Domain.com background blur
Domain.com logo
Domain.com
3.2
(21)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Domain.com?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Domain.com Reviews & Product Details

Domain.com Overview
What is Domain.com?

Domain.com is a perfect solution for small to mid-sized companies given its versatile features and host of domain options to choose from. The platform includes over 25 country codes that let users build the perfect brand for their business. Beyond being a domain registrar, Domain.com also offers web hosting and web design services. Premium domains are available via a broker under Domain.com. They also offer great customer support and offer a lot of privacy protection, email, web hosting, SSL certificates, and malware protection.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Domain.com Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Domain.com
What Domain.com is best for?
How does Domain.com compare to Domain.com Hosting?
What are the pros and cons of Domain.com?
Domain.com Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Domain.com Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers optional protection and privacy features
  • Affordable pricing options
  • Supports multiple hosting plans
  • Reliable uptime
  • Responsive customer service
Cons
  • No reseller options
  • No monthly plans
  • No cloud, VPS, dedicated, or reseller server options
Domain.com Features
API Access
Affiliate Program
Auto-Renewal
Bulk Domain Management
Bulk Domain Registration
Custom Nameservers
Customer Support
DNS Management
DNSSEC
Domain Auction
Domain Backorder
Domain Expiration Alerts
Domain Forwarding
Domain Locking
Domain Privacy Protection
Domain Reselling
Domain Search
Domain Transfer
Email Forwarding
IDN (Internationalized Domain Name) Support
Multi-Year Registration
Parking Services
Registrar Accreditation
SSL Certificates
Site Builder
Subdomain Management
TLD Variety
Two-Factor Authentication
WHOIS Lookup
Web Hosting Integration
Domain.com Media
Domain.com 0
Domain.com 1
Domain.com 2
Domain.com 3
Domain.com 4
Domain.com Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Domain.com logo
21 Domain.com Reviews
3.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
EM
Eddie M.
Founder
Share
"Terrible Domain Registrar"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

What I like about Domain.com - Straightforward Pricing, they don't usually create fake offers - Decent Support team with options via chat, phone, and email

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

What I don't like about Domain.com - Extremely high pricing for a domain, domain.com got some of the highest cost among domain registrars - the Control panel is an absolute mess and not at all user friendly even after they updated it a couple of years ago - No free domain privacy, when many companies are offering it with domains that cost much less than what offered at domain.com - Even their premium shared hosting plans got limitations on the databases, which isn't helpful at all. -The domain renewal pricing is even higher than registration pricings. and they don't have anything to justify it like, all they offer with a domain registration are DNS management, email forwarding and Transfer lock. every single domain registrars offer that for free as well.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain.com is a domain registration and hosting service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
JE
John E.
Founder
Share
"Stay far away"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

they got a great range of TLD's available in the latest update and it includes all the latest gTLD's. the registration process is simple and quick, you can register the domain with a click. the domain search is really good, you could just enter the term and it shows all the tld's and whether they are available, really handy tool.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Domain.com may be one of the worst domain registers out there. lets start with pricing, they have absolutely no discount coupons as far as i know for first time users and they cost far more than other registrars even. the interface isn't that good even thou they upgraded it recently. its not that appealing. the customer service is really bad and once i got my billing of domain canceled in the name with some error in the payment gateway and i got locked out of my account, i tried contacting them. they took almost days to reply to the email and the call wasn't getting connected. anyways i got the money deducted from the account after a week or so. when most of the domain registrars gives out privacy for free or an affordable price, here the price of privacy almost equals that of the domain registration charge. they lack domain hosting option which is relally bad considering the fact that most of the users will have trouble migrating the nameservers without help from someone and thats a huge downside.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain.com is a website where you can register domains.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
CB
Colton B.
Founder
Share
"Stay far away"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

the pricing is the first thing to mention here, there are no coupon codes or anything but a good scheme in pricing which isn't cheap nor a ripoff but just in the middle and that's really nice. the support is good and they have multiple options to contact them including a live chat option and call option which replies instantly to your f=doubts and I'm very satisfied with the support from them. domain registration service is good and instantly registers the domain once payment is made.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

there are no coupon or discounts even for new users. the user interface is terrible and looks like a page from 10 years ago with no update at all. the user interface contains ads from Google and such which is really annoying. the speed of the hosting is not good and eventually, I had to move on to other services. the website builder comes with them is of no good and I have wasted a lot of time with them. they lack the support for the latest g-tld's

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain.com is a web service which provides domain registration and hosting. the registration process is instant and pricing is okay, the support from them is really nice especially the live chat option,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
DM
Dave M.
Founder
Share
"Scammers"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

Beautiful, simple UI. Easy to search for new domains, easy to register, easy to set up auto-renewals. FAQs for managing domains are pretty good. In short, good product design.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

Unethical business practices designed to rip you off. Most recently I discovered I'd been being charged to auto-renew Domain Privacy - but had previously cancelled the domain that had needed to stay private. Customer support said it was impossible to refund this because it was up to me to go into their system and manually cancel the Domain Privacy product separately from the Domain registration that I'd cancelled. Similarly, the checkout flow is designed to get you to accidentally click/opt-in for a bunch of other products of little or no value that all are set to automatically renew by default. In short, this company's business model is to try to find ways to trick you and rip you off whenever and wherever possible. And you can't get a refund. Note that I've been a customer of theirs for over 5 years and have only now started to learn how much money I'd been getting charged.... That's obviously on me, but this is a warning to anyone else!

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple and easy way to search for available domain names and register them. Fairly easy to set up their domains in other CMS web hosting environments as well. Their search/purchase process is easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Alisa B. avatar
Alisa B.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"They are con artists"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

They registered my domain....nothing else.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

I was charged for things I didn't agree to such as Professional Website builder, SSL certificate. They w're positioned as free. So I got emails that I was to be charged from renewal so I called to cancel. I was assured on the phone those products were cancelled. I made a point to check my email to make sure and low and behold... I received an email that they couldn't cancel the website builder and I would be billed for renewal. So I had to call again and spect another 30 minutes on the phone. I would not get off the phone until I got the email. It didn't go to my on file email, so I gave him another email and finally I got it.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

none.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy way to set up a domain"
What do you like best about Domain.com?

It was very easy to set up a domain name at a very affordable price.

What do you dislike about Domain.com?

I can't think of anything negative to say about the service.

What problems is Domain.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to setup a new website and domain.com was an affordable and efficient way to do so.

Visit website