Float background blur
Float logo
Float
4.2
(1,237)
by Float
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Float?

Float Reviews & Product Details

Float Overview
What is Float?

Float is one of the best resource management tools for robust scheduling and time tracking, trusted by companies like BuzzFeed and Deloitte. Project scheduling is easy with its click-and-create and drag-and-drop interfaces and users can set tasks easily and assign them to the relevant people/teams. Float’s scheduling tool also is simple and visual, giving you a clear picture of your team’s workload, as well as project progress all from a single dashboard. With Float, you can easily plan, manage and monitor projects and teams. Time tracking is simple, task management is streamlined, and the platform provides accurate forecasting based on gathered data.

Company Float
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Float Categories on Findstack
Float Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Float Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
Resource Definiton
Forecasting
Performance
Tracking Time to Project/Task
Capacity
Corrections
Float Media
Float 0
Float 1
Float 2
Float 3
Float 4
Float Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Float logo
1,237 Float Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Erkan M.
Share
"An all round easy to use resource management tool"
What do you like best about Float?
I like the idea of being able to colour code tasks, assign tasks to an email and define time requirements as well as project details within a task. I also really enjoy the reporting side of things.
What do you dislike about Float?
I would like it if Float offered the ability to change the title of some of the input box titles. For example, where it says "Project" I would like to be able to edit that to my own title.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives a good helicopter view for me and my team of the ongoing projects, up and coming projects as well as the capacity of each individual team member. Using the different colours also gives a good overview of the types of work that is going on.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Simon H.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Float?
It's easy and fun to use. Stylish and useable.
What do you dislike about Float?
A minor detail is the fact that when registering, it's very common to register the hours in the wrong week. I keep assuming I'm in the current week, but it automatically switches to a different week every once in a while.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation and useability have made a dull task more enjoyable. Clear reporting helped giving insights in the project.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rose N. avatar
Rose N.
Senior Accountant
Share
"Makes planning ahead and setting daily tasks so easy"
What do you like best about Float?
I like how easy it is to use and all the customisation
What do you dislike about Float?
Can't think of any downsides! It's a great software for the workplace
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps with task management in my daily workflow, where I can move tasks around and edit them easily
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amy M.
Share
"Modern, interactive, easy to use"
What do you like best about Float?
Modern, interactive, easy to use. Filtering function. Effective visuals
What do you dislike about Float?
Not always live updates, but thats all really
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resourse management to plan ahead and ensure people dont overwork
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Danny O.
Share
"I use Float to schedule my daily workload"
What do you like best about Float?
Being able to see all of your project in one place clearly.
What do you dislike about Float?
I don't see any downsides to using float typically.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping to keep the agency work flow organised and on time
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IG
Imogen G.
Share
"Float is excellent for team planning"
What do you like best about Float?
That it integrates with teamwork, making it easy to drag/drop and rearrange tasks.
What do you dislike about Float?
When I modify the notes within a task and accidentally click cancel instead of update, it doesn't give a prompt double checking that this action was purposeful.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us have a transparent approach to our work flows and plan resource ahead within the team
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Ardeejay L.
Share
"Organized and helpful"
What do you like best about Float?
Help me to track my work hours and workloads for the whole month, i really love that i can put specific hours in each job or project that i went in. It really helps me to track.
What do you dislike about Float?
None, because everything works on my end, and i am really thankful that my iemployer tdiscover this website and share to the employee, it make our lives more easier and efficient.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems thats has been solve using float is inconsistent time tracking, because i put my notes schedule all over the place, with the use of float, its a one stop shop.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Theo W.
Share
"Float has been a fantastic tool to help me stay organised throughout my first job."
What do you like best about Float?
I like the layout, speed and ability to see my teams schedules with ease.
What do you dislike about Float?
App could do with little touches to update it to same standard as web version however the app works perfectly find.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me team to delogate work to me and give me sufficeint warning on what needs to be done and when, taking all the guessing away from my job and allowing me to work effeciently
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Johann V. avatar
Johann V.
Supervising Associate
Share
"Float has greatly improved our ability to allocate resources for projects."
What do you like best about Float?
It is user friendly and intuitive. With its interactive dashboard, I can easily show the volume of work that I am getting. The workload of my teammates are also visible to me, so it's easy to get coordinated and work out resourcing.
What do you dislike about Float?
Float is really easy to use but things can get messy if the admin does not watch the entries. Maybe admin controls need to be tighter.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resourcing and allocation, team visibility, time tracking, workload distribution, productivity maximisation, data tracking, among others.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Remek R. avatar
Remek R.
Head Of Creative
Share
"A great tool - I can't imagine working without it"
What do you like best about Float?
Clear, minimalistic and great interface with awesome interactions/microinteractions. Integrations with tools like Asana, calendars, collaborations with the team, and simplicity of use! Fantastic mobile apps.
What do you dislike about Float?
I don't have any points to add here, I have not had any problems using Float - maybe a desktop application for Mac would be useful ;)
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to organise current tasks and plan the next ones for the whole team, we are basing full tarffic on Float - we are more productive and everyone knows how to start the working day
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shannen S. avatar
Shannen S.
Brand Strategist
Share
"intuitive interface, easy to use"
What do you like best about Float?
friendly interface, very clean and simple
What do you dislike about Float?
When I use functions like add/split/delete, the cursor gets stuck
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ensuring studio people are being allocated jobs at the right times. It's helpful for me to see what I'm working on and when
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jean Pierre L.
Share
"Timesheets made easy!"
What do you like best about Float?
Having my week laid out for me before I start it, and easily being able to add new entries.
What do you dislike about Float?
Visually the platform is quite busy and can be difficult to scan
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's hard to predict how I'll spend my time on any given week, so it's valuable that Float is flexible for me to add new entries and allocate them to the correct client.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nathan U. avatar
Nathan U.
Business Analyst
Share
"It works and it works well!"
What do you like best about Float?
Logging my hours on a daily basis is very straight forward. Because Float allows management to "pre-log" hours, I simply need to review and confirm. Awesome!
What do you dislike about Float?
It has a slight learning curve. I imagine this can turn some people off, but it's a small price to pay.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management in my company needs to track our productivity and badwidth. Float is a great tool for this.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Andrew D.
Share
"Only good experience, incredible web and android apps"
What do you like best about Float?
the UI, the flexibility and the fact that it works stable
What do you dislike about Float?
nothing actually, I like all the UX decisions they made
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to track my time on different projects
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Aaron K.
Share
"An Effective Scheduling Solution"
What do you like best about Float?
Undoubtedly, the most notable quality of this project management software is its flexibility. It caters to diverse project types and team structures seamlessly. Whether you're running an agile development project or a traditional waterfall project, this software adapts and supports your methodologies. This flexibility extends to customization options, allowing us to tailor the software to our specific needs. In a world where projects vary greatly, this adaptability is a treasure.
What do you dislike about Float?
In my experience with Float, the aspect that has the most potential for growth is the mobile app. While functional, it could benefit from more robust features and smoother navigation. Real-time updates and more comprehensive task management capabilities on the mobile platform would greatly enhance the product's utility for users on the go. Despite this, Float's desktop version remains a reliable tool for managing schedules and projects effectively.
What problems is Float solving and how is that benefiting you?
Strategically prioritizing tasks has been made easier with this scheduling product. Its prioritization features empower me to allocate time and effort to tasks that align with my goals and deadlines. The tool's interface offers a clear visualization of task priorities, helping me allocate resources judiciously. The reminders and notifications keep me accountable to my priorities and prevent tasks from falling through the cracks. By using this product, I've been able to make better decisions about how to allocate my time and achieve more impactful results.