limit yourself to just one browser anyway for editing.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've only recently been conscious of tracking things like external links and IGX has helped us with that. Among the 31 systems colleges we are a part of, we're one of the few with an enrollment net increase over last year. We're also the only one with a fully-deployed and leveraged IGX system. Draw your own conclusion.