GoDaddy Email & Office background blur
GoDaddy Email & Office logo
GoDaddy Email & Office
Powerful Email, Seamless Productivity
3.8
(48)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoDaddy Email & Office?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoDaddy Email & Office Reviews & Product Details

GoDaddy Email & Office Overview
What is GoDaddy Email & Office?

GoDaddy Email & Office is a comprehensive email and office solution under the GoDaddy ecosystem. It allows you to create a professional email address using your own domain name and offers advanced email features like spam protection, calendar, and contact management. It also includes Microsoft Office applications such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, giving you the ability to create, edit, and share documents from anywhere. With its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with other GoDaddy products and affordable pricing, GoDaddy Email & Office is the perfect solution for small businesses and entrepreneurs looking to enhance their online presence and productivity.

Company GoDaddy Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
GoDaddy Email & Office Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about GoDaddy Email & Office
What GoDaddy Email & Office is best for?
How does GoDaddy Email & Office compare to Mailture?
What are the pros and cons of GoDaddy Email & Office?
GoDaddy Email & Office Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoDaddy Email & Office Features
24/7 Support
Admin Management Tools
Attachment Support
Autoresponders
Calendar Integration
Catch-All Email
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Data Backup
Email Aliases
Email Analytics
Email Archiving
Email Forwarding
IMAP/POP3/SMTP Support
Mailbox Storage
Migration Tools
Mobile Access
Multiple Account Support
SSL/TLS Encryption
Search Functionality
Shared Inboxes
Spam Filtering
Two-Factor Authentication
User Management
Virus Protection
Webmail Access
Whitelisting/Blacklisting
GoDaddy Email & Office Media
GoDaddy Email & Office 0
GoDaddy Email & Office 1
GoDaddy Email & Office 2
GoDaddy Email & Office 3
GoDaddy Email & Office 4
GoDaddy Email & Office Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
GoDaddy Email & Office logo
48 GoDaddy Email & Office Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RL
Rachel L.
Project Manager
Share
"Pricey with limited options"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Go Daddy is a great option for creating emails with your domain name and provides you with an option to customize the space that you can allocate to the email addresses you create. It also provides you with an option to add a calendar to the emails you create. Another good thing I liked was the fact that you could send a copy of an email to another email address every time the email comes in your inbox. Apart from this the other options that you get with email client are standard and you could upgrade based on pricing options. So basically you pick and choose and create a plan that works best for you.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The downsides of using Go daddy email would be that it is pricey for options that you would like to upgrade it to. You get the most basic options for the standard plan which are not great so upgrading is obvious and a no brainer. Would like to see the basic options with more features.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Go daddy as our email client and basically is the tool for sending emails internally and externally. We recently upgraded to use Office 365 with the email plan we purchased. With Office 365 we use it as a productivity and administrative tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CV
Collin V.
Sales Director
Share
"Professional emails with your own domain"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I'll love how GoDaddy allows you to set up emails for your domain for a very low price ! this include an exchange server and an Office 365 account ! everything you need to run your business in one place !

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I dislike the pay model how you have to pay month to month in order user email it can get hassling sometimes. I'd much rather pay once a year or one time fee !

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

With GoDaddy's Email and Office where found it extremely easy to make our company appear more professional. We have found people tend to act more professional when they see our company's domain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AJ
Aryaman J.
Sdr
Share
"Average Tool"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I don't have many good things to say about it other than you create a business domain work email easily and at a reasonable price. Another good thing I liked was that we could forward all the emails to another email address as well.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The user Interface isn't very good. The features are fundamental and limited. The response time of the web pages is also pretty slow. UI/UX needs to be improved so that it can become user-friendly.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I personally used it for creating a business/work email for one of my business domains to deliver my customers with an exceptional CX. And I was able to respond to the customers' queries promptly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MB
Mark B.
Mark Banks
Share
"GoDaddy Email and Office is your one stop virtual business"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

GoDaddy Email and office is amazing I discovered that I could not only email but inside of my email tools I had the ability the use my calendar and employee chat system which was all inside of the software to stay on top of things and task without having to move into another Software or system.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Usually I have several dislikes but I can truly say that I have none thus far with this service.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a system with everything within gives me and my employees the peace of mind that we need because we are able to take care of task easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Roberto M. avatar
Roberto M.
Senior Frontend Developer
Share
"Quem busca um serviço de email gigante, é ele, mas, muita coisa par coisa simples."
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Totalmente funcional e grande espaço de armazenamento, fidedigno no tempo online e tempo de envio e recebimento dos emails, funciona sempre e traz confiança para quem utiliza.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Pouco intuitivo, muito complicado e tudo bagunçado, para leigos é uma loucura, para experts, ainda tem cuidados a tomar, é uma Bazooka para matar mosca, para quem só quer um email.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Se eu quero um email com muito espaço de armazenamento para nunca olhar quanto já ustikizei e nunca fazer backup, legal, vai fucnionar muito bem pois tem espaço de sobra e o email sempre estará lá, funcionando.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
EW
Emily W.
Realtor
Share
"Go Daddy email is fine for basic use but lacks "
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The cost is low compared to other business email providers.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The look is not appealing and there are very limited options to customize.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed email server for our agents and chose Go Daddy based on cost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
MM
Mindy M.
Mindy Miles
Share
"Godaddy for email for real estate team and website. "
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

There is some ease of access in using outlook as the server for email set up.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

There seems to be some disconnect with how I as a user can manage the accounts of the office I manage. The server disconnects often and we have gone whole weekends without email missing valuable leads.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is how we have our email set up and is how we communicate with each and run our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
BG
Bethany G.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Has pluses and minuses"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Here's what I like best about GoDaddy email services: They're easy to set up and organize. They integrate with a lot of different type of mail programs. You can easily log in remotely to view emails. And the search options are pretty good.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

It seems like there are consistent syncing issues between Outlook and my GoDaddy account. Also, the interface when you log in through a browser is very outdated and not mobile responsive if you navigate to it from a browser on your smartphone.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use GoDaddy for our office's email accounts. It's helpful that we are all in the same space, and that we can all log in remotely to our emails. That's probably the greatest benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
KR
Kirsten R.
Realtor
Share
"Not Worth the Money"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

It has decent security. We have only been hacked once. The ability to send from another email address from the godaddy account was great. Pretty easy.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Not user friendly at all. Very expensive for the quality of the product. Customer service is horrible. the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing, and they are going to charge you for it.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use godaddy for our business email accounts. It is nice to be able to have our own email handle. We also have several email addresses that just forward to another email address which is nice. Whenever we cancel an address it used to send all the eamil from that person to a specific email, but they took that feature away unfortunately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Anthony V. avatar
Anthony V.
Owner
Share
"Always garbage"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Nothing. It is garbage through and through

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

No read receipt. No working spellcheck. No ability to format emails so I have to change the font and size for EVERY email. Gmail is way better. All of my emails go into other people's junk mails even when I cc myself. What kind of trash is this? All the money I spend annually and this is what happens? Stay away from this crap. Save your money. And if you complain to customer service, they start to harass you and interfere with your business.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. They deny anything is wrong. I can upload dozens of emails and text messages from clients showing me that my emails go to junk folders. This means I never know if anyone actually receives me email unless I check by phone or text. That is simply retarded.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
JT
Jenny T.
Hr Manager
Share
"Dinosaur of a System"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I really don't have many good things to say about it other than it meets the bare minimum as far as functions go. One plus is that it's easy to access remotely. It has all the features that you would need at a minimum for an email, but that's it.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

The system is not user friendly at all. It's missing a lot of features that I had when I used Outlook previously. I also haven't been able to figure out how to consolidate email threads. Emails come in separately no matter what. It took a lot of getting used to it when I first started using it because I was used to the ease of using Outlook. It also doesn't have a good calendar option that can sync with other calendars, that I know of.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not much really. It functions as an email but other than that, doesn’t have much to offer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very good"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Timing in send inmail very faster in sending and receiving

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Working dashboard were we work in GoDaddy

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Make secured mail sending and receiving and there firewall

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very good"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Email deliverability rates are much better then others

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

UI is something which should be worked over

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending promotional and transactional emails to all our customers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Email EVER"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

This application is user friendly in the business setting. It allows all of my emails to be easily grouped in one place so that I am able to find them. Also, a very efficient way to communicate with my staff as well as other teachers in my school.

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I have had issues of my emails disappearing out of thin air. They seem to go nowhere & there have been some important emails that were needed. Not sure if this was a GoDaddy issue or my schools issue.

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am currently not solving any problems with GoDaddy. But the benefits are the ease of use, communication with staff is easy as well as being able to group all emails in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Love using GoDaddy"
What do you like best about GoDaddy Email & Office?

Very easy to use, and if you need assistance they have excellent customer service. Have been using them for years and dont plan on changing anytime soon!

What do you dislike about GoDaddy Email & Office?

I would love to see more options as far as website customizing options

What problems is GoDaddy Email & Office solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use for email and website

Visit website