LiquidPlanner background blur
LiquidPlanner logo
LiquidPlanner
4.2
(287)
by LiquidPlanner, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at LiquidPlanner?

LiquidPlanner Reviews & Product Details

LiquidPlanner Overview
What is LiquidPlanner?

LiquidPlanner is a project management solution built for teams who want to prioritize planning and intend to anticipate user needs to ensure seamless operations. With the platform, you can align your people, projects, and priorities to ensure the right team is able to work seamlessly. Predictive scheduling dynamically adapts to change and manages uncertainty, so you always know in real time when work will be done.  LiquidPlanner is backed by the power of planning intelligence, ensuring that teams deliver and optimize their work in the best way possible.

Company LiquidPlanner, Inc.
Year founded 2007
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Seattle, WA, United States
Social Media
LiquidPlanner Categories on Findstack
LiquidPlanner Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
LiquidPlanner Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Resource Allocation
Dashboards
Capacity
LiquidPlanner Media
LiquidPlanner 0
LiquidPlanner 1
LiquidPlanner 2
LiquidPlanner 3
LiquidPlanner 4
LiquidPlanner Screenshots
LiquidPlanner Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
LiquidPlanner logo
287 LiquidPlanner Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bradley B. avatar
Bradley B.
Engineering Manager
Share
"Liquid Planner has changed the way we manage our projects, and our resources."
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
Liquid Planner offers a way to plan your resources in a "liquid", always changing way. The alternative products out there only let you set hard dates, and are difficult to maintain and modify. This product fluctuates properly with our ever-changing priorities and needs.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
The pricing could be a little better, though in our case we feel like we are getting a return for our investment. I wish there was a better "Calendar view" to see who is where when, but they are continuously adding updates, so that may be an up-and-coming feature.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before LiquidPlanner, we were never sure how many resources we would have available for an upcoming project. We simply managed our projects on a day-to-day, or at best, weekly basis. With LiquidPlanner we can plan our projects months in advance, and have a great understanding of which projects are getting out when.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marc L.
Share
"It's a dynamic project management perfected to embrace change."
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
It employees priority based scheduling. It allows users to estimate task duration as ranges rather than fixed values. It offers robust resources management capabilities.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
It allows use to resources availability, track workloads, and allocate resources across multiple projects. It a great tool.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has a built-in time tracking functionality, making it easier for teams to monitor how much time is being spent on tasks and project. It's well suited for managing complex projects with many dependencies and uncertainties.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kevin K.
Consultant
Share
"The Only Project Management Software Recognizes Murphy"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
All project management tasks have one true element - their estimates are always wrong. It could take less time, or it could take more. LP is the only tool that lets you add a range of time for the estimate. This creates a cumulative (but not additive) range for the project to complete - a project buffer - that allows the manager to decide the risks and rewards of choosing a promise date. If you want to use the average date using a typical tool? That's a 50-50 chance in that software. That's why users manipulate that data because they already know the answer will be wrong. LP allows you to use a confidence range to understand planning completion better. The ability to easily add dependencies between tasks, set priorities by order, and not overburden resources are great features. Determining Constrained resources by their utilization over a period of time allows for decisions on timing and subordination. The analysis can be performed quickly, allowing for multiple "what if" analyses that keep team members focused, on track (especially at the beginning of a project), and informed.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
There are currently two versions being used, with the Classic version having some of the Critical Path (and, by extension, the Theory of Constraints Critical Chain) methods necessary for Continuous Improvement and Planning Improvement. Critical Path should be coming to the new version, but it's a conflict between the features and clean appearance of the latest version with the powerful analysis methods of the past for the time being.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most fundamental problems in business have to do with lead time, throughput, and inventory. Project management software may only be about product development time, and LP does a fine job. But in my work, LP is an Engineering To Order tool, allowing my clients to schedule many short projects, usually from a template. This often requires giving quick, reliable delivery dates. I have also used it as a production scheduling tool - small projects that may only last several days but are highly repeatable and highly variable. Having production LP schedules means I can leverage MRP systems to create supplier orders based on the demand of what goes into production.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elizabeth D.
Share
"Great, Affordable Task Tracking"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
I love that LiquidPlanner is so flexible in its applications. We're able to share files, communicate with clients, and keep track of both open and closed jobs.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
I do wish the experience of clients (portal guests, in the technical terminology) was more in tune with that of administrators so that we could more easily instruct clients in navigation - and so they have more flexibility in navigation.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
LiquidPlanner gives everyone in our office a centralized repository to see what jobs are in the queue, what's coming up, and what everyone is working on. It's invaluable especially when someone is out of town or sick and someone else needs to pick up a task or two.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marie V. avatar
Marie V.
Senior Account Executive
Share
" Professional and Executive Online Projects Management"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
1. Easy of deployment and usability. 2. Intrusive interface. 3. Prioritising projects. 4. Agile online projects managing. 5. Team collaboration via instant live messaging. 6. Project budgeting. 7. Adding assignees and tasks scheduling. 8. Project analysing and reporting.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
Nothing to dislike since it has all we expected.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides single source of information for all projects. Reduces cost and saves time. Improve team productivity on the go.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Julian H.
Owner, Principal Consultant
Share
"Finally a project planner that helps you map progress of your plans to the real world"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
This product tracks the scheduling of project resources for multiple projects in real-time. It keeps you informed of how things are likely to run, no matter what else is happening. Say I have a team of people who work on different aspects of a development project, and I have 4 projects that are running with different priorities, but some need to run parallel, as best as possible. What happens if one project gets a scope change that adds a lot of new features? What if one project gets put on hold? What if one project needs to be at a certain stage by a set date (trade show for instance?) What if a key worker gets covid and can't do anything for a week? This app deals with all these kinds of situations. While always giving you the tools to have the best understanding of how things will go in the future, given the progress to date and the other constraints on people's time.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
It's a relatively new product, still. The basic must-have features are here already, and all work well together. But things are still a little light at the moment. There have always been workarounds for the one or two things I felt have been missing, but I'll be happier when these things get dealt with more directly. And at the current rate of adding features, I expect this will be soon.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
It takes regular project planning, and solves the problem you have when somebody asks the big question - "when do you think you can have this work completed?" as well as it can be answered at any stage in a project. It means that you can quote lead times for delivery of work based on real, complex interactions of work and resources rather than just mental estimations and fudge factors. No matter what has been changing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nynke B. avatar
Nynke B.
Head Of Delivery
Share
"The perfect tool for agencies"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
Project folders vs work packages to schedule tasks.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
Lack of analysis tool for custom fields.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needing to schedule tasks from different projects into one single work package. This is something not a lot of tools do (well).
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin S. avatar
Kevin S.
Product Marketing Consultant
Share
"Automatic Adjustment Based on Progress or Changed Priorities"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
How do you set your team up for success in a complex LiquidPlanner project? Simply have them organize tasks by priority and make best-/worst-case estimates. Restacking priorities instantly recalcs the schedule even for highly interdependent projects. And the team's track record on prediction--say, they're consistently beating best case estimates--adjusts the schedule to limit slack and moves up expected finish. Also the opposite, of course, when completion trends towards worst case.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
I dislike having to record daily progress for everyone if I don't have enough sway (or seats) to let team members do it themselves, but LiquidPlanner enforces constant vigilance, which is a good thing. If something slips (or progress made is not recorded), LiquidPlanner scares you into action by lighting up the display to highlight all the impacted tasks and newly distanced end dates.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can keep an accurate schedule even as an independent contractor on projects with shifting priorities and erratic estimates. My job is easier and teams are more productive because their input matters and the impact of their performance is transparently reflected by LiquidPlanner.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LY
Laurel Y.
Cpa, Member
Share
"A product that is adaptable."
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
I like that LP can be adjusted and made into what we need. It has a ton of capabilities we don't even use, and still we keep finding more things we can do with it.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
I don't use the calendar feature, but I can see the benefits. I wish the calendar was a little easier to get to.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
We haven't had many issues with it at this point.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Holly T.
Project Manager
Share
"Easy, user friendly, helps to manage workload and priorities"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
The ability to place items in "packages" and then adjust them based on priority.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
Would like to be able to override certain calendar settings.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer service is prompt to answer questions
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jonathan K.
Project Manger
Share
"Customizable project management solution"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
The various options and tools available to customize the project workspace and organization work really help to customize the backend to our workflow. It is well-structured and easier to use than other products I have worked with.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
It would be helpful to have the ability to send automated reports to external email addresses. This functionality would be greatly appreciated, or the ability to email shareholders with reminders about upcoming milestones.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
LiquidPlanner has helped to organize hundreds of projects for us, and provides many methods for us to analyze the workload afterward. It has scalability, and has helped us to manage year over year increases in project count.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Vicki M.
Principal Project Manager
Share
"Easy to use Project Planning Tool"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
Very easy to enter, and pull reports for forcasting.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
Would like to see more robust reporting options without having to do coding. Would like the ability to add more "virtual" users as we use this for proposal developments and need to put lots of "placeholder" people in without disrupting the actual, live projects. The limit of 25 is often a challenge.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Daily logging and tracking of project progress. We use this every day to track multiple projects
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Caroline R.
Project Manager
Share
"It is our main tool to keep our projects in order."
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
It's simple to use and straightforward, and it saves time when dropping and dragging or renaming and modifying tasks, projects, workspaces, and folders, among other things. It's tremendously useful to be able to view all of the tasks involved with a project in one spot, as well as the schedule for completing them. The mobile app is ideal for anybody who wishes to keep track of teams and projects.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
It costs a little more than some of the other rivals we've examined. We need to code our time into LiquidPlanner and a payroll clock for my organization, which feels like double responsibility. It would be fantastic if LiquidPlanner could interact with payroll programs to fix this issue. However, when it comes to expression, you typically get what you pay for, thus the value stays high. Liquid Planner is an excellent product.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of large-scale data and technological initiatives involving various teams. Some areas of my profession have become lot more efficient, such as running analytical reports and quickly budgeting and extracting hours for my project teams. The search tool makes it exceedingly simple to find jobs, projects, notes, or documents, even after decades of use. It is really simple to securely share documents and information, and with so many people working remotely these days, it is critical. LiquidPlanner really helps me keep on schedule and notifies me when I'm not on track to complete a job on time. The project timeline will be determined by the information you give to LiquidPlanner.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
James W.
Project Manager
Share
"Clean, well-organized project planning"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
LiquidPlanner is very easy to use and easy to pick up and get moving with overall. It's not lacking in organizational hierarchy methods, so nearly any way that your projects make sense to you can help inform that structure you employ for folders, subfolders, etc. The creation of projects and assigning of tasks is really intuitive and easy to follow and navigate through. And finally, being able to customize tags and data for reporting purposes is very helpful for analyzing key data points for project delivery and resource allocation.
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
There are definitely some opportunities for improvement from a design/UI perspective. It can feel a little clunky when drilling down into projects and trying to utilize a more familiar Gantt chart visually, but it's not an impediment as much as it is just something that takes some time to get to as a user.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main benefit is being able to sort and organize an entire portfolio of work and use LiquidPlanner as a main resource or point of consideration for all of our company's active projects. Everyone, at any time, knows where to get the most up-to-date info on a project and keeps all members of a project team speaking the same language in terms of our deliverable goals. Taking an idea from early concept phase to post-Go Live analysis and every station in between and only needing to use LiquidPlanner is a tremendous credit to its overall usability.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sheri K.
Vice President, Information Services
Share
"Vice President, Information Services"
What do you like best about LiquidPlanner?
Easy to use. Very fluid product. Ability to email directly to tasks
What do you dislike about LiquidPlanner?
There are no downsides to using Liquid Planner.
What problems is LiquidPlanner solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy project management for Infrastructure projects. Required minimal training to get started.