InEvent background blur
InEvent logo
InEvent
4.5
(139)
by InEvent Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at InEvent?

InEvent Reviews & Product Details

InEvent Overview
What is InEvent?

InEvent is a reliable event management solution built to help businesses across key industries streamline their online registration, self-service check-in, and attendee tracking processes. Users can also create customized landing pages on the platform or create mobile applications with company branding. Other critical features for InEvent includes Single Sign-On capability, two-factor authentication, permission management, live streams as well as gamification.

Company InEvent Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
InEvent Categories on Findstack
InEvent Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
InEvent Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fully customizable sections and buttons
  • Customer service is available and ready to help
  • Easy to use admin interface
Cons
  • Difficult to navigate for less technically inclined
InEvent Features
Event Configuration
Speaker Access and Control
Advanced Reporting
Virtual Lobby
Built-In Webcasting
Cross-Device Functionality
Online Event Agenda
Interactive Content
1:1 Networking
Exhibitors/Sponsorships
Event Creation
User Registration Process
Event Agendas and Schedules
Event Marketing
Webcasting Integrations
InEvent Media
InEvent 0
InEvent 1
InEvent 2
InEvent 3
InEvent 4
InEvent Screenshots
InEvent Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
InEvent logo
139 InEvent Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Bennett W.
Principal Qa Engineer
Share
"Virtual & Hybrid Event Program: InEvent"
What do you like best about InEvent?
I have been using InEvent for a while now. I give double thumbs up to the vendor for offering free support from implementation to now. With InEvent, I am able to create, schedule and invite attendees to join webinars.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
InEvent has no technical issues and has all the features that allows me to create and schedule events.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
InEvent allows me to plan and execute events. Online event registration and ticketing saves time since it is automated.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
Attendee Experience Specialist
Share
"InEvent Provides Tremendous Value"
What do you like best about InEvent?
I'm a virtual show builder. Inevent offers the broadest range of out-of-the-box options and integrations. Period. It is also my go-to platform if you do multiple shows per year. Although integrating your preferred CRM or marketing software isn't always critical, Inevent offers HUGE value without having to dive into custom API issues and budget spend.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
If Inevent could offer more attractive pricing on smaller events, it would undoubtedly increase their preferred customer base because more people could experience the software's benefits.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
InEvent is designed to work for every sized show. I can confidently present them to each client when doing pre-sales calls. Their personal, email, and online Help is best in business. This saves me time when building the event.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Stephen V.
Sr Business Tech Liaison
Share
"Inevent Is Next LEVEL!"
What do you like best about InEvent?
Inevent has all the right features a webcasting or conferencing platform should have! The use case for most of our webinars/virtual events is very very high. We are going to continue working and using this as we see fit into our service model.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
Not much to dislike about this platform. The features are great, support model is stable and non-reactive (proactive). You really feel the partnership. I guess for any platform, MORE INTEGRATIONS! Keep continuously improving this !
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
ADA compliance in North America, engagement for users who are remote, more features that our end user groups are requesting daily. SSO integration is key for our IT Security protocols.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Erica V.
Manager, Learning Management And Events
Share
"Great service, great product"
What do you like best about InEvent?
The InEvent platform is very intuitive. The support portal is incredibly robust and detailed. The service from the team (account manager, developer) is unparalleled. I am grateful that my company is using the InEvent platform.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
Have not found any downsides at this point.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
InEvent is solving the need for consistent branding in our events. It's also providing us with more interactivity options, which keeps attendees more engaged. This benefits us because people want to stay online and watch what we are doing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nicoletta G.
Share
"45 days with InEvent: my review"
What do you like best about InEvent?
The platform is very user-friendly. The FAQ section is really helpful, as well as the 24/7 chat.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
Having only up to 17 people on camera might be a limit.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
As travelling is still difficult, InEvent is helping in keeping people connected, and has a lot of interesting networking options.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Marisa F.
Owner/Lead Event
Share
"The best customer service ever!"
What do you like best about InEvent?
InEvent's customer service is unreal! Day or night, there was always someone online to help me troubleshoot. They were patient, knowledgeable and funny! Definitely helpful when you don't have a huge team working on a project. I felt so supported. The platform itself is very easy to use. Most of my questions were where to find things or help troubleshoot minor issues.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
I would like to see more template options for the basic package. There were things I liked about neo and things I like about classic and wished I could modify it somewhat, like maybe mix and match homepage and session page features. All and all great platform and very flexible and turn-key.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
We planned an open house with over 60 sessions. Was able to do a mix of live and pre-recorded sessions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arantxa L. avatar
Arantxa L.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Amazing platform and support at every step"
What do you like best about InEvent?
The support they give before your event, understanding, and taking advantage of each of its features is so easy thanks to all the help provided by calls, chat, and its help docs. Also I like that the connection between the platform and the participants is guaranteed in every step, they made the platform really interactive, so you can see the huge difference between just giving a talk in other place or talking here and playing with every feature tu assure the engagement.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
The only thing I would say is about scheduling the meetings for follow-up in advance 3 or 4 days before, because there are times that they are required from one day to the next and it is complicated, and the making of the landing page of the event, you can only use the templates but they cant be edited, you cant cutomize them.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to make an event with all of our customers in Mexico at the same time! Gathering people from many cities to network. Making a more interactive event eventought it is virtualy done.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VH
Vince H.
Director Its
Share
"InEvent provides a learning experience for educators"
What do you like best about InEvent?
We needed a solution that could take us into the future. We plan on having events that are hybrid--both face-to-face and virtual simultaneously. InEvent provides the answer. InEvent offers easy methods to extract data for use in our backend systems, integrate online payments, and create an event web site. We extremely satisfied with the attendee experience. One of the best aspects of InEvent is their exceptional support!
What do you dislike about InEvent?
When using the interface for speaker session assignments, we found it to be a little tricky. It is not horrible but could use a little work.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to move from a face-to-face event to a virtual event quickly. We were able to achieve setting up the event and delivering the conference on time and under budget.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Ben P.
Vice President / Partner
Share
"Amazing service from a very powerful all-in-one platform!"
What do you like best about InEvent?
Amazing and very fast service from a very powerful all-in-one platform. Great price for all the features you get. User friendly platform to build and use. They are always adding new features and will listen to your feedback. Please you can create custom tabs and integrate 3rd add on's
What do you dislike about InEvent?
While they are always adding new features, I would be nice to have the gamification features, like missions and leader boards, available on the desktop version as well. I'm sure its coming. For now we can integrate 3rd gamification addon's through custom tabs.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows my customers to still meet, hold conferences, and tradeshows, in a safe atmosphere. It also provides security to my clients, knowing they can change the event from an in-person to a hybrid ,to a virtual event instantly as conditions around the pandemic change.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
David V.
Gm
Share
"InEvent is pathing the way forward with its innovative and ground breaking system"
What do you like best about InEvent?
Best Customer Service, Ease of Programming, Multiple features
What do you dislike about InEvent?
The System could do with being charge via actual users attending versus registrations as digital no shows can be an issue, at least an option to consider
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rebuilding our business from the ground up, with a digital pivot to Hybrid and Virtual Events
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krista B. avatar
Krista B.
President & Ceo
Share
"My 'go to' event technology platform"
What do you like best about InEvent?
InEvent is robust enough to allow me to do the creative activations that my clients and their event sponsors expect, but also very user-friendly and intuitive.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
Some of the event registration and ticketing functions are not as flexible as I would like them to be,
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
InEvent allows me to offer an interactive virtual event option to our clients, many of whom were initially not keen on hosting a virtual event. All of the analytics have become critical, as the clients and the event sponsors now have concrete metrics to review in the post-event evaluations.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aliona M. avatar
Aliona M.
Event Manager
Share
"Excellent Customer Service!"
What do you like best about InEvent?
Excellent customer service & great platform! Very pleased so far with the help we have gotten from the In Event team, they go the extra mile to ensure a great experience to their client. The platform has been fairly easy to manage so far and the team was willing to help us run all necessary test before even signing any contract. Our event is taking place in a few weeks and we are very confident that InEvent will help us make it a great success!
What do you dislike about InEvent?
We have not encountered any issues with InEvent yet. The only addition onto the platform that we would have liked is a more developed system behind the 1:1 networking sessions.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
Putting on an Virtual Event & Creating an Engaging Atmosphere for our attendees
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pamela M.
Produtora De Plataforma
Share
"The platform is assertive, versatile and fulfills the objective very well."
What do you like best about InEvent?
I really like the options for playing content inside the activity rooms. It works for several event formats, either using a platform and the internal software or bringing an outside streaming provider, through the RTMP configuration.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
It would be nice if a platform provided a person to follow the events and give support in person or remotely. Without us having to hire someone from outside indicated by them. During events, it is necessary to have this support for problems provided that need to be solved in seconds.
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the few problems I had was related to inserting an image in an activity, which precedes the entry of streaming. We did not have an option that would be useful for my event and I believe that for many others and in a short time the product team brought a solution, it still does not meet my need but it is getting close. The staff is attentive and willing to solve problems without much bureaucracy.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Cassio T.
Marketing Manager
Share
"InEvent for Siemens Event"
What do you like best about InEvent?
The possibility to have networking groups while we have a plenary session and virtual booths
What do you dislike about InEvent?
Reports / Dashboard could be better - I found very basic and does not fit with my needs
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
The possibility to create events with clients that in usual days it is not possible due to the pandemic
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Polo S.
Founder
Share
"No gimmick - virtual lobby is brilliant."
What do you like best about InEvent?
Their virtual lobby with all elements of the event in a same place makes it a very easy platform to navigate from an attendee's perspective.
What do you dislike about InEvent?
There is no much to dislike. Perhaps the leaps in the pricing structure? However, the basic plan has all I need, very complete!
What problems is InEvent solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for an easy to navigate platform for attendee's perspective and InEvent is perfect for that. I also needed an easy-to -configure solution and InEvents is really easy to use as an event's manager. It also feels very robust.
Visit website