ProjectManager background blur
ProjectManager Logo
ProjectManager
4.4
(92)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ProjectManager Reviews & Product Details

ProjectManager Overview
What is ProjectManager?

ProjectManager is a project management software solution designed to help you navigate your project with ease. It efficiently manages project planning, budgeting, time tracking, task and document management, risk management, reporting, and more. The platform integrates with MS Project, Excel, Word, Project Server, and Google Docs, allowing users to import MS Project plans and customize security settings. Users can create multiple dashboards and use a portfolio view to monitor project success easily.

Company ProjectManager.com
Year founded 2008
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Austin, Texas, United States
Social Media
ProjectManager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about ProjectManager
What ProjectManager is best for?
How does ProjectManager compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of ProjectManager?
ProjectManager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ProjectManager Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
ProjectManager Media
ProjectManager 0
ProjectManager 1
ProjectManager 2
ProjectManager 3
ProjectManager 4
ProjectManager 5
ProjectManager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
ProjectManager Logo
92 ProjectManager Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Manage Your Accurately"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

The aid offered by Project Management facilitates and kind of project. The upside of Project Management is swiftness of ifs operation.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

It will be an act of ingratitude for me to say I have any dislike or downside of Project Management software.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Management help me in the building Project of my Church. The benefit I get is that it help me conserved money.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent product and features. I can't wait for the next project to use this on."
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

The ease of use is awesome. I like how we can highlight sections of the plan. It is great that you can have multiple projects going at once and easily go between them. I like the fact that the training provided was easily understood by all levels of users. The updates that they have put in have been nice and have not introduced any bugs. There are many features in the product that become very useful as you become more experienced with the product. With so many views of the projects, it is great for all different types of users. The Gantt view is an awesome and very useful overview of the tasks and dates. I also find the dashboard very useful when needing a high level overview of the project and something to share with other stakeholders.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

It would be nice to have different views for different projects. Depending on the project sometimes you may want to have custom fields and have those show up in your view differently than other projects. There really is not much lacking from the product. It is nice that they are always updating it as well.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are running a large project with multiple workstreams and have been able to split those into smaller projects but still have great visibility into all. With so many participants and tasks, it is wonderful to have the dashboards that are available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Project Manager"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

It is easy to work with and very helpful in maintaining a job schedule

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

Sometimes the way you were able to print is not always convenient

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to see where I have tasks overlapped and where I need additional help

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Projectmanager is the best thing you can implement for monitoring tasks in the company"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

It has powerful tools for time tracking and collaboration team members love the ability to update their hours online implemented in the cloud with a direct training with webinars and documentation its free version has a test in discussion forums brainstorming easy to control the multiple projects can solve the difficulties at times that arise between several staff can be done quickly and easily with a margin of service browser to solve problems and communicate the solutions the maximum amount per monitoring schedules are much simpler and easier

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

Is not compactible from extreme to extreme by means of custom processes systems are not available in a variety of pricing plans to meet your budgets and business requirements usually causes delay in communication by automatic emails when members are going to fulfill to complete their tasks and reflect the figures and knowledge you want is not compatible with any device for administrative applications anywhere and platform less popular in monitoring schedules giving difficulties in webinars does not have strength to help contribute tools for the to-do list

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Excellent for chat and multi-project management conversations in groups integrate google and gmail emails in mobile applications instant reports the most effective can be to write the various major functions that deserve a perfect research including features, capacity and technical staff does not require a particular type that are especially practical their price plans has an accessible costs for consumers in the online market offering alternative plans per user leaving the monthly payments to good conditions in the administrators with a great personalized security and business support

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A complete and economic software to manage projects"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

ProjectManager is a software that has many positive points that make it a safe and effective project management tool. It offers applications that include budgeting, time tracking, task management and document management and reporting. We are talking about a platform which has a complete interface, fast and very easy to handle this account with very easy settings that streamline all the work, has a one-stop shop to download and upload any work you can also create work schedules and milestones that are provided to customers.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

It is a solid tool but I have also noticed some notable shortcomings in the operation of the application does not have enough fields to customize the platform to your needs, a little automation would not hurt the program, does not have enough customizable templates, is scarce in communication tools despite having some to keep in touch with customers for example can not be carried out video conferencing, customer support is not very good often receive late responses from support people and does not have enough tutorials to clarify doubts.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

My organization uses ProjectManager at different levels for the creation of schedules to keep organized all the dates of our projects with this we can also assign tasks to different participants is also ideal for resource management as it allows us as users to monitor the progress of these specific tasks and re-allocate resources as needed so this software has represented for us as an organization an increase in our productivity as it has facilitated our work much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"ProjectManager.com the job management software that is useful for any industry"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

ProjectManager.com is the work management tool that any industry trusts since it is composed of applications that include time tracking, budgeting, reporting and document management, besides this ProjectManager.com has the GANTT diagrams that facilitate automatic updates in its entirety, it is also important to note that this tool has easy integration with other types of software that make the handling of the workflow much easier and effective thus creating a way for each user to create and customize multiple panels.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

The creation or ease of creation of a processing schedule for each task is the main thing that plays against this tool because it does not have an easy schedule makes it a little difficult to manage information between scheduled dates, this also weakens the allocation of resources over time, but otherwise all its features are fully comprehensive and very effective when running.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We started to implement ProjectManager.com because it is the ideal software for long run programs which was a big headache within our company but when we started to implement ProjectManager.com there was a great rise in those functions giving us the availability of time for other types of functions that also presented certain difficulties, however this software not only helped us in a single function but gave us a reinforcement in multiple functions such as real-time communication with customers, a single window to download among other things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for time keeping"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

I like that it allows us to look at different projects and the time it takes to complete them all.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

I don’t typically dislike everything but I know our accounting department says sometimes it’s confusing.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and project completion

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"PM is the best one I've tried for the money"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

The monthly fee is low enough that even a public university can afford to use it, but it is robust enough to help you manage projects across teams in multiple departments as well as external agencies. The format is very customizable for use with widely varied projects from building apps to developing new clinical programs in a hospital.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

Reporting is comprehensive but you can't change the format - you have to clean up the report after you run it to make it look the way you want; that is you can't just ask for the data and then format it the way you want, you have to accept a formatted report and then revise it.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It automates the management of milestones, due dates of deliverables and financial reporting as well as MS Project does for a lot less money.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very helpful"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

This product is intuitive and helpful. It was easy to set up and I was using it on the first day

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

Report writer is a bit onerous. Hard to set up customized reports

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management in a variety of areas from IT development to Program development to event planning

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best for my projects"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

Great combination of tools for project management in higher education.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

the calendar is a little unweildy if there are a lot of tasks in one day

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing task forces - helps to keep track of many projects at once

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

Ability to group milestone and download as a Gantt chart

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

The task titles always show twice on the Gantt chart

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have a clear project plan with milestones

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A wonderful Project manager"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

It is a great platform that is pretty easy to understand and learn. Reporting Tool is quite user-friendly and produces reports in real-time which can be easily extracted to Excel.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

I did not face major issues which using the tool, also their customer support was quite responsive to our queries and thus there is nothing to dislike about till the current usage.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool helps us to generate real-time based reports that help us focus on our proposed goal most effectively and efficiently. It also helps us to manage all the people in a team and review their progress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"An amazing project management tool"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

Project Manager software as a web-based tool helps to streamline teams for effective and efficient working. It has got an array of tools that helps to plan and track projects with a really easy and intuitive UI. It has also got many task management tools to manage work which includes gantt charts, kanban boards, sheets and calendars.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

The Mobile application has got very limited and basic features. Access to API is not available on the basic plans which makes it a bit costly for fulfilling all the requirements of a small organization.

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool helps to streamline workflow across the organization, organize the work, review the tasks that are required to be prioritized and track the progress. Kanban boards and Gantt Chart helps to plan projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

User friendly interface helps in faster.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

Lots of options to explore the project area

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use, charts are perfect

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"An optimal time management in our team with Projectmanager.com"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?

The low cost of the service and its great amount of functions to manage the projects make it one of the best options to choose. It contains excellent tools for monitoring projects: Percentage of progress tracking, hours and expenses tracking and Gantt charts available for use. It's great for visualizing tasks in progress, those that will be done soon and those that are already completed, all in the same interface. It allows for optimal time tracking, regardless of the type of project you are working on.

What do you dislike about ProjectManager?

It does not have important features such as live chats or video chats. The ability to remote assistance is also not available. There are no workflows in the software development cycle, which limits optimal project development. Functions such as moving rows and adjusting dates can be inconvenient for the individual user. Experience is needed to manage the program properly

What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to make use of project portfolio management for reporting and analysis, project planning, and all aspects of budgeting. The visibility of the performance of the tasks by each worker can be observed in a transparent way and thus be able to notice the progress of each one, or any possible irregularity. In case of irregularities, we can help our partner by better accommodating the workload