Lavender background blur
Lavender logo
Lavender
4.9
(58)
by Lavender AI, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Lavender?

Lavender Reviews & Product Details

Lavender Overview
What is Lavender?

Lavender is a software for businesses of all sizes that allows companies to streamline their production processes and improve efficiency. It is designed to be user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for employees to navigate and use. Some of the features that make Lavender great include its ability to automate repetitive tasks, its real-time tracking and reporting capabilities, and its ability to integrate with other software and tools.

Company Lavender AI, Inc.
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Lavender Categories on Findstack
Lavender Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Lavender Features
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Style Editor
Lavender Media
Lavender 0
Lavender 1
Lavender 2
Lavender 3
Lavender Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Lavender logo
58 Lavender Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Spencer M.
Account Executive
Share
"More value here than in most sales coaching courses."
What do you like best about Lavender?
Most products write the emails for you while Lavender teaches you the principals of what makes a good email so you learn to write it yourself. I think one of the requirements of using Lavender should be that oyu follow them on LinkedIn as well. The amount of content they post has helped me more than any sales class I could have paid thousands of dollars for. The actual product is very simple but powerful when writing emails, because what Lavender realizes is that emails are not a one size fits all. From a team wide perspective, very easy for sales managers to look at the data and analytics and know exactly how to coach their reps.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Right now the hubspot integration has some glitches. Bugs will be fixed soon hopefully.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping me get better reply rates and book more outbound meetings. I've noticed a significant increase in the amount of meetings I've booked.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harry A. avatar
Harry A.
Senior Recruitment Consultant
Share
"Better Salesperson because of Lanvender"
What do you like best about Lavender?
The team at Lavender have created such a wonderful Product. My feedback is that it's awesome. All parts of it. After using for 6 months, can sell that I am better salesperson. Not just by email, but overall. Thank you so much for your help!
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Only thing was sometimes difficulty loading it up on outlook. But not enough to rate it any lower.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Got me more replies and started more conversations. Which overall, lead to more deals.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dimitra S. avatar
Dimitra S.
Head Of Sales
Share
"First time user, super impressed!"
What do you like best about Lavender?
In a week's trial it has helped me shift from long, heavy emails to shorter, question/action focused ones. Has validated in me that I am not rude or short to a prospect by getting straight to the point. As an outcome my reply rates have increased.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
The long sentence suggestions can be irrelevant. But this is a trivial point!
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better outbounding. Confidence in email structure and content. Better % reply rates.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Abhishek P.
Share
"Cold Emailing Made Effective"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Tracking cold email performance and reply rate improvement.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
It serves the purpose, nothing to highlight in this regard.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it only for Email validating, and to get responses for cold email. It does all nice work.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Animesh A.
Share
"Best AI assistant for cold emailing"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Everything. Lavender has completely changed my email writing workflow. The email coach is great as it clearly highlights the score of the email along with detailed ways to improve it. The gif feature and mobile viewer have also immensely helped me in crafting more visually appealing emails, ensuring my follow ups are read more.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Nothing at this point of time. Its great.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
The abiltiy to write emails that are as per industry's highest standards. Its ability to point out factors like lenghty sentences, jargon and question count save me a lot of time while ensuring that my emails are light on the user's eyes and mind.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Grayson H. avatar
Grayson H.
Transportation Specialist
Share
"Team 90+"
What do you like best about Lavender?
I've been using a Lavender for the past five months for my email sequences. To say I am loving the software is an understatement! I find so much joy in crafting my emails to hit 90+ on the email score counter. It has really helped me write better emails.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Nothing right now! It does what it says it will - it helps me write better emails that get more responses for my company, and drive results that lead to more revenue!
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing more impactful emails has been a huge help. I used to write multiple paragraph cold emails and would never receive a response. Lavender has helped me condense and clear up my written communication.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Connor B. avatar
Connor B.
Executive Director
Share
"One of two work-products I'd pay for out of pocket"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Easy to use. Trains you to become a better writer. Becomes second nature. Take it anywhere (emails, LinkedIn, etc). The ability to see how your email looks on a mobile phone is rad.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Suggestions to improve the email score do not make sense. Every so often, there will be an auto-suggestion to remove a word or two, where if you did, the email would sound funky.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
When implemented, Lavender ensures higher email open and response rates. This helps to generate more meetings. More meetings should mean more closed business. More closed business = more revenue.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin C. avatar
Kevin C.
Account Executive
Share
"A must have for your outbound tech stack"
What do you like best about Lavender?
It is simple to use, integrates easily with existing sales platforms, and helps you write better emails faster!
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Not much to dislike about lavender, but if there were something, I would say the ability to add my team members to our group, even though we pay for Lavender separately. I tried to add my SDR colleague to my group, which charged me for both instead of individually. But we wanted to have our data compiled as a team.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lavender is helping me make my emails shorter and easier to understand. Working in cybersecurity, it is easy to add complex technical or "buzzwords". Lavender helps me eliminate the technical jargon, simply the reading level of my email, which results in better open & reply rates.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kathryn P. avatar
Kathryn P.
Commercial Sending Specialist
Share
"580% Reply Rate Increase"
What do you like best about Lavender?
- Fast implementation: Within 1 month, we saw a 136% increase in meetings set using sequences and that percentage has continuously grown since. - 580% increase in overall reply rate since implementing Lavender at Sendoso - Dashboard provides incredible team and individual insights for training & enablement for detailed areas within email (FE: clarity score should be at a 5th grade reading level for a 7% higher reply rate.) - Useful for teams across our org: SDR, BDR, AE, CX, AM - Incredibly helpful team that provides our team with training sessions
What do you dislike about Lavender?
There have genuinely been no downsides to using Lavender.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lavender is helping our team at Sendoso improve sequenced outreach, enabling our team to optimize their outbounding efforts in a scalable way to increase the number of meetings booked via hyper-targeted emails, and we now have a coach that understands what resonates with our target audience.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sydney S. avatar
Sydney S.
Co Host
Share
"Game Changer for Email"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Easy to set up, incredibly useful insights, makes the cold email writing process much more focused on data and results than guessing. I don't send an email without it!
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Honestly no complaints at the moment, the team is amazing, the tool does exactly what it promises to do, and I wouldn't want to sell without it.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me create relevant/personalized emails much more quickly, it also helps with creating outreach sequences and better writing habits.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lauren S. avatar
Lauren S.
Recruiter
Share
"Breaking through the noise thanks to Lavender!"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Simple interface, great customer service, and a brand I can get behind supporting 100%
What do you dislike about Lavender?
What is there to dislike? Lavender is going above and beyond for anyone unemployed or starting their own company. Truly selfless people.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping me write emails that are easy to understand, direct and to the point, and getting me to use less commas like I am here.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Scott S.
Account Development Manager (Current Customer Expansion)
Share
"My inbox companion (and cure for perfectionism)!"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Lavender gives me a true analysis of my writing quality. Oftentimes I would find myself guilty of going back and tuning my emails and templates over and over -- wasting time and normally not changing too much. Now that I have been using lavender for close to 3 years now I can confidently lean on the score they offer to know when I've written a solid email.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
I really wish I could take advantage of the plethora of analytics they offer and an integration to our SEP would make it a lot easier to use. The lavender anywhere feature helps to solve this but doesn't feel as clean as the Outreach or SalesLoft integrations I had become accustomed to.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lavender helps me know when I've written a solid email. Before I would be stuck in analysis paralysis referencing tons of different outbound sources while making a new outbound sequence or flow. Now, I rely on scoring over a 90% and my reply rates are feeling the difference! The Lavender team is made up of great people who are all eager to help you build a better outbound sales motion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erin H. avatar
Erin H.
Phx Leadership Team Steering Committee
Share
"Integral part of our tech stack"
What do you like best about Lavender?
Lavender is key to our team's success. Not only has it helped our one-off email writing, but we also use Lavender to write our sequence emails. Our open rates are 4x, and we use the language in our cold calls and marketing copy. I cannot stop telling my colleagues they NEED to use Lavender!
What do you dislike about Lavender?
Catie AI is still in its infancy- I am excited to see how the AI will evolve to produce better cold emails in line with the grades that we get from using Lavender on our own content.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cold email, email content, marketing copy, you name it. Lavender helps us edit and generate our sales copy to help pipeline velocity. More meetings, more opportunities, more closed won!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Heidi B.
Director Of Business Development
Share
"If you send cold emails you need Lavender. Period."
What do you like best about Lavender?
It works anywhere! You can use the extension anywhere you like to write. It gives you a score right away. Helps you remove spam words and keep things short. I've seen my response rates double when I use it Lavender consistently. It's a no brainer. You get scored, timed, and you get coaching on the dashboard. Plus, it's free if you're job hunting.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
I wish it integrated directly with more platforms (Apollo, for instance) but it's not a massive deal because their "Lavender Anywhere" extension does work anywhere. Just a bit of a pain copying and pasting sometimes. I also wish I could compose emails inside Lavender and save them in folders. It'd be cool to have templates that scored super high that I could pull quickly. You can do this in other ways, but it would be nice to see right inside the platform.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cold Email reply rates! Brings in more meetings for me as a BDR and helps my team. Makes me look super cool in front of my boss when I get email replies. Plus, it's fun to use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ali C. avatar
Ali C.
Technical Writer
Share
"Fantastic Tool Everyone Should Use"
What do you like best about Lavender?
It helped me to become a better email writer in minutes. I now write e-mails that are readable, length appropriate, include personality (but not too much), and have a greater chance of getting a response.
What do you dislike about Lavender?
There are ZERO downsides to integrating a tool like Lavender.
What problems is Lavender solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Lavender to reach hiring managers while job hunting. Now, I use it to ensure I'm communicating clearly and my e-mails are an appropriate length.