ProjectManager background blur
ProjectManager logo
ProjectManager
4.4
(92)
by ProjectManager.com
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ProjectManager?

ProjectManager Reviews & Product Details

ProjectManager Overview
What is ProjectManager?

ProjectManager is a project management software solution designed to help you navigate your project with ease. It efficiently manages project planning, budgeting, time tracking, task and document management, risk management, reporting, and more. The platform integrates with MS Project, Excel, Word, Project Server, and Google Docs, allowing users to import MS Project plans and customize security settings. Users can create multiple dashboards and use a portfolio view to monitor project success easily.

Company ProjectManager.com
Year founded 2008
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Austin, Texas, United States
Social Media
ProjectManager Categories on Findstack
ProjectManager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ProjectManager Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Resource Definiton
Resource Allocation
Dashboards
GANTT
ProjectManager Media
ProjectManager 0
ProjectManager 1
ProjectManager 2
ProjectManager 3
ProjectManager 4
ProjectManager 5
ProjectManager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 19, 2024
ProjectManager logo
92 ProjectManager Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Flavio M.
Share
"Getting organized in an easy way"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
Having the full scope of avtivities and who is responsible to do ite, plus the time tracking is excellent
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
The language, it we can get it in spanish it would be great
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time asigned to avtivities, and setting milestones
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AI
Anand I.
Lead Qa
Share
"Project Manager"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
Using PM, helps in managing and thinking strategically, and executing.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
It lacks authority when dealing with uncertain projects.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps apply problem-solving techniques and achieve milestones with ease and manage tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Charlotte R.
Share
"Very helpful"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
What I like the most about ProjectManager is to be able to work in teams and have a lot of resources available.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
For the moment everything is working and i didn't experienced something wrong.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
ProjectManagement help me to understand issues in Information Technology Management
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
pavan h. avatar
Pavan H.
Abbyy And Rpa Consultant
Share
"Review of ProjectManager Application"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
The UI of the application is user-friendly, and it helps to identify what we are looking for with minimal effort. Also, the application helps us to find the right person for the relative project is a comparatively good time
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
There is nothing much to dislike about the application. It's just that the search engine has to be a bit more optimised with filter options while searching for the project or the manager
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allocating the project to resources and getting the status for the given project from the employees. It is helping us in tracking the progress of the project without even bothering to ask for the status of Employees
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Louis E.
Senior Project Engineer
Share
"It ia very useful tool and remarkable fantasy"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
I like it because it project any down fall and how the project is progressing
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
well, the downside there is no interaction with the company or sale person I can never get a hold of a live person
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
well it makes me look great here at the office. No one as this feature but me I stand out
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Herbert S.
Project Manager
Share
"Great application to hybrid projects...the notifications are on point"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
The Kanban feature which allows to add tags and comments
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
It only sends notifications to the logged in email
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Followup projects to completion and identify any blockers
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew P. avatar
Andrew P.
Coordenador De Projetos
Share
"PM Review"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
The interface is clean and friendly, helping to work with pace and quality.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
Some bugs in the workload area, when have to calculate some time with more than 1 number after comma.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Planning projects with more accuracy and demand team forecasting.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeancarlos C. avatar
Jeancarlos C.
Pmo Planner
Share
"Great tool in the management of the project portfolio."
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
Collaborative environment based on the cloud. Friendly and easy-to-use interface. Constant development and continuous improvement of the application. Multiple task views. Reports. dashboard.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
-Need to continue refining the customization of statistical information. -The summary and Dashboard screen should be able to filter customized information according to the defined status of the projects. -No WBS graphical view.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Better communication and collaboration with project team members, no call needed to know what about their task. -Real-time tracking of tasks and projects assigned to team members. -Integration and more collaboration with the team.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Ruth H.
Technical Hardware And Software
Share
"An easy-to-use project management platform from the first day it is implemented"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
It is a very good platform with clear instructions to implement it easily, we liked the fact that you can easily invite colleagues with just the email, I also liked the plans it offers that show clear details to see if it is worth it, this software it's great for managing projects and collaborating at the same time, I liked the dashboard because it gives an overview of projects and can be easily shared, we can view and forecast project deliverables and view expenses and resources while monitoring project schedules team members.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
It's good but I feel that the interface part needs to be improved a bit, remove the themes because sometimes it feels slow.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a platform that runs easily and can manage multiple projects improving workflow, it was a good solution for scheduling and organizing tasks at work, collaborating and saving costs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Maria D.
Consultant
Share
"Excellent tool very useful to manage team projects"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
I like this tool, it has very good functions to manage projects in a simple way, I liked the user interface and that it shows clear options to optimally monitor the projects that are being worked on. I also liked how fast it is and that it greatly simplified the job.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
It is a tool that has not given us any problems so far and that is good.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
The solution was the monitoring and management of projects, and it also helped us with the execution of projects we can identify existing problems, for the moment it improves workflow and increases collaboration.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OS
Omja S.
Rpa Developer
Share
"Project management software to categorize tasks and share projects"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
I like it because it is a great project management tool with a good customizable user interface, all the features are in view, I liked being able to categorize the tasks and have an overview of them, it is also good to collaborate with the team and monitor projects and view hours and expenses.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
It's good solid software and I haven't noticed any serious shortcomings, just minor glitches at first, but after a few updates, everything got better.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve project management and completion times and change the way of delivering financial reports, through this software we were able to manage most of the processes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Leonard A.
Developer
Share
"Powerful tool to manage projects and tasks clearly and precisely"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
I like that it shows clear instructions for each of its functions, which makes it much easier to use and that we like it more every day. I also like being able to manage and categorize tasks, collaborate and manage system projects and share them. ProjectManager keeps us happy with its effectiveness.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
For a few months, its constant updates were for the better, but it still has a slightly outdated interface. I would like them to remove the customization and leave a white background without color, I think it would attract more attention from users.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used to evaluate and manage projects, which shortens management time and increases progress, those are the benefits.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard H. avatar
Richard H.
Mechanical Engineer
Share
"Powerful planning and decision making enhancement product"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
Each project that is implemented across our company is prepared by ProjectManager. We have been successful in fulfilling our customer demands. My engineering career has been promoted by the great performance to our applications. The user dashboard shows planning progress and cost that can be deployed to implement a given project or a task.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
The mechanism that monitors the performance of our progress in implementing different projects has never failed. It has all tools and the capacity to control all our systems without breakdown.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to map and give estimated cost for implementing a given project or a task. Time and resources that have to be used for full implementation are also calculated. We have saved a lof of resources from mismanagement and created transparent infrastructure for running our projects.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carlos M.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Real-time tracking of all assignments."
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
ProjectManager is a fairly correct software when it comes to carrying out all kinds of projects and having extensive monitoring of the tasks and assignments that are carried out every day in a company or labor sector. During my experience with ProjectManager, the things that positively caught my attention were: 1. ProjectManager has an excellent reporting system, a system where you can see the statistics in the separate grid, in addition, you can know exactly the number of elaborated tasks, completed and incompleted tasks on a specific date, you can know exactly the production and the number of tasks that have been developed in a specific sector, it is impressive to be able to access such detailed statistics, in addition, in this section you can see graphs that better explain the behavior of all the members of a sector. 2. It has an excellent timer system capable of correctly measuring how much time a person invests in completing one of the assignments, in addition, within this section the assignments can be dragged and set a time limit for each one, the employees will not be able to complete that allocation after the delivery time has already expired. This feature helps keep accountability intact so assignments are turned in on time. 3. Obtaining reports is one of the most perfect things about ProjectManager since the reports can be obtained in PDF o Excel document, this helps the information obtained from the reports to be ordered in various ways so that we can analyze and understand much more easily, I love this way of obtaining reports, I have never seen a system like this before. 4. The task system and the notification system are things that go hand in hand with this software and they have a key function so that you can have a complete experience. Tasks can be closely monitored, it is possible to know how many people are participating in a task in real-time, in addition, instant notifications are received when a task has already been completed.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
To be honest, I have not had any problems using the ProjectManager service, I have had a very positive experience which has helped us achieve our goals and complete projects in less time, I'm very happy to be using ProjectManager and to be able to use of a versatile system to control tasks, projects and have timers in one place, it is really impressive the number of various benefits that you can have in one place. I have no complaints about ProjectManager and I hope this continues, the software is doing its job very well and has delivered results that exceeded our expectations.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main benefit that we have obtained in our company and especially in our Marketing sector is that our campaigns have had a much more positive impact on customers. ProjectManager has helped us to have complete planning in our marketing system, we can start planning the campaigns, adding assignments to some of our colleagues so that they are gradually building the campaigns and we can also follow up with the employees who have not collaborated yet in the marketing of our company. In our Real Estate company, we must have perfect planning so that the properties have a very successful sale and that the advertising reaches the appropriate clients. In our Marketing sector, the use of this software is very important, we can have complete monitoring of the participation that our employees are having in the construction of the campaigns until a campaign has already been completed, all this process has helped us to simplify it and we are very grateful for that, we will continue to use it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Marcella K.
Admin Consultant
Share
"A project management software that anyone could use"
What do you like best about ProjectManager?
I liked that it is a low-cost software with functions to manage projects effectively, it ends up being very useful at work every day because we can collaborate between our work team effectively and without interruption. I liked that they update the user interface and noticed that they streamlined it and the navigation is very fast.
What do you dislike about ProjectManager?
So far it has not presented any problems and continues to work efficiently.
What problems is ProjectManager solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great to have this software because we can control work management time and manage multiple projects in a group and monitor reports in real-time.