GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michelle S.
Share
"The best email marketing platform with the highest deliverability rates in the industry!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I have been using Getresponse for 8yrs with several different companies and it is definitely the best email marketing platform with the highest deliverability rates in the industry. They offer the best tools, accurate reporting, google analytics integration, e-commerce tracking, automation and conversion funnels to build our list, increase sales and engagement. The platform is user-friendly and easy to use for non-technical administrators. List hygiene and list management is a priority in Getresponse, they offer list segmentation, opt-in management, delivery monitoring, unsubscribe processing, bounce handling, and suppression lists. We have seen a significant increase in open rates and organic list growth. We receive the highest level of support and excellent customer service from our Senior Account Manager Patryk Mahlik as well as the entire support staff with 24/7hr online chat support.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

There's nothing that I dislike about Getresponse it's all good! They are constantly making improvements and adding new features.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

List hygiene and list management is a priority in Getresponse, we have seen a significant increase in open rates and organic list growth as compared to our previous system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Geetika S.
Share
"GetResponse is Best Email marketing tool to Generate Business leads"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Now a days every email marketing software offer trail services for all users, and it is easy to select best marketing software for business. GetResponse is one of the best email marketing software, We can create landing page for our email campaign easily and send to multiple clients easily. It offers different marketing plan for every type of business, it provide complete information about your campaign like Pages & visitors, email track and much more , its 24/7 live chat support is very helpful for business.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

We required more reporting advanced features for our business work, Its email design tool make easier our page template task.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse is useful for business growth and support team also very good to solve your query regarding emails templates features. We used GetResponse for our jobs department to hire candidate for multiple organization. We can easily create our email campaign and deliver to clients. We can select multiple beautiful email templates for business and grow organization by its help. We can integrate with magneto and WordPress easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alex S.
Creative Director
Share
"Probably, one of the best email marketing tool out there. Highly recommended"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

That's a no-brainer: highly professional support. The fact that you can call your account manager it's a huge plus for us. Evidently, there is more. The most powerful feature that we use is the list automation. It's amazing how easy you can create a complex flow with many conditions to help segment your subscribers list. Every email marketing tool should have this feature.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The actual email creator needs improvement. It's a little buggy and clunky. It would be a big improvement to rethink the ecommerce section block. More adjustments on how the product blocks are displayed and how they react on different devices would be a huge plus. Another minus is that there is no possibility to adjust the layout on mobile in the email creator while using the drag and drop feature.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working for a retail industry is really challenging, prices for different products are changing rapidly and you'll have to implement the campaign really fast. The campaign must be deployed in less then 1 hours. Here, GetResponse steps in. After using their tool, we have managed to decrease our delivery time by 70% (after switching from a competitor email marketing tool) and also increase our conversion rate to over 15-20%.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DO
Dragos O.
Share
"Affiliate email marketing with Getresponse"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

First of all, I like the professionalism of the Getresponse employes. They are always on top of their work, they give you fast responses and help you when you need some answers. Even if they don't have an answer at the time you contact them, they create a fallow up to other departments inside Getresponse like IT for example, and in a short time, you will get your answers. I also like that they are always coming with improvements to their product and lunches new features. This helps because as we all know, marketing always on the move and always comes up with new ideas and ways to interact with your clients, and keeping up with the times by introducing new technologies is important.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I would like that they could be more flexible in introducing some flexibility to their platform by creating a more custom one. Most of the marketing platforms are thinking their product to work with e-commerce customers but some of us there are not using e-commerce and we have other businesses. They should have some kind of platform customization so you can ask for changes if needed.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have managed to automate our email communications. We can send now custom emails to targeted segments a reach the best potential from our communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laurent C. avatar
Laurent C.
Ceo
Share
"Very Powerful Platform, Great Features And Service"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get Response is more than an autoresponder, it can really be used as as CRM. The powerfull feature allows for really deep segmentation, and we get very high open rates The customer service is really helpful and reactive I switched to GR from other vendors and I never looked back.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Changing sytems require a careful onboarding processs (cleaning your lists, warming up IPs, etc.) but this is true of every vendor.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a flexible solution to improve segmentation, create automated scenarios, integrate with our other systems, etc. All other solutions, even the most known in the industry really fell short of expectations. With GR we really built a powerful leads and cash machine. And we just scratched the surface of what can be achieved.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BV
Bianca V.
Share
"Great email marketing solution! Top notch customer support services!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Not only is Get Response intuitive and user friendly, but they are also top professionals! Their customer support services are outstanding as well! Never had an issue that they couldn't solve. Every interaction I've had has proven to be productive and helpful. They've issued a personal Account Manager to us and she has proven to be absolutely amazing. I have very much appreciated their real time responses to my emails and requests. Our account manager has helped with both technical issues as well as personalized help, tailored to my requests. Lately they've introduced a 24/7 chat and support option, thus perfecting their customer support quality. The waiting time in the chat was short - about 4 minutes, and the person i spoke to was very polite an helpful. She has provided me with the exact response i was looking for and in less than two minutes time my problem was solved!

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

There's nothing i dislike about Get Response. They are a top notch email marketing tool and so are their support services so far. Our Account Manager is a perfect professional!

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Get Response as an email marketing tool, but I also use their Landing Pages. Fortunately, their email marketing builder is user friendly so even if you are not accustomed to building your own email, Get Response's drag and drop feature is super easy to use. Definitely recommend starting out with their drag and drop template builder.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patrick J. avatar
Patrick J.
Sales And Marketing Representative
Share
"One of the best tools for email marketing."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

What I like most about this platform is the ease with which you can create an advertising campaign, just with a few simple steps of adding a design and adding the desired text, you will have the campaign ready.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

This system works best and I haven't realized any drawbacks.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this system you can create a great landing page within a few minutes and it has a responsive design.The analytics are very helpful for tracking your results.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kostas C.
Customer Engagement Manager
Share
"An easy and professional way to send out emails"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The whole flow is really easy to follow. No html knowledge is required to execute an email campaign. Wide variety of email templates. Really competitive price.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

That fact that Getresponse doesn't offer SMS and In app pop up solutions. It would be great to have everything under the same roof.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching customers via email in a professional and cost efficient manner. Despite being a mobile only product interacting with users via email is still essential and since we start using Getresponse we saw an uplift in customers reach and as a result an uplift in reactivation rates

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Luke Robert H.
Director
Share
"A great platform that unlocks powerful opportunities"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I have always found GetResponse to be a very robust email marketing platform. I find the platform easy to use and when I have had problems or queries, they have always been dealt with quickly and professionally. Having used other platforms in the past, GetResponse in my opinion is the best.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I would like to be able to export a list of bounced email addresses in order to ascertain whether a bounce issue is related to a particular email provider.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse has been key to maintaining customer interaction with my website. The autoresponder function assists with increasing conversion rates and the newsletter function assists with generating ongoing repeat visits to the website. I am looking forward to trying the upcoming Autofunnel feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela G. avatar
Angela G.
Director Of Systems Development
Share
"Best Email Solution I have ever used!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

It is a feature-rich solution and they keep adding features. List management is easy in GetResponse. Segmenting is a snap. It is easy to learn and use. Support is top-notch and quick to respond. The help section on their web site is so useful and has a lot of videos to help you learn about features in 20 minutes or less.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The WYSIWYG email editor is not great. Switching to HTML view can be glitchy at times. They are supposed to be improving that later this year and we are looking forward to it.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to allow more departments to have their own newsletters without interfering with other teams lists. We have greater insights into the behavior of our customers and the ability to keep our lists clean. Our users were able to learn it quickly and just start going! Very easy for us to adopt.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Philip H.
Retail Manager
Share
"GetResponse: Amazing Email Marketing Automation"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Getresponse has an exceptionally natural and propelled email editorial manager with great formats to make our messages, we for the most part use it to make special messages, you can likewise deal with your contact records and conceivable clients. We've seen quantifiable increments in our site traffic, commitment, and abbreviated deals cycles.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Changing the photos and tweaking them requires some investment, which makes it somewhat chafing. Aside from that it is a magnificent application with everything taken into account.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this stage we can do email campaigns, build surveys and make pleasant presentation pages. Likewise, the usability intuitive is amazing. We are utilizing GetResponse without limit and accomplishing all our month to month focuses for email showcasing no sweat of utilization in the board.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Billy A. avatar
Billy A.
Business Owner
Share
"GetResponse is by far my most favorite email marketing software!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is so easy to use, their service is fantastic and the pricing is very affordable.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I wish their navigation would be more simple. It is a little complicated to set up your email lists and email sequences.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am currently handling all of my email marketing with GetResponse. I am able to completely automated my followup emails to my customers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Werner S. avatar
Werner S.
Graphics And Website Designer
Share
"Email Marketing Has Never Looked This Good!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The ease of use, the amazing and professional looking templates and the overall ease of use of GetResponse.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I love GetResponse in all senses, therefore I do not have any negative comments regarding dislikes.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

My email marketing campaigns are done with GetResponse and they have never looked better!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ted M. avatar
Ted M.
Marketing And Advertising Manager
Share
"For email marketing is our favorite"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I have loved working with them and using their service, definitely a step up in my marketing game!Very helpful customer service (Even though they were not working on US time schedules) Great product, especially for the price

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Only one thing, GUI could use a little help, and better tutorials would help

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing campaigns now we can automate them better, that part is one of those that I love, automated tasks, autoresponder and more.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
April B.
Registered Nurse
Share
"GETRESPONSE TO GET WHAT YOU NEED!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

First off I liked the free 30 day trial!! But it's easy to use and easy to send out newsletters to our patients and families and clients.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I pretty much like everything about GETRESPONSE.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing we are seeing success with GETRESPONSE is the online surveys and tracking that we send out to patients and their family members.

Visit website