Ingeniux background blur
Ingeniux logo
Ingeniux
4.1
(87)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ingeniux?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ingeniux Reviews & Product Details

Ingeniux Overview
What is Ingeniux?

For an agile web experience, Ingeniux CMS is a great option for websites, portals, communities, and intelligent content delivery. Ingeniux CMS is built on a flexible, mobile-first architecture that helps manage and deliver content to any channel or device, ensuring proper governance and compliance of content. To date, Ingeniux CMS is used by hundreds of businesses, organizations, trade associations, and higher education institutions and is available as both a hosted service (SaaS) or an on-premise solution. 

Company Ingeniux Corporation
Year founded 1999
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Seattle, WA, United States
Social Media
Ingeniux Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Ingeniux
What Ingeniux is best for?
How does Ingeniux compare to Sanity?
What are the pros and cons of Ingeniux?
Ingeniux Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ingeniux Features
API Access
Asset Management
Collaboration Tools
Content Analytics
Content Archiving
Content Migration
Content Personalization
Content Preview
Content Scheduling
Customer Support
Customizable Templates
Drag and Drop Interface
E-Commerce Integration
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Inline Editing
Media Library
Mobile Editing
Multilingual Support
Plugins and Extensions
Responsive Design
SEO Management
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Tagging and Categorization
Template Management
User Roles and Permissions
Version Control
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
Ingeniux Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ingeniux logo
87 Ingeniux Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JN
John N.
Sr. User Experience Designer
Share
"Sr UX Designer"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The new CMS offers a nice platform that is diverse and allows for a lot of customization - while still enforcing the standardization that comes with a CMS templating system. CMS 9 has given us the opportunity to develop many pages with custom features into an established template. The preview system has allowed for easier approval workflows. This is especially important when business users want to see the interaction perform - but it is not in production yet.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I don't like having to publish something just to get my images to production. The new CMS 9 seems to need to "think" more than previous versions.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can build very customized experiences with unique landing pages that can speak to segmented traffic. The flexibility to "re-use" elements now and make not have to make anymore one-off pages just to accommodate a small visual/cosmetic change.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Stephen D. avatar
Stephen D.
Marketing Director
Share
"Getting better, but it's no Wordpress!"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Because we are a small shop, and because the software is so complex and finicky, I cannot consider doing much development on the site – leaving it to Ingeniux. One less recurring major headache to manage.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

The software is so finicky and complex that we cannot do much to fix things, much less add functionality. And then Ingeniux takes forever because every site is so idiosyncratic not even their developers can quickly find breaks or add functionality.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Standard publishing for a distributed organization. Work flow in principle makes us more efficient, but given the counter-intuitive interface the infrequent user ends up asking for help or loses their own time trying to remember how to edit or publish.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ZR
Zach R.
Photographer, Web Designer, Web Developer
Share
"Ingeniux for a Resort Company, an in-house developers view."
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux has a very friendly UI that works well for our content contributors. Using the MVC framework from Microsoft also gives it a very flexible framework to work around that can be shaped to your needs. Development to work with the CMS is straightforward and not full of confusing CMS specific workarounds.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

The CMS has one major flaw, and that is maintaining assets. Assets (PDFs, images, etc) are not kept in any kind of database structure, so they are not tracked. From a performance and complexity standpoint, this is a good thing, but from a usability standpoint, it is extremely bad. For instance, if a user deletes a PDF, the system does not look to see what links may break, but instead just deletes the asset and allows the broken links to occur. Also, renaming an asset doesn't correct any links to it, which leads to similar issues.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using it to power our customer facing websites. As far as benefit's go, the biggest has been the ease of use for content contributors. This has led to far less issues with updating the site, and more time left to developing instead of helping the users.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Rusty P. avatar
Rusty P.
Senior Director Of Global Operations And Quality
Share
"Content management that works well"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

We have been using Ingeniux for several years and it works really well. It allows us to have various department reps update their portion of the website. It is very lightweight and was relatively easy to implement. It is definitely a good CMS system.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

A lot of the support that we needed was community based as we had some issues finding what we wanted. But it just works, so we don't have that much to complain about.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SC
Scott C.
Computer Programmer
Share
"We use Ingeniux CMS for content management on our websites"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

It allows us to change content without doing a deploy of any code. This allows us to change content on non-code release days. It also allows for non-developers to make content changes.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I believe that it is likely an issue with the way we implemented CMS but we only use it for content at this time. Users are not able to change the look and feel of the website. they can't move fields around or add fields. that still needs to be done by a developer.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for a few different things. We store our website content and text formatting. We also use it for our email content and for our email queries for automated email sending.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Courtney K. avatar
Courtney K.
Global E Commerce Manager
Share
"Good tool. Lots of capabilities. Easy enough to use for a non-developer. "
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Easy enough for someone who isn't fluent in HTML, etc to use. The support is pretty good and mostly available when we need them. I am not part of the web development team, however, I was able to get in and work in ingeniux, manage pages, make updates, etc.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

We had Issues with connections sometimes, the website being down, etc., however, customer service was always very helpful!

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are building new landing pages and updating pages for our site. Sometimes it takes our web development team a while to get edits done so it is nice that I am able to go into Ingeniux and make edits on my own and not have to wait for our team. Makes the turn around time much quicker.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
LB
Laura B.
Founder
Share
"decent "
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

I've really loved how we've integrated our own modules via github

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

refreshing our dev site, managing assets, some UI issues are pain point

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

being able to build custom modules for our designs and having other people be able to easily make pages

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Sharon M. avatar
Sharon M.
Web Specialist (Freelance Contractor)
Share
"Nice organizational/architectural features, fairly easy to use, "
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The hierarchy is easily seen, components can be easily shared and organized, publishing is fairly seamless, the support team is responsive and seems to answer fairly quickly, the learning curve is fairly short as well.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Support tickets often require the system to go offline, which is done during working hours and results in a productivity loss, assets cannot be re-named, certain components only work on certain pages which can be confusing, sometimes system is slow to respond/glitchy

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

The convergence of an old and new website, re-skinning website, to be able. To change the look fairly quickly. The new website(s) look great, and we were able to re-skin fairly seamlessly across all of the global sites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
NT
Nick T.
Creative Director
Share
"Customizable web system, perfect for any organization"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Easy to use interface that can be customized for multiple audiences.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

The platform itself is a blank slate and takes a lot of configuration to get started. At times various browsers have issues working with aspects of the CMS interface.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to solve communication issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best CMS Out there"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The CMS is very user-friendly and easy to use. And the support staff at Ingeniux is very swift with support and always helpful and friendly.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I have yet to see much of a downside. The improvements that we have experienced from version 9 to 10 are night and day.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We provide websites for multiple state affiliates, and we can segregate each one from the others. This makes the user experience great and training their employees so much easier than before.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Web Developer"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

I like the Knowledge Base and Monthly Open Office

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Schemas and Templates are less flexible on the hosted instance.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are creating new websites and require publishing targets for both websites and respective apps. OUr clients gaining greater options to customize.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Flexible, Headless, and it Keeps Getting Better"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

This CMS has everything an organization of any size would need to be successful. There's so much control on assets, pages, URL maps, and more. Since version 10, asset management has really made a huge difference in how we're able to publish our assets to different publishing targets, including the ability to have them expire, know where they're used, and more. The headless nature of the CMS exporting XML (or JSON!) to any endpoint has been huge as well - we've been able to export this to things like external apps or other web services to use.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

There hasn't been an update in a while, but that being said, their support is second to none. They've been very responsive to any issues we've encountered, rare as that is.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

The headless nature of the CMS really does make a difference in how we're able to distribute our content. In addition, the ability to deploy to an app service has helped us be more successful with our load rather than just jam-packing a server with a bunch of sites.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best CMS I've worked with so far"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Being a new Ingeniux CMS User, I found the interface intuitive and easy to use, especially in version 10. Having met some of the Ingeniux staff in person, I can tell they are truly passionate about their product and it shows in the quality of software that they put out.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

Documentation for specific tasks can be hard to find, but Ingeniux Support is top-notch, and will respond promptly to any question you may have.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us, it's the management of content across a decentralize web governance structure and maintenance of accessibility compliance, that the Ingeniux CMS helps us most with.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ingeniux is a true partner"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

Ingeniux has innovative technology and a platform that supports standards, not proprietary code. What stands out about this company, though, is their willingness to truly partner--to listen, help solve problems large and small, and offer smart suggestions on how to resolve issues or meet a goal.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I have to think really hard about anything I dislike about them. They're growing, so I think their documentation and support content is behind the rest of their technology and general support model. It is fine, it just isn't as good as everything else. This is so not a show-stopper, though.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content portal that provides a single place for both technical documentation and support content, with dynamic delivery for specific audiences.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent Experience so far using Ingeniux"
What do you like best about Ingeniux?

The best thing so far about Ingeniux is their support team, they are constantly there for my company when we get stuck, and not only do they answer my issue within minutes of my submission but they will call me and talk to me on the phone to make sure they understand the issue.

What do you dislike about Ingeniux?

I have no complaints, we really like this CMS. It would be awesome if they could create better documentation, there is a lot to know about the CMS, especially if you are integrating it into an MVC project.

What problems is Ingeniux solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the CMS for everything, it allows us to white label our sites for different customers. The best part is the feature flags we set up within the CMS and tie it back to our code base to allow us to push things to production faster. The CMS integrates nicely with our .net code.